Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was awful. Shower flooded when used. The carpet was damp. The desk required a security deposit on a room that was already a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener ontario.

Perfect place to rest your head

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This stay was incredible, a block from times square, a quick walk to central park, Broadway, amazing restaurants we couldn't have asked for more. The room was small yes, of course it was, but it was clean, comfortable and perfect. My husband's 6'2 and had no trouble getting around in there. Oh man the bed was super comfy too, just what you need after a 12 hour walking day. The staff were amazing, and the breakfast was just what we needed to start the day. We didn't need ear plugs, although the room does come with them, the air conditioner drowned out most noise, I think it was a pretty quiet street to be honest. It is a perfect place for people who don't live in their room when they travel;) we only used it to quick change, and sleep. I can't wait to come back, this is definitely were we will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is phenomenal. They knew exactly who was staying there and where. If an unfamiliar face came through they would stop them and as questions.
Cons: The rooms are so dated. Bathroom tiles look and feel dirty as does the carpet.
Location: It is close to everything. Hop on hop offs, plays and shows, Times Square, shops, food... EXCELLENT LOCATION.
At every turn the hotel staff were courteous and professional. Our first room, the carpet was old and looked dirty, the ventilation fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bathtub did not drain. After the hotel staff made two attempts to remedy the situation, we had to move to another room. The second room, the carpet was the same but the bathroom was cleaner and looked as though it had been recently renovated. Overall, if you are looking for a hotel just to sleep, this is the spot. It is right in the heart of Times Square off Broadway. If you are looking for a hotel stay in for long periods of time, don't do it. If you just need a place to rest and get back out there, then this hotel is great for that. The beds are comfortable and the staff are sincere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated. Breakfast included.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very close to time square, buses and metro.
Location: Excellent location
We had very good services. Room a little bit small and old but overall clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Look for something else!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: With the exception of Stephanie, their staff need and manager need customer service training.
Location: The location was very close to Times Square and the theaters.
When we arrived in the room there were ear plugs in the restroom (which didn't help), no hot water, wi-fi didn't work, and the worse part of the whole experience was being denied the use of a bathroom after we checked out. My daughter and I were directed to a filthy bar across the street, who also denied us the use of their restroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

Great Times Square economy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Complimentary breakfast. Staff. Clean room.
Location: Great location. Within 2 blocks of the heart of Times Square. Theatres are all close. Some good local places to eat on 9th - one block away.
I've been to NYC many times and stayed in many different hotels. This hotel is now on my favorites list. Staff was friendly! It's a small hotel, but big in the ways that matter. Yes, the rooms are very small --- but it's Manhatten, who cares. All you need is a clean room with a good location. This hotel offers that! AND with a complimentary breakfast! AND it's on a tree lined street! There is a Duane Reade (convenience store) right across W 47th from hotel --- great for my Diet Dr Pepper fixes. ( at corner of W 47th and 8th) (the hotel is on W 47th just past 8th -- where 47th becomes less busy and trees begin) I don't go to NY to spend all my time in a hotel room, but I want my room to be clean. I got that and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Prao from Canada

Very desirable location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice and helpful staff at reception .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amazing service

Posted May 27, 2014
Me and my friend stayed here for one night while visiting the city. We could leave our bags there before check in and explore the city. Then we could leave our bags there after check out since we had a few hours before our train home, which was very helpful. The employees were incredibly nice and accommodating. The location can't be beat and the beds were clean and comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from delaware

Great location tiny rooms nice staff

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much considering size constraints of the rooms.
Business stay one night. Tenth plus stay. Basic and affordable. Popular with foreign tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katharine from UK

way better than expecting

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
after seeing some reviews and pictures we were a little nervous but figured we needed some where cheap in a good location and we wouldnt be in the room much. it was way better than we thought. appeared to be recently renovated and other than it being a little toasty in the evening was perfect