Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and easy to access. We even found free street parking over night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isom ky

Good area in town. Close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was very nice and hospitable! Warm cookies upon check-in. A man named Sam met us at the curb, rode with us to get to parking and then helped pack our luggage to the hotel!! So accommodating!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Nice location, close to subway line, taxi, ferries

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping need to be more prompt.
Location: Taxis, bus, subway and the ferries are all near by. Let's not forget about the helicopter tour that is near by.
Room is comfortable, view is excellent and transportation is very accessible. The only drawback is the housekeeping management. It is a hassle to get services. HBO was for free! The cookies was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Double tree hotel Downtown Manhatten

downtown hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean , comfortable bed and great shower
Cons: Go Airlink Shuttle was late, cramped and slow. Worst transfers I ever had.
Location: AMERICAN indian museum very close,good and free.Ferry terminals and with the excellent value and well run subway train nothing is ever very far away,a
my room was kept very clean,had a comfortable bed and a great shower.The hotel has a great location as it is near the local ferry ports that give access to the statue of liberty etc,with the free staten island ferry being a must.(my tip for this crossing is to join the locals on the lower deck and from the stern enjoy an open air tourist free view of Manhatten and the s.o.l.)Also close to Brooklyn bridge (wow) and has very handy subway terminals that can get you uptown in 25mins or less.Don't be afraid this is the best way to get around,that said ,I am 52yrs old and no fitness fanatic and I walked to times square and back in a day. I did have 2 blisters to show for it but the experience will be with me for along time ....and hopefully the new limp won't
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great location, needs service improvements

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See experience review
Location: Very close to trains, chipotle and Starbucks in view, several great restaurants to the south, Duane reed (drug store) right on corner (super handy!)
Elevators are so slow...we joked with other guests about having to factor in elevator waiting time to daily plans. Front desk staff not very helpful...transferred to bell staff for transportation request and when call was dropped, suggestion was to go see staff personally since "they must be busy." Restaurant staff was not attentive or considerate AT ALL during breakfast buffet hour...had to hunt them down for utensils, water, more coffee... Door/bell staff was EXCELLENT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try a new part of NYC

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Battery Park sites
We have nothing good to say. Staff was horrible, room wasn't cleaned, elevators were atrocious. Find another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good overall experience. Only downside was the hot water wasn't working one morning, but the staff were very friendly and the problem was fixed within a few hours. Staff is very kind and helpful, answered questions regarding city transportation with great detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slowest elevators

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Faster elevators
When popular you can wait ten to fifteen minutes for the elevators as there are many, many floors for the three elevators
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from North Wales

Nice hotel, in the financial district.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Good standard of decor and a wet room as an en suite.
Cons: Attention to detail at the outset.
Location: Near to Battery Park, Statue of Liberty, and boat trips on the East River, etc
Shaky start, insufficient number of batteries to operate safe and a wobbly toilet seat, but the staff soon fixed these problems on hearing about them. Had to also remind them to service the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, and great value. :)

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Just off Wall st. Near battery park. Walking distance to 9/11 museum.
We paid under #100 GBP a night for our club room, which is very cheap by NY standards. Everything ran like clockwork, maid service was discrete (we never saw her/him as it was so well timed) staff were very polite and always helpful. Concierge was great with any info and helped us get the best deal on a taxi. (Town cars park outside the hotel, and he negotiated a good rate for us). On check out our paid up hotel invoice was slipped under the door, so we could have express checkout if we wanted, (the bill was all correct and needed no challenge). WI-FI was #10 US dollars per 24 hour period. (Not a bad price but, free wifi is always a bonus, this would be the only thing I would change :) )