Ratings based on 2,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and near Times Square

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice hotel, comfortable. Nice room with a complete kitchenette. The main downsides: the elevators take an eternity and the lounge/cafeteria is too small to accommodate everybody for the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Element Times Square - fab location!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Fab location very close to Times Square attractions and Broadway theatres, very clean, modern rooms and very friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The lifts are a bit of a pain during busy times - be prepared to wait! but once you know that, it is less frustrating!
Location: Discovery Centre, Madam Tussauds, Times Square, Broadway Theatres and Maceys all a very short walk away!
Had a fantastic 7 days in New York and the Element contributed to that great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the view from the terrace, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: If anything, maybe a few more tables to use at breakfast as can sometimes be a little busy
Location: Just a couple of minutes walk to Times Square and very close to 5th Avenue, Macys and the Empire State building.
We visited this hotel at the beginning of October for a girls weekend away. Immediately on arrival we were all very pleased with our choice, the location was amazing just a couple of minutes walk from Times Square and very close to all of the shops. The reception team were very friendly and helpful and dealt with our check in promptly and efficiently.We then made our way to our room. Our room had 2 double beds, a desk, a kitchenette and shower room with toilet sink and very large shower. We were really impressed and the view from our window was beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was always good comprising of bagels, filled muffins, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and tea and coffee. This could be eaten either on the ground floor or taken up to your room. We were also told by the hotel staff about the terrace on level 40, AMAZING! We went up there to see the city by night and the view was beautiful including the Empire State Building. On the lower level there was a fitness room and launderette which we didn't use but looked brilliant. There was also an area with computers and a printer on the ground floor which were free to use. The rooms were cleaned and the sheets and towels were changed everyday. The whole hotel was clean and tidy and every member of staff were always very polite and really helpful. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely rebook if I were ever lucky enough to return to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Surprisingly good

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable the room is large. It is in 3 star price, but I feel it is better than most of the 3 star or 4 star hotels. The location is just arround the 42 port authority metro station, very convinient Very happy with the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Very disappointing - run down. Does not live up to the website description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Elevator service .. Waited up to 15 minutes for a down elevator
Location: Times Square, Hell's Kitchen for restaurants, walk to Central Park and 5th Avenue, theatre
Beds were comfortable and amenities in the room were wonderful. Great walk in shower! The location was very central to both lower and upper Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Had a great time hotel was very clean and the staff where great, good location and I would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from more

Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Everything was so close , really nice view , ver y clean perfect yo stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City/Times Square

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The elevators were quite frustrating in the morning as lots of guests were going down to breakfast at the same time.
Location: Plenty of restaurants Broadway shows Bus tours Times Square Shopping Subway station close by for sightseers
The Element Hotel is a quick 15 minute walk from Times Square and the Theater District! Great hospitality! Excellent and accommodating staff who are available to answer questions and meet your needs! A large variety of restaurants in the area to satisfy your hunger. Good access to the 42nd Street Port Authority subway station, only 2 blocks away. Breakfast provided! All in all, a great choice for our stay in New York City. We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Business

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff was amazing! I loved the rooms. They were clean and quiet! Only complaint was the slow elevators and the bathroom had some rust. Otherwise my stay was perfect. Love that the rooms did not have carpet! That always grosses me out.