Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Perfect NYC Cosmopolitan Spot

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: This hotel is operated very efficiently. The staff treats you as if you are a regular. Tough to challenge this place.
Location: Heart of meat packing district. Tons of bars, upscale lounges and restaurants within blocks. Chelsea market and Hi-line steps away as well.
Perfect spot with a ton of nightlife. Very trendy, yet chic. Staff was wonderful. Restaurants, pool scene, rooftop lounge, lounge bar. This is a great boutique hotel. Zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

So many supermodels

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is almost too chic for its own good. The location could not be better. The rooms are very cool, comfortable, and have made very efficient use of space. The bed was even more comfortable than the heavenly bed at a Westin! My only two complaints are: 1) the bathroom was not quite private enough (just glass enclosure) and 2) on a Saturday night, there were too many supermodels clogging up the elevator. If you are a slightly overweight, short, middle aged woman like myself, this is a rare form of torture. However, my male companion was delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Bodega Negra bar.
Cons: Separate access for nightclub customers. Availability of standard twin rooms.
Very cool hotel with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and professional. Location is excellent. Rooms were small (which I guess is normal in NY) and they were unable to provide single beds in a standard room. The top floor nightclub means a very busy Saturday night, although as a resident I dont expect to be confronted by nightclub bouncers just to get into my hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Dream by name, Dream by nature...

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The exceptional service. The state of the art design. The clientele.
Cons: Nothing. I will stay every time I come back to the city.
Location: In the heart of Chelsea- bars right round the corner including a cool speak-easy gin place. Right next to Chelsea Market/meatpacking district.
If you're coming to NYC on vacation; look no further than this place for an all-out luxury stay. BEAUTIFUL room-especially the bathroom! Chić bar in the lobby full of trendy people and cool furnishings. BEST rooftop bar in manhattan, and believe me i've been to a few! The staff were ridiculously good- checked in, got upgraded, free drink whilst I waited for my room, helped me with my luggage and taxi transfer, told me all about the nightlife in the hotel…Basically, got treated like a celebrity for my entire stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland Ontario

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a wonderful stay the staff were terrific Thomas the concierge went out his way to get Broadway tickets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Hi Donna! I am so glad you were able to catch a show and even happier that Thomas was there to assist you. He is defintiely a great asset to our team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Cool but noisy place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice boutique hotel. Young and trendy crowd. Located in a lively area, which can be noisy at night during the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice hotel and great service. My biggest complaint is that the walls are extremely thin and I was easily woken up by neighbors. I could even hear when people sneezed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hotel is great for people still intrested in the party/club ambiance. I personally was not pleased by being in a room in which I can hear the rooftop lounge music late into the night while also hearing the base from lower lobby lounge. Hotel is not conducive for a laid back individual who is over the club scene but loves the chic minimalist decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and no box of tissue, really.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The room is good for sleeping only. Trying to do anything else is a challenge. Having friends in, for get it. No real place other than the bed to relax. The balcony is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Was worried about loudness bit was just plain fun. Great location, great staff and really comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
We think our beds are amazingly comfortable as well! I am so glad to hear you had such a great time at Dream Downtown. We are centrally located close to everything and we depend on our amazing team to provide you the best stay possible. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager