Ratings based on 2,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Family

Disappointing

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Biggest problem is the elevator. With only 3 lifts for a 40 story hotel, I can't see how that can be improved.
Location: Location is very good with all the times square actions near by.
Room a bit small, breakfast room too crowded, elevator too slow, cleaning service not satisfactory. Good location, nice people, but would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Element

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Internet access, cleanliness, and the hot breakfast daily.
Cons: Elevator service was slow on occasion.
Location: Times Square was within easy walking distance. The Port Authority bus depot was around the corner. There were plenty of restaurants in the area.
We stayed 5 nights at the Element. Staff were very pleasant and helpful in answering questions. Hotel is about 4 blocks from Times Square. Our room was clean and comfortable. The free internet was a bonus as was the hot breakfast served daily. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Has everything one might need.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I like to make my own breakfast. My room was fully equipped. Large fridge with freezer, stove, sink, pots, flatware, dishes, even dish cloths. The shower was wonderful and the bed very cozy. It is in NYC so if you are on a low floor you might want to use ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location great staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: eleveters too slow
Location: very good location close to attractions and shows
staff accommodating great breakfast well organized great view from the top
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Close enough to Timesquare but...(pls read more)

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel is in an area kind of lonley streets next to a Chipin dale's / gay club, so without sound discriminating you'll See man/man couples, travesties outside.... Regarding the stay Overall it was ok to just spend the night after a long day sigh see, bed was the most I liked. Staff overall was Ok except for front.desk clerk last night we spend there, we asked a question about if it was safe to take a cap from the street to pick us up to airport at 3:00 on the morning and he laughed on or face... I WILL NOT COME.BACK HERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice clean hotel with great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The room facilities were very good and very clean.
Cons: The hotel needs more elevators in appropriate for the size of the hotel and a bigger breakfast room would be more good and more vegetarian options.
Location: Location is very good as it is very close to times square shopping and the bus and subway routes. The best place to go shopping would be Woodbury.
Very helpful staff members, especially Lynn Woods at the reception desk. I really appreciate for her help on my last day before getting to the airport, when she went out of her way to arrange my transfers to get to Newark Airport. Thank you Lynn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cute hotel close to restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was a very cute room, the only thing we found ourselves needing was another mirror (3 girls travelling together). We walked a lot, only 10-15 mins to the heart of Times Square. The worst thing about the hotel was the elevator. We were on the 25th floor and we found it just skipped us everytime, mainly it was in the morning and we ended up missing breakfast (which wraps up 15 mins before the time they say, around 9:45). Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Enjoyable and Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Awesome hotel. We enjoyed staying there and having access to everything. Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, pleasant staff,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice bathroom, very comfortable bed. Room a reasonable size for 4 adults. Breakfast provided, reasonable choice of hot & cold food and fresh fruit
Cons: No kettle in room so we ended up using the microwave for cups of tea. More seating required in the breakfast area. Air con a bit noisy but effective.
This hotel is in a good central location close to Times Square, within walking distance of Penn Station and easy reach of subway stations. Helpful staff. We did have a shortish wait for lifts at busy times (breakfast times) but did not find the lifts as much of a problem as some other reviewers previously. Hotel provides 30 minutes free internet access on desktop computers with printer - useful for flight check-in. Luggage storage on last day of stay was very useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Lot's of waiting

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, bed was very comfortable
Cons: More elevators.....
Hotel was fine, location was good. Too bad the three elevators do not serve the hotel adequately Staying on the 9th floor was frustrating, we sometimes waited more than 15 minutes for one.