Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

comfortable hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: more generous tea/coffee/milk. A bigger room for a family of 3 or a smaller second bed
Location: Empire State, Times Square, Broadway and Madison Square Garden 10-15 mins walk. Subway at the end of the street connects you to everything else
This hotel was just what we wanted. A central New York location, in easy walking distance of the subway with great views from our room of the Empire State Building. We saw all the main sights in 5 days without feeling like we were rushing. The standard room with 2 double beds was quite cramped but clean with everything you'd expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel condition but terrible staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel in overall is well located and was clean and comfortable. We have some issues with the toiletries. Housekeeping did not leave toiletries for two days and we ran out for one of the nights. We called the front desk and they took around 1 hour after calling back to provide us with the missing items. I sent a complaint to customer service and they apologized and said that a manager was going to contact us. They never contacted us and the next day they left a bunch of shampoo bottles which I considered was rude. The management team from this hotel does not what customer service is. I would not recommend this hotel because of the bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Israel provided great, friendly customer service. Quiet, comfortable, and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Not a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: walking distance to 5th Ave and Central Park
Location: close to time sq 5th avenue
The hotel itself is good but the pictures of it don't tell the full picture, its not a very pleasant area and at night time you would be brave to walk alone. the hotel itself is fine but rooms are small but clean, view not great and we were on the 21st floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good location but very small hotel!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Everything is small in this hotel!! Do not match its price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I ended up staying at this hotel with my dog and my cat. Overall an ok stay. The two elevators are slow and I found a piece of chocolate candy on the floor in my room. This could have been bad if the dog found it first. The staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Booked the hotel for a night as we are meeting the Contiki tours on the next day. Good sized room and clean! But I think the coffee machine is kinda dirty/ dusty. Recommended except mayb for the price?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Vents in the bathroom and a better coffee maker, maybe even add a small mini fridge.
The hotel staff was excellent giving us tips on how to save on parking for our car. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable for us. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empire State View - Small Room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Bigger rooms.
The room was very small. The Empire State Building view on the website was just that...a view. Overall, the stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel in the fashion district ny

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, rooms are great size for New York standards. Hotel and rooms were clean and well taken care off. The only drawback is the elevator situation. Only two elevators for all guests; so a few minutes wait was the norm but other than that I would greatly recommend this hotel