Ratings based on 4,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Recommended but with reservations

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, rooftop, friendly staff
Cons: Elevators. Check-in
Location: Times Square
This was our second time staying at the Element. It Is convenient to Time Square, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. On the downside, there are not enough elevators for the amount of guests. Be prepared to wait in the morning for the elevator down to the lobby or take the stairs. Since there are 40 floors it can be a haul. The breakfast is nothing to remark about but it is included. The other frustrating thing was the check in. We arrived early and understood that the room wouldn't be ready. We checked in and were told to come back at 3 and the room would be ready. We came back at 4:30 and it still wasn't ready. We didn't get into the room until almost 5. I do recommend bringing a bottle of wine and making use of the rooftop. You can see the cruise ships departing from there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lübeck

Sehr zentralgelegenes Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Es gibt 24 Std Kaffee und Tee. Zimmerausstattung gut. Sehr gut finde ich die kleine Küchenzeile. Einige der Crew waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war ok, die Sauberkeit lässt leider sehr zu Wünschen übrig. Es war nicht einmal eine Klobürste vorhanden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Very close to the action yet quiet enough to be a great place.
We were very happy with the location of the Element hotel. The free breakfast was good and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia

Consigliato!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Camera, colazione inclusa nel prezzo, posizione, possibilità di lasciare le valigie custodite (gratuitamente!) anche dopo avere eseguito il check-out.
Cons: Lo spazio dedicato alla colazione e un ascensore in più non guasterebbe.
Location: posizione molto comoda, nei pressi times square e vicino a numerose fermate della metropolitana.
Hotel pulito, ristrutturato, con vista stupenda ai piani alti (noi eravamo al 34mo), molto comodo e ben attrezzato l'angolo cottura in camera, una chicca la colazione con possibilità di prendere dei panini già incartati, anche se, confermo, lo spazio nella zona colazione non è sufficiente per tutti gli ospiti e quindi ci si deve un po' adattare mettendosi anche nella lobby... Le informazioni utili, che avrei voluto sapere, anche se molto pratiche sono: in camera c'è il parquet e non la moquette (ed io che sono allergica agli acari della polvere ho molto apprezzato!), in bagno c'è un vero asciugacapelli, come quello di casa, per cui non serve davvero portarsi quello da viaggio, ci sono poi una vera saponetta per il lavandino e dispenser (non monodosi!) di docciaschiuma e shampoo per cui la valigia si può alleggerire... per il resto... la posizione è ottima e new york è stupenda quindi... buone vacanze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Great locations.. Parking in front of the hotel relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast and happy hour
Cons: room rate if not booked thru Expedia
Friendly and accommodating staff. First visit for my brother and his family - they liked the central location and being close to Times Square and the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Déjeuner

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, propreté, service, cuisinette complète et utile, le café dans la chambre, déjeuners inclus et les 5 à 7 bien garnis et amusants.
Cons: Plus de rapidité au déjeuners.
Location: Le tout New-York accessible à pieds et par métro.
Nourriture excellente mais il n'y avait qu'un seul serveur pour renouveler la mets manquant et il y avait une attente importante. Un matin en autre on a dû changer notre menu pour ne pas être retardé dans notre programme de la journée. Pour le reste tout était à notre satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

For us the best of everything

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfasts included! M-Th evening wine, beer & finger food was unexpected and saved us dinner costs a few nights. Great staff, friendly
Cons: While a kitchenette is available there is no table to sit by except available desk and desk chair. Soft second chair did serve needs. Mild complaint.
Location: Walk to all Broadway and most off-Broadway shows. Near Times Square.
After having read reviews about slow elevators we simply requested a lower floor on arrival and got the third. For a five day visit we used elevator twice so this could be a choice for those who don't mind a short walk up 2 flights. In addition we booked because of in room full kitchen to save on meals--but because of available breakfasts hardly used! Refrigerator was used to hold other leftovers and purchased drinks. Great! Workout room was nicely equipped and coffee/tea available in lobby at all times-plus fruit flavored drink. Contemporary furnishings. Not a large room but by NYC standards larger than many we've stayed in. Free USA paper available as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great Customer Service & Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and wonderful staff.
Location: You are the center of NYC from Time Square and can easily reach every tourist attraction.
Amazing customer service by the entire staff from the front desk, breakfast, happy hour, engineers, cleaning staff. Very attentive, helpful and service was very prompt. Can't beat the location just a few minutes from Time Square and everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Unbelievable location.

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel far surpassed every expectation. Couldn't believe the location, the room was perfect and modern, and the breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend this one.