Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

A good experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is well situated in Manhattan, easy to get places from this location. The room was adequate, small bathroom it was clean but there was obvious mold on the shower wall and soap dish. Such an easy thing to fix but yet it was not taken care of. Could not find a TV remote not sure they leave them in the rooms we did not ask. All in all it was a good experience. Do make sure to check your bill before leaving we were over charged several hundred for our accommodations fortunately I had my Expedia confirmation with me. No problem getting the bill corrected!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was unaware of their surrounding. Not helpfu

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I wouldn't stay there again I wasn't happy with the service of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort location
Cons: The elevator was a little slow at times, but not a big deal.
Location: The Empire State Building was a few blocks away, right near subway entrances and a great deli on the corner.
First time staying in the city. We were welcomed by a very friendly attendant and offered cookies. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were told by my sister that in comparrison to some of the other hotels in the city our room was quite large. We had a corner room, so it was very quiet and comfortable, great location on 29 th st. The deli on the corner of 6 th and 29 was great for breakfast everyday. They are so nice and helpful. We loved our stay. We would definatlely chose this hotel again. All the staff we encountered were friendly nice and helpful, just what you want in a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff! Location was great! I would recommend. I had a nice view of the Empire State Building :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect spot for our stay. It was a short walk to Madison Square Garden and easy to get to. The staff was very accommodating and helped us in any way that we asked. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Very pleased with my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet, comfortable, quick access to subway, walks.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Double Tree + Flat White = excellent experience. Found the perfect coffee place nearby - essential to make the NY experience perfect - check out Culture Espresso at 72 W 38th S
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location is great for walking into main shopping areas and view of Empire State
Cons: Rooms are a little on the small side but comfortable
Location: Right by Empire State Building which we could see from our window, can walk to Macys
This is a good hotel and great location, especially ilke the hot biscuits on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

comfortable hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: more generous tea/coffee/milk. A bigger room for a family of 3 or a smaller second bed
Location: Empire State, Times Square, Broadway and Madison Square Garden 10-15 mins walk. Subway at the end of the street connects you to everything else
This hotel was just what we wanted. A central New York location, in easy walking distance of the subway with great views from our room of the Empire State Building. We saw all the main sights in 5 days without feeling like we were rushing. The standard room with 2 double beds was quite cramped but clean with everything you'd expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel condition but terrible staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel in overall is well located and was clean and comfortable. We have some issues with the toiletries. Housekeeping did not leave toiletries for two days and we ran out for one of the nights. We called the front desk and they took around 1 hour after calling back to provide us with the missing items. I sent a complaint to customer service and they apologized and said that a manager was going to contact us. They never contacted us and the next day they left a bunch of shampoo bottles which I considered was rude. The management team from this hotel does not what customer service is. I would not recommend this hotel because of the bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Israel provided great, friendly customer service. Quiet, comfortable, and clean.