Ratings based on 4,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baie-Mahault

Hotel tres bien situé

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Sa situation géografique
Situé a l'angle de la 39eme et de la 8e, l'hotel est proche de tout. L'Empire State Building, le musée de Mme Tussaud, le hard rock café, .... Le personnel est accueillant et très a l'ecoute de ses clients. Les chambres sont très bien équipées et confortables. La notre 3811 (au 38eme) etage nous offrait une magnifique vue sur Times Square. Les chambres possedent une kitchennette qui permet de faire son petit dej ou un grignottage le soir. Je recommande cet hotel a toute personne souhaitant visiter New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good quality hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Central location. Efficient, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Far from enough room at peak times, area filled up quickly, people overflowed to wherever they could perch. Food choice not large, but ok.
Location: Close to to theatres, walk to Empire State Building & Central Park; tube downtown to 9/11 Memorial and Statue of Liberty and uptown to Yankess stadium
We have just come back from 3 nights staying at this hotel in a family room. Room was fine for the 4 of us, not loads of space, but what you'd expect in that location, and we were out much of the time anyway. Staff very helpful - I had a problem with getting my pre-booked baseball tickets, so they let me use the computer and printer in reception to resolve the issue. Concierge very helpful in directing me to a bar showing the Saints v Hull game (yep, I was surprised too, and we won!!), also gave us recommendations on eating out, and she sorted out our transfer back to the airport. Hotel has a gym downstairs if you have the time and energy. Location is very central so many things are walkable, else you can just jump on the tube/subway (3 blocks away). I was expecting to have trouble sleeping as I'm a light sleeper, so had ear plugs with me. But did not need them up on the 20th floor (out of 40), and slept well (and peacefully) in the comfy beds. I would recommend the hotel and would stay again. It isn't cheap, but I don't think many are in central New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything you need is there. Room had full refrigerator, full microwave, two stove top cooking eyes, sink, dishwasher, great bed, great pillows , great exercise room, great breakfast and great location. Really a great hotel. Will stay on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Maine

MAJOR ELEVATOR ISSUES= never stay again!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, large for the area, and the location was great
Cons: The elevator needs to change. I heard more complaints about the elevator during my stay then anything else.
Location: Location is great, with in walking distance to times square, Rockefeller plaza, and water taxis.
This is our second time staying at this hotel. The hotel it self was wonderful, conveniently located at Times Square, reasonably priced, great room. But the elevators were simply unacceptable. During busy times (which seemed to be most of the time), the elevators would not stop on our floor (11) going down. The only way to go down was to push the UP button and take the long ride up to the top of the building. In my opinion, the elevators make this hotel UNACCEPTABLE. This happened both times we have stayed here. The first time we thought it was a fluke thing so decided to give it another try. Over 20 Minuet wait for the elevator, or having to do 11 flights of stairs is just not OK. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Could be better if they tried harder

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Price, mini-kitchen
Cons: Breakfast, maintenance
Location: Port Authority Bus terminal 2 blocks North
I looked for a single night deal and found this, so I should not complain too much. The hotel looks fairly new, but if you look closer, the maintenance was not top notch. some dark stains at the bottom of the shower and the splash guard in the shower door was damaged. The toilet roll holder is very loose, and the roll will not sit still if you pull on the roll so I just left it on the sink counter. It is nice to have the fridge, microwave, cook top etc in the small sized room. Just right if you plan to stay a few days or weeks. Old fashion heater/ac, the box is 6" from the comfy bed, but noisy. Breakfast was hectic, too many people for the 9am weekend. They show increase the size of the room or extend the hours so the crowd is spread out. Elevator going down does not work at that time too, probably too crowded. I'll probably find another place next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Quiet and clean, great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The lobby was very welcoming, offering sufficient seating and a variety of beverages. The room had all amenities and was very clean. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Had a wonderful stay at the Element Times Square!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I appreciated the service!
Cons: The only complaint was the wait time for the elevators. But, I would stay here again.
Location: Tons of stuff to do! It is NYC!!! The subway shuttle between 42nd-Times Square and Grand Central Terminal is very convenient.
Four people in the room. Two adults and two children. The room was very clean. I appreciated the floors that were not carpet--made the room much cleaner. We requested extra towels when we arrived in our room. They were delivered within 5 minutes--amazing. We also found that our shower had a slow drain. I reported it to the front desk and it was fixed when we returned to our room. The front desk was very responsive, efficient and friendly. Great breakfast! Very convenient location. Great location if you are interested in shopping for fabric.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologno Monzese

Pasqua a New York

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: La camera era davvero ottima
Location: Hotel a 500 metri da time square e a pochi passi dalla Metropolitana.
Hotel perfetto. Camere dotate di ogni comfort angolo cottura compreso. Personale disponibile. Con i costi che ha New York la colazione compresa è una manna dal cielo. Ottima la connessione WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: As a mom, the refrigerator (LG brand !), microwave and dishwasher was a plus. The free breakfast, my kids enjoyed. I do not have to wake up early !
Cons: Our room was beside the elevator, we can hear the noise outside. We were out the whole day so it was fine.
Location: The location was close to Broadway Theatres ,everything within walking distance.
We stayed overnight to watch Gigi on Broadway. Vanessa Hudgens was great! The hotel is within walking distance. Clean lobby with free coffee and tea . Staff was welcoming. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Just good enough space for 4. I was surprised with the free evening drinks and appetizers! beer, soda, veggies,chips and dip, pizza! It starts at 5:30 pm I believe, so that's what we ate before the Broadway show. I'm a happy mom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accueil et service +++

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: la propreté et la "restauration" car new york en 8 jours ce n'est pas forcement les restos alors on aime trouver un peu de quoi se nourrir sur place
Cons: les ascenseurs mais difficile à modifier pour 40 étages!!
Location: times square
petits déjeuners et apéro dinatoire +++ très très sympa et convivial Ronald a l’accueil super aimable pour vous aider emplacement pratique petit bémol sur les ascenseurs et la wifi difficile a obtenir...propreté des chambres et tout le nécessaire y est