Ratings based on 3,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elp

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice hotel in The center of time square thast realy good love new York city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in the hub of Times Square

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: the tea/coffee making facilities and microwave in each room
Location: excellent location in the centre of times square- so close to hersheys shop, m&m world as well as so many other shops tourists want to visit
A perfect location with subway and bus station within a few minutes walk of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 1st time NY

You are in the middle of time square!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Perfect location, close to all the attractions! The hotel does need some few upgrades, but it was clean and the staff were amazing and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Great for all things TIMES SQUARE

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Gift Shop/Store, no where to buy a snack
Location: Anything you want, Buses pick you up for Tours, Broadway Theatres are right there, shopping, restaurants are all there!!
Just awesome, walk out the door and you are in the Middle of Times Square!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradford

Short stay in New York

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We chose the hotel for its location, which didn't disappoint, and found the staff to be very helpful.
Cons: We used the hotel as a base but didn't use the restaurant or bar, so can't comment on those services.
Location: Situated on Broadway, at the top of Times Square, this hotel is central for many of the main attractions between 5th/9th Avenues and 34th/54th Streets
Situated at the top of Times Square, this hotel is central for many of the main attractions and very convenient for underground stations to get around Manhattan. At the time of our visit there was a lot of construction work in Times Square that caused congestion for pedestrians and traffic alike. We bought weekly Metrocards to get around Manhattan on the underground, as traffic was very slow. We used 3-day New York Passes (bought before we travelled) to fit in as much sightseeing as possible and to buy discount tickets to see "Matilda - the musical" at the Schubert Theatre. These proved to be excellent value, were useful in planning our time and provided flexibility on visiting attractions. Overall, New York lived up to our expectations, and then some!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Barteneder could actually be at the bar. But he needed a helper.
Location: Times Square/Broadway.
No complaints at all. Well the bartender in the lobby bar was nice but had to keep hunting him down. Didn't eat there. Suite was perfect for three women. Good location. Can't really go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location! You are right in the middle of Times Square, you can walk to the theater district, restaurants, shops, and they help you hail taxis! The entrance to the train is literally right outside the door! If you want comfort and convenience, this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

outstanding!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were greeted by Daniel at check-in and he was great! The whole stay was incredible. I'll be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Andover, Hampshire.

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: It's all about the location, 47th and 7th perfect!
Fabulous location in the heart of the city. Good value and decent size rooms which I think is usual for New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great place right in time square. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Within walking distance to all Broadway shows and shopping. The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do in NYC.