Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bathroom floor

Posted May 26, 2015
The only complaint I have is when you shower the floor gets realy wet, no matter where The shower head is. So you use a lot of towels to clean the wet up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great hotel next to Financial district

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, nice staff, great location
Cons: elevators!! Slow slow slow!
Location: Walk down Wall Street, eat outside on Stone Street (gorgeous)!, walk to the water and see the Statue of Liberty, walk over to the WTC spot.
Loved the location of this hotel - close to WTC, the water side + financial district... there's a subway stop just close by to get closer to TimeSquare / Central Park / etc. The only thing that was annoying were the elevators - one morning it took us 15 - 20 minutes just to go down to the main floor - there are 3 elevators operating but it's not enough for 45+ stories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Posted May 26, 2015
My wife and I visited this hotel for our tenth anniversary and we were pleased with our experience. Most of the staff were very pleasant but unfortunately there were some who were borderline rude. Close to subway terminals, great bars and a great coffee place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Friendly staff, mediocre room

Posted May 25, 2015
Booked a single room, king sized bed for two nights. Arrived at the front desk and was greeted by Rosie. She was polite and proffesional, in no time she booked us into our room and gave us complimentary free wifi and free cookies. The room was really small and compact. There was no mini fridge, only four small pillows on the bed, they didn't provide a warm enough breadspead had to call for an extra one because it was too thin. The bathroom was nice and clean, only problem is room service didn't provide new towels the next day.. My towel still smelt like my body wash when I decided to smell it the next day. I can't speak much on the location because we had a rental and didn't take use of our location (we had come for a funeral). I will say its best if you dont drive because parking is EXPENSIVE! 45-60 USD for a night. The hotel recommends you use IMPARK(The parking company they team up with) but they were way too expensive so we drove about two blocks and used Quik Park. Its valet parking and depending on the hours you go and how long you stay they charge you 12.65 - 28. But in the evening the price hikes up a bit so do ask them. Other than that the hotel staff was very pleansent and friendly. The bellhoprrs are impeccable. They are so polite I was astounded! No complaints there. I've stayed at more comfortable hotels so I won't be going back there for sure. Also breakfast wasn't included. One more thing.. there was only 3 elevators and the wait time for them was HORRIBLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015
I really like this place. I've been here at least 4 times within the past 5 months. However, the front desk is always different. I was given free WIFI and water first time of the stay. Then just wifi next and then the rest none of the above. Which was kind of weird and unhappy. But, the room and location of the hotel is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Only one flaw

Posted May 23, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean, and hotel is very close to the subway. The only reason I gave a 4 star rating is the elevators are really slow. If you need to be somewhere inthemirning leave extra time time to get down. 2 small elevator and with lots of people leaving you have to sometimes wait for the next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel au calme et bien placé

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Confort, proximité, rapport qualité / prix
Location: 09/11 Memorial, Ferry pour la statue de la Liberté / Staten Island, One world trade tower, Battery Park à moins de 10 min à pied
L'hôtel est à proximité de plusieurs métro donnant un accès très facile dans tout Manhattan et le reste de la ville. Le quartier financier est plutôt calme le soir, plus facile pour dormir !! Les chambres sont propres, bien équipées et confortable (literie agréable), d'autant plus que le prix de la nuit est raisonnable pour NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Graduation trip

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Room rates, location, quiet, access to transportation.
Cons: Possibly provide a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of several subway lines, including the R, the 1 and the 2, as well as the Staten Island Ferry, and Battery Park.
I came to NYC to spend some time with my daughter and attend her graduation from Fordham University. The DoubleTree was really the only hotel we found that offered a reasonable rate for this time period. The hotel was convenient as far as transportation, as the subway I needed was around the corner and about 3 blocks down at South Ferry. The staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful, the room was clean and tastefully decorated, and check-in and out were very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good low cost option in Manhattan

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed here mainly based on price and for the price you are getting a much nicer hotel than you'll get in midtown. Everything seemed pretty new. Bathrooms were clean with modern tile and fixtures. Bed was very comfortable. There isn't a ton of stuff to do in the immediate surrounding area except for easy access to Staten Island ferry and Statue of Liberty, but you otherwise have very easy access to the subway and make it up to midtown or central park in under 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 立地、朝食無料 接客
バスタブがついていなかったのは残念でしたが、接客も良く、地下鉄の駅からも近くて、満足しています。 朝食が無料というのもよかったです。