Ratings based on 2,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is a great hotel! We were given a room overlooking Broadway, and I enjoyed the view every morning. I even appreciated stepping out the front doors every day and experiencing an authentic NY city street: narrow road, humble older buildings across the street, and the absence of neon/flashing lights. I appreciated the free breakfast every morning, and the free computer use in the lobby area. The room was clean, well maintained, had a kitchenette, plenty of hot water, and a glass-enclosed shower. We were able to walk to the Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal, Broadway theatres, Madam Tussauds, the Hop On/Hop Off bus, and of course Broadway Blvd!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, good breakfast, small but cost room

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Friendly welcome on arrival. Free wifi, coffee, breakfast and evening snacks (Mon-Thu only). Small but well-equipped room. Some problems getting a lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was great! We requested a change and they were prompt to return my call in addition to upgrading the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast and Happy hour nice touch.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The happy hour :D
Cons: more knowledgeable concierge. More choice at breakfast.
Location: Close to time square
We requested a low floor after reading reviews on complaints on the lifts so we were able to walk down rather than waiting on lifts. Breakfast was very busy with limited food, we took ours back to our room. The staff were helpful apart from one of the concierge's was not very knowledgeable. The happy hour was a nice touch with free wine/beer with limited appetizer food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for anywhere in NYC

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, also the free beer & wine plus snacks between 5:30pm - 7:00pm Monday to Thursday.
Great Hotel with a great view in a very good location. The refrigerator in the room was so handy so we could buy water and snacks and keep them cool! The bathroom had a hairdryer and ample towels, also an iron and ironing board were provided. 10 minute walk to Times Square, 5 minute walk to the nearest Subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll happy

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, and in a great location.
Cons: Sean a lot of stuff about the lifts,but we found them ok.
Location: Great location, Time square just round the corner,all the shows. Would defo recommend a New York Pass. Saved us loads of $$$.
Where to start!! Great hotel in every way. Rooms were very clean,staff were lovely and very helpful( nothing was to much trouble). Breakfast was good. Monday to Thursday is happy hour 5:30 till 7:00,with drinks and food thrown in. We found the lifts ok,didn't wait no more than 5/10 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Happy

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good, liked the kitchenette facility, the drinks & food both both breakfast & evening and the views.
Cons: Didn't like that most of the hot food at breakfast was something in a bagel, I just think bagels are no better than eating cardboard (controversial!)
Location: Near to Port Authority where the bus to JFK terminates. Near to Times Sq but not so close that you can't sleep.
We stayed 6 nights and find it hard to find anything to complain about. Yes, sometimes we had to wait for the lift especially going to breakfast, sometimes it was very busy at breakfast but the staff are constantly replenishing and keeping the area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel room and services

Posted Sep 18, 2014
My first time in New York and the hotel is most definitely located very close to Times Square. The view must get better the higher your room is located but from level 20 the views are a little disappointing. There is a lot of construction work currently going on in New York. The first room we had wasn't to a great standard. The TV was located in a very awkward place/position. The toilet was squeaking continuously. At my request the hotel staff did not hesitate to change our room. Our second room on floor 20 was MUCH better. Very clean and the room layout maximised space. The in-room kitchen facility is brilliant, supplied is a dishwasher, full size fridge freezer, all utensils, plates even salt an pepper!!! A nice surprise was that breakfast was free. Something that we were not aware of when we booked the hotel (please check to confirm this is still the case when you book). Happy Hour (FREE BEER!!!), brilliant for those who enjoy a nice chilled beer. (please check to confirm this is still the case when you book) Having sprained my ankle the hotel staff were very accommodating bringing me ice when required and they were always a phone call away. For my first time in New York, the hotel definitely made the holiday more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

New York visit

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I found this hotel while my daughter and I were planning our trip to New York. I was very pleased with everything: the location, the room and the great breakfast they offer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Great place in busy location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room and the service.
Cons: There is nothing really necessary to be improved so far.
Everything is great there except the parking. Though it is totally understandable because of the central city location, the $40/24hrs rate is still a little bit expensive. Overall, it is still a wonderful place to stay. Great location, great service, and great room. We will come back later.