Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Convenient & awesome Manhattan hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Overall, I liked the cleanliness & friendliness of the staff. I would go back for sure. This is an awesome Manhattan Hotel.
Cons: I didn't get a cookie.I felt like the staff should've tried to find me an earlier checkin considering I was gonna be leaving at at 6am for my flight.
Location: So many steakhouses close by!
My favorite things about the Double Tree by Hilton in the Financial District: -close to 4/5, R & 1 trains -close to Staten Island Ferry -the TV in the room was awesome & had great channels. I wasn't in the hotel much, but when I did turn it on, I managed to catch some good quality shows -my thermostat was broken & they showed up in 3 minutes to fix it -they brought my luggage to my room so efficiently -I had the breakfast included & I really liked that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: One Front desk staff,I believe her name was justine. Cute girl, very sweet and made my check in and checkout effortless! Clean room!
Cons: The charge for wifi! Sometimes calling down to the front desk takes forever to get a response!
Location: There is an italian restaurant with a nice ambienance the pollo lemon wine chicken wasnt bad! duane read ,subways, nail salon on the same street.
I just wished they carried a mircowave in the room and they didnt charge extra for wifi. The elevators take forever to come and I mean forever other than that I enjoyed my stay! Im familiar with new york so for me even though its on a desserted street it wasnt hard for me to get around! I believe there is a station at the end of the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Like the hotel like the ares will go back again nice decor and updated hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Cove NY

Great spot in Financial District

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: modern, clean, great location, easy access to all transportation, quiet
Cons: No restaurant before 7am on Sunday, or room service.
Location: quiet side street in financial district. Close to all downtown sites
Super close to World Trade Center site, all Financial District spots & Staten Island Ferry. We stayed there for easy access to the Ferry to get to the NY Marathon start Sunday morning. easy walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Second Time

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This was my second stay at the hotel and I choose to stay there again because of the friendly attentive staff and cleanliness and comfort of the room. Also as a lone traveller I feel safe at the hotel and in the neighbourhood coming home at night. While there I had come down with a cold while there and and left a note for an extra box of Kleenex and the staff left a box with a cheerful note. It's just a nice touch. The hotel is also close to a few subway lines, including an uptown express which is super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great Hotel 9.99/10

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The welcome cookie was a very nice touch! I'm a sucker for nice surprises. Location was great.
Cons: Lobby layout is a bit confusing for new arrivals, staff were very helpful so it wasn't as issue. An on site washer/dryer would have been great.
Location: On site restaurant "Ancora" is brilliant! Battery park, wall street and various clothing stores are just a short stroll.
Very comfortable, hotel staff were great! Always welcoming and happy to help. No issues with the elevators like I have read in previous posts in the whole 2 weeks I was there (it's just like any other high rise, they can take a minute or 2... some people are just impatient) :P Clean room, very comfortable with daily housekeeping. No onsite laundry always makes things a little harder but Sun Park Laundromat is withing walking distance or a quick subway ride away. THE ATTACHED RESTAURANT IS BRILLIANT!! Called "Ancora" it is a must try before you leave!!! Amazing quality! Seriously it's the best Italian food in New York. I can't stress this enough! Hope this helps :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Cheaper than Times Square.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Bell men were great. Computer area was great.
Cons: Elevators, bathrooms,
Location: We were lucky it was Columbus Day weekend. They had a great market day. 911. Staten Island ferry, Statue of Liberty , Ellis island.
Hotel front staff were very accommodating. Bell men were great at directions and recommendations. We needed shower drain unplugged and service came right away. Room was small but ok for NY. Bed was great. Those were the pluses. The negatives. Elevators were slow and few. Had to share with the service people as they had no service elevators. The bathrooms were too small. The concierge was useless and couldn't speak very good English. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and lame.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Staff very friendly and super nice. Room very clean, comfy but very small. This hotel has 40 floors, but only a few rooms per floor, so it's like staying in a very tall, narrow building. Result? Long lng lng wait for super-duper cramped elevators. And then - you have to pass and wait for the next one. Lobby was basically the size, shape and as comfortable as local Chevy dealer service waiting room. Two and a half stars. Absolutely not worth the four hundred I paid for the rack rate room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The place was great! The honors cookies were amazing!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap B&B, not what you expect from Hilton

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: In need of a total upgrade
Location: Good location, visit ground Zero and battery park there is also easy access to the Statten Island ferry
We stayed here for 2 nights, paid a fair price for a Hilton hotel in New York and unfortunately expeirnced a stay in a room furnished like a B&B, public rooms were cramped and dim. This hotel is badly in need of an upgrade, I felt as if we had travelled back in time staying at this hotel