Ratings based on 1,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

small but typical

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: only 2 elevators. staff used as well. long waits at peak hours
Location: not a glamorous strret but steps away from everything
great location convienant to penn station and other close subways and macys.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Dont waste your moenh

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Not impressed- there was trash and laundry bins in front of the hotel that were there for over 24 hours almost blocking the entrance. Location is so-so. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel in Chelsea with a Caveat

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location and clean rooms.
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier and honest about check-in times.
Location: Great location in Chelsea/Flatiron. Close to various metro stops and many restaurants and bars.
I have stayed numerous times at this hotel before but this time around I just did not enjoy how the front desk staff treated me. They had me waiting for a room for over 40 minutes at check-in (albeit, I was checking in an hour earlier than check-in time but they could have easily told me to store my luggage and give me a call when my room was ready--the issue I had was that they told me to wait 10 minutes, which turned into over 40 minutes, and I still didn't have a room). I went to inquire and they told me that "well, we tried to accommodate you but check-in isn't until 4 p.m." Now compound the unnecessary wait time (it could have easily been avoided by storing my luggage and coming back later) with a huge tour bus getting there after the 40 minute wait and somehow all those folks (over 50) were checked in and ready to go to their rooms prior to 4 p.m. After that, the front desk staff was just simply not very helpful. I will not be returning here again due to the way the front staff treated me. Overall, the hotel is decent for NYC. It's clean and in a central location away from the crazy Times Square crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ペンステーション、地下鉄の駅が近くて便利

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: 近くに何でもある。スーパー、デパート、地下鉄の駅、デリ、コーヒーショップ等たくさん近所にあるので便利。
Location: メーシーズ、ペンステーションがの近くである。
バスのお湯も十二分に出て、排水もスムースでまた、、暖房もコントロールは自分でできるので良かった。 過ごすには問題なく快適、ただ、暖房の空調の音がうるさかった。眠れないほどではない。 一般のビジネスホテルの高級という感じ。、
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione ma camere piccole

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Con due letti la camera è invivibile e troppo piccola. L'ascensore (solo 2) spesso lenti e uno rotto per 2 gg. Non vale la pena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute zentrale Lage

Posted Nov 26, 2014
War ok. Dünne Wände, laute Klimaanlage. Ansonsten aber durchaus in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Very clean, staff very nice! The staff goes above and beyond for their guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel situated 3-5 mins walk from Macy's

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff were incredibly kind and helpful.
The hotel was ok. The room was pretty basic but had all we needed. The room had air conditioning and free internet and the tv had a good variety of channels. The hotel is situated 10 mins from Time Square so in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice for $

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel for $. Decent location. No complaints. It was clean for the most part. Bathroom was nice and we had a great view on the 26th floor looking south.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good location and a great value, but not much more

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Ultra convenient location to Penn Station and many subway lines. Wi-Fi is fast, free and reliable. Cons: 1) I reserved a room with a King bed. I got a Queen. The receptionist was convinced that it was a King, but it just wasn't. 2) Elevators are painfully slow and occasionally possessed by demons. Sometimes you'd press 15 and it would take you to 12. 3) Reception staff was great but overwhelmed. Too few people for too many guests.