Ratings based on 3,881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for subway and broadway shows

Posted Oct 19, 2014
While staying right in Times Square can be confronting , once you get your bearings there are pluses to this . Can walk home easily from broadway shows at night. Can easily escape crowds to your hotel room quickly. We bought a subway pass and uptown station right next to hotel and downtown across the road .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel right in Times Square.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Good staff and central position
Cons: Decor and prices.
Location: All the tourist attractions were close by.
Very central hotel, great for all the tourist attractions. Suite was a good size but decor was very dated as was the furniture etc. Expensive for what it was even though we were upgraded from a queen suite to double queen suite. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the best routes to get to places of interest. Microwave was a bonus! Might have been happier if breakfast had been included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great location in heart of Times Square

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Had a suite on 39th floor with great views over Times Sq. Location is great if you want to be in the heart of Times Sq, not for you if you dont want that. The room was great for a family of 3 and had a fridge and microwave, plenty of space compared to other similar priced hotels. The concierge on the ground floor were very friendly and helpful. There is a subway station right at the front door so very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Great hotel right in Times Square

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I would definitely stay here again. We've stayed at a few in this area and this was the best so far. Huge windows looked right down on Times Square
Cons: Getting a little rundown especially in bathroom - could use some work.
Location: You can walk to anywhere in middle Manhattan. Lots of stores nearby and restaurants. Subways and Grand Central Station also close by.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The key drop was great as we left early in morning and didn't have to wait in lineup. Concierge in main lobby also very helpful in getting taxi's and information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent location - right on Times Square!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Great location
Location: Times Square, close to subways, dozens of theaters, tons of eating places.
Only spent two nights there and on the go-go all the time. Wish we could have had one more day to just enjoy the room and be lazy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, easy access to metro, museums, etc

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Concierge gave us good suggestions for breakfast cafes, restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Room lived up to guest ratings on Trip Advisor.
Cons: The sofabed in our suite was very uncomfortable for our 17 year old son. The mattress was very thin. Please invest in better sofabeds.
Our room looked out onto exciting Times Square. We felt safe in this location. Good breakfast diners within walking distance. Saw Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty from the boat -- skip the Statue of Liberty side trip. Must-see museums: Museum of Natural History, Hayden Planetarium, Metropolitan Museum of Art. Rowboat ride in Central Park delightful. Skip Empire State building tour.. Listened to Jazz at Highline (I think that's the name). Saw "The Book of Mormon" in fantastic, but expensive, seats. Lesson learned: buy Broadway tickets well in advance of trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel for family

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location
We picked this hotel because the rooms have a separate bedroom, which is great if you are visiting with other members of your family or a friend. The location is in the heart of Times Square, close to the action and within walking distance to Central Park, the theatre district and shopping. Hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The only criticism I have is the extra charge for wifi in the room (about $15 per day) which in my opinion is excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Plenty of room in the centre of New York

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay with easy access to everything. Room very spacious for New York with everything you need. Wi fi in main concourse area very good.
So much to do in New York - 6 night stay - such easy access to shops, shows, sights and boat cruises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Awesome location, walking out the door and you in the middle of times square. We had 6 people staying in the room comfortably and we never had to ask the maid for extra towels for us, she always left 6 instead of the normal 4. The only problem with the hotel was the WiFi not being unless you were a Hilton honors member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for Broadway

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, the warm cookies were nice and the staff were happy to give you another if you ask.
Cons: We thought the room was looking a little tiered and in need of decoration. We missed not having free internet.
Location: Double Tree Suites is situated right in Times Square, excellent location for Broadway, central Park, Empire State and lots of Restaurants.
We stayed for 4 nights at Double Tree Suites. We were lucky enough to be on the 20th floor overlooking Times Square.