Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room & location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was in a great and easy location, room was big by NYC standards...shower was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a perfect location for my meeting.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I prefer staying in boutique hotels and this hit the mark.
Cons: Better menu for room service.
Location: Could walk to Little Italy and Freedom Tower.
I am not a New Yorker and not familiar with the City but the hotel was located within walking distance of my meeting on Broadway and its close proximity to Little Italy allowed me to walk instead of getting into a cab; great fun and exercise. My hotel room door was not shut all the way one afternoon; anyone could have walked in. The maid staff needs to pay more attention to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burlington NJ

Modern stylish hotel in TriBeCa

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff were excellent! I thought the bed was uber comfortable and the shower was great! I loved the Nespresso machine! The room was small but stylish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a business trip. The room was small, but clean, orderly, and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Nice staff, clean and stylish room. Great location in Tribecca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and expensive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi. Comfortable bed. Location.
Location: TriBeCa. Lots of shopping. Walking distance to 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park, Amish Market Tribeca.
The room was small, the restaurant/bar was closed due to renovation. No coffee maker or refrigerator in room, which I would have expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Tribeca

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Restaurant in the hotel was closed for renovations, but that aside the staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Room was cool and comfortable, if a bit on the small side. My particular room was great for one person, two would find it cramped. Location in Tribeca close to shopping, hip restaurants and lower Manhattan all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Friendly hotel in heart of Tribeca

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Super location - I prefer it to midtown - only a subway ride away; close to the 9/11 Memorial site, Freedom tower & African-American Burial site
Super stay back in Tribeca - great neighbourhood. Duane St Hotel was everything I hoped it would be and the staff were really friendly. It is a small hotel with a lovely atmosphere. The room was exactly as shown on the hotel website and was extremely comfortable - couldn't want more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything SoHo

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great staff made me feel welcome. The minute I walked in the door the girl made eye contact and did everything possible to make the process go smooth