Ratings based on 6,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campinas, SP

Recomendo

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Localização perfeita, quarto amplo, atendimento rápido e atencioso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Safe, clean, convenient parking, convenient location, good price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Place is a dump

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel room we had was dirty and in disrepair. I do not recommend this hotel at all. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. We were next to the elevators in what was the worst room in the hotel backing in ventilation machinery so we didn't get very much sleep. The staff at the front desk were rude. There are better hotels around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Great experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I truly had a great time staying at the Double Tree. Great staff and such a gorgeous place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Room small and does not appear as a good hotel room more like highway motel.fstaff does not smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay although at check in the desk offered to "upgrade" me but when I asked to be sure I still had 2 double beds he said no . I explained that that is what I have confirmation for and he semed put out that I didn't want a room with 1 bed. He did switch back but I wasn't thrilled with his attitude . The rest of the staff was pretty good but so many different people helping... you need to have extra funds for tipping . It was a bit much as there were things I could have done myself but they wouldn't let us ... More tipping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Excellent,central location to explore NY City

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Extremely convenient location, excellent facilities and great cookies on arrival!
Cons: free wifi in bedrooms for all would be good please.
Location: Central location for Empire State, Times Square, shopping on every Ave/St you walk through, Central Pk, aerial tramway, subway, diners/cafes, bus etc
We had Deluxe rooms on the 19th floor. Extremely clean room, very comfortable beds and great shower! Could have been a bit larger - rooms further along corridor were - but for the amount of time we spent in there, it was fine.Ask for larger bedrooms on topfloors. We were able to walk from the hotel to Empire State, Grand Central Stn, 5th Ave, Broadway shows, Rockerfeller Centre, Times Sq, Central Park and so much more. A great base to explore from if you enjoy walking or take the subway from right next to the hotel. No noise issues despite being near a fire station & police station. Good breakfasts in the Cafe Metro next door, great meals in Scotty's Diner (past Grand Central on Lexington). Issues on booking in sorted by staff and free wifi offered in compensation in room, otherwise $15 per day. Nice cookies on arrival!! In all,a fantastic 7 night stay in a hotel that I would return to without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Don't be fooled by the complimentRy cookie

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The cookie !!!
Cons: Drop the cookies and provide what others do and what we want - free wifi and coffee making Spend as much upstairs as you do in the lobby
Location: Great location
This was our final stop on our USA a road trip and was disappointing given the star rating and price. On arrival we were checked in by a rather abrupt staff member who did nothing but hand over the room keys and a complimetRy cookie for all. This was the last complimentary thing in the hotel. In every other hotel, including $40 a night motels we had complimentary wifi in the room- not here - $15 a night for the privilege. Also no coffee making facility in the room - all just a bit mean in this day and age. Oh and they also charge you to leave a bag when you check out and charge you again when you pick it up later !! The hotel lobby and bar area is very expensively furnished - this doesn't extend to the floors above. We were on the 7th floor - the walk to the room down an odd smelling corridor. Inside the room was ok, but the paint on the bathroom door was all flaked off and the bath itself was all a bit old and tiredlooking. All in all very disappointing for the money we spent Even if the location is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel is very old but friendly staff . Wifi was available for a charge which was surprising .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid service and cleanliness

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good experience, great price, what you would expect from a Doubletree. Staff was pleasent but not superaltive (what you would expect for NYC), Room was decent but small (Again, what you would expect for NYC)