Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very nice hotel within and easy walk to the theatres. We enjoyed the experience. It is a little hard to locate as the sign is small. Also the lighting in the room is a bit dark. Overall we would recommend this boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Boutique hotel across from NY office

Posted Aug 14, 2014
All in all pleasant stay. Perfect hotel to stay if your work venue is by the Grand Central terminal. Just the first night, I had to call front desk to have them clear a couple of vacuum cleaners and a bag of soiled towels left messily in front the fire exit door on the luxury floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Updates needed

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated.
Location: The NY Library, Grand Central Station, and Madison Avenue...
You can't beat the location but the hotel itself is a little shabby and the staff, thought friendly, comes with an edge (don't ask for too much without expecting attitude in return). Having said that, it was clean and centrally located. If you get a good price online, go for it but if you are going to pay full price, there are other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel makes you feel like you're in Europe

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed at the Dylan for business. Room was small and furniture wasn't very comfortable, but the bed was fine. The room was very clean, however. Bathroom was cramped and had little room to put things down. Was OK for the money, but not exactly my cup of tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Look the part..

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This is one of those hotels that you have to look like you have money in order to get good service. I walked in and got looks as if I don't belong. I was wearing some shorts and a T-shirt. Regardless of how a customer dresses or looks you should know that if I have a reservation then I should receive the same service. I could obviously stay there..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Room small, carpeting dirty , lampshades not secured to lamp, overall room cleanliness was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel with an awesome steakhouse inside

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: the midtown location was great, close to times square and grand central with its wonderful restaurants.
the room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. the hot water faucet on the sink didnt work well and didnt give much hot or pressure and the ipod attachment on the alarm clock didnt work, but overall it was a lovely stay. the steakhouse inside the hotel was great with awesome service though a little pricey. we were on the 14th floor. the housekeeping staff was efficient and timely. the counter staff was great and the check-in was speedy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

A bit worn down

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: In need of some cosmetic renovation in the guest rooms.
Location: Near the NY Public Library and Bryant Park.
I've stayed at other Eurostars hotels and they've been lovely experiences and extremely well-kept hotels, so I was looking very forward to my stay. The neighborhood is fine, very quiet on the weekend but close enough to hot spots to make it a solid, safe choice. The room, however, was a real disappointment. The room is large by NYC standards, but the furniture was dinged and seriously in need of paint. The room looked like it was going for chic minimalist, but ended up with spartan tourist. Also, while it's not a huge deal, I am STILL waiting for the bucket of ice the front desk was "sending right up." Between that and very poor air conditioner controls, it wasn't the most comfortable place to visit. This chain does better, elsewhere. Hope they catch up in NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service we an unsatisfying room

Posted Jun 22, 2014
DO NOT BOOK. We did not have a good experience at this hotel. When we arrived for our three day stay, the cold water tap in the bathroom did not work. We asked a total of three times for this to be fixed but it never was. There was also a terrible smell coming from the closet. The plates had food stuck on them and looked like they hadn't been cleaned properly. The front desk (several different people) was unresponsive to a number of issues. I expected far better considering the price of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the central that's why it is preferable

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: close to the central that's why it is preferable
Cons: cleaning and serving should be improved slipper (made by paper or towel) should be given
Location: New York Central Central Station New York Public Library Madisson Avenue 5th Avene Chrysler Building
room floor is not smooth (horizontal), there is a noticeable slope in the room floor. sheets were not changed daily. the hotel did not give breakfast.