Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great stay at the element close to time square!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful up-dated bathrooms and good breakfast.
Enjoyed the clean updated hotel close to time square, room clean, comfortable bedding, beautiful shower and bathroom.enjoyed the included breakfast, staff were great, parking right across the street. \Definitely would go back to the Element!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland and Labrador Canada

Close to Time Square, yet away from crowds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Excellent location-close to Time Square, Broadway, Central Park, shopping, Empire State Building
Breakfast and supper were included. Snacks available at front desk -didn't have to find vendor or store. Starbucks across street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Only complaint would be the large breakfast crowds and running out of food. Rooms could also use some dresser drawers for storage....only closets available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central to everything in the heart of NY

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The view of the city.
Cons: The foyer looks a little like a Hostel rather than a Hotel.
Location: In the tourist area with all transport just around the corner.
Good value with free wifi and breakfast. Was given a room with a beautiful view when I arrived very late at night the staff was always attentive. It is central to all attractions in the tourist area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room door keys need a bit of improvement; not always responsive quickly.
Location: Excellent; close to Times Square
We were very pleased on our brief vacation stay in NYC at Element. The staff provided for our every need, always helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bing NU

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great then close to everything very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to Times Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was fine except for the elevators. What a nightmare! All guests were complaining about how long the wait was for the elevators and they kept passing floors. Wait for an elevator went up to 20 minutes in some cases. They really need to do something about this. This is the main reason I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Good Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and the nice staff.
Cons: Let people know about the work out room that is one floor below the main floor. Didn't find it until the day we were leaving.
Location: Convenient to subway, Time Square, Cake Boss Cafe.
Was able to walk to Time Square from the hotel. Loved the breakfast and evening food. Nice to come in from walking and find a container of water with oranges in it. Made for a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room clean but small . Although breakfast is included , it needs improvement .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Small rooms but was expected in New York. New room was clean and decor was suitable. Will stay here again.