Ratings based on 4,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, especially Simone & Vanessa for being so friendly and incredibly helpful. Loved the room, the location and the facilities provided!!
Cons: Maybe speed up the lifts as we waited for a lift a few times!!!
Location: Walking distance from Times Square, Empire State, Madison Square Gardens, Rockefeller Centre, Radio City, Madame Tussaud's & several Subway stations!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome!!! Our room was compact but had a full size fridge/freezer, sink, microwave & dishwasher! Although compact it was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable & the shower was great!!! The Hotel provides breakfast which we really enjoyed and they also provided drinks/nibbles in the early evening which we missed most days as we were out sight seeing but did get to enjoy this on our first day!!! The Hotel is located a few blocks from Times Square so it's easy to get around and close to public transport. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable Hotel in the Times Square area. We will definitely stay here next time we come to New York!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nice location but extremely loud

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance from Times Square and Penn Station. The front side of the hotel (W 39th) is extremely noisy, throughout the whole day (and occasionally night). The construction site across the street is a nightmare. Furthermore, the elevators are either not enough (only 3) or their programming is bad. That means that we had to wait 10-15min every morning to go down from the 30th floor. If the breakfast is not included, don't bother paying extra for it. It's not worth: Only fats and sugars. Positive: the kitchen equipment plus the big refridgerator and the microwave. It can be useful in NY...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fräschat hotell mitt i smeten.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Bra läge. Rent och snyggt. Bra frukost och eftermiddags snacks. Trevlig personal och bra gratis internetuppkoppling. Vi bodde 4 personer i ett rum med två dubbeldäckare. Bra med en liten köksdel i rummet. Rummet var inte jättestort, men funkade bra för oss i en vecka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Belle vue = queue aux ascenseurs

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nous avons choisi une chambre au 3ème étage afin de pouvoir emprunter les escaliers et éviter l'attente aux ascenseurs mais la contre partie c'est la vue qui donne dans un chantier en construction et une rue qui ressemble à un ghetto. Mais ceci mis à part l'hôtel est correct et bien situé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

holiday in New York with my Son

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent! Staff were very helpful rooms were good and clean liked the Roof terrace The Maid was very good the lifts were Fast!
Cons: we would of liked separate beds, as I was with my 16 year old son, but we managed breakfast was ok, but not really suited to English?
Location: Excellent Would recommend to my friends
Did the Bus Tour around New York Enjoyed shopping Enjoyed walking around Did the bike riding around Central Park ( Fantastic ] had lots of lovely meals in various Restraunts! Loved Times Square when on the Boat to Satin ilsland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Perfect for family travel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
My family stayed at element time square on June of 2015. It was perfect place for family with kids. Breakfast was great and well organized. You have to try evening reception. It was just awsome.. clean and spaces room and amazingly friendly staff especially Charlie kim. I will choose this hotel again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

WONDERFUL BASE

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: YOU CANNOT IMPROVE PERFECTION
Location: TUBE STATION ,LOCAL TOUR BUS ROUTE,
VERY CENTRAL FOR WHAT WE NEEDED,GREAT HOTEL CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE.GREAT STAFF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to subway station

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Hardwood floor in room, free breakfast, proximity to subway station and taxi
Cons: Improve elevators' algorithm somehow.
Location: Close to Times Square. Almost everything is just a few minutes away by subway. Coney Island and Bronx Zoo were our longest trips.
Hotel was nice... We liked the hardwood/laminate floor in the room. Breakfast was good. It was a 3'ish minute walk to the 42nd St. - Port Authority subway station and also to a taxi cab dispatching "station", which was very handy on our way back to the airport. There were a few places that were not accessible from the Port Authority station. But there is a passageway (if you don't like walking out in the sun) from/to the Times Square one. Yes, Times Square is walking distance, just a few blocks away. One more elevator would have helped. But our waits weren't as long as previous reviewers'. It wasn't too bad, just that our floor got skipped often. You'd expect it to stop since it's there anyway. I think it's based on who presses the button first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located. The staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast and the early evening reception with free wine, beer and munchies was a nice feature and a way to wind down before dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What's up with the elevators?

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Loved the hotel, great location but the elevators are a major problem. One morning....I waited 15 minutes to get downstairs. Annoying!!