Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
My stay was nice,this trip was rest and relaxation one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winter weekend in NYC

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Friday and Saturday night stay in January. The price was good and the small extra charge for breakfast was worth it. The "view" was OK, but not "grand". Elevators worked fine for us (not sure about current rate of occupancy though). Compact, but clean and pleasant room with good bathroom facilities, worked well for three adults. With regard to the room, only complaint was the way heating was regulated, where hot and cold air would sometimes alternate. In the end, turning the heating off when too warm worked for us. Tip of Manhattan location was chosen because of easy subway access to Brooklyn Prospect Park area, in addition to comfortable walking distance to Wall St and WTC areas, and it worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The worst ever. No fridge, bad location , no parking ( unless you pay $50) , no microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo,NY

Quiet Location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was on par to the level of quality service, I have received at other Doubletrees I have stayed . Two subway stations are less than a block away Bowling Green ( 4,5) & Whitehall St (R) which makes getting around NYC easy...just don't drive or rent a car..no parking garage and rates are brutal in the are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable con muy buena ubicaciĆ³n

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Staff muy amable y servicial, hotel en muy buenas condiciones y excelente ubicaciĆ³n.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Jan 21, 2015
You will regret booking this hotel. I can't find anything positive to say. What a nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location, quiet, rooms are comfortable.
Location: Right near Battery Park and subway. You can do anything you want to do at any time. New York has something for everyone.
Good location. Close to subway. Little noise, except from outside construction in the morning. Small hallways give the feeling of being closed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Quite hotel in a busling city

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Loved the room. But, couldn't get the room to be comfortable temperature wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Absolutely loved it, great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
No complaints. Everything was great. Great rooms, modern furniture. Got the things I needed very quickly when they brought them to my room. Very comfy beds. Great hotel in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned, very clean and well priced.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Room size for an NYC hotel was pretty good.
Cons: The lifts are very slow. We recommend getting a lower floor (around 8 or 9) as you will find yourself waiting a while for the lifts.
Location: Freedom Tower. Subway to just about anywhere. Wall Street. Statue of Liberty ferry.
Service was spectacular. The location is great too - only a few minutes walk from Wall street. There is a subway stop at the end of the street which can take you directly to a few spots throughout Manhattan or you can walk 10 minutes to the new Fulton Street station and get a train just about anywhere.