Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable and clean room but inadequate elevator

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Bedding was very comfortable. AC worked great. Water pressure in shower was wonderful. Just two complaints. The elevators were small and inadequate to service the size of the hotel. Wait for elevator was typically 5 to 7 minutes! The breakfast buffet was plentiful. One morning the eggs were undercooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO, USA

Very clean hotel in Manhattan

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and new. Great Location. Subway station is right across the street
Cons: Our AC had a small problem but the staff fixed it right away.
Location: Great location. Many options for food/coffee
This hotel looks really new and it is very clean. Of course the rooms are pretty small like the majority of the Manhattan hotels. The location is pretty good and safe. Many options for coffee, food, breakfast,...The subway is right across the hotel so transportation is pretty convinient too. I'd definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel close to Battery Park and Statue of Lib

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I love the location in the city but away from the constant noise. Elevators was a bit slow but overall a good experience. The hotel staff was friendly and answered all of our questions. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great stay for reasonable price

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Cookie upon arrival
Location: Very close to 9/11 Memorial and Freedom Tower
Very friendly doormen and front desk staff. Room was exceptionally clean and we had nice city views from our room. AC was a little loud, but better having it than not in the city heat. Very nicely updated rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel downtown business district

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff was friendly
Cons: Elevators! way too slow
Location: Brooklyn Bridge, 9/11 Memorial, plenty of bars and restaurants.
Rooms were really small. We were placed right by the elevators so it was loud late night and early morning. Three small elevators and they were very small and very slow. If we had not been on the 29th floor we'd taken the stairs. Rooms were ok and clean. We were in walking distance to the Brooklyn bridge and the 9/11 memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Less than a block from Museum of Native American and Wall St. Bull.
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is great. Parking is a bit of a hassle if you want to use your car during your stay because there is no parking garage with in and out privileges. There are no fridges in the rooms but you can request one. We had a leaky sink and showers showers are a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super Ausgangspunkt für Städteurlaub

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Das Hotel ist vergleichsweise ruhig gelegen in einer kleineren Nebenstrasße, Anbindung ans Ubahnnetz sehr gut, unmittelbar am Hafen zur Statue of Liberty. Zimmer sind klein, und recht dunkel, vor allem das Bad ist etwas beengt, aber gerade das Bett bietet super Komfort, um sich auszuruhen und es ist sauber. Frühstück war inklusive und vormittags bis 11 verfügbar, ein anständiges Hotelfrühstück. Personal immer zuvorkommend. Manko sind die wenigen Aufzüge, so dass es bei 44 Stockwerken doch zu Wartezeiten kommt. Insgesamt aber eine Empfehlung für das Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location near Wall Street

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Stayed for a two day Conference in the Microtek offices at 90 Broad just around the corner. Tall skinny hotel where the largest space is the bathroom, but that is typical for NYC. But for a decent bed, hot & cold running water and clean room plus staff that are helpful and friendly, I would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Proche du métro, wifi dans les chambres, propre

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Métro à 5 mètres. Wifi dans les chambres. Chambres très propres, bonne literie et surface agréable. Chambres fonctionnelles. Personnel accueillant et très sympathique. Un cookie est donné à l'arrivée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NL

Nice hotel with great views (top floors)

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The view on the 4th floor
Cons: More elevators
Good value for the money. Top floors have nice view over the city or Brooklyn. Connecting rooms available. In the weekends it's quiet in the financial district, the only people you see are tourists. During weekdays it's very busy in the area. The hotel has only 3 elevators, which means it takes a lot of time to go up or down.