Ratings based on 4,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Would've given it a better rating had the staff not switched our room last minute due to the room having "issues". The bed was super comfy and clean. Didn't use, but loved the kitchenette!! Very good location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york NY

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Perfect location. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. Room was lovely and spacious i only rated cleanliness a 4 star as there was areas that could be improved e.g on top of units and behind doors had been neglected however i am being picky. Overall i had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitstable, Kent

Good hotel and ideal location.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness. Breakfast and evening reception. Really comfortable beds for those of us who have memory foam toppers at home!!
Cons: Only mild annoyance was waiting for a lift. There are 3, but it is a busy, popular hotel.
Location: Ideal for those of us who want to do the tourist trail. Easy for buses, subway, and close to Times Square/Broadway.
Great value for money with good breakfasts included, and reception with free wine and nibbles Monday to Thursday. Coffee available all day. Very helpful and friendly staff. The kitchenette with microwave, fridge/freezer, 2 hot rings and dishwasher is really useful if you do not always want to eat out. Location is excellent - close to the Port Authority for buses and subway. Easy walk to Times Square, Broardway and theatres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Gutes Hotel nahe am Times Square

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Location: Ganz Manhatten ist gut erreichbar. TimesSquare und MadisonSquareGarden liegen unmittelbar in der Nähe. Selbst bis zum CentralPark kann man laufen.
Das Hotel ist fußläufig ca 3-4 Minuten vom Times Square entfernt. Es liegt in einer Seitenstraße der 8thStreet unmittelbar am Bußbahnhof und der blauen Subway-Linie. Das Hotel geht über 40 Etagen. Das Personal ist freundlich, ein Concierge steht nur für Fragen und Buchungen von Tickets oder Sightseeing bereit. Das Zimmer ist für NewYorker Verhältnisse groß, enthält eine gut ausgestattete Miniküche, großes TV und DVD. LAN und WLAN sind kostenlos. Das Bad ist sauber, ausreichend groß und ebenfalls gut ausgestattet. Das Bett hat gute Matrazen uns ist wanzenfrei! Insgesamt scheint das Zimmer vor einiger Zeit renoviert worden zu ein. Für europäische Ansprüche sind vom Komfort und der Verarbeitung der Materialen sowie der Qualität der Einricht eher drei Sterne gerechtfertigt. Die Hälfte der Zimmer geht nach hinten zum Busbahnhof raus, der ein weiterer Quell des immensen, dauernden Stadt-Lärms ist. Noch in der zehnten Etage ist es nachts so laut, dass ich erstmals zu Ohrenstöpseln gegriffen habe, die ich übrigens jedem NewYorkGast für einen gesunden Nachtschlaf empfehlen würde. Die Aufzüge haben nur geringe Wartezeiten. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist okay, die Muffins sehr zu empfehlen. Das Platzangbot ist allerdings knapp. Tischdecken oder andere zum Ambiente betragende Details fehlen. Dadurch entsteht etwas Jugendherbergsatmosphäre. Es gibt nur Papierteller und Plastikbesteck. Insgesamt aber okay. Das Hotel ist nicht gerade preiswert, aber durchaus zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vom Ammersee

Super tolles Stadthotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Zimmer Ausblick und die Dach Terrasse
Cons: -
Location: 39 th Street, ideal für sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten, besser geht's nicht.
Tolle Reise, trotz fehlendem Koffer. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Wir wohnten im 38. Stock mit einem wahnsinnigen Zimmerausblick. Die Bewertungen, anderer Reisender, zwecks Aufzugs-Problemen, können wir nicht bestätigen. Das Frühstück ist auch nicht so schlecht, wie manche Besucher berichten. Uns hat das Hotel sehr gut gefallen. Habe schon etliche Hotel Aufenthalte in verschiedenen Städten gemacht, auch schon das 3. Mal in NY. Kann es aber nur bestens empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit super Lage

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wir waren für eine Woche in NYC in diesem Hotel. Preis-/Leistung ist in diesem Horel sehr gut. Wir hatten ein Studio zimmer welches sehr geräumig war für New York. Alles in allem ein sehr gutes Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

A city break with friends

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean , excellent rooms, very helpful staff, great breakfast and generous complimentary evening drinks and snacks.
Cons: Nil
Location: All major NYC attractions within easy reach such as Times Sq, Broadway, Macys, Tiffany's , transport to other areas etc
Excellent hotel, well located, clean spacious rooms and excellent breakfast. The complimentary food and drinks service in the evening at the hotel is very generous and most welcome. Good central location for local attractions. We understood that the lift service was an issue but we had no problems, didn't have to wait long. Would recommend to anybody who visits NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Reception and dining area could do with a bit of re- designing.
Location: Good location for a lot of attractions, particularly ESB and TOTR.
Had a very pleasant stay, lovely room with a view of Empire State Building and Hudson River. Staff very helpful, nice touch with free coffee and tea's available at all times and free drinks and snacks during Happy hour Mon-Thur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Immer freundliches Personal
Wir machen Keine Angaben über unseren Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Considering the price, just about everything. The room even had a kitchen, including fridge / freezer and cooker with microwave!
Cons: Nothing much, unless you're super pickie.
Location: Close to Times Square, theatre district and subway station. Easy to get to anywear from here.
Whilst not super luxurious, the hotel is clean and tidy with decent sized bedrooms ( considering this is central New York). Location was superb, although you'll still need some good walking shoes and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Make use of the free book at the concierge desk as we found the map invaluable and much better than trying to use google maps! Was a bit reluctant to use the subway as I've seen too many Hollywood movies, but when we worked up the courage we found it cheap, easy and safe. Just buy a Metrocard at the newsagent and off you go. One thing to note is that you can both use one card, just pass it back over the turnstile.