Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the heart of New York

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a party hotel - but a great one! Suits well young and trendy individuals & couples. If you are looking for a fun & party this hotel is just perfect. Room are funky, quiet and comfortable. Loved it & will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London

Cool hotel in a cool neighbourhood

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Had a great stay at Dream, the staff were helpful and professional, the interior was akin to a cool club and there were two gteat bars, one being on the roof with a great view towards mid town. Despite this the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay - trendy yet convenient

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I loved the place. I stayed for 24 hours and even did all my business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an amazing hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This hotel is great!! Great area of New York. Very close to everything. The room was super clean. The staff was amazingly friendly. The pool bar is really really happening!! Very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Southern England

Hotel near Greenwich

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nice area of New York
Location: Easy access to tube etc
Very comfortable hotel in a good part of New York.
3 out of 5
by Msme from toronto

No Dreams

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Service. decor. Fantastic shower. Really great bed.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms.
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance to many great shops and restaurants. Across the street from Chelsea Market.
This hotel is really great in so many ways but if you are looking for a good night of sleep, you will not find it here. The hotel is a non stop party and so attracts this type of guest. Even if your room is situated away from the public areas, the guests will be arrving at their rooms drunk and at all hours of the morning - loud and noisy. The party scene extends to the pool area which had too many people and so we werent able to use it. If you are looking for this type of scene, this is the place for you. Beautiful decor and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Athena hostes at the pool and the whole staff was anazing and a pleasure to deal with
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Vaughn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We love Athena! She embodies our service culture. See you soon! We will strive to surpass your last experience! Warm Regards, Vaughn The Dream Keeper Dream Downtown
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Vancouver

pretentious and uninviting

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: make it a hotel and less about being a nightclub, where EVERY table and chair is 'reserved' from 5pm...
Location: V close to Chelsea Market, but down a side street.
more accommodating to night club party goers than guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Vaughn, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, I am sincerely sorry that your experience at Dream Downtown was unsatisfactory. If you do return I can assure you that your second visit will not be like your first. Warm Regards, Vaughn The Dream Keeper Dream Downtown
2 out of 5
by Susan from Philadelphia, PA

Unfriedly, Loud

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the area .
Cons: Hotel needs to be advertised as more of a clubbing place for younger generation.
Location: Chelsea Market, SOHO, etc.
Stayed in this hotel for $500+ per night. We arrived to check-in betweent 4 -5PM ( check-in is 3PM) and were told we had to wait to check-in. We waited in bar area for approximately 45 minutes unitl we could check -in. Once checked in the linens in the room were soiled and the room was in a part of the hotel where you could hear the loud music from the clubs until the early AM. All night long the lobby was full of intoxicated non-hotel people who were entering or attempting to enter the clubs. My 22 year old daughter and her friend went to the Club PHD on the premises and were made to wait in a long line with non-guest in order to enter. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to have a nice relaxing stay in NYC.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Toronto

Party Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room, the bed, the bathroom and the location -- all great.
I wasn't prepared for this -- it is a PARTY HOTEL. 24 hours a day, but especially at night. I arrived at 2pm and there were bouncers, high heels and short skirts everywhere. Wasn't what I was expecting. VERY LOUD. Once you get up into the tower with the rooms, it's very quiet and lovely, and my room was excellent. But important to note it's kind of uncomfortable (unless you are into it) to walk around the main lobby & public spaces. The staff were polite enough, but seemed young & distracted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Vaughn, Hotel Management
Greetings Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. The scene in which you speak of can be troubling for a traveler not prepared for such a vibrant night life. We employ an excess of security guards from friday - sunday to ensure that our patrons dont disturb our guests. What we have found is the fact that many of our patrons are our guests on the aforementioned days. But from monday - thursday we are primarily a business and family oriented hotel. I am happy that you noticed the separation of the party scene once you arrived to your room. Please believe that our primary purpose and goal is to provide you with an excellent nights rest.