Ratings based on 6,971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern nice hotel in the centre of Manhattan

Posted Jul 28, 2015
a nice pleasant hotel with suburb members of staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Wish it had free WiFi and mini fridge. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

excellent location in midtown & accessible

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the exterior is dated, the inside is radically different.
Travelled with my friend in a wheelchair and it was all happy days, the bathroom and shower were accessible and perfect for his needs, on the 15th floor. The hotel is only a short walk from rockefeller and 5th ave, central park etc, and an accessible subway station is just a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応もよかった
立地の良さが一番である。スタッフの対応もよかった。朝食会場があればよいのでは・・・ 全般に旅行者には、とてもよい環境だと思います
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location to travel by subway. If you don't want to the hotel has cabs ready to take you where you want to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location only

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The showers need maintenance including deep wall cleaning.Curtains and windows also need cleaning.Overall, personal needs a helping, smiling attitude.
Location: Metro station is downstairs and is walking distance of many places such as the Chrysler Building, St. Patrick's Cathedral, MoMA, etc.
The best of the hotel is its location. Overall, our stay was disappointing from the moment we arrived. That night there was no one to receive our bags. Our 2 queen bedroom, was very small with barely space between the beds and the dresser. There was no way 2 people could cross at the same time and we were 2 adults, 2 children and a baby. The room curtains were dusty. The shower was outdated, with a crack and a big yellow stain on the floor and the walls looking dirty. The bathroom was also very small, 2 people did not fit to wash their teeth. There is no microwave, fridge or a coffeemaker. In regards to the restaurant, the first morning my husband could not get anybody to bring him the menu, so he did not order anything. At our check out, we were surprised to find that they charge $2 dls per bag if you want to use their storage on the day of your check out. When I told them about all my complaints I was invited to see their policies and that they were doing nothing wrong but I told them that was not the point. The point is that they have to be worried about providing a good customer service and be sure that the customer leaves happy their premises. At the end, to make up for things they charged us less than $2 dls per bag and gave us a free continental breakfast to all of us that morning. In summary, with all the options that Manhattan offers, I know that for the same price we can get something better and have a happy stay in that beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I had a good experience there, is Comfortable and nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serviceable room, great extras

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Bed was super comfy. Toiletries were okay. No coffee pot or mini fridge. Great, snazzy bar. Great fitness facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great location fun area right in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

well located hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Vicki was able to upgrade my room and enrolled me in HHonors to make me eligible for other benefits. was able to book a shuttle to airport by using the consignier. housekeeping very efficient.