Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tribeca rocks.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Adorable hotel. Great staff. Small NYC type rooms. Near Subway stops, great neighborhood restaurants. Feels like you are living in NYC, instead of visiting. And they promise they will put hooks in the bathroom! I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Buffalo NY

Location Location Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great Boutique Hotel. Rooms small but hey its NYC Right ? Walking distance to Greenwich China town SOHO FInancial District .... Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Chicago

Great location, clean and very comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Excellent value. Clean and nicely appointed with a very friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Only two minor complaints First, there was nowhere to hang a towel. Not a bar or hook in the bathroom or bedroom. Second, the glass half shower door was stylish but not functional. The floor of the bathroom was soaked after showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from St. Louis, MO

Darling boutique hotel in TriBeCa

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: Very Small Rooms
Wonderful Staff, Chic Decor, Comfortable Bed, Free WiFi and free access to a great gym a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location for restaurants in Tribeca

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. The citrus ice water and cookies in the lobby way a nice addition.
Cons: Hooks in the bathroom and in closet would make the small space more workable. There is just no place to put things or hang things.
The hotel is very tight with small rooms and narrow hallways but very comfortable and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Nights at Duane Street Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
A friend and I had a double Queen room (2 queen beds) and it was a good fit for us. A bit cramped but it was expected.The location is great for walking, and there are a lot of good places for dining and drinking nearby (Telepan Local was fantastic). The beds were comfortable, and the staff was lovely. There are a couple of things I would suggest for the hotel: 1) they need to put full length mirrors outside of the bathroom. There was only one, behind the bathroom door, even thought we had blank walls that easily could have been used. 2) Some hooks in the bathroom! There was no place to hang a towel or robe. Also, when the heat went on it would make a loud bang noise which woke me up throughout our first night. Adter that, I slept with earplugs. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, super-convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Great location in Tribeca, with an easy walk to WTC Memorial, Soho and Lower East Side, and the subway is two blocks away.
Had a lovely stay here. Literally my only complaint is that the ice buckets were too small! Extremely comfortable bed, reasonably-sized room (considering that it's NYC, so rooms are always on the small side), quiet (again, for NYC). Very pleasant staff. Can definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London, UK

Perfect hotel in the perfect location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I've been staying in hotels all over NY, most of them chain hotels and the Duane Street Hotel blows them all out of the water. It's friendly, welcoming, beautifully decorated, the rooms are a good size especially for NY and especially for a boutique hotel. There's complimentary access to a full size gym (off site) which is much better than 2 treadmills and a mirror. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience and pricing
Cons: Work on front desk personel
Location: A little off the beaten path since many restaurants close early in this neighborhood, but a quick cab ride to any other neighborhood.
Only stayed for an evening, and the room was comfortable and clean. Great floor to ceiling windows that I had to keep closed all evening for privacy so they don't make much sense. The person who checked me in was not very welcoming but everyone else was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, trendy hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Clean room. Very unique on the inside. Close to a lot of restaurants. Only down side was you can hear the subway