Ratings based on 3,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glendale CA

Great Location and its close to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was a great location close to almost everything and it was very safe, I felt comfortable going downstairs at anytime of the night. Kid friendly
Cons: The staff was not that pleasant, I think some good customer service skills is required.
Location: Its near almost anything you need, close to shopping and good restaurants.
The staff could use some training on how to greet the customers. The room was cleaned but not cleaned well as I dont think the rooms were vaccumed. We found a pair of underwear behind the curtain. The hotel needs to work on putting more effort on cleaning the rooms a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Times Square in Manhattan NY

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice hotel. Spent 3 nights there. A plus for the hotel is its suites. Very clean and comfortable. Will plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel for first time visitors!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
having never been to NY before ,this turned out to be the ideal hotel,right in the middle of Times Square,straight across from the discount ticket stalls and also from the hop on hop off buses.could not have asked for better location. Hotel itself was lovely,rooms a great size for a family of 4,and having a separate room for a huffy teenager,a god send! at times. The staff were extremely helpful,especially the doormen and the concierges,they were a bundle of knowledge for the first time visitor.The reception staff on arrival were lovely and the warm chocolate chip cookie was divine, just what we needed after a 7 hour flight.The housekeeping staff did a good job and were very unobtrusive,managed to work around 2 messy teenagers and all their shopping!. If we go back to NY again I would definitely stay here again. Thank you very much Doubletrees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay when visiting Time Square

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and the cleansiness
Michael at the front desk was awesome!!! When he found out we came from another country, he moved us to the 43rd floor. Now that's service!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

View

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The front rooms with the time square view was very noisy . I asked to be moved to a back room & it was much better . The location is very bizzy !! I would stay a couple blocks away next time . For a first visit to New York it was good . Staff was very friendly , I have stayed @ double tree hotels many times and have always been very happy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This chain has a good reputation and the hotel has the benefit of location and the supply of suites. However, the room was very disappointing. It was old fashioned and worn with peeling wallpaper and some tears in the bed linen. Staff responded to complaints by saying that 'all our rooms are the same'. Will not be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

spacious 2 rooms, very comfortable,

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: centrally located very handy right in time square, close the subway stations.
Location: Right in Time Square,close to Rocker Feller centre, 5th avenue, central park and theatres.
Awesome stay, looked after very well by the staff at check in after a long flight from Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Fantastic location... Steps to so many things! Clean, quiet room, well appointed. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elizabeth city, nc

We stayed for 4nights. It was an amazing experiene

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the people
Cons: A pool would have been nice, maybe on the roof
Location: There is everything to do nearby. Shop, eat, see a show, see some sights on the street, Madame Tussaud's is close by and so was planet holiwood.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and very quick if we needed something. The room was very comfortable and clean each day. It helped made a great vacation awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

After this stay, wouldn't stay anywhere else in NY

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Fewer calories in the cookies and fans in the bathroom.
Location: Sit across and street and people watch. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts near by. Walk to Central Park and bike ride. Hop on a subway to anywhere.
First and foremost, location location location. At this hotel you are in the heart (or core) of the Big Apple with the subway lines right out the door. When you walk out the door, you are in the busiest part of the greatest city in the world. I'm not sure how they accomplished it, but our room was quiet and the room darkening drapes kept out the bright lights. We traveled with our daughters who are 19 and 21 so the two room suite was PERFECT for us. The room was clean and super comfortable. My only complaint is that the cookies are irresistible and not calorie free! One other small thing -- no fan in the bathroom and with four of us showering, it did get a little stuffy. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Very nice, polite and wanted to please! I've seen reviews for hotels complain about waiting for elevators. I don't find that a big deal, but if it is an issue for you... don't worry about it here. We never waited long for an elevator.