Ratings based on 4,990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, less good amenities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location in Mid-Town Manhattan
Cons: The hotel bar area was very noisy: loud music, scanty choice of food. No restaurant omn premises, though several nearby Room didn't have a fridge.
Location: Easy access to all that mid-town Manhattan has to offer: shops, restaurants, cafes, museums, galleries, and of course businesses.
We were in NYV for three days to celebrate a special birthday. The birthday was special, the hotel was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Ok hotel experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel smells good and is very nice only complaint was they put me in s handicap room with a handicap shower and my towels had hair all in them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good room, good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was our first time staying in manhattan and this hotel was in a great location betweens things my husband and i had planned to do, show at 54 below and shopping in times square, all were within a 10 block or so radius!! Nice clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and welcoming.
Great NYC trip. Can walk to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway, Grand Central Station, Empire State Building and Chrysler Building from the hotel. There is a cafe metro next door to pick up breakfast and Bloomingdales is a short stroll on the same road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The Doubletree's double room was large and very comfortable. I also appreciated that the lobby had free, high-speed wifi,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lexington Avenue Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Easy-going atmosphere.
Cons: Lifts - if that were possible
Location: All things Midtown: Lexington and 5th Aves; the Park; Empire Stateā€¦.
The stretch of Lexington Avenue in the 40s and lower 50s seems is packed with a variety of mid-market hotels and the DoubleTree sits comfortable in the pack. The W is more boutique. The Lexington should be grander but is isn't. The DoubleTree offers fair if not great quality, supported by friendly staff. Naturally popular with tourist visitors its mechanics can (literally) be strained - lift waits at peak times can be frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater florida

Great location. Midtown in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Comfy room. Great location. Comfy room great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible stay and rude staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I had to leave the hotel a week before my check out date because I could not take the noise and how rude the staff was to me. I will be seeking for reimbursement of the week I left. At the front desk I was told to do so. They apologized, but I will never return there. I will be calling expedia to sort out the payment because I have to return to NY but refuse to use this hotel again. Hopefully I can work this out with expedia. The hotel is willing to return the money to expedia. I would like to use that for my next stay in a completely different hotel. Very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Decent Hotel for weekend break

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great friendly staff / great location clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tequesta, FL

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location was very good for our needs. Room was very quiet despite the hotel being full to capacity. Bathroom, though small, was kept immaculate.
Cons: The concierge
Location: Right on the corner is the Lexington Ave. 6 subway - easy. An easy walk across town to the Theater District. Many, many things just a 10-minute walk
The Doubletree was ok; the location is why we selected it. To be fair, it (and NYC overall) were jammed during our stay due to U.N. General Assembly meeting and many heads-of-state coming in to town, including the President. So it was hectic. The concierge was barely helpful; the front desk staff were much more so. The room, though small, was comfortable and, importantly, quiet. The small bathroom was very clean and well-stocked. This wasn't an exceptional hotel by any means, but it did the job. As with all NYC hotels, it's pricey for what you get (unless you're staying in a luxury property).