Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great Midtown hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
If you're looking for a Midtown hotel that doesn't feel like a Midtown hotel... then I'd recommend checking into the DUMONT situated in Murray Hill. The location is great for exploring all of NYC - just hop on to the 6 train at 33rd Street. Murray Hill is not touristy, so you don't have to put up with all that Times Square nonsense. I usually stay in Chelsea - whilst Murray Hill is not as cosmapolitan, it still has a nice local old New York feel to it. The room was big (by NY hotel standards), beds were very comfortable. We had a large multi-channel TV, free WiFi and radio. We also had a well equipped kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, stove, pots & pans, plates, etc.) The Bathroom was nice too. The daily maid service was perfect. All the staff were really nice and helpful. Free wine was at 5pm every day - a nice touch. I'd go back there and recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Les dommages sont a la charge du client

Posted Jun 29, 2015
À notre arrivée l'hôtelier à demander notre carte visa pour prélever 50 € tous les jours ceci au cas ou il y aurait des dommage dans la chambre. Il nous a indiqué que cette somme nous serai rendue 3 j après notre départ du coup on a vécu de casser quelques chose on a même lave une tâche sur un drap. Finalement avant notre départ on a appris que c'était pour le téléphone et les boissons dans le frigo qui était vide . La dame de service s'est excusée . Une semaine dans l'angoisse pas fameux . Et enfin la carte visa n'a pas été débitée
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great room, enjoyed the stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchen not the best
Location: Handy deli store just two doors up
We asked for a high room at the back of the hotel and that's exactly what we were given Great location, great staff, kitchen was a little tired and not like the photos, but it didn't spoil the stay We were a family of four with older children and it suited us well, we would stay here again My husband is really obsessed with strong air conditioning and this was the best we've ever had All in all this would be a recommended stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds are a little hard. Also, don't make the AC units dependent upon motion to keep working. I hate sleeping in the heat!
Location: Empire State building, Macy's, Times Square.
Very close to Empire State building (about a 10 minute walk). Just a little more walking gets you to the famous Macy's store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Main

NY Hotel Roominess

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the Dumont. The size of the room, cleanliness, and the location make this a great place to stay if you're visiting or doing business in New York City. I will definitely go back there and stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Dumont ottimo hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Il bagno
Location: Midtown: Empire stae building, Central station 5 minuti, Time square 20 minuti a piedi.
Ottimo Hotel in midtown. Ha tuttto vicinissimo! Empire state building a 5 minuti a piedi. Metro a 2 minuti. Camere spaziosissime. Il bagno è un po' vecchiotto ma tenuto bene. Il resto è veramente ottimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, gutes Hotel, Zimmer mit Küche

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist super, ca. 50-100 m vom Empire-State-Building entfernt. Ganz toll um Touren in New York zu starten.
Cons: Mehr Sitzmöglichkeiten zum Frühstücken (Stühle).
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca. 50-100 m vom Empire-State-Building entfernt. Es hat Bushaltestellen in der Nähe und auch die U-Bahn ist schnell zu erreichen.
Wir waren 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinde und hatten eine Junior-Suite mit 2 Queenbetten, Badezimmer und Küche. Das Zimmer war groß und ausreichend, um sich zu viert auch darin aufhalten zu können. Die Küche war gut, der Kühlschrank sehr groß, Mikrowelle und Toaster waren vorhanden. Das Geschirr war abgezählt, von allem waren 4 Stück vorhanden. Was nicht so toll war, dass man nur einen Sessel, einen Schreibtischstuhl und einen Schreibtisch hatte, um zu Frühstücken. Etwas mehr Sitzgelegenheiten wären gut, da wir im Zimmer gefrühstückt haben und dazu auf dem Bett sitzen musste. Die Betten waren sehr bequem und auch ausreichend groß. Das Badezimmer war in Ordnung. Die Zimmer werden jeden Tag gut gereinigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cesenatico

Hotel in New York

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Posizione , ampiezza della camera, pulizia, cucina completa di elettrodomestici e stoviglie, cortesia e disponibilita' del personale.
Cons: Sistema di condizionamento,isolamento della camera in quanto anche se all'undicesimo piano sia sentivano i rumori provenienti da fuori.
Location: Posizione molto "strategica" rispetto alle attrazioni principali di New York e ben servita in zona da ristoranti e market. Metro molto vicina.
In poche parole l'esperienza vissuta in questo hotel e' stata assolutamente positiva. Innanzitutto la posizione e' "strategica" sia perche' da qui si puo' visitare a piedi buona parte del centro di manhattan, sia perche' a poche centinaia di mt. c'e' la stazione metro che e' necessaria per spostarsi ed andare in giro per New York. Il livello dell'hotel complessivamente e' buono: personale cordialissimo e disponibile ad ogni richiesta, camera non modernissima ma ampia e confortevole per 4 persone ,pulita e con un praticissimo cucinotto che spesso abbiamo usato. L'unico appunto puo' essere fatto sulla climatizzazione dove c'e' un sistema non proprio modernissimo dove se si vuole rinfrescare la camera in realta' viene "sparata" una fortissima aria fredda che oltre ad essere rumorosa non ci si puo' assolutamente dormire vicino, per cui la notte si era costretti a tenerla spenta. Per chiudere consiglio questo hotel ed io personalmente se torno a New York prenotero' qui nuovamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice and quite.Loved the little kitchen. Really comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ga

Graduation Trip

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Walking distance to Time Square & shopping. Great view.
Location: Extremely convenient to Macy's Herald Square & shopping.
I completed the online check-in thru Expedia and made a few request. I notated the trip was to celebrate my son's high school graduation and staff congratulated him upon arrival. This really made him feel special and made the trip seem personalized. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The had recommendations for breakfast and assisted with a ride to the airport. I would definitely recommend the Dumont NYC and I will definitely visit again.