Ratings based on 6,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted May 21, 2015
Have stayed here several times and love the location. Construction right outside so the jackhammers at 6:30 AM were a little annoying but would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Nettoyage chambres
Location: Au centre de times square. Tout est à portée de main.
Le personnel est très sympa, accueillant. La propreté de la chambre est décevante. Les installation sont vétuste. Par contre son emplacement au centre de times square est parfait pour tout déplacement et shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: La situation géographique.
Cons: Donner l'accès au Wifi gratuitement.
Bien que situé en plein milieu de Times Square, l'hôtel est très silencieux. Le personnel est agréable et très à l'écoute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great especially for walking distances to what we wanted to do.
Wonderful great accomadations, food was great also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, OH

excellent location, roomy and comfortable

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: centralized location, right across for the TKTS booth. Could accommodate up to 6 guests per room. Not many NYC hotels can do that. Warm cookies
Extremely pleasant staff, and very friendly. The rooms were spacious, and beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for staying with. We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay. Also, thanks so much for mentioning our excellent/pleasant and friendly staff! Also, thanks for mentioning our spacious rooms! Your 5 stars rating rocks! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL, Canada

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location +++++; very spacious rooms compared to other NYC hotels - great for parties of 2+
Cons: Got a few weird calls late at night/early morning - ?? mistaken wake up calls but not so. Carl form Engineering was helpful and seemed to fix problem.
Location: In the heart of Time Square; close to subway stations; location could not be beat!
Great stay at Doubletree! Location and space cannot be beat in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so thrilled about your 5 stars rating! Thanks for sharing your great experience! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Love the cookies!

Posted May 15, 2015
The location was a bit too busy for my liking but very central to a lot of the must see sights like Grand Central, Central Park, etc. As for the hotel the staff were friendly and my son loved having the cookies offered to you on check in. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay! Thanks for mentioning our friendly staff and thanks for your recommendation! Please come back soon! The cookies are always fresh and available daily!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, zeer centraal gelegen

Posted May 14, 2015
Een week in dit hotel overnacht. Alles was schoon en goed verzorgt. Airco op de kamer wat erg goed uit kwam vanwege de hitte. Alleen jammer dat de slaapbank door gezakt was waardoor je niet zo lekker kon slapen. Verder perfect hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay! We will definitely follow up with your concerns with the respective departments! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

In the middle of Times Square

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location and staff was excellent - room was upgraded to a city view - 30th floor
Cons: Room was a little dated but I'm sure gets incredible use.
Location: Rockefeller Center - Theatre District and great restaurants nearby.
If you are looking to be in the middle of all the lights and activities of Times Square this is the place. Location is great to theatre district and Rock Center great eating a couple blocks away. Rooms are a little dated but acceptable. Staff is great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so thrilled that you had a great stay with us! We are happy to let you know that we will be upgrading our rooms very soon! Thanks so much for your 5 stars rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, IL

Excellent location for Theaters

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location and it is a suite!
Location: Location is great! We enjoyed the hustle and bustle of Times Square, the convenience of walking to all of the theaters and fun restaurants.
We brought our 14 year old grand daughter to NYC for 3 days to celebrate her birthday. I had requested a lower floor in the hotel and upon our arrival (which was before check in time), we were given a room on the 9th floor and a wonderful warm chocolate chip cookie to enjoy on our way up to the room. The room was comfortable and clean. It might not be a luxurious suite, but it certainly suited every need. We had chosen the Double Tree so she could have her own space and so could we. It worked beautifully. Windows needed washing after the rough winter, but you could still see the bright lights of Broadway which we loved. After all that's what we were there for. Thanks to tkts, conveniently located across the street, we saw 3 plays in 2 days and could walk to them all. The bus tour, The Ride, was a blast. Ellen's Stardust Diner has extremely talented waiters and waitresses. The music was terrific and the food was better than average! It was a great trip-Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. I just recommended the hotel to friends who are bringing their grand daughter to NYC for her birthday in June! Only complaint-the concierge stirred me wrong on our return transportation to the airport. I booked our car in advance through Carmel from the airport to the hotel and it was $41. The concierge, who said they didn't work with Carmel, booked our return and not only did we get to LaGuardia 3 hours ahead of the flight, it cost us $100. Word to the wise-book your own!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Newman, Thanks so much for staring with us. We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay! Happy Bday to your Grand Daughter! Thanks so much for your recommendation. Also, we will be washing our windows soon! Thanks so much for your review! Please come back soon!