Ratings based on 4,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Price
Cons: Filling lobby coffee and water more frequently
Location: Perfect for Broadway Theater, Close to Bus, Subway and Train
Nice stay, friendly Staff, good price, and great location. What more could you ask for!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ksa

newyorking

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: room space and breakfast
Cons: breakfast...more options and better seating. comfortable chairs
Location: location is perfect, im the middle of everything
i was expecting more space in the room, also breakfast very disappointing...location perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very responsive staff
Cons: Slow internet connection in the rooms.
Location: convenient mid town location
Great experience - comfortable room, great staff, very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very nice hotel near Times Square. Very friendly staff, excellent complimentary breakfast and free teas & coffee throughout the day. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hotel très bien situé (proche Times Square)

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel très bien situé : proche Times Square et proche commodités et Subway. Les chambres sont très propres et confortables, celles situées en étage supérieur offrent une belle vue dégagée. Le petit déjeuner compris dans le prix est tout à fait correct et l'hôtel offre un apéritif en fin de journée c'est une attention très sympa. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour en famille :-))
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom france

Peut mieux faire pour le tarif!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: la situation, le confort des lits
Cons: les details cheap dans la chambres le petit dejeuner l'ascenseur, les abords
Location: time square, broadway à 2 pas, pres de la penn station (trains pour le nord) quartier très animé pour sortir
D'abord affectés au 3eme étage avec une juste vue sur le chantier en cours, la chambre était vraiment exigue et ne correspondait pas à la chambre réservée. En discutant et puisque nous allions y rester 5 nuits, nous sommes montés au 28eme étage avec une meilleure vue et une chambre plus grande bcq mieux même si les finitions attendues pour ce tarif , n'y était pas.Mais nous avons passées de bonnes nuits. la cuisine réduite à 2 plaques, un micronde et un mini lave vaisselle sans fournitures, 4 verres, même pas d'assiettes, des couverts`. l'ascenseur est inqualifiable tellement il fallait l'attendre pendant de très longues minutes!!!un bureau mais pas de table à manger! et le pire c'est le petit déjeuner insipide, bruyant digne d'une cafeteria de lycée. c'est impensable de faire ça! autant faire à l'assiette quand le buffet est aussi miteux. et la plupart du temps il n'y avait pas de place .Nous n'avons tenté qu'une autre fois en remontant la bouffe dans l'appart puis nous avons opté pour le petit dej ailleurs.faites payer un ptit dej décent et qualitatif avec du personnel de service. et puis vos tonnes de poubelles , mettez les plus loin de l'entree de l'hotel, ça fera plus chic. Dommage car la localisation est ideale mais le standing attendu pour le prix n'est est pas. je n' y retournerais pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baie-Mahault

Hotel tres bien situé

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Sa situation géografique
Situé a l'angle de la 39eme et de la 8e, l'hotel est proche de tout. L'Empire State Building, le musée de Mme Tussaud, le hard rock café, .... Le personnel est accueillant et très a l'ecoute de ses clients. Les chambres sont très bien équipées et confortables. La notre 3811 (au 38eme) etage nous offrait une magnifique vue sur Times Square. Les chambres possedent une kitchennette qui permet de faire son petit dej ou un grignottage le soir. Je recommande cet hotel a toute personne souhaitant visiter New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good quality hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Central location. Efficient, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Far from enough room at peak times, area filled up quickly, people overflowed to wherever they could perch. Food choice not large, but ok.
Location: Close to to theatres, walk to Empire State Building & Central Park; tube downtown to 9/11 Memorial and Statue of Liberty and uptown to Yankess stadium
We have just come back from 3 nights staying at this hotel in a family room. Room was fine for the 4 of us, not loads of space, but what you'd expect in that location, and we were out much of the time anyway. Staff very helpful - I had a problem with getting my pre-booked baseball tickets, so they let me use the computer and printer in reception to resolve the issue. Concierge very helpful in directing me to a bar showing the Saints v Hull game (yep, I was surprised too, and we won!!), also gave us recommendations on eating out, and she sorted out our transfer back to the airport. Hotel has a gym downstairs if you have the time and energy. Location is very central so many things are walkable, else you can just jump on the tube/subway (3 blocks away). I was expecting to have trouble sleeping as I'm a light sleeper, so had ear plugs with me. But did not need them up on the 20th floor (out of 40), and slept well (and peacefully) in the comfy beds. I would recommend the hotel and would stay again. It isn't cheap, but I don't think many are in central New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything you need is there. Room had full refrigerator, full microwave, two stove top cooking eyes, sink, dishwasher, great bed, great pillows , great exercise room, great breakfast and great location. Really a great hotel. Will stay on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Maine

MAJOR ELEVATOR ISSUES= never stay again!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, large for the area, and the location was great
Cons: The elevator needs to change. I heard more complaints about the elevator during my stay then anything else.
Location: Location is great, with in walking distance to times square, Rockefeller plaza, and water taxis.
This is our second time staying at this hotel. The hotel it self was wonderful, conveniently located at Times Square, reasonably priced, great room. But the elevators were simply unacceptable. During busy times (which seemed to be most of the time), the elevators would not stop on our floor (11) going down. The only way to go down was to push the UP button and take the long ride up to the top of the building. In my opinion, the elevators make this hotel UNACCEPTABLE. This happened both times we have stayed here. The first time we thought it was a fluke thing so decided to give it another try. Over 20 Minuet wait for the elevator, or having to do 11 flights of stairs is just not OK. We will never stay here again.