Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very good
Cons: No
Location: Brilliant location
Location of the hotel was central to all major attraction. Room was very comfortable and a good size for a family of four Would definitely stay with them again Enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had 2 queen/double beds, perfect for my 4. There was ample space so we didn't feel trapped and the kitchen was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandwich, MA

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience, great kitchen facilities.
Cons: Coffee maker could be better. Free Wifi would also be nice.
Location: Close to SVA (our daughter is considering going to school there), theater district is ten blocks, Empire State and many other sites.
Our family of three spent one night at the Affinia Dumont. We've stayed at the Affinia Garden as well which we also like. The staff was excellent - friendly and welcoming. Our room had two very comfortable queen beds with good quality pillows. We did not make much use of the kitchen, but if you are spending several days in NYC, having a full size kitchen with a small gas stove, toaster, dishes, and pans would be a great way to save on breakfast and lunch. My only complaint was the pod type coffee maker. They don't work very well, and now with the availability of Nespressos and Keurigs, it would make sense to add these to the kitchen appliances. We found the room very comfortable and relatively quiet for NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice hotel close to NYU Lagoon Clinical

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, personnel and it is very warming like a house.
Cons: Maybe to include in a days < 7 days some food services.
Location: Perfect, complied with our need to go to NYU clinical center and took the train/bus. Also, the restaurant and stores are very closed.
It was a great experience, the location of the hotel help us to find the place that we need to visit, especially the NYU University/clinical. To find out all the place that we need to set our daughter on her new job. The service of the Hotel employee was perfect and the Limousine/taxis suggested by them was very good. We have to go back to NY soon and we will consider to continue using the Dumont services. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sausalito CA

Comfortable hotel with large rooms for NYC

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Efficient, well-located in the Murray Hill area, with large rooms.
Cons: The hotel is very heavily used and would be helped by a facilities touch up. Nothing major, just needs some polishing.
Stayed 4 nights and found it to be among the best values I've seen among NYC hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, some restaurants just around the corner.
Cons: better heating system
Location: We chose this location for business purposes (close to work). The places we wanted to see were quite not that close to the hotel.
We had a very good experience. Only a few glitches like we set up temperature high and could still feel a breeze of cold air (though those were cold days in NYC). Also bathroom door had to be open to let warm air get in (otherwise it was quite cold). Another small glitch was a phone call in the morning asking if we are sure we don't want to be disturbed (the "do not disturb" card was on the door). This woke up our little son from his morning nap. Other than that the stay was very pleasant, staff was nice and we would use it again most likely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino, Italy

Hotel minimale a 2 passi da tutto

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: la posizione è sicuramente il punto più forte. Altro lato positivo è la disponibilità in camera di una cucina perfettamente attrezzata
Cons: siamo stati 11 notti e non ci sono mai state cambiate le lenzuola (le pulizie generali e cambio asciugamani è stato fatto tutti i giorni)
Location: sulla 34st ma abbastanza centrale e quindi ideale per chi vuole muoversi a piedi comunque anche la fermata della metro è ad un isolato
Camera abbastanza grande (noi eravamo in tre adulti ed abbiamo preso una camera con due letti matrimoniali). Due armadi abbastanza grandi ed una grande cassettiera ci hanno permesso di disporre le nostre cose comodamente. Importantissimo chiedere un piano alto perchè i rumori del traffico creano non pochi disturbi (noi eravamo al 25* piano ed era appena sufficiente).... la camera è dotata di tappi per le orecchie che però per fortuna noi non abbiamo dovuto usare. La cucina è attrezzata ma non è certamente comodo cenare perchè non ci sono tavoli ne sedie a parte una poltrona + una sedia ufficio ed una scrivania. A due passi mini market aperto 24h. Per le colazioni di tutte le mattine e per le poche cene fatte in hotel abbiamo sfruttato i prodotti Eataly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cantabria

Muy recomendable

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Localización. Confort habitaciones.
Cons: Moqueta y cortinas
Location: Muy cercano a Empire State, Grand Central, 5ª avenida, Macy's
Muy bien localizado en una zona tranquila. Cercano a paradas de metro y autobús. Se encuentra a una distancia caminable (15-30 minutos) de numerosas atracciones. Habitaciones muy amplias, confortables y con cocina completamente equipada. La relación calidad precio es muy aceptable teniendo en cuanta los precios de Nueva York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Solid hotel in Murray Hill

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Good price for what you get.
Cons: Window insulation
Location: Very convenient location with many restaurants close by, and right next to a Duane Reade. Easy to get to the subway and bus to go cross town.
We stayed for an extended time, and overall it was great! Its a convenient location close to the 6 train. We had a room with a kitchen. It was very clean, had a great view, the bed was comfy, and there are very few rooms on each floor so it was cozy and quiet. The only problem we encountered was that there was a lot of street noise coming from the window even though we were on a high floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Posizione, ampiezza stanza
Cons: Gli infissi
Location: A 10 minuti da Madison Square Garden e Penn station. 7-8 minuti dal più grande negozion del mondo (Macy/s). 5 minuti da Empire State Building.
Albergo abbastanza recente. Abbiamo soggiornato in uno studio queen size. Ottime le dimensioni. Cucina comodissima. Pulizia buona. Temperatura della stanza regolabile. Riscaldamento rumoroso, ma sopportabile. L'unico difetto è lo spiffero dagli infissi. Un pò troppo ...