Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

It is like staying at a night club

Posted May 14, 2015
We spent a week at the Dream and it has a great location and the staff is friendly. The hotel is just an odd concept- it has a night club on the 12th floor, so from about 10 pm -2 am all you hear is thumping and the entire hotel shakes. The lobby is filled with night clubbers and loud DJs. The rooms are tiny and it feels like you are staying in one of those IKEA demo rooms- all white and plastic- but the bed is comfortable. The pool is ridiculous because it also serves as the ceiling of the lobby, so if you really feel like having everyone stare up at you then you may like it. I would never stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver. co

Hip hotel in great location

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed four nights at the Dream. It is like a Vegas resort plus you get all the excitement of NYC thrown in. Very hip and modern but the staff is very attentive and friendly. Great location close to all the bars and restaurants of the meat packing district. Close to the Highline and the new Whitney museum. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent stay, in a great area of the city. The hotel is trendy with interesting options of restaurants and bars !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great area, great staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, lobby bar, pool.
Cons: roof top bar need to be classier to match rest of hotel.
Location: A few boutique shops in the area, some bars and restaurants (eg Tao -yum!!) , a great rooftop bar at the gaansvoort, Chelsea market is worth a look
Staff helpful, cheerful, knowledgeable about local area. Rooms bright, well equipped (no bath), extremely comfortable bed. Lobby bar gorgeous, sunshine on pool above makes a great light. Good cocktails. I would not recommend the rooftop bar - too rowdy, sweaty, too many very drunk people lurching around. The breakfast cafe served good food (including more unusual breakfast fare). Did not try the remainder of the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Perfect NYC Cosmopolitan Spot

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: This hotel is operated very efficiently. The staff treats you as if you are a regular. Tough to challenge this place.
Location: Heart of meat packing district. Tons of bars, upscale lounges and restaurants within blocks. Chelsea market and Hi-line steps away as well.
Perfect spot with a ton of nightlife. Very trendy, yet chic. Staff was wonderful. Restaurants, pool scene, rooftop lounge, lounge bar. This is a great boutique hotel. Zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

So many supermodels

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is almost too chic for its own good. The location could not be better. The rooms are very cool, comfortable, and have made very efficient use of space. The bed was even more comfortable than the heavenly bed at a Westin! My only two complaints are: 1) the bathroom was not quite private enough (just glass enclosure) and 2) on a Saturday night, there were too many supermodels clogging up the elevator. If you are a slightly overweight, short, middle aged woman like myself, this is a rare form of torture. However, my male companion was delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Bodega Negra bar.
Cons: Separate access for nightclub customers. Availability of standard twin rooms.
Very cool hotel with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and professional. Location is excellent. Rooms were small (which I guess is normal in NY) and they were unable to provide single beds in a standard room. The top floor nightclub means a very busy Saturday night, although as a resident I dont expect to be confronted by nightclub bouncers just to get into my hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Dream by name, Dream by nature...

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The exceptional service. The state of the art design. The clientele.
Cons: Nothing. I will stay every time I come back to the city.
Location: In the heart of Chelsea- bars right round the corner including a cool speak-easy gin place. Right next to Chelsea Market/meatpacking district.
If you're coming to NYC on vacation; look no further than this place for an all-out luxury stay. BEAUTIFUL room-especially the bathroom! Chić bar in the lobby full of trendy people and cool furnishings. BEST rooftop bar in manhattan, and believe me i've been to a few! The staff were ridiculously good- checked in, got upgraded, free drink whilst I waited for my room, helped me with my luggage and taxi transfer, told me all about the nightlife in the hotel…Basically, got treated like a celebrity for my entire stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland Ontario

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a wonderful stay the staff were terrific Thomas the concierge went out his way to get Broadway tickets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Hi Donna! I am so glad you were able to catch a show and even happier that Thomas was there to assist you. He is defintiely a great asset to our team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Cool but noisy place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice boutique hotel. Young and trendy crowd. Located in a lively area, which can be noisy at night during the weekends.