Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel with an awesome steakhouse inside

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: the midtown location was great, close to times square and grand central with its wonderful restaurants.
the room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. the hot water faucet on the sink didnt work well and didnt give much hot or pressure and the ipod attachment on the alarm clock didnt work, but overall it was a lovely stay. the steakhouse inside the hotel was great with awesome service though a little pricey. we were on the 14th floor. the housekeeping staff was efficient and timely. the counter staff was great and the check-in was speedy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

A bit worn down

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: In need of some cosmetic renovation in the guest rooms.
Location: Near the NY Public Library and Bryant Park.
I've stayed at other Eurostars hotels and they've been lovely experiences and extremely well-kept hotels, so I was looking very forward to my stay. The neighborhood is fine, very quiet on the weekend but close enough to hot spots to make it a solid, safe choice. The room, however, was a real disappointment. The room is large by NYC standards, but the furniture was dinged and seriously in need of paint. The room looked like it was going for chic minimalist, but ended up with spartan tourist. Also, while it's not a huge deal, I am STILL waiting for the bucket of ice the front desk was "sending right up." Between that and very poor air conditioner controls, it wasn't the most comfortable place to visit. This chain does better, elsewhere. Hope they catch up in NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service we an unsatisfying room

Posted Jun 22, 2014
DO NOT BOOK. We did not have a good experience at this hotel. When we arrived for our three day stay, the cold water tap in the bathroom did not work. We asked a total of three times for this to be fixed but it never was. There was also a terrible smell coming from the closet. The plates had food stuck on them and looked like they hadn't been cleaned properly. The front desk (several different people) was unresponsive to a number of issues. I expected far better considering the price of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the central that's why it is preferable

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: close to the central that's why it is preferable
Cons: cleaning and serving should be improved slipper (made by paper or towel) should be given
Location: New York Central Central Station New York Public Library Madisson Avenue 5th Avene Chrysler Building
room floor is not smooth (horizontal), there is a noticeable slope in the room floor. sheets were not changed daily. the hotel did not give breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from big cities

Good for quick midtown trip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Good location if in town for midtown meetings, a/c excellent, wifi not great. Bed fine. Lighting bad. I stay there if in town for the night, longer not recommended. Benjamin's v good underrated is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by la from dayton, ohio

Great location for NYC visit

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Kindly upgraded to nicer room due to previous stays at the Dylan. Upon departure one staff member in attentive and unknowledgable. Overall very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Luxury Suite shouldn't face the office building
I had Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed and my window faded office building, so I can't open it at all. The office building wasn't across the street, it was on a back yard (there is my only window) right next to the hotel, so you can see everything very clear. And since my days in NYC were very rainy I staid in the hotel a lot but wasn't able to have any light since I was have to keep my window close but even if you open it, there are not much light either since it face tall building. I thought Luxury Suite shouldn't have that kind of problem since it cost extra money. It was a bit disappointment... Staff though was friendly and good location but next time I will try different hotel, bc I think for that money my Luxury Suite cost I can have more sunny regular room at the different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything midtown, yet quiet environment

Posted May 1, 2014
Tucked just a block from grand central, this mid-street hotel has a great steak house, cozy bar, good rooms and a comfortable unhurried atmosphere with a Euro-Spanish centric vibe. A little secret for those who want to enjoy, but not looking to impress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V3STG from UK

Nice hotel near Grand Central & Times Square.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great hotel in a great Mid Town location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only two down sides, there is no cooling in the winter ( and no heating in the summer ) so during a hot spell in April the room was sweltering, also we found a very dubious brown stain on our bedding, the staff were excellent and swapped it out straight away, but still...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and value. Staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking cost was below normal and fast -- always good news.
Cons: Carpet and paint upgrade.
Location: Good Midtown base.
Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. Regular traveler to Manhattan. Excellent value for the price. Staff friendly. As per the other reviews, a little paint, elbow grease, and carpet upgrade would really push it up the scale. But really a great value in Midtown. I would stay here again.