Ratings based on 6,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay for one night

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The general atmosphere was nice, well decorated.
Cons: It should offer free Wifi in the room and have coffee maker and mini bar
Location: It was within easy walking distance of Grand Central Station and just a few blocks off of Madison, Park and Fifth Ave. There were lots of restaurants.
I just needed a one night stay between domestic and international flights. The hotel is well located and convenient on the east side of Midtown. I was upgraded when I checked in and the front desk was very nice answering my questions. I was a bit surprised that the room had no coffee maker and there was no mini bar. However there were plenty of places within the block to pick up drinks or coffee. Also WIFI was not free in the room but it was in the lobby. In general though the atmosphere of the hotel was pleasant and I enjoyed a comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!!!!! Wouldn't think of anywhere better to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
activist A, thank you for your review of DoubleTree. We're so happy to hear you think so highly of us. We work hard every day to satisfy all our guests, so it's truly an encouragement to hear your kind words. It's our hope that you'll be back soon to make more memories with us. Once again, we thank you for your review. The time you took out of your day to share with us, has been much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern nice hotel in the centre of Manhattan

Posted Jul 28, 2015
a nice pleasant hotel with suburb members of staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Wish it had free WiFi and mini fridge. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

excellent location in midtown & accessible

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the exterior is dated, the inside is radically different.
Travelled with my friend in a wheelchair and it was all happy days, the bathroom and shower were accessible and perfect for his needs, on the 15th floor. The hotel is only a short walk from rockefeller and 5th ave, central park etc, and an accessible subway station is just a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応もよかった
立地の良さが一番である。スタッフの対応もよかった。朝食会場があればよいのでは・・・ 全般に旅行者には、とてもよい環境だと思います
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location to travel by subway. If you don't want to the hotel has cabs ready to take you where you want to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! It's fantastic to hear that you felt so well accommodated during your visit to our big city. We take a lot of pride in being in such an ideal location for our visitors to get out and explore our awesome city! It's great to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Please come back soon! Thanks again. Take care, and have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location only

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The showers need maintenance including deep wall cleaning.Curtains and windows also need cleaning.Overall, personal needs a helping, smiling attitude.
Location: Metro station is downstairs and is walking distance of many places such as the Chrysler Building, St. Patrick's Cathedral, MoMA, etc.
The best of the hotel is its location. Overall, our stay was disappointing from the moment we arrived. That night there was no one to receive our bags. Our 2 queen bedroom, was very small with barely space between the beds and the dresser. There was no way 2 people could cross at the same time and we were 2 adults, 2 children and a baby. The room curtains were dusty. The shower was outdated, with a crack and a big yellow stain on the floor and the walls looking dirty. The bathroom was also very small, 2 people did not fit to wash their teeth. There is no microwave, fridge or a coffeemaker. In regards to the restaurant, the first morning my husband could not get anybody to bring him the menu, so he did not order anything. At our check out, we were surprised to find that they charge $2 dls per bag if you want to use their storage on the day of your check out. When I told them about all my complaints I was invited to see their policies and that they were doing nothing wrong but I told them that was not the point. The point is that they have to be worried about providing a good customer service and be sure that the customer leaves happy their premises. At the end, to make up for things they charged us less than $2 dls per bag and gave us a free continental breakfast to all of us that morning. In summary, with all the options that Manhattan offers, I know that for the same price we can get something better and have a happy stay in that beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're disappointed that you did not have a great time with us. While we do have a wonderful location, we need to be making sure that the rest of our amenities and service live up to that standard. Our management will be made aware of your concerns so we can improve upon them for the future. Although we understand that you're upset, we do hope that you'll be back to give us a second chance. Thank you again. Please take care and have a fantastic day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I had a good experience there, is Comfortable and nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! It elates us to know that you enjoyed your hotel experience at DoubleTree and that our staff made you feel well accommodated. We would love to have you back in the near future for another great trip to our big city. Nothing is more important to us than the satisfaction of our visitors! Thanks again for reviewing us. Take care, and have an excellent day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serviceable room, great extras

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Bed was super comfy. Toiletries were okay. No coffee pot or mini fridge. Great, snazzy bar. Great fitness facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot, MB, for taking the time to review our hotel. It's awesome to know how satisfied you were with your hotel experience at DoubleTree. We're always striving for improvements, so we appreciate your feedback We hope you'll be back again soon! Thanks again, MB. Take care, and have an awesome day!