Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great Hotel 9.99/10

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The welcome cookie was a very nice touch! I'm a sucker for nice surprises. Location was great.
Cons: Lobby layout is a bit confusing for new arrivals, staff were very helpful so it wasn't as issue. An on site washer/dryer would have been great.
Location: On site restaurant "Ancora" is brilliant! Battery park, wall street and various clothing stores are just a short stroll.
Very comfortable, hotel staff were great! Always welcoming and happy to help. No issues with the elevators like I have read in previous posts in the whole 2 weeks I was there (it's just like any other high rise, they can take a minute or 2... some people are just impatient) :P Clean room, very comfortable with daily housekeeping. No onsite laundry always makes things a little harder but Sun Park Laundromat is withing walking distance or a quick subway ride away. THE ATTACHED RESTAURANT IS BRILLIANT!! Called "Ancora" it is a must try before you leave!!! Amazing quality! Seriously it's the best Italian food in New York. I can't stress this enough! Hope this helps :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cheaper than Times Square.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Bell men were great. Computer area was great.
Cons: Elevators, bathrooms,
Location: We were lucky it was Columbus Day weekend. They had a great market day. 911. Staten Island ferry, Statue of Liberty , Ellis island.
Hotel front staff were very accommodating. Bell men were great at directions and recommendations. We needed shower drain unplugged and service came right away. Room was small but ok for NY. Bed was great. Those were the pluses. The negatives. Elevators were slow and few. Had to share with the service people as they had no service elevators. The bathrooms were too small. The concierge was useless and couldn't speak very good English. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and lame.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Staff very friendly and super nice. Room very clean, comfy but very small. This hotel has 40 floors, but only a few rooms per floor, so it's like staying in a very tall, narrow building. Result? Long lng lng wait for super-duper cramped elevators. And then - you have to pass and wait for the next one. Lobby was basically the size, shape and as comfortable as local Chevy dealer service waiting room. Two and a half stars. Absolutely not worth the four hundred I paid for the rack rate room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The place was great! The honors cookies were amazing!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap B&B, not what you expect from Hilton

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: In need of a total upgrade
Location: Good location, visit ground Zero and battery park there is also easy access to the Statten Island ferry
We stayed here for 2 nights, paid a fair price for a Hilton hotel in New York and unfortunately expeirnced a stay in a room furnished like a B&B, public rooms were cramped and dim. This hotel is badly in need of an upgrade, I felt as if we had travelled back in time staying at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Close to Wall Street and freedom Tower and 9-11 museum. On small side street kept it relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Only if price is your priority

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Font door staff, proximity to event I was attending
Cons: Cleanliness, front desk professionalism, internet service
Location: Lower Manhattan near Wall St, 911 memorial, and ferry.
At check in they couldn't find my reservation and I had to search for my confirmation number to even check in. Then I requested a room with a mini fridge and was told it was a special request that she had to submit and that she would "get back to me". We were there for 3 nights and she never did. When we got to the room it was hot and musty, but I always travel with Lysol so between that and cranking up the a/c we masked most of that. Other issues include dirty carpet and a bug crawling up the wall one night and $30 for internet. On a positive note, the front door staff was very friendly and getting a room in Manhattan for the rate we paid was good. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very comfortable stay; a very courteous and accomodating staff. The room was nice; and they cleaned my room thoroughly - daily. The hotel is also close to a number of major destinations that you may want to check out during your stay. I definitely plan to stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Medium conditions,not exactly Hilton

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Near metro station,Battery Park for viziting Liberty Statue,Staten Island,9/11 Memorial,Wall Street.Medium conditions,not exactly Hilton.
Cons: Very dirt and in bad condition courtain, the receptionist who was in duty in the morning of 31Aug very indifferent and cold,without any desire to help
Near metro station,Battery Park for viziting Liberty Statue,Staten Island,9/11 Memorial,Wall Street.Medium conditions,not exactly Hilton. Very dirt and in bad condition courtain, the receptionist who was in duty in the morning of 31Aug very indifferent and cold,without any desire to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

John the night front desk clerk was awesome!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
John the front desk clerk was so very helpful!! The location is great, very close to the subway. The beds were very comfy!!! The rooms were clean and spacious! The price was great!