Ratings based on 4,862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A recommander pour situation dans New York

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Attention 1ere nuit non confirmée par Expedia donc transfert selon dispos mais tout est bien...petit déjeuner à pré.de tôt mais la vie à New York commence tôt... Ascenseur un peu étrange qd tout le monde est en action qq moments d attente mais pas la catastrophe...chambre très bien...terrasse super vue et super vue des chambres...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great!
Elevator could be slow at times, staff was nice, room was nice, breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near theater

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice facilities, easy check in and check out. Friendly staff willing to assist you with all the questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great location. centralised location to many places. However, the bad experience was the long wait for the lift to head down for breakfast during the peak hours. Waited almost 20mins for the lift to access from 31st Storey to 1st storey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in New York

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: the location was very easy for me to work from
Cons: the airconditioner was kind of loud
Location: the roof top patio was nice
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was plesant, the room was neat and the public places were clean and kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent location excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Staff service, all service
Cons: The breakfast Schedule and The happy hour schedule
Location: The best, Excellent location, Element Hotel is close to everything.
Really top service, to my next trip I hope find element hotel room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel perfecto para visitar NY

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: La ubicación era adecuada para visitar Nueva York
Cons: Bajar la potencia del aire acondicionado en la zona de desayuno.
Location: La parada de metro de la calle 42 con la 8ª avenida está muy cerca. Se puede visitar andando gran parte de las atracciones de la ciudad.
La habitación estaba limpia, con todo lo necesario en la cocina y en el baño. El desayuno fue correcto (añadiría al buffet leche caliente y agua fría). El aire acondicionado de la zona de desayuno estaba demasiado fuerte (recomiendo llevar una chaqueta o salirse a desayunar al vestíbulo del hotel). El personal del hotel fue amable en todo momento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Staff was great, perfect location, 39th & 8th!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the fact that the hotel room did not have carpet and the location was perfect. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
Location: Within minutes of Times Square, Broadway, subway and bus depot, lots of restaurants.
My husband and I were going to a 50th anniversary party in New Jersey and decided to leave a day early and spend one day and night in New York checking out as many sights as we could. We arrived before check-in time and James was wonderful; he had a room ready for us on the 11th floor, however, I had requested 3rd floor or lower so that we could take the stairs rather than waiting for the elevators which can sometimes be slow. James asked if we minded waiting 10-15 minutes until they inspected the room on the 3rd which we had no problem with. He sat with us for a bit while we waited and gave us a map and answered our questions about places to go and how to get there. I picked this hotel because it has a full kitchenette and I needed the full freezer as I was bringing some food with me. No complaints about the room; typical small for downtown New York, but it had everything we needed and it was clean. The bed was wonderful; both my husband and I had a great sleep. Great complimentary breakfast. James was nice enough to let us check out a bit later the next day so I could keep my food in the fridge until it was time for us to leave. The location is perfect; we walked to Times Square, Central Park, St. Patrick's Cathedral; the port authority terminal is just a spit away. There is also a manager's reception which I heard was very good, but unfortunately we did not get back to the hotel in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The AC in the room would get extremely loud every 20-30min and would last about 2-3 min so it did wake us up each night
Hotel is only 2 blocks away from Time Square and 2 blocks away from the 42nd street subway to get you wherever you want to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Affordable hotel in time square.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, convenient, and pet-friendly.
Cons: Our heater/air conditioner kept making noise. The hotel was also kind of full when we were checking in so checking in was a little of a hassle.
Location: Clubs and the pier were a few blocks away. There were many places to eat and it was nice to walk around.
The hotel location was perfect, a few blocks from everything. It was pet-friendly and the room was very cozy.