Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff is friendly, accommodating and professional. The restaurant is European - With excellent music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

New York Wall Street area

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Yes they need more elevators, too many floors for only three elevators, your wait for one could be long
Location: Location is perfect and the subway is right there
Nice hotel, great location subway right there , room clean , size New York style , staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, great location.
Cons: Elevator service is slow at best.
Location: The Staten Island Ferry is extremely close by and there are a ton of restaurants and bars within a few minute walk as well.
I have stayed in Manhattan and Brooklyn several times. This stay was one of the best. The hotel is located very close to more than one subway line so it's convenient to get to almost anywhere you need to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My one complaint would be the elevator. I was on the 35th floor and on Friday morning I waited 15 minutes for an elevator. Finally ran down several flights of stairs. Waiting a few more minutes and ended up on an elevator going up so that I could eventually get down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

No Hot Water!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable room and parking rates, public transit nearby
Cons: Repair the hot water problem in room 2203. More hooks in the bathroom to hang towels.
Location: Battery Park, World Trade Center, ferries to Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and Staten Island
The room was comfortable for a weekend stay for two people and I did not experience any long waits for the elevator as complained by some other hotel guests. My biggest issue was the lack of hot water! Only cold water came out of the sink faucet. When the maintenance man came, he turned on the sink faucet and the shower simultaneously. This flushed out the cold water and after several minutes, there was hot water. However, this was just a temporary fix. The next morning, the problem came back. So, for several minutes, I had to flush out the cold water before there was any hot water. This was a major inconvenience and a waste of precious water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage,Ak.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Its safe, employees are very cordial and friendly including the people from the restaurant.
Location: The hotel is situated in the Financial District. There are lots of cafes, boat tours, and statues.
Its safe, very nice, clean and close to City center. The restaurant service was excellent, good food and professional service by the entire personal. The greeters are very friendly, nice and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

I will definitely stay here over and over again!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: room details, on of the curtain's hem was unraveled. There was a spot of visible mold on the bathroom ceiling.
Location: South ferry, Museums, Wall St. 9/11 Memorial
Location was perfect for my trip. Close to subway and bus stops. Next time I will come as a tourist and do sightseeing. Many historical buildings surround the location, it's in walking distance to the 911 memorial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location in Financial district to places to eat was very good.
Enjoyed stay. Had heard the elevators were a problem but no such problem with us. Only issues were one of the phones didn't work and a light bulb out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tel aviv, israel

Great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
As a former New Yorker I knew the location wasn't THE most ideal (though it is close to 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty..) but the price was unbeatable. Warm, welcoming, and helpful staff that really go above and beyond. Very clean/renovated room and bathroom. Only con is that the wifi was not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal, nur ein paar Meter zur Subway. Gutes Steakhouse gegenüber. Station für Hop-On Hop-Off um die Ecke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was good, the location was good too, it was easy to travel around, there are two subway stations besides the hotels, the nearest is just about 2mins' walk.