Ratings based on 5,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location for a great weekend.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Flew in to see the sights and catch some broadway with my son. The hotel is a nice alternative to the craziness of Times Square location. The 6 subway line stops at the same corner as the hotel and it is very nicely located to catch most anything in Manhattan. Our 1 bed basic room was well appointed with a cozy chair, desk, and super comfy bed. Very happy with staff - they seem happy to work there and strive to be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, less good amenities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location in Mid-Town Manhattan
Cons: The hotel bar area was very noisy: loud music, scanty choice of food. No restaurant omn premises, though several nearby Room didn't have a fridge.
Location: Easy access to all that mid-town Manhattan has to offer: shops, restaurants, cafes, museums, galleries, and of course businesses.
We were in NYV for three days to celebrate a special birthday. The birthday was special, the hotel was just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Handicap rooms only for the handicapped?

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Because a room is handicap access does not mean it should be less than the others and if these facilities are offered at the same rate ( I paid $350!) then it should be as convenient and nice as the others! The shower was awful! My son is 6' tall and the shower handle wall attachment was on his stomach! there should be a tall shower and a short one, also the shower turn on handle was broken! The tub was in poor condition and the curtain was so long because the rod was so low! The room entry door (first impression) was old and poorly cared for. I don't understand that. Either offer this room at a discounted rate or fix it to The standard needed for $350.00...and to what handicapped guests show enjoy when they visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Ok hotel experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel smells good and is very nice only complaint was they put me in s handicap room with a handicap shower and my towels had hair all in them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good room, good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was our first time staying in manhattan and this hotel was in a great location betweens things my husband and i had planned to do, show at 54 below and shopping in times square, all were within a 10 block or so radius!! Nice clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and welcoming.
Great NYC trip. Can walk to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway, Grand Central Station, Empire State Building and Chrysler Building from the hotel. There is a cafe metro next door to pick up breakfast and Bloomingdales is a short stroll on the same road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The Doubletree's double room was large and very comfortable. I also appreciated that the lobby had free, high-speed wifi,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lexington Avenue Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Easy-going atmosphere.
Cons: Lifts - if that were possible
Location: All things Midtown: Lexington and 5th Aves; the Park; Empire Stateā€¦.
The stretch of Lexington Avenue in the 40s and lower 50s seems is packed with a variety of mid-market hotels and the DoubleTree sits comfortable in the pack. The W is more boutique. The Lexington should be grander but is isn't. The DoubleTree offers fair if not great quality, supported by friendly staff. Naturally popular with tourist visitors its mechanics can (literally) be strained - lift waits at peak times can be frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater florida

Great location. Midtown in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Comfy room. Great location. Comfy room great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible stay and rude staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I had to leave the hotel a week before my check out date because I could not take the noise and how rude the staff was to me. I will be seeking for reimbursement of the week I left. At the front desk I was told to do so. They apologized, but I will never return there. I will be calling expedia to sort out the payment because I have to return to NY but refuse to use this hotel again. Hopefully I can work this out with expedia. The hotel is willing to return the money to expedia. I would like to use that for my next stay in a completely different hotel. Very bad experience.