Ratings based on 5,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great- spent an anniversary weekend in NYC. Hotel was in a great location to visit Central Park and Times Square. The rooms were average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good option Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Subway
Enjoyed the location close to the subway - easy to get around. Hotel was clean and simple. Recently renovated but showed signs of wearing already. Overall would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

good value good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: clean and very good location
Cons: free internet in room.
Location: very good location.
staff friendly. room clean. no internet in room...additional charge if you want it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean,friendly house keeping staff.
Cons: front desk!!!!!!!
Location: Great fo shoppers
Nooooooooooooooooooooo Comment !!!!!!!!!!!! no comment !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the subway

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice staff, clean rooms. Nice lifts. Cccccccccccccccccccccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location for a great weekend.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Flew in to see the sights and catch some broadway with my son. The hotel is a nice alternative to the craziness of Times Square location. The 6 subway line stops at the same corner as the hotel and it is very nicely located to catch most anything in Manhattan. Our 1 bed basic room was well appointed with a cozy chair, desk, and super comfy bed. Very happy with staff - they seem happy to work there and strive to be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, less good amenities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location in Mid-Town Manhattan
Cons: The hotel bar area was very noisy: loud music, scanty choice of food. No restaurant omn premises, though several nearby Room didn't have a fridge.
Location: Easy access to all that mid-town Manhattan has to offer: shops, restaurants, cafes, museums, galleries, and of course businesses.
We were in NYV for three days to celebrate a special birthday. The birthday was special, the hotel was just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Handicap rooms only for the handicapped?

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Because a room is handicap access does not mean it should be less than the others and if these facilities are offered at the same rate ( I paid $350!) then it should be as convenient and nice as the others! The shower was awful! My son is 6' tall and the shower handle wall attachment was on his stomach! there should be a tall shower and a short one, also the shower turn on handle was broken! The tub was in poor condition and the curtain was so long because the rod was so low! The room entry door (first impression) was old and poorly cared for. I don't understand that. Either offer this room at a discounted rate or fix it to The standard needed for $350.00...and to what handicapped guests show enjoy when they visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Ok hotel experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel smells good and is very nice only complaint was they put me in s handicap room with a handicap shower and my towels had hair all in them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good room, good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was our first time staying in manhattan and this hotel was in a great location betweens things my husband and i had planned to do, show at 54 below and shopping in times square, all were within a 10 block or so radius!! Nice clean rooms