Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel just at the edge of Time Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: The only downside was the waiting time for lifts in busy periods. There are only 3 serving 40 floors, only reason for not rating 5.
Location: 5/10 mins from Time Square and so less noise but still within easy reach of everything!
Great hotel, room was lovely, coffee machine, fridge/freezer cooker! if you want to do your own food. Huge shower, clean and very comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the kitchen facilities, the modern look of the rooms and the very comfy beds.
Cons: the lifts very not programmed correctly and the wait could be lengthy at times. Increase the size of breakfast area as not sufficient for hotel size.
Location: Fantastic location.
This Hotel has a fantastic location and as we were on a high floor, we found the hotel very quiet considering it was in the middle of New York and we expected a high degree of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pleasantly surprised to find our room was ready even though we arrive well before advertised check in time (A+++)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lift availability Difficult, can wait 20mins

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Can self cater
Cons: Breakfast Option
Good Location Breakfast INclsuion, poor, plastic utensils etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England.uk

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Fab location. Lifts can be a pain, especially at breakfast time. Lacks a personal touch as staff are always busy. Fair choice at breakfast time but didn't fancy it daily. Would say this is more of a professional/corporate hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and near Times Square

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice hotel, comfortable. Nice room with a complete kitchenette. The main downsides: the elevators take an eternity and the lounge/cafeteria is too small to accommodate everybody for the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Element Times Square - fab location!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Fab location very close to Times Square attractions and Broadway theatres, very clean, modern rooms and very friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The lifts are a bit of a pain during busy times - be prepared to wait! but once you know that, it is less frustrating!
Location: Discovery Centre, Madam Tussauds, Times Square, Broadway Theatres and Maceys all a very short walk away!
Had a fantastic 7 days in New York and the Element contributed to that great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the view from the terrace, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: If anything, maybe a few more tables to use at breakfast as can sometimes be a little busy
Location: Just a couple of minutes walk to Times Square and very close to 5th Avenue, Macys and the Empire State building.
We visited this hotel at the beginning of October for a girls weekend away. Immediately on arrival we were all very pleased with our choice, the location was amazing just a couple of minutes walk from Times Square and very close to all of the shops. The reception team were very friendly and helpful and dealt with our check in promptly and efficiently.We then made our way to our room. Our room had 2 double beds, a desk, a kitchenette and shower room with toilet sink and very large shower. We were really impressed and the view from our window was beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was always good comprising of bagels, filled muffins, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and tea and coffee. This could be eaten either on the ground floor or taken up to your room. We were also told by the hotel staff about the terrace on level 40, AMAZING! We went up there to see the city by night and the view was beautiful including the Empire State Building. On the lower level there was a fitness room and launderette which we didn't use but looked brilliant. There was also an area with computers and a printer on the ground floor which were free to use. The rooms were cleaned and the sheets and towels were changed everyday. The whole hotel was clean and tidy and every member of staff were always very polite and really helpful. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely rebook if I were ever lucky enough to return to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Surprisingly good

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable the room is large. It is in 3 star price, but I feel it is better than most of the 3 star or 4 star hotels. The location is just arround the 42 port authority metro station, very convinient Very happy with the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Very disappointing - run down. Does not live up to the website description.