Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel is lovely and so nice. The staff was amazing and so accomodating. They were even able to give me a room earlier than the check in time because it was cold outside. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Enfield, UK

Amazing party hotel, close to restaurants & shops

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The party atmosphere.
Cons: Room service, was very slow and incredibly expensive.
Location: Great location, short walk to loads of great shops and Tao night club at the end of the road.
I stayed at Dream Downtown for my 40th birthday with 2 girlfriends. The hotel is incredibly lively and very trendy. Do not stay here if you want a quiet stay as the music from the club vibrates through the hotel until 3am but that didn't bother us. We arrived on Halloween and unfortunately we couldn't get into PHD or the other club because tickets were sold out but we were told that the Lounge bar would be busy and it certainly didn't disappoint. American people are very into Halloween and the costumes were incredible. We had the best night, the DJ was fantastic and everyone was very friendly. After a day of shopping we went to Tao which is just round the corner, an enormous club which is well worth a visit. After a couple of hours there we went back to PHD and we couldn't believe such an amazing club was in our hotel! We stayed there for the rest of night and the music was brilliant. On our last night we were so exhausted with all the late nights that we just went out for pizza at the Maritime Hotel restaurant and had a few quiet drinks. The food was lovely and had a very chilled atmoshere. What a fabulous stay in New York, and the hotel made it the best visit yet, in fact we plan to return for my friend's 40th in June. Cant wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, the bed and the service
Location: Great location. The Highline, Chelsea Markets and great bars and restaurants all nearby.
I stayed at Dreams Downtown 2nd-5th January. From the moment I arrived the service was first class. I upgraded to a city view room which was totally worth it. The rooms are lovely and the bed is the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The hotel is also in a fantastic location with great places to eat and drink nearby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is heading to NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Perfect stay for New Years eve

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We had a wonderful 4 night stay over nye. The staff was excellent and I can only recommend the city view rooms. The salon is a valuable extra to the hotel. Perfect to get ready for a good night out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
We are so glad you were able to spend your New Years Eve with us. We just opened our IGK salon and just like you, we could not be happier that they have joined our team. Sounds like you started off 2015 with a bang! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great hotel for party goers

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Amenities, Location, Staff
Cons: A bit pricey
Location: Chelsea Market, Nightclubs, The High Line, Chelsea Piers
I stayed at this hotel for a little winter break celebration and it was the perfect spot. We were automatically upgraded to a King room for no extra charge. The room was great with ultra modern features. The hotel itself had a lot to offer like a roof top bar/night club with amazing views of the New York Skyline, as well as great dining options. It is also only a block away from Chelsea Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great staff! Great vacation!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
My daughter and stayed at the Dream for a five day vacation. We loved the location-The Village and SoHo were within walking distance and Chelsea Market is right across the street. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back for our next stay in NYC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
great lobby and party vibe with very quiet room floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We definitely agree with you that Dream Downtown has a great vibe with all of the amenities that we have to offer! We hope to see you very soon! Regards, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent weekend stay. The staff couldn't be nicer. Opt for the upgraded rooms if available as the rooms are very small. That being said - the rooms are well laid out and well appointed. Very, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great weekend! We are very proud of our staff and I am glad to hear you were able to experience the great service they love to provide. Our premium rooms are much to desire! We can't wait to welcome you back! Best, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

Ottimo hotel. Bad wi fi connection

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Camere piccole. Wi fi troppo debole... Ambiente cool. Molto bello.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

1st time in New York

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Location: Chelsey Market is all that I liked
Should not have stayed in that area, we should have stayed near Times Square/NBC area. Loved Chelsey Market but that hotel is a party place and we did not go to New York for that. It was very noisy and the hotel staff that cleaned our room, never left us water and many times we had to ask for wash clothes and more towels. Didn't care for the modern decor, we would never suggest this place to any of our friends but I can see where the 20 year old age group would like this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay here ay Dream Meatpacking. I am so sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the hotel or your stay. I do agree that we do have a party scene here due to us having out rooftop lounge however that is definitely not all that we have to offer and we have many quieter options. You should not have to repeatedly ask for towels and cloths we will have to look into this and speak with our staff. I apologize that you ran into such an inconvenience. I do hope that you decide to stay with us again so that we can turn your view around of the hotel. I ensure we can make your next stay much better! Regards, Megan Assistant Front Office Manager