Ratings based on 3,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bda

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Close to restaurants, shows, subway. Super location. Central Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent view

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed in the conference suite on the 41st floor with a view of time square and the view and experience was fantastic! Will definitely book the same suite again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

If you want to be right on Times Square stay here.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were efficient and friendly.
Cons: Some wallpaper was torn in the bedroom and peeling off in the bathroom. Also, there was meldew in the shower. This needs addressing.
Location: Times Square was fantastic.
The position of the hotel was ideal for us because you experience New York as soon as you step out of the door. Our room was comfortable and clean but not luxurious. The decoration in the room needed a little update but it didn't affect our enjoyment. It was fine for four nights and we slept well in the very comfy beds. It was very useful having the fridge and safe in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Spot on in Times Square!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Right in the middle of Times Square. Room, staff, and accommodations were all superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario Canada

Outstanding Location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: We loved the location, and the courteous staff
Cons: Cost of in room wifi is very expensive
Location: Being on Times Square places you near several restaurants of all types, lots of shopping and we could walk to the Broadway theatres
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for staying with us. Your 5 star rating is amazing! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Excellent value in convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the quick service breakfast bar on the third floor as an easy way to get our day started. And we appreciated the hotel security.
Cons: Our only criticism is that the third floor bar was kept a little too cool.
Location: 7th Avenue and 47th Street is very central and convenient but so busy with pedestrians at all hours of the day. The crowds can be overwhelming.
The Doubletree really met our needs well and offered superb value. The one bedroom suite was roomy and comfortable, the staff was excellent and the location very central for everything we wanted to see and do. Overall, we would heartily recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear NY Fan, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had an excellent experience! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and your recommendation. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral England

Hotel right at the heart of Time Square

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Perfect for our trip to New York with teenagers. Central for all main attractions very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a FAB stay! Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff! Your 5 star rating is amazing! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Very helpfull staff, rooms comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: great location
Location: Really good central location close to Theatres
The staff were helpfull, the rooms were clean comfortable and good value. We travelled with 1 child and the hotel was ideal as the sofa turned into a bed and we had a private bedroom and didn't have to pay for an extra room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that your room was big enough for you and your family! Thank you for mentioning our very helpful staff! Thank you for your 4 star rating! Please comeback soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room, cleanliness
Cons: Pull out couch very uncomfortable
Location: Right I middle of Times Square,perfect for theatres, lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby
Loved everything about New York City! Hilton Double Tree was a great hotel right in the heart of Times Square. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean we would recommend it to family and friends. Hope to return real soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a excellent stay! Thank you so much for mentioning our very helpful staff. Please come back soon! Your 5 star rocks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

At the heart of ir all

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing springs to mind
Location: great location - centre of everything
overwhelmed with the location - right in the centre of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a FAB stay! Thanks for the 5 star rating! Please come back soon!