Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Rooms are ok, but elevators are very slow, and always one is broken. Breakfasts is just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and clean.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the kitchenette.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close enough to all shopping and Times Square. Lots to do right around the hotel.
We got to the hotel a little late and had no problems at all. The kitchenette was a great bonus. The room was super clean. The breakfast was perfect and free. The view was not great and the room was a little small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway as we were shopping... I would definitely stay at The Element again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, efficient staff, very comfortable beds, air conditioning was excellent, rain shower was fantastic, kitchenette facilities.
Cons: Ensure all lifts are working as 1 of the lifts was out of order for a number of days
Location: Excellent - near to subway with access to many lines, Times Square and theatres, Port Authority
My wife and I stayed at your hotel for 10 nights in September 2014 and we found the whole experience an absolute pleasure. On arrival we were welcomed by efficient and knowledgeable staff. Throughout our stay if there was anything extra that we required like more towels the response from the housekeeping staff was fantastic and our room was cleaned everyday to an exceptionally high standard - and my wife is very fussy. Even on our day of departure the bell boy who collected our luggage from their holding room assisted us by wheeling our suitcases 3 blocks to the Port Authority Building on 42nd Street so that we could catch the bus back to JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location to Times Square

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location and outdoor garden area on 40th floor
Cons: breakfast menu along with the breakfast room also mount the t.v. to the wall
Location: the block where the hotel is a bit run down but the location excellent being a quick walk to Times Square & subway,
Hotel was excellent for location to Times Square, 5 minutes walk to Times Square, 1 minute walk to subway, area around hotel was ok nothing flash, hotel itself was good, our room on the 4th floor was fine and had good facilities although I could not find a book in the room about the hotel facilities or information about the local area however staff at front desk happy to help,breakfast was basic & same for the breakfast room, overall view is I would go back again next time without a worry, I also reccommend going up to the 40th floor outdoor area especially at night with a magnificent view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
If you're looking for a hotel, With a stove, full refrigerator and smack dab in the middle this is for you.. Staff very friendly, and nice.. Elevators are a problem..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room! Great location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Awesome room. Sleek and modern. Great shower. Full kitchen!! Really close to Port Authority. I took a bus from Port Authority to LGA. Easy Peasy. Only weird thing was in the morning the elevator would NOT stop on my floor (which did not happen the day before)...and I had to walk down 5 flights with my luggage. I think it might have been a fluke tho. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is a great hotel! We were given a room overlooking Broadway, and I enjoyed the view every morning. I even appreciated stepping out the front doors every day and experiencing an authentic NY city street: narrow road, humble older buildings across the street, and the absence of neon/flashing lights. I appreciated the free breakfast every morning, and the free computer use in the lobby area. The room was clean, well maintained, had a kitchenette, plenty of hot water, and a glass-enclosed shower. We were able to walk to the Empire State Building, Grand Central Terminal, Broadway theatres, Madam Tussauds, the Hop On/Hop Off bus, and of course Broadway Blvd!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, good breakfast, small but cost room

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Friendly welcome on arrival. Free wifi, coffee, breakfast and evening snacks (Mon-Thu only). Small but well-equipped room. Some problems getting a lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was great! We requested a change and they were prompt to return my call in addition to upgrading the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast and Happy hour nice touch.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The happy hour :D
Cons: more knowledgeable concierge. More choice at breakfast.
Location: Close to time square
We requested a low floor after reading reviews on complaints on the lifts so we were able to walk down rather than waiting on lifts. Breakfast was very busy with limited food, we took ours back to our room. The staff were helpful apart from one of the concierge's was not very knowledgeable. The happy hour was a nice touch with free wine/beer with limited appetizer food available.