Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and expensive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi. Comfortable bed. Location.
Location: TriBeCa. Lots of shopping. Walking distance to 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park, Amish Market Tribeca.
The room was small, the restaurant/bar was closed due to renovation. No coffee maker or refrigerator in room, which I would have expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Tribeca

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Restaurant in the hotel was closed for renovations, but that aside the staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Room was cool and comfortable, if a bit on the small side. My particular room was great for one person, two would find it cramped. Location in Tribeca close to shopping, hip restaurants and lower Manhattan all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Friendly hotel in heart of Tribeca

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Super location - I prefer it to midtown - only a subway ride away; close to the 9/11 Memorial site, Freedom tower & African-American Burial site
Super stay back in Tribeca - great neighbourhood. Duane St Hotel was everything I hoped it would be and the staff were really friendly. It is a small hotel with a lovely atmosphere. The room was exactly as shown on the hotel website and was extremely comfortable - couldn't want more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything SoHo

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great staff made me feel welcome. The minute I walked in the door the girl made eye contact and did everything possible to make the process go smooth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and attention to details.
Cons: Nothing, great hotel...
Location: WTC museum
This is the first time that we have stayed at this hotel and were very impressed. It reminded us of a number hotels in Europe in a good way. The rooms were compact but nicely laid out and the amenities were certainly there. The room very clean and well kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff are very nice and helpful.
We had a very nice stay at the Duane street hotel. One comment, not even a complaint really, is about the elevator. It is very small and very slow. It would have been nice to have a luggage rack in our room, and some hooks in the bathroom for hanging wet towels. All minor items, just observations. Thanks for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Toronto

Great location, walkable to many sites

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and charm of the hotel
Cons: Addition of another mirror in the room.
Location: 9/11 Memorial is very close by. High line is a quick subway ride away.
Staff was very friendly, made sure we were well taken care of. Room was comfortable and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Virginia

Duane Street Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to the relative we were visiting. I appreciated that there were no additional charges on my bill which hasn't always happened
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in the Tribeca area and we were able to walk to the World Trade Center and to excellent restaurants and shops of all kinds.
We were greeted by a friendly, helpful staff, our bags were safely stored until our room was ready (we were hours early) and the room was lovely.
3 out of 5
by william from australia

Nice hotel close to subways

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff. Clean rooms
Cons: No coffee facilities of a morning before restaurant opened. Had to go out and find a coffee bar several blocks away
Location: Close to September 11 memorial. Well worth a visit.
Not good value for money. King size room was very small with minimal room to unpack clothes, store bags. One very small hanging closet had room for hanging one jacket. Contained ironing board and hotel promotion of T Shirt and carry bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from visiting from boston

Small rooms with furniture to assist making space

Posted May 31, 2014
The room was quiet and spotless It was on the small side but the furniture was appropriate for the room size. Reception was friendly and very helpful