Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and value. Staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking cost was below normal and fast -- always good news.
Cons: Carpet and paint upgrade.
Location: Good Midtown base.
Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. Regular traveler to Manhattan. Excellent value for the price. Staff friendly. As per the other reviews, a little paint, elbow grease, and carpet upgrade would really push it up the scale. But really a great value in Midtown. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here often. Would recommend.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The staff was very courteous and professional. Friends and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from San Francisco

Apart from a lost reservation

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, convenient.
The beginning was not good as when we arrived they had no reservation for us. Luckily I had the receipt printed out from Expedia and they found us a room with an upgrade to a King bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from New York City

Dylan Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Value for dollar spent. Location was close to Subway for easy access.
Cons: Hard to regulate room temperature.
Location: Close to subway....get you anywhere you want to go for minimal $.
I was very impressed with room. Clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by liz from ny, ny

Not a four star hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
For this price, I was wishing I had stayed at the DoubleTree. At least it would have been clean. The hotel has a certain ambience, but really needs a reno and a good scrubbing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't seem like a hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Didn't feel like a hotel ok that's all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed a lot

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It is very close to Grand Central.
We have stayed here in past visits. We learn the hotel is under new ownership. It is in dire need of an overhaul. The room was just ok. The bathroom seemed to be lacking heat, the toilet was in need of repairs.The size of the room was very small. We will be looking for a new place to stay on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I am nice from Los Angeles

Great location. Super staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Good value. Room was big. Shower great. Room service excellent. Nice people. Window opens for fresh air. Carpet is synthetic so static was hair raising. Literally in cold weather. TV is very bad. So easy to fix sound problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I am nice from Los Angeles

Great location. Super staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Good value. Room was big. Shower great. Room service excellent. Nice people. Window opens for fresh air. Carpet is synthetic so static was hair raising. Literally in cold weather. TV is very bad. So easy to fix sound problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from NYC

Good customer service

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, not too small for NYC, nice pleasant staff.
Cons: Cleaning staff can be more efficient.
Location: Central
Staff had good customer service. The room was nice and clean. Nice bathroom amenities too.