Ratings based on 2,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cute hotel close to restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was a very cute room, the only thing we found ourselves needing was another mirror (3 girls travelling together). We walked a lot, only 10-15 mins to the heart of Times Square. The worst thing about the hotel was the elevator. We were on the 25th floor and we found it just skipped us everytime, mainly it was in the morning and we ended up missing breakfast (which wraps up 15 mins before the time they say, around 9:45). Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Enjoyable and Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Awesome hotel. We enjoyed staying there and having access to everything. Would recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Lot's of waiting

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, bed was very comfortable
Cons: More elevators.....
Hotel was fine, location was good. Too bad the three elevators do not serve the hotel adequately Staying on the 9th floor was frustrating, we sometimes waited more than 15 minutes for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great stay at the element close to time square!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful up-dated bathrooms and good breakfast.
Enjoyed the clean updated hotel close to time square, room clean, comfortable bedding, beautiful shower and bathroom.enjoyed the included breakfast, staff were great, parking right across the street. \Definitely would go back to the Element!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland and Labrador Canada

Close to Time Square, yet away from crowds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Excellent location-close to Time Square, Broadway, Central Park, shopping, Empire State Building
Breakfast and supper were included. Snacks available at front desk -didn't have to find vendor or store. Starbucks across street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Only complaint would be the large breakfast crowds and running out of food. Rooms could also use some dresser drawers for storage....only closets available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central to everything in the heart of NY

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The view of the city.
Cons: The foyer looks a little like a Hostel rather than a Hotel.
Location: In the tourist area with all transport just around the corner.
Good value with free wifi and breakfast. Was given a room with a beautiful view when I arrived very late at night the staff was always attentive. It is central to all attractions in the tourist area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room door keys need a bit of improvement; not always responsive quickly.
Location: Excellent; close to Times Square
We were very pleased on our brief vacation stay in NYC at Element. The staff provided for our every need, always helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bing NU

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great then close to everything very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to Times Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was fine except for the elevators. What a nightmare! All guests were complaining about how long the wait was for the elevators and they kept passing floors. Wait for an elevator went up to 20 minutes in some cases. They really need to do something about this. This is the main reason I would never stay here again.