Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Only one flaw

Posted May 23, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean, and hotel is very close to the subway. The only reason I gave a 4 star rating is the elevators are really slow. If you need to be somewhere inthemirning leave extra time time to get down. 2 small elevator and with lots of people leaving you have to sometimes wait for the next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel au calme et bien placé

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Confort, proximité, rapport qualité / prix
Location: 09/11 Memorial, Ferry pour la statue de la Liberté / Staten Island, One world trade tower, Battery Park à moins de 10 min à pied
L'hôtel est à proximité de plusieurs métro donnant un accès très facile dans tout Manhattan et le reste de la ville. Le quartier financier est plutôt calme le soir, plus facile pour dormir !! Les chambres sont propres, bien équipées et confortable (literie agréable), d'autant plus que le prix de la nuit est raisonnable pour NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Graduation trip

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Room rates, location, quiet, access to transportation.
Cons: Possibly provide a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of several subway lines, including the R, the 1 and the 2, as well as the Staten Island Ferry, and Battery Park.
I came to NYC to spend some time with my daughter and attend her graduation from Fordham University. The DoubleTree was really the only hotel we found that offered a reasonable rate for this time period. The hotel was convenient as far as transportation, as the subway I needed was around the corner and about 3 blocks down at South Ferry. The staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful, the room was clean and tastefully decorated, and check-in and out were very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good low cost option in Manhattan

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed here mainly based on price and for the price you are getting a much nicer hotel than you'll get in midtown. Everything seemed pretty new. Bathrooms were clean with modern tile and fixtures. Bed was very comfortable. There isn't a ton of stuff to do in the immediate surrounding area except for easy access to Staten Island ferry and Statue of Liberty, but you otherwise have very easy access to the subway and make it up to midtown or central park in under 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 立地、朝食無料 接客
バスタブがついていなかったのは残念でしたが、接客も良く、地下鉄の駅からも近くて、満足しています。 朝食が無料というのもよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice clean, spacious hotel. Location is fantastic if proximity to the wall street area is paramount. I stayed on a high floor with a great view. The only drawback: long wait times for the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neerpelt

Vlakbij Staten Island Ferry. Vlakbij metrostation.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Locatie. Prima uitvalsbasis om Manhattan te verkennen. Redelijk geprijsd hotel voor New Yorkse begrippen!
Cons: Bij ieder hotel zou ontbijt en wifi een standaard service moeten zijn
Location: Op de kop van Manhattan (Bowling Green) gelegen. In directe omgeving, verder in Stonestreet veel restaurantjes met terras op straat.
De airco in de kamer bleek een opstijgende Boeing 747 te willen imiteren, hetgeen aardig lukte. receptie beloofde de airco te laten maken. Bleek in de avond niet gedaan te zijn. Kreeg daarop wel direct een nieuwe kamer (met normale airco) toegewezen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Great restaurant next door. Walking distance to subway. Easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan

Nice hotel right in the city

Posted May 12, 2015
We had a really good stay here. Staff was really nice. The day we checked out we needed them to hold our luggage while we went on a museum tour and they kept our bags for us, it was really nice. There is no fridge or microwave in the rooms that's the only thing we didn't like. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good

Posted May 12, 2015
Good option only your need to Calculate the transportation costs