Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Good location, nice staff, the rest was "meh!"

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, & lots of services nearby.
Cons: The decor, better more high quality bedding.
Location: This is centrally located and many services & entertainment is within walking distance.
While this is a central location in the Murray Hill area and the room was spacious,...the lighting was dull, and the decor was even duller. The sheets were actually crispy,.....yes, crispy, so much that they made noise when you moved them. The bathroom was tiny and my son had to cut through the bedroom to get to the bathroom, so not a great arrangement for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Best hotel I've been to in the city!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Loved this place! Looking for a hotel that was pet friendly. I booked a suite, which was relatively reasonable for New York City. It was the size of an apartment and gorgeous! Thanks for a great experience! Will always stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very big and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very good
Cons: No
Location: Brilliant location
Location of the hotel was central to all major attraction. Room was very comfortable and a good size for a family of four Would definitely stay with them again Enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had 2 queen/double beds, perfect for my 4. There was ample space so we didn't feel trapped and the kitchen was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandwich, MA

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience, great kitchen facilities.
Cons: Coffee maker could be better. Free Wifi would also be nice.
Location: Close to SVA (our daughter is considering going to school there), theater district is ten blocks, Empire State and many other sites.
Our family of three spent one night at the Affinia Dumont. We've stayed at the Affinia Garden as well which we also like. The staff was excellent - friendly and welcoming. Our room had two very comfortable queen beds with good quality pillows. We did not make much use of the kitchen, but if you are spending several days in NYC, having a full size kitchen with a small gas stove, toaster, dishes, and pans would be a great way to save on breakfast and lunch. My only complaint was the pod type coffee maker. They don't work very well, and now with the availability of Nespressos and Keurigs, it would make sense to add these to the kitchen appliances. We found the room very comfortable and relatively quiet for NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice hotel close to NYU Lagoon Clinical

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, personnel and it is very warming like a house.
Cons: Maybe to include in a days < 7 days some food services.
Location: Perfect, complied with our need to go to NYU clinical center and took the train/bus. Also, the restaurant and stores are very closed.
It was a great experience, the location of the hotel help us to find the place that we need to visit, especially the NYU University/clinical. To find out all the place that we need to set our daughter on her new job. The service of the Hotel employee was perfect and the Limousine/taxis suggested by them was very good. We have to go back to NY soon and we will consider to continue using the Dumont services. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sausalito CA

Comfortable hotel with large rooms for NYC

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Efficient, well-located in the Murray Hill area, with large rooms.
Cons: The hotel is very heavily used and would be helped by a facilities touch up. Nothing major, just needs some polishing.
Stayed 4 nights and found it to be among the best values I've seen among NYC hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, some restaurants just around the corner.
Cons: better heating system
Location: We chose this location for business purposes (close to work). The places we wanted to see were quite not that close to the hotel.
We had a very good experience. Only a few glitches like we set up temperature high and could still feel a breeze of cold air (though those were cold days in NYC). Also bathroom door had to be open to let warm air get in (otherwise it was quite cold). Another small glitch was a phone call in the morning asking if we are sure we don't want to be disturbed (the "do not disturb" card was on the door). This woke up our little son from his morning nap. Other than that the stay was very pleasant, staff was nice and we would use it again most likely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino, Italy

Hotel minimale a 2 passi da tutto

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: la posizione è sicuramente il punto più forte. Altro lato positivo è la disponibilità in camera di una cucina perfettamente attrezzata
Cons: siamo stati 11 notti e non ci sono mai state cambiate le lenzuola (le pulizie generali e cambio asciugamani è stato fatto tutti i giorni)
Location: sulla 34st ma abbastanza centrale e quindi ideale per chi vuole muoversi a piedi comunque anche la fermata della metro è ad un isolato
Camera abbastanza grande (noi eravamo in tre adulti ed abbiamo preso una camera con due letti matrimoniali). Due armadi abbastanza grandi ed una grande cassettiera ci hanno permesso di disporre le nostre cose comodamente. Importantissimo chiedere un piano alto perchè i rumori del traffico creano non pochi disturbi (noi eravamo al 25* piano ed era appena sufficiente).... la camera è dotata di tappi per le orecchie che però per fortuna noi non abbiamo dovuto usare. La cucina è attrezzata ma non è certamente comodo cenare perchè non ci sono tavoli ne sedie a parte una poltrona + una sedia ufficio ed una scrivania. A due passi mini market aperto 24h. Per le colazioni di tutte le mattine e per le poche cene fatte in hotel abbiamo sfruttato i prodotti Eataly