Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel. Easy to get to and around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seal beach, ca

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Our stay was comfortable, easy access to the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfl

The room we booked was sold out not good! They pro

Posted Jul 4, 2015
the hotel was overbooked we were given an inferior room They provided breakfast vouchers for the inconvenienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great stay in NYC! The hotel is located near the Statue of Liberty, World Trade Center, and World Trade Center memorial! Subway stop is close and lots of dining options. It was much quieter than staying in uptown. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel right in the middle of Wall Street!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Fridges in the rooms, fix the elevators.
Location: Right in the middle of the financial district - very close to Wall Street, Battery Park, etc.
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was great to be right in the middle of the financial district - tons of stuff to do, easy access to subways. The elevators were a bit of an issue. They have 3 elevator bays, but only 2 were functioning. They had a sign up that says they apologized for the inconvenience but that they were doing maintenance on their elevators during the week in order to keep them up to code. However, these signs were laminated and looked like they'd been there for a while. Even on weekends there was at least one elevator that was out of service, and when you have 44 floors, it can take a while to get an elevator. Otherwise the room was clean but small. It did not have a refrigerator in it - we had to ask for one at the front desk and they brought up a little college dorm sized mini fridge. It worked, but it was a bit weird. Bathroom was very tiny - shower was barely wide enough to fit in, but there was always hot water and the pressure was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had a great 3 night stay here. Quiet hotel, lovely and friendly staff. Close to various subway lines. Would definitely recommend to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great Hotel. Horrible Elevators.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: More elevators. Even if all worked at the same time, not enough elevators for this size hotel.
Location: Visit Berry at Murphy's Tavern.
Only 3 elevators in the hotel and one was down due to repairs/upgrades. It took quite a while for an elevator to become available and when it would it would be packed. That is my only complaint. Rooms were nice. Staff was nice. Location is perfect for fi/di. Visit Berry at Murphy's Tavern. Funny guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent location right next to subway. Friendly staff. Very clean. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff is excellent and responsive to your needs. Great location for the tip of Manhattan activities. Rooms are small but very functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rice

Nice hotel. City view.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Hospitality was great! The room was clean and fresh. The complimentary cookies are delicious!