Ratings based on 6,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

The location is perfect but no free wifi

Posted Jun 24, 2015
When the cleaning staff comes and clean the room, they threw away all of our drinks and water bottles. I was not pleased and when I asked the cleaning lady, she apologized nonchalantly. But it was a quiet location despite the fact that it's near everything. Most of the tourist sites are in walking distance, which is a plus. This location is only 20 minutes away from the LaGuardia airport so it's not too expensive to take the taxi there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Exactly what we needed.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Was staying with my teenage son for the weekend and this hotel fit the bill. Rooms were spacious (for NY), very clean - and very quiet! Location excellent for walking and we were right off the subway. We got a great deal - would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Spacious room, great housekeeping .great location . Just a little disappointed with no fridge or tea/ coffee making facilities . Air con noisy .didnt bother is but may be an issue for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

La ubicación en excelente lugar, cercano a la 5ta

Posted Jun 23, 2015
La ubicación excelente, quede invitado a volver muy bien la relación comodidad precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The bathtub didn't drain very well and the air conditioning was always on full blast after the maids cleaned the room- making it freezing in there! The location is great, the staff is very accommodating, and the beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was very clean and nice. The halls were quiet at night. Great location making all the attractions very easy to get to. Train station around the corner for easy access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: bed size promote should be real life bed size. Queen size for double tree hotel is a double size bed in reality
I really didn't like the hotel except for the location, but since every hotel in Manhattan is well situated. Our room was the smallest I had ever seen, we could fit two persons in the bathroom. Furthermore, the hotel rent room with queen size bedroom when they are in fact double size bed. When I told the lady at the front desk about this she only told me that this hotel queen size bed are in fact all double. That is false representation. Queen size is a standard size, you can not use it for an other size, I was shock. I also want to complaint at the front desk because we were woken up but the cleaning lady that listen to loud music in the hall at 8 am. This hotel claims to be a four stars hotels but I got a less than 3 stars hotel service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila area

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the bed; add more shelves
Location: Good proximity to Broadway shows
Bed was on the soft side - not very supportive For a handicapped room (which we did not need but were assigned), there were too few surfaces on which to put things in the bathroom. Perhaps a pull-down shelf could be considered,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都品川区

地下鉄駅51 St駅近くのレキシントンアベニューにある便利なホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: 地下鉄駅から徒歩2~3分の距離。
Cons: シャトルバンが1社しか扱ってなかったので、できれば23社くらい増やしていただけるとありがたい。
Location: 徒歩10分くらいで、ロックフェラーセンターへ行くことができる。
部屋はきれいで広く、1人で泊まるにはもったいないほど。チェックイン時にはクッキーをいただくなど気配りしていただいた。従業員の方々は自分のつたない英語力でもきちんと対応してくれた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean, small rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location: The location was excellent. Plenty of restaurants nearby and right by the subway.
Convenient check in. Our room was clean and quiet if a bit on the small side.