Ratings based on 3,897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Yorks

Centre of the Universe

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Just off Times Square. Broadway shows, restaurants anything you may want to do in Manhattan.
A very conveniently placed hotel on Times Square. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The quality of food at the Gingers restaurant was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Excellent location. Rooms were very comfortable and quite. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

bang in the middle

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It does what its says on the can
Location: Slap bang in the centre of everything
If you like to be in the centre of everything of every thing, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peabody MA

Friendly staff...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I went to new York for just one night, I had 5 more people with me from Brazil, they loved the location also the room was very cleaning, big enough for 6 people and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Times Square location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast pricey unless you are a Hilton Honors member. Only ate there one morning.
Location: Times Square - theaters and multiple restaurants - Walking distance to Central Park, 5th Ave., Empire State Bldg., Rockefeller Center, Subway.
We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. The only complaint was that the mattress on the sofa bed was thin and not very comfortable for my 6.2 grandson. Other than that the accommodations and staff were excellent. Great location right in the heart of Times Square within walking distance of most of the theaters and many wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Right in the middle of times square!
Location: Perfect location for broadway shows!!
Great location!! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent location for the hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
With a 4 children family, able to rent one room and enough space for everybody to sleep. Perfect location, walking distance from everything. don't think that they will offer you a sightseeing tour as advertised ! only a couple of coupons ! if you come by car, you have to pay full price everytime you take your car outside/inside of the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Comfortable Hotel located close to everything!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location & just a really nice atmosphere to come back to after a day of exploring
Cons: Look, I must say that we were really spolit with the views from our room that Gingers was less attractive eating dinner in a windowless space.
Location: Like I said above, the location allows you to enjoy everything NYC has to offer, not just in walking space but further if you want.
We had travelled over 20hrs so when we finally arrived to check into the hotel we were tired & Willie was exceptional. The staff were always friendly & helpful. We had the best view overlooking Times Square,there was always something going on down there & we had a great view of it all. Our room was really spacious, had block out curtains & when the windows were shut, it was quiet....except the odd siren but you would hear that where ever you were. Our room was always clean & tidy. It is really the best location, 5min walking or less to many shows, the TKTS office was right outside the door, The Greylines Red hop on hop off bus & staff are also right outside the door & I will say its best to buy your tour with them on the street - they give great deals. Central Park was a 20min stroll or 5mins on the metro. There is a metro station next door but the main lines we wanted to use were generally 42nd St (or 50th) again about 7-10min walk depending on the volume of people on the street. Times Square is super busy Thursday through to Sunday & less intense the rest of the week, we stayed for 12 days & had the best time. Statue Of Liberty was about a 20min taxi ride at 8am & cost us around $20-25usd. What we enjoyed was basing ourselves at Double Trees & not be limited to where we could go thanks to the wonderful public transport - Metro. We enjoyed shopping then whipping stuff up to our room & heading out again. Lastly, Thanks to Willie & The team for an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Thanks to the Double Tree for making our vacation wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Right on Times Square !

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great experience. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. My view from the room was overlooking Times Square.