Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from New York

Hotel in a prime position for times Square.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Prime location.
Cons: Doule glaze the windows, very noisy.
Location: Times Square, Central Park, theatres.
You get what you pay for, a small room, the staff are friendly and will assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was helpful & friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: bed..air machine..staff
Cons: i was just thrilled about this place so i think they are doing a great job..nuff said
i have have stayed in hotels in this area...the only area i want to stay when visiting new york which i do about twice a year simply for the fun of it.....this has been by far my favorite..not only a great price but the cleanest rooms i have stayed in..i also want to say that I loved their security measures..if you are looking for a hotel with a great tv this isn't for you..if you like having your internet provided with the cost its for you......i am purely on the internet..have not had a tv for years so completely for me.......they change the internet passcode everyday..they change the room keys everyday..for me these are good things......oh yeah i should mention a great air machine to keep the room fresh and a window that opens completely was a real treat as i like the air.........i want to mention how the staff of the hotel were all wonderful people..they might have a little bit of soup nazi thing going on but that is what new york needs to handle the world a holes..so respect on both sides is the key
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony Miceli from Philadelphia

It's Worth It

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is a very very small room and there's nothing fancy about any of it. They tell you when you log in that they are giving you complimentary chips. It's a small bag of chips in your room. Kind of funny. But it was clean and cheap. Just remember this is one of the smallest rooms you will probably ever sleep in. But then you have all of times square to hang out in!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Quad Cities, IA

Affordable, EXCELLENT mid-town location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Especially for the price and proximity to everything in mid-town.
Cons: The mattress comfort. Otherwise, deal with the room size (lack, there-of). It's mid-town Manhatten. Get out and have some fun!
Location: Walk 10 blocks in any direction and make a day / night of exploring / enjoying what you find. Book a hop-on / hop-off bus tour to see all Manhatten.
First time in NYC for touring and to see Wicked at The Gershwin. Selected Econolodge for affordability, queen bed (my undertanding, not a common amenity in notoriously small hotel rooms of Manhatten), free breakfast and great location for the theatre, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, etc. As first-timers, we booked "allnewyorktours" -- hop-on / hop-off double-decker bus -- and were ecstatic to discover the ticket center, boarding stops were literally right around the corner. Couldn't have planned / lucked into a better located hotel for our purposes. Of course, the room was very small -- umm, by small, I mean, single-file and about the size of my walk-in closet at home -- but, from what I've heard, not unexpected and I wasn't there for the room. It worked, which is all I cared about. I do have to complain a bit about the bed. Liked the queen size but it was very hard and left me sore. Maybe a foam topper? Staff was the friendliest of anywhere we've been. Must admit, as midwesterners, we weren't sure what the "tude" might be in the City but everyone was amazingly friendly, courteous, conversational, etc. Finally, it's true about the noise. The city doesn't sleep, especially garbage collection, delivery trucks, intermittent sirens, etc. I turned on the bathroom fan / the ac fan for some white noise and was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reserved from Reserved

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very small There is hardly any space to walk around the bed Not to mention there is no space for the luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from Louisville

really small but close to Times Square

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
they were nice and it was extremely convenient to Times Square. Rooms are tiny seriously...12 inches from end of bed to the wall! However, since the goal in NYC is to be out and up all night, it was a comfortable bed. Be sure to tell the front desk if the room is too hot...they are the only ones who can change it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B Anderson from Colorado

Fine for an Overnight

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located in a very busy area near Times Square--very convenient. Room was TINY. Very clean room. Very friendly and attentive hotel staff. Price was excellent for NYC during the holiday season.