Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo,NY

Quiet Location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was on par to the level of quality service, I have received at other Doubletrees I have stayed . Two subway stations are less than a block away Bowling Green ( 4,5) & Whitehall St (R) which makes getting around NYC easy...just don't drive or rent a car..no parking garage and rates are brutal in the are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable con muy buena ubicación

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Staff muy amable y servicial, hotel en muy buenas condiciones y excelente ubicación.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Jan 21, 2015
You will regret booking this hotel. I can't find anything positive to say. What a nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location, quiet, rooms are comfortable.
Location: Right near Battery Park and subway. You can do anything you want to do at any time. New York has something for everyone.
Good location. Close to subway. Little noise, except from outside construction in the morning. Small hallways give the feeling of being closed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Quite hotel in a busling city

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Loved the room. But, couldn't get the room to be comfortable temperature wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Absolutely loved it, great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
No complaints. Everything was great. Great rooms, modern furniture. Got the things I needed very quickly when they brought them to my room. Very comfy beds. Great hotel in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned, very clean and well priced.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Room size for an NYC hotel was pretty good.
Cons: The lifts are very slow. We recommend getting a lower floor (around 8 or 9) as you will find yourself waiting a while for the lifts.
Location: Freedom Tower. Subway to just about anywhere. Wall Street. Statue of Liberty ferry.
Service was spectacular. The location is great too - only a few minutes walk from Wall street. There is a subway stop at the end of the street which can take you directly to a few spots throughout Manhattan or you can walk 10 minutes to the new Fulton Street station and get a train just about anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

In the middle of the Financial District.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The bedding.
Cons: Rooms are small with US standards.
Location: Chipotle and Starbucks just next corner.
Walking distance to many locations; next to subway station and at the corner of Broadway. Fantastic views of World Trade Center and Hudson. Reception being on the second floor is an extra stop with the luggage when checking-in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Albegro praticamente nuovo, vista stupenda dalla nostra camera 39° piano. Tutto molto positivo. Peccato la posizione che sebbene vicinissima ad almeno tre fermate di metro, ti costringono ad un viaggio di almeno 20 min. per raggiungere il centro (Times Square).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: welcome cookie
Cons: cleanliness
Phone and iHome did not work; room service tray with leftovers on it was in the hallway when I arrived and also when I left the next day--no other complaints.