Ratings based on 5,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Au coeur de Tome Square

Posted May 1, 2015
Très bien placé, proche de nombreuses lignes de métro. Bonne base pour visiter la ville. Suites très adaptées pour famille avec ados, deux pièces bien séparées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

In the Middle of the Action

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Include a breakfast room for the morning so you didn't have to leave if you didn't want to. Maybe there is one and I didn't find it?
Location: Everything is near.
The Double Tree is in a good location if you want all the action of Times Square and the theaters. We were on the 37th floor and it was fairly quite for Times Square. You get two rooms with a TV in each. Plenty of room with a bar with a sink, frig and a large bathroom. Water pressure was excellent in the bath and shower. I would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear First Timer, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great experience! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! We will wait for your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great NYC experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: This hotel is convenient to everything. It is comfortable and elegant. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: No complaints. Great hotel.
Location: This hotel is in a great location for theaters, dining, and shopping.
We were in NYC in April 2015 for a specific event, and booked at Doubletree because their rooms are actually suites with two separate rooms. The room was everything we expected. It was secure, quiet, and well appointed, even though we were right on Times Square with a great view of Broadway. The staff was supreme! We live in the south, and expect New Yorkers to be a bit quick and unfriendly, but not the case here. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Love the chocolate chip cookies! The location is great, just a short walk to the theaters, shopping, dining, etc. The hotel entrance is much less conspicuous than it appears from the ad, but once inside, it is fabulous. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Grandy, Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you and your party had a wonderful experience with us! Our cookies are always ready! Thanks so much for mentioning our courteous and helpful staff! Also, thanks so much for your 5 stars rating! We do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City, NY

Time Square Double Tree Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, easy in and out, great service, nice rooms.
Location: 9/11 Memorial Park, Central Park, Shopping, Good Morning America, much more.
We stayed at the Double Tree located in Time Square - I highly recommend this hotel it is centrally located. We stayed in a suite for 5 people and it was not as tiny as some of the other hotels we have stayed. Definitely would recommend staying her and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Texas Gals, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you and your party had a great stay! Also, we are super thrilled about your recommendation! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! We await your next visit! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Times Square Comfort

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was always pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The furniture in my room could use a little updating. Also a larger menu in the restaurant would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to all of the Broadway Theatres, Rockefeller Center, Hard Rock, and TKTS ticket booth is right across the street.
If you like staying in the excitement of Times Square, this is the hotel for you. Right across the street from the TKTS ticket booth, you can't get any closer. The two room suites are spacious and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Thanks so much for mentioning our spacious and comfortable. Also, thanks so much for mentioning our very helpful and pleasant staff! Please come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé pour profiter de NY

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement
Cons: Un coup de neuf ferait du bien...
Hotel d'un bon rapport qualité prix, tout à fait correct et surtout très bien placé. Cet hôtel n'est pas le grand luxe mais très suffisant pour un séjour de quelques jours. Il ne faut pas prendre le petit déjeuner à l'hôtel : cher et rien d'exceptionnel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Armelle , Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so sorry for any inconvenience. Our aim is to always provide a 5 stars level of service. We will be sure to address with the respective department. We do hope that you give us another try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quispamsis, NB, Canada

Wonderful location in Times Square..spacious rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Large and spacious rooms for location of hotel. Rooms clean Location - so close to everything Fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: Hot tub/Spa
Location: In the middle of Times Square NYC....close to everything
We really enjoyed our time at Doubletree Suites Times Square. We had 2 rooms. One was a King sized suite and the other a two double bed suite. Both rooms were very roomy and comfortable.....pricey if it was one family paying for a room themselves....we were away for a girls weekend so had 2 people per room sharing the cost so not too bad. Rooms were very clean! Could not ask for a better location in Times Square. Corner of Broadway and 47th Street. The staff were very nice on check in and check out. We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot rate that. We asked for a room on a higher floor to decrease the noise and were given 2 rooms on the 41st floor. Rooms were very quiet....considering the fact we were in the middle of Times Square....could not hear any hall noise. The fridge was great....we could store our leftover cheesecake from Juniors! No problem with storing our luggage the last day since our flight was not until 5pm. Enjoyed every minute of our hotel and New York stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine , Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so thrilled that you and your party had a fab stay with us! Thanks so much for your 5 stars rating! Please come back soon for your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lots of room.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Clean and perfect Times Square location. Great size rooms for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great experience with us. Thanks so much for mentioning our clean and perfect facility! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice place right in Time Square

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Yummy cookies at check-in great staff very responsive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great experience with us! Thanks for mentioning our responsive staff! Our cookies are always ready when you have a craving! Thanks for your 5 stars. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel in Times Square

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The suite, although they are a bit small
Location: Times Square--travel easily anywhere in NY, from the Statue of Liberty to the Met!
A terrific place is you want to be in the heart of Times Square and within a block or two of theaters and great places to eat. The suite with a sofa bed and private bedroom made it possible to give a grandchild her first exposure to NY theater and everything that comes with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Thanks mentioning your spacious bedroom suite configuration and thank you for sharing your experience!. Please come back soon!