Ratings based on 4,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

Great, affordable, incredibly located hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very comfortable bed, nice design, eco friendly.
Cons: The body wash and 2 in 1 shampoo/conditionner provided are quite drying; sensible skins and hair, bring your own lotion and conditionner !
Location: Broadway shows ! Also really close to Port Authority bus and subway station. Very near Times Square and all its attractions.
As a couple of a student and a young professional on a budget, we splurged on a hotel near Times Square to make the most of our short time in New York but we also didn't want to break the bank. Element hotel exceeded all our expectations. Located just a few minutes from Times Square, we were close to great restaurants, public transport and Broadway shows. The rooms, while quite small, were clean and well equipped with complete kitchen and comfortable king bed. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour on weeknights added a nice touch, the service was impeccable, we would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twinsburg, Ohio

Nice little secret...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice New York hotel for those who don't need to be kept or pampered... Rooms are nice size for NYC. Our room had a full kitchen which was a nice surprise since we always have left over when we go out to eat. Welcome reception was nice also, complimentary food & alcohol. Served our needs well... This will be our NYC spot to stay when we aren't looking for something extra fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Better if third elevator worked!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was better than anticipated.
Cons: More elevators.
Location: It all depends on where you are going but we would have preferred to be closer to Times Square.
We found this hotel okay at best. The third elevator was not working for 90% of our three night stay making trips to our room very frustrating. It seemed the hotel really wasn't equipped to handle the large number of guests staying at the time e.g. not enough seating at breakfast, lengthy waits for elevator...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester Co. NJ

Awesome for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Walking distance from train station and Times Square. Staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean. Air/heat worked great. Elevators a little slow but really, who cares. Breakfast was good! Coffee in room was very good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Overall it made my trip to NY that much more enjoyable know that the staff at the Element was wanting us to have the best experience possible in the city, and not a care in the world about the accomidations. Very helpful with directions and recommendations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Selected based on trip advisor recommendations and did not disappoint. Hotel staff very helpful. Hotel clean warm and comfortable and a very reasonable standard for the price we paid. Location handy and we walked most places from Times Square to Central Park. Only surprises were space to walk around the room - bedwas massive and took up most of room- and there is no bar or place to eat other than breakfast. But there are lists around. All in all we were very happy with choice
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Noise level
Location: Theater, restaurants shopping
Breakfast was amazing Great wine tasting was more like wine drinking Lobby very busy Held bags after checkout Rooms are small (cabins on a cruise ship are more roomy) Neighbors very loud, slamming doors at 2AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Would've given it a better rating had the staff not switched our room last minute due to the room having "issues". The bed was super comfy and clean. Didn't use, but loved the kitchenette!! Very good location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york NY

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Perfect location. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. Room was lovely and spacious i only rated cleanliness a 4 star as there was areas that could be improved e.g on top of units and behind doors had been neglected however i am being picky. Overall i had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitstable, Kent

Good hotel and ideal location.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness. Breakfast and evening reception. Really comfortable beds for those of us who have memory foam toppers at home!!
Cons: Only mild annoyance was waiting for a lift. There are 3, but it is a busy, popular hotel.
Location: Ideal for those of us who want to do the tourist trail. Easy for buses, subway, and close to Times Square/Broadway.
Great value for money with good breakfasts included, and reception with free wine and nibbles Monday to Thursday. Coffee available all day. Very helpful and friendly staff. The kitchenette with microwave, fridge/freezer, 2 hot rings and dishwasher is really useful if you do not always want to eat out. Location is excellent - close to the Port Authority for buses and subway. Easy walk to Times Square, Broardway and theatres.