Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Only good thing is location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Elevator malfunction the whole week I was there...Fireman came twice...was a nightmare waiting for elevator to go upstairs...facility inside room is broken...it looks ok from outside but things are not good inside...only location is ok as near subway station...would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Schönes Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Hopton sowie seine Kollegen. Er ist der Luggage - Wächter! Sehr hilfsbereit gewesen in allen Angelegenheiten
Location: Times Square ( 15 Min mit Subway) 9 / 11 Memorial (10 Min mit Subway) Fähre zu Freiheitsstatue (5 Min Fußweg) Brooklyn Bridge / Wallststreet
Es war ein sehr schönes Hotel mit angenehmen Personal. Das Frühstück war köstlich - mehrere Auswahlmöglichkeiten Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag ordnungsmäß gemacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location. Easy access to subway

Posted Feb 21, 2015
My stay was fine till the fire on the 14th floor on Valentine's Day. We were out of the hotel unfortunately for about 3-4 hours. My only complaint with the hotel is every room should have a microwave or at least one in the hotel everyone can use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Good hotel close to subway

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Coffee maker in the room.
Cons: Wi-fi is NOT free. This is unacceptable!
Location: Financial District is picturesque
During our stay, the elevators did not work well, but courteous staff made up for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Super hôtel proche des stations de métro.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
3ème séjour super quartier proche commodités , environnement sympa à la pointe sud de Manhattan !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean rooms. Elevator didn't work.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Fix elevators faster. I'm sure it doesn't take 4 days.
Everything was great; nice hospitality at the front desk with the warm cookies as a welcome. Clean rooms. Elevator didn't work the entire time I stayed (4 nights), so we had to wait 15+ minutes for an elevator each time. Not a pleasant experience. This was probably a one-time thing, so I don't blame the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great get away!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Perfect location and great staff. Parking across the street is very convinient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room on 40th floor; elevators didn't work

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Small rooms. On valentines day, 2 of 3 elevators stopped working causing almost an hour long delay to take elevator. Had to hike up 40 flights of stairs twice, and when we complained about it we were rebuffed by hotel staff. Different staff the next morning attempted to make it right, but all the apologies in the world don't take away the pain my legs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal QC

Good for business

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The price and the newly renovated feel
Cons: They should not have designed a 44-storey hotel with only three guest elevators.
Location: Take the subway uptown!
The rooms are very small and there are not enough elevators for so many floors, but the price was excellent and the location was perfect for a business visit to the financial district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Quite pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely recommend