Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice for $

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel for $. Decent location. No complaints. It was clean for the most part. Bathroom was nice and we had a great view on the 26th floor looking south.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good location and a great value, but not much more

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Ultra convenient location to Penn Station and many subway lines. Wi-Fi is fast, free and reliable. Cons: 1) I reserved a room with a King bed. I got a Queen. The receptionist was convinced that it was a King, but it just wasn't. 2) Elevators are painfully slow and occasionally possessed by demons. Sometimes you'd press 15 and it would take you to 12. 3) Reception staff was great but overwhelmed. Too few people for too many guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Overall nice stay for the price. The rooms are extremely small, but I was just there to sleep. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great place to stay in a very central location steps away from Penn Station. The room is a small, but a good size for New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watford england

Very good but milk missing most days from room,

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Excellent hotel very central for us, Empire State Building 10 minutes walk very central to Macy's and a lot of shops, only down side would be the restaurant is expensive but we tended to go to the local deli at the end of the road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising, room was < standard!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Not worth the money, have stayed in much better places in NY before. My husband is a member of the Hilton group but not treated any better than non members, why bother? Nice staff though. Go somewhere smaller and nicer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel room is nice and not too overpriced. The bed is very comfortable. It will be better if the hotel provides guests with slippers and the option of having two separate beds instead of one king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

A good experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is well situated in Manhattan, easy to get places from this location. The room was adequate, small bathroom it was clean but there was obvious mold on the shower wall and soap dish. Such an easy thing to fix but yet it was not taken care of. Could not find a TV remote not sure they leave them in the rooms we did not ask. All in all it was a good experience. Do make sure to check your bill before leaving we were over charged several hundred for our accommodations fortunately I had my Expedia confirmation with me. No problem getting the bill corrected!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was unaware of their surrounding. Not helpfu

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I wouldn't stay there again I wasn't happy with the service of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort location
Cons: The elevator was a little slow at times, but not a big deal.
Location: The Empire State Building was a few blocks away, right near subway entrances and a great deli on the corner.
First time staying in the city. We were welcomed by a very friendly attendant and offered cookies. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were told by my sister that in comparrison to some of the other hotels in the city our room was quite large. We had a corner room, so it was very quiet and comfortable, great location on 29 th st. The deli on the corner of 6 th and 29 was great for breakfast everyday. They are so nice and helpful. We loved our stay. We would definatlely chose this hotel again. All the staff we encountered were friendly nice and helpful, just what you want in a good hotel.