Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, pa

Great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Better shelving in bathroom for personal items
Location: Grand Central Station, Times Square, 5th Avenue shopping, Bloomingdale's
Hotel is in a great location - 1 block from Grand Central Station plus you can walk to Times Square, 5th Avenue shopping, etc.. Hotel has a boutique feel and is nicely appointed. Steakhouse on the property. Friendly staff at front desk. Room is a decent size with a small refrigerator. Bathroom was modern with a big shower, but not a lot of counter space or shelving for personal items. A vessel sink on a single vanity was impractical. I would definitely stay at this hotel again based on location & price. The only negative thing I can say is that on Saturday I left the room at 9:30 am and when I returned at 3:00 pm, housekeeping had not come to the room yet. When I called, however, they immediate came up with clean towels, more coffee packs, etc....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel has a pretty good location. About a three block walk to the subway. Starbucks next to the hotel. The room was clean and a good size. My main complaint is that bed was very hard. My boyfriend and I stayed here on night after going out in the city and this hotel was perfect for that. I'd probably recommend a different hotel if you are a tourist. There is a separate secured storage room to leave your bags when you check out and are still spending the day in the city which is a nice perk because not all boutique hotels in nyc offer that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken heater and no water

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The heater in the bathroom was broken and they refused to help us move to another room. They also cut off water from 10-6 and they blamed it on the city. It's clearly a water management issue but it's not a good hotel because the bathroom is cold and lacked water, two things you need when renting a hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom España

Buena ubicación. el resto decepcionante

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Prácticamente en todo: silencio, limpieza, atención del personal....
Location: Está en pleno corazón de Midtown, en la 42 a un bloque de la 5ª avda.
Está bien ubicado, en la calle 42 a un bloque de la 5ª avenida. Ahí se acabaron las ventajas. Estuvimos 8 noches y no pudimos dormir por un ruido tremendo, no de la ciudad, sino de máquinas, probablemente de aire acondicionado. Aunque nuestra estancia era larga, no tuvieron la delicadeza de ponernos en una habitación donde se pudiera dormir, y eso que alguna noche costó 411 dólares. A pesar de este precio, no noshabían limpiado la habitación cuando llegamos a la tarde. Avisamos y salimos, pero al volver por la noche seguía sin hacer. Hablamos con recepción en tres ocasiones y, como los problemas no se solucionaban, puse un correo al gerente del hotel, que tampoco contestó. Entonces puse correos a distintas direcciones de la cadena Eurostars y apareció un papel por debajo de la puerta diciendo que me pusiera en contacto con recepción; eso en lugar de aparecer con la solución. Pero ya solo quedaba un día. Mal, muy mal! Nada que ver con la cadena Eurostar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great room at a great price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I will be booking at The Dylan again and again, I really enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

a minute from Grand central station

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Took the train into the city to attend a broadway show, nice and convenient only a minute away from grand central station. Waited and extra 15minutes at 4pm to check in waiting for a king size room.. Room was nice , had to turn off the heat it got so warm during the night, overall a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I felt like I was staying in a budget hotel NOT a 4 star hotel. disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mahopac, NY

Great Location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was super nice. Hotel was clean and quiet. Can't beat location.
Cons: Hotel advertises "Robe and Slippers" provided. None were to be found. Had to ask front desk. They to find one set and send up to room.
Location: Great location. Close to 5th Ave, Theater District, Times Square, Empire State Bldg, Madison Square Garden. All within 1/2 hour walk.
Conveniently located in mid-town Manhattan. Stayed one night week-end before Christmas '14. Had tickets to concert at Madison Square Garden and wanted to see Christmas Windows and Rock Ctr Tree plus a little shopping. Took Train into Grand Central and everything was within walking distance. Staff was accommodating in letting us check in early upon arrival and holding our luggage beyond check-out upon departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Awesome location, great staff, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madaba, Jordan

Best bet near GCT.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Always stay at the Dylan and always a good experience. Can't beat the price and location near Grand Central.