Ratings based on 3,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from wirral

Perfect location, great quality

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Weve been before and there was only one place we wanted to back too. This hotelnis right opposite the red steps in times square, so you are near everywhere you want to be and its well soundproofed so you don't hear it from your room, which is clean and well presented. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Had to spend one night somewhere else and it really shows how good this place really is when you wish you were back there! Don't go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wayne from hertfordshire

Excellent location in the center of time square

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location and size of the room.
Cons: A kettle in the room
Great time had by all. Perfect for a family break. Hotel excellent base to explore New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best period

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Every room is suite, a real one with a separate living room and bedroom. I have stayed here many times and and always the most space. The last time I was there the lobby was under renovation and still the staff was attentive and great. The best was a conference suite. We overlooked Times Square and had a dining table. My daughter ate room service at the table had a nap and made the show. Never dirty, great location, great space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on times square

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This hotel was right at the centre of times square and very close to all the sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...but construction zone

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Love that all the rooms are suites, perfect for traveling with young children. Beds are very comfortable.
Location: Located in the heart of Times Square, need I say more? Close to restaurants, shopping, and the theater district.
This was our second time staying at the Doubletree. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. It should be noted that the hotel is undergoing a major renovation so there is scaffolding at the entrance of the hotel, the lobby is a construction zone with just a small walkway from the elevators to the check in desk and then to the elevators up to the rooms. With that said if you are like us and really just use the hotel to sleep then it shouldn't be that bad. Ate breakfast at the hotel a couple of mornings and it was fine, but expensive. A better option is the Evergreen Diner literally steps away from the hotel where you get a delicious, large breakfast for a fraction of the cost. Locals and tourists frequent the diner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Wonderful staff. Loved the room and location. Would love to see the results after the construction is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and space!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The room exceeded my expectations. The location was fantastic! The room was large enough for my family (6 of us) and we were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in the Centre of New York

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Suites were clean spacious and well equiped. Our two rooms had an internal door which was very useful. Staff were all helpful and friendly.
Cons: Free wifi in rooms not just in the reception area.
Location: Excellent central location. On top of a subway station so handy for all attractions.
Excellent stay. The only downside was the bar and lobby area was being refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at the New York doubletree hilton hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Even though the hotel,lobby is getting a refit the experience was excellent. Great central location, attentive staff. Perfect base for seeing New York .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Musselburgh

Right in the Heart of It !!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Polite friendly staff ,felt safe and secure in the hotel ,cleanliness good ,refurb was well organised to minimise disruption to guests.
Cons: If I'm looking to find something ,internet goes off a bit but apparently the higher the floor it goes out of range a bit in a lot of the hotels .
Location: Couldn't get more central in NYC ,would recommend Mamma Mia ,brilliant you just can't singing along ,open topped bus tours of the city .
Stayed here for 8 nights ,5 of us ,two grandparents ,myself and my two children aged 16 and 13 yrs .my son was celebrating his 13th birthday while we were here and the birthday cake on arrival was a lovely gesture. The hotel lobby is under refurb at the moment but disruption minimal ,certainly didn't bother us in any way . We stayed on the 40th floor ,was very handy having the interconnecting rooms together .housekeeping staff were very efficient and rooms were cleaned every day ,she even made a point of asking who had had the birthday when she had seen the banner on the hotel room door . All staff we came across were pleasant and welcoming but to be honest we didn't come across any issues during our stay so we didn't have to consult the staff regarding any issues.the hall porters on the last day really helped us as we had a night flight so they kept our luggage and then even helped us into the mini van right at peak time mayhem in the heart of Times Square ,brave men !! Security is very good especially right in the middle of times square ,always a door man on duty ,sometimes more ,always said good evening good morning etc ,checked your key . I love the upper west side as it's a bit quieter but wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel again .