Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel/staff, great location for NYC.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Liked the sustainable idea. Roof terrace was amazing
Cons: No
Location: Great area, interesting and a bit edgy. Brilliant people watching. Subway on next block was very good for getting around.
Great first impressions, check in staff were nice after a long journey. Room was clean and well appointed, having a kitchen was brilliant and added flexibility to the stay ie being able to stay in for the night, being able to buy supplies for the stay. Breakfast was unexpectedly good, tasty and with lots of choice however the serving did get busy so get there early. We were able to leave baggage after check out which was very helpful so we could make the most of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hotel staff was great. Only drawback were the elevators which sometimes took a while. Other than that, everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic, staff were friendly, breakfast was OK but included in the price.
Cons: The lifts are very slow. This needs improvment, but you will get used to it. Maybe get a floor lower to the ground.
Location: Location of the hotel was geat. Close to Times square.
Excellent Hotel, close to Times Square, Subway. Location was, I think one of the bet in the city and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Our room was on the 36th floor with great views. Our room was provided with crockery,cutlery,a microwave, toaster, cooktop and a huge fridge everyth
Cons: As with any place there are always things that you could pick to be improved.
Location: The location was within minutes of many Broadway theatres, the subway, Macy's dept.store, Times Square, Madison Square Garden, many eating places and
This hotel is very close to many of the attractions of New York City. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided and was certainly adequate. Happy hour was also included with sufficient food and drink for all. Access to the roof viewing was worth the trip to the 40th floor. In all this was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators are a problem, time taken to get down & up is considerable most of the time
The Element is good for a short stay in NY but if you're looking for any sort of luxury pay a bit more. Everything was fine for us on a short stay. The elevators can be a problem so always allow extra time it takes if you don't want to be late for a show !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: Close to everything.
Easy check in. We arrived early but our room was ready. We were on 37 floor with a fantastic view. We had no lift issues, we had to wait for a couple of minutes a couple of times...but no more than any other hotel with 40 floors! Room was very clean and plenty of space. Comfy bed...no complaints. Complimentary breakfast was great, staff work hard to keep replenished, yes it gets busy but New Yorkk is busy and it saved us $$. Free wifi is also a bonus as are the computers which enable you to print your boarding passes free of charge. Great location, walking distance to everything. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel just at the edge of Time Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: The only downside was the waiting time for lifts in busy periods. There are only 3 serving 40 floors, only reason for not rating 5.
Location: 5/10 mins from Time Square and so less noise but still within easy reach of everything!
Great hotel, room was lovely, coffee machine, fridge/freezer cooker! if you want to do your own food. Huge shower, clean and very comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the kitchen facilities, the modern look of the rooms and the very comfy beds.
Cons: the lifts very not programmed correctly and the wait could be lengthy at times. Increase the size of breakfast area as not sufficient for hotel size.
Location: Fantastic location.
This Hotel has a fantastic location and as we were on a high floor, we found the hotel very quiet considering it was in the middle of New York and we expected a high degree of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pleasantly surprised to find our room was ready even though we arrive well before advertised check in time (A+++)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lift availability Difficult, can wait 20mins

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Can self cater
Cons: Breakfast Option
Good Location Breakfast INclsuion, poor, plastic utensils etc.