Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 13, 2013
It was pretty alright,my friends that i stayed with liked it too...nice and cosy, the only thing they lack in the room is a small fridge :) in general a 4
4 out of 5
by Harold from from Seattle

My Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and nice looking room.
Cons: Outside appearance of motel, hallway, general appearance inside. Room was fine. It would be nice if you also served donuts for breakfast.
Location: Location too far from subway.
The staff was very helpful on finding way to subway and back to lodge; however, I would have preferred you to provide pick up from JFK and would have liked your Motel to be nearer to subway.
2 out of 5
by Alice from California

Cigarette smell

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: see review PROS:
Cons: Get rid of the cigarette smell
Location: safe area. 13min walk to A subway train. nothing to do nearby, but plenty of convenience stores, some cafes, ets.
I know that you get what you pay for. It was cheap for New York area, but really not that cheap with the taxes and all. CONS: - one of the beds had dirty sheets with hair - I've asked immediately to be changed and the staff seemed shocked and quick. But I was uncomfortable after that and kept questioning myself if the other stuff was clean; - the room smelled like cigarettes. I've asked that we can be placed in a nonsmoking room. They told me our room is nonsmoking, but there were an ash trey and ash around the window. They couldn't move us in another room as that was the only double available. Coming back home even my clean clothes from my bag smelled. I think the whole hotel smelled like cigarettes. We had the window open all the time, but it didn't help. I don't smoke, but I don't mind people smoking around me. I do mind, although, sleeping in a smelly room and having all my clothes get smelly too; - we had the window open for the smell and it was noisy from the blvd; - each night I was hearing a loud sex, walking down the hall, which was amusing I though since it was so regular; PROS: - close to JFK; - safe neighborhood; - nice staff; - nice breakfast; - kept our luggage in their office to accommodate a late afternoon flight; - clean new carpet; - nice TV; -OK bathroom; Generally the pros were more than the cons, but the cons were something I can't compromise with. So I'll always read the reviews if I need a 2-star hotel. hopefully I will never do agai
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk was very rude...will never stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lionel T

too expensive

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Price is too expensive For bed that was not comfortable at all Squeaking all the time
1 out of 5
by Harry from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Pathetic

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Floors so bad the make loud sqeeky noises when you move about.
Location: Marginal at best
Service and condition of property and room well below any reasonable standard of living.