Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Happy

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good, liked the kitchenette facility, the drinks & food both both breakfast & evening and the views.
Cons: Didn't like that most of the hot food at breakfast was something in a bagel, I just think bagels are no better than eating cardboard (controversial!)
Location: Near to Port Authority where the bus to JFK terminates. Near to Times Sq but not so close that you can't sleep.
We stayed 6 nights and find it hard to find anything to complain about. Yes, sometimes we had to wait for the lift especially going to breakfast, sometimes it was very busy at breakfast but the staff are constantly replenishing and keeping the area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel room and services

Posted Sep 18, 2014
My first time in New York and the hotel is most definitely located very close to Times Square. The view must get better the higher your room is located but from level 20 the views are a little disappointing. There is a lot of construction work currently going on in New York. The first room we had wasn't to a great standard. The TV was located in a very awkward place/position. The toilet was squeaking continuously. At my request the hotel staff did not hesitate to change our room. Our second room on floor 20 was MUCH better. Very clean and the room layout maximised space. The in-room kitchen facility is brilliant, supplied is a dishwasher, full size fridge freezer, all utensils, plates even salt an pepper!!! A nice surprise was that breakfast was free. Something that we were not aware of when we booked the hotel (please check to confirm this is still the case when you book). Happy Hour (FREE BEER!!!), brilliant for those who enjoy a nice chilled beer. (please check to confirm this is still the case when you book) Having sprained my ankle the hotel staff were very accommodating bringing me ice when required and they were always a phone call away. For my first time in New York, the hotel definitely made the holiday more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

New York visit

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I found this hotel while my daughter and I were planning our trip to New York. I was very pleased with everything: the location, the room and the great breakfast they offer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Great place in busy location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room and the service.
Cons: There is nothing really necessary to be improved so far.
Everything is great there except the parking. Though it is totally understandable because of the central city location, the $40/24hrs rate is still a little bit expensive. Overall, it is still a wonderful place to stay. Great location, great service, and great room. We will come back later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room was small and awkward - could not get into bed without hitting my knees, poor lighting and even though I supposedly paid for room with a "view" I looked onto a parking lot and dumpster. The morning breakfast was a zoo and they were out of coffee cups and creamers but the time we got down there. On the other hand, the room was clean, modern and had a nice kitchenette stocked with glasses cookware. The location was convenient to port authority and Times square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Timew Square

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Small kitchen area in the room. Comfortable bed and good shower
Cons: Lifts are slow to arrive and a lot seem to pass your floor when you are waiting
Location: Great for restaurants in Hells Kitchen ( hotel is between 8th and 9th avenues). 20 blocks from Central Park, 5 blocks from Penn Station
From the good sized rooms to the complimentary breakfasts this is a great hotel to stay at. The lobby isn't large or opulent but it is welcoming as are the staff. Rooms are well cleaned and there is a gym and roof terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Big rooms, fab views and great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great location close to port authority bus station, subway stops and times square. Had read reviews complaining about the lifts although we had no issues, only a few minutes on occasion. View of the Empire State Building from our room was amazing especially at night. Nice and quiet on the 28th floor. Only issue we had was with the breakfast, not much choice and limited seating area meant that we chose to eat out instead. The happy hour meals/drinks on the other hand was much better and was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Everything you need in central NYC

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff first second and third! Rooms were small but comfortable containing all you would need, including fridge, microwave, sink and hob.
Cons: Lifts. Seemed to be the only source of complaints.
Location: Not far from Times Square in Central Manhattan. So within walking distance of most things via Subway or taxi etc.
OK I know generally you get better customer service in NYC, however these guys take customer service to a new level. They are at the top of their game! From front of house to domestic staff, all were genuinely warm, friendly, courteous and efficient. The hotel is conveniently located and has all you need. Breakfast supplied in very busy room with adequate food and stocks frequently replenished. Rooms small but well equipped. Gym and coin operated washing machine / dryer. Free snack and drinks Monday to Thursday afternoon 5.30 - 7.00 a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Handy for all things New York!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great location and facilities - to have brekkie included was a bonus and set us up for the day. Only down side was the lifts at peak times during the day (very busy /long waits) but I would still rate this hotel highly and would visit again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Average hotel for high price.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Gym was very stocked. Plus the small full Kitchen was a plus.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: The wonderful smells of New York! Only a short walk to everything. What's to say.
Room in general was OK however, my wife said the bathroom smelled of mold. I really couldn't see it however, I don't doubt her abilities to smell mold :) The hotel was in the middle of everything making walking anywhere very convenient. Staff was excellent and the over all hotel was a 3 / OK nothing to go "wow" about but comfortable.