Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Albegro praticamente nuovo, vista stupenda dalla nostra camera 39° piano. Tutto molto positivo. Peccato la posizione che sebbene vicinissima ad almeno tre fermate di metro, ti costringono ad un viaggio di almeno 20 min. per raggiungere il centro (Times Square).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: welcome cookie
Cons: cleanliness
Phone and iHome did not work; room service tray with leftovers on it was in the hallway when I arrived and also when I left the next day--no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Beautiful NYC Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We loved the room! The bathroom was amazing. The fresh cookies were heaven sent according to me and my daughter. The housekeeping lady was very sweet and very helpful. The hotel location was ideal. There's a pizza shop around the corner named Justinos that has top quality NY pizza and pasta. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Stylish hotel in the Financial District

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, comfortable atmosphere. Good location.
Location: Near Whitehall Station and Bowling Green (2 min walk to both), walking distance to Wall Street and New York Stock Exchange.
I stayed 6 nights in his great hotel. Warm cookies on arrival! Stylish decor in the rooms, and comfortable bed. 3 desktop computers in the lobby with Internet and free printing. 24 hour desk. A great stay. Right near Whitehall Station on the R subway line, and Bowling Green station as well. Walking distance to Wall Street and Statem Island Ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Businesshotel an der Wall Street

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel ist angemessen für Businessreisende - sollten jedoch besondere Erwartungen an Ambiente, Frühstück oder andere Annehmlichkeiten bestehen, so werden diese vermutlich nicht erfüllt werden. (Tipp: Aufzug meiden, da Wartezeiten von bis zu 15 Min nicht auszuschließen sind...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great deal, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Near a couple of subway lines and Battery Park and SI ferry. Staff was great. Buffet breakfast was standard. Elevators slow during peak times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntsville, al

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Overall a good safe place to stay. I was disappointed with the lady at the front desk when she failed to call me when our room was ready. Woke up one day to a lot of outside noise, not sure if it was the cleaning staff or guest checking out. Bellman was very helpful and held luggage for us while we waited to check in, he also secured transportation for us to the airport (it did cost $45 but well worth it). Hotel very close to south ferry-Whitehall subway station which goes to Time Square. Overall I would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Hotel in the Financial district

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant. Good location for Lower Manhattan
Cons: Rebuild the hotel to have a room that allows for stretching!
Location: Statue of Liberty, Wall Street, Seaport, (-11,etc
Small/tiny room. Great shower water pressure but barely big enough for an adult male.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel suits fine for the financial district, 9/11 memorial and other downtown attractions. It is clean, comfortable, has very pleasant staff and you cannot beat the fresh baked cookies!! The only knock is the elevator system which can be slow and lengthy when you are in a hurry. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Awesome hotel...! Close to 9/11 memorial

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Checked in last 12/31/14 at 1pm. Hotel concierge is very accommodating of the early check in & gave us complementary macadamia chocolate cookie to welcome us. All staffs were smiling each time u talk to them. It seems everyone is enjoying their job. The fall of this hotel, is the slow elevator. We have to wait at least 5-10mins for an elevator to bring us up & down to the ground level. Otherwise, room is excellent, very comfy bed & pillow. Near to subway which is the best part of this hotel. Near to almost everything. Chipotle & walgreen are both located withing the area