Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- fabulous location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is situated in a great area- close to the high line, and fantastic brunch spots.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon! You are our favorite verified traveller! Warm Regards, Vaughn Dream Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dream

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was a little noisy. We were on the second floor. Overall it was a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice and very well located. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was accommodating hotel was terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Cons: cleanliness
rooms small dirty stained nasty and that was 3 different rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern & Chic

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very modern, very helpful and polite staff (reception, concierge, bell hops and valet parking attendants.
Cons: My room (201) was close to some sort of mechanical room and every so often it turns on and you can hear it from the room especially at night.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown. Great Restaurants and short taxi ride to everywhere.
Dream Downtown is delightfully modern and clean. Staff are quite helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything that mattered was great

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Appearance, comfort, common areas, staff
Cons: Lighting controls and shower faucet.
Location: A hop, skip, and a jump away from Chelsea Market. Walking distance to Javits and tons of galleries and restaurants.
Nice place. The room looked just as it was pictured on the hotel's website. The bed was very comfortable, the AC worked well, and the window opened to boot. The twenty-four-hour room service and gym were very convenient. The only annoyances were delayed room service, noisy/drunk neighbors, a fickle lighting control system, and a shower that was hard to get to just the right temperature. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treat for the senses.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The people were wonderful, decor inventive and inspiring. Great doorman & concierge. Would like to return here with my husband.
Location: Rana's at Chelsea Market - relish. Recette for foodies. Yum.
There for business, this provided a nice respite making the trip more fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Chelsea

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I had a great 10 day stay at the Dream. The beds were so comfortable, and the bathroom was lush. Fanastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ..great location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
great room... great party hotel ..roof top club at the hotel is great ...great stafff ...great food overalll just GREAT LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014