Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice far away from Times Square

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Elevators extremely slow. And restaurant not open long enough in my opinion. Too far away from Times Square. I would still recommend because bed was extremely comfortable and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good location in the Financial District

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nice to stay in the financial district nearby battery park and heliport, wall street etc. everything convenient
Cons: Customer care
Location: 3mn walk to Battery Park-Ferry cruise to visit the Statue of Liberty. 10mn walk to get to Pier 6-heliport to hop on the helicopter-Liberty Helicopter
Location perfect, nice hotel, great staff at the front desk, restaurant except for the night auditor (male) on the night of Thursday July 23rd and Friday, July 24th. Never a smile and he always seems upset when I requested to receive new vouchers for the breakfast. Other than that, my stay was excellent but it leaves me with a bad impression for the customer care, not friendly at all from the night auditor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but filthy dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel at all. The elevator took at least 10 minutes to get. The room was filthy dirty. Uncomfortable and not very pleasant to stay in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators need to be fixed. Wait time was too long

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was average. Rooms were small. I enjoyed staying near stone street restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator madness

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, not much street noise. Hotel staff nice.
Cons: Elevators.. More allergy friendly foods available.
They had issues with the elevators and several didn't work. You had to wait a very long time to get on. Also the shower in our room leaked quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get out and just walk around .

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Overall I was great!! My family and I had fun going places in NYC the hotel was close to the ferry and train stops you can't go wrong !!! LOTS OF FUN GOING TO TIME SQUARE AND DOING ALL THE TOURIST STUFF.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacation in NYC

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service would be a great start
our family travels a lot and we had the worst Hotel experience at the DoubleTree NYC - Financial district...it started with when we arrived ... we were informed that due to remodeling of 13 floors of the hotel that the room type I had booked and paid for 4 months prior (2 Queen) was not available but we could have a room with a King & a pull out bed. we were not pleased but they did offer to move us the next day to a 2 queen room. staff was not overly accommodating either. just what you want to do is pack up and move to another room the next day!! on the third day of our visit housekeeping only left 2 towels in our room and we had 3 adult guests so no problem I just called the desk to request an addt'l towel... the clerk that answered was very rude and hung up.... an hour and a half later another rude hotel employee brought a couple of towels to use...we will NEVER use DoubleTree again and will tell our friends and family the do the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: More space for breakfast
Location: All sorts in new york
Was amazing had a good time staff were nice and accomdating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great, warm cookies at check in and check out. they had a room ready for us at 1pm rather than 3pm, no extra cost. everyone was super friendly. The only issue was the lack of elevators available. One was down for maintenance, so there were only 2 and the wait could be pretty long at times. Other than that, it was wonderful and I will be staying here next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Below average for a big city hotel in a very nice area