Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empire State View - Small Room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Bigger rooms.
The room was very small. The Empire State Building view on the website was just that...a view. Overall, the stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel in the fashion district ny

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, rooms are great size for New York standards. Hotel and rooms were clean and well taken care off. The only drawback is the elevator situation. Only two elevators for all guests; so a few minutes wait was the norm but other than that I would greatly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toroto

Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location.
1. Rooms are very small rating 3 stars 2. Safe was broke. 3. 2 cups in room for four. 4. On checking '2 cookies for 4 guests'? 5.I lost my traveling papers in room. 6. I lost my 'Brandy' Bottle left with by baggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pet-friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great hotel to stay with a cat! It was very difficult to find a not only pet-friendly hotel, but cat-friendly. And our experience with DoubleTree was perfect! Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. Thank you so much!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Meh...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I guess things went South when the clerk who checked me in couldn't help herself and commented on how I looked different on my picture. It's my physician's job to assess my health, not some 22 year old rude hotel clerk. Room was quite small, but the bed was fine. I wouldn't go back, but if you don't mind small rooms and rude staff, this could be your little piece of heaven in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect location for us...in walking distance to many attractions but on a quiet street away from hustle and bustle. Close to subway. Clean...nothing fancy but just want we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was in a very convenient location to many restaurants, subway, shopping, and attractions. They had warm cookies for the asking and fruit infused ice water in the lobby. The room was clean and check out was at noon instead of the standard 11 which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Hotel to stay near Time Square

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good hotel to stay if you want to be near Time Square. However it is crowded and very noisy. Off course it is Manhattan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Toronto, CAN

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean. Courteous staff. Convenient location for what we needed.
Cons: Perhaps a fridge instead of a desk given the space in the room.
Location: very convenient for us. Walking distance to Times Square, Empire State, High Line, Pen Station (therefore made it VERY easy to get to JFK).
First time in NYC.... we were close to everything that we wanted... Chelsea, Greenwich Village, Times Square, SoHo.... short cab rides to just about everywhere, for no more than 10 dollars. The conceierge was great. Luggage hold was easy and convenient. They had orange infused water in the lobby (yummy and refreshing!). The rooms were very clean (upon check in and for daily service). Check in and check out were fast. $ woman stayed in the room (2 double beds) and although we didn't go to NYC to sleep, the rooms were tight, but given the rooms were affordable and it was Manhattan, we couldn't complain! Could have done without the desk and added a fridge. Perhaps this could be an option when reserving a room??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made Weekend Pleasant

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff - good location.
Cons: Providing a folding luggage rack in the room would have been beneficial - no real practical place to put your suitcase.
Location: Close to Subways and 10 min walk to Times Square
Was our anniversary weekend - staff and hotel went out of their way to ensure our stay was a memorable one with little surprises here and there. Staff was very nice and we would stay there again!