Ratings based on 3,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
I'm 23, a young professional. I stayed here for 2 nights this week, it was horrible. Staff did nothing to make your stay easy. Ordering a pizza was an issue for the concierge. OUR ROOM.....dirty, old, small, not worth the money, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. I've stayed at cheaper places that are way better in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to Lincoln Center/Central Park

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to local attractions
Cons: Room air conditioning
Location: Walking distance to Lincoln Center, Central Park, and ABC studio for Live with Kelly & Michael
Hotel and staff were very nice. However, it was a very hot day in NYC and although the room AC was set to max. and ran constantly, we were never able to adequately cool our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice place close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was nice the rood top was great and so was the dance club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt

Perfect location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Smoke alarm did start to beep in room but reset itself. ? Heat and steam from shower trigger.
Location: Lincoln center, ( out of doors concerts. Free) museum of natural history .carriage rides Central Park.
Great central location. Traveling with older parents and easy walk to subway (3 blocks) . Valet parking without problem. Greeted at door by bellman and bags were able to be stowed until return from breakfast at checkout. Rooftop pool clean and large enough to cool down after lounging on deck. Happy hour prices Friday night at rooftop bar appreciated. Room obtained was a junior suite on 7 floor. No problem with elevators. Limit us 8 people. Beautiful large lobby, Art Deco. New renovated room tastefully decorated. Loved the tree wallpaper in hallways. Keurig in room but Starbucks around corner. Appreciated snack selection. Rain shower great! Not sure how others take showers but no problem with water on floors, Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twyford, England

Great value hotel close to the Park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nice feel, great location.
Cons: Rooms not the biggest!
Location: Lincoln Centre and Central Park within 5 mins as were Subway stations
Great location, close to the subway to get Downtown. Pool terrace is good but don't expect an Olympic pool and you won't see Central Park. Concierge excellent and v knowledgable. Funky bar area, perfect for a nightcap after a day seeing the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area

Small Room in the Big Apple

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: This hotel was clean well kept and had great service. Every contact with the staff could not have been better
Cons: Too late to change now but the room we had was too small for two beds.
Location: What isn't near by it is NYC baby!!
We stayed at the Empire Hotel and everything was very nice and very helpful staff but our room was way too small to have two beds. Granted I know you are out seeing the city and not in the room much but there was not much room to even maneuver around to get the basics done. Over all a good visit and the price was better than most hotels so in the end I am pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong australia

Nice and close to Times Square and Central Park

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning noise
Location: Times Square Lincoln centre Central Park
Nice location. Quite a nice motel. Only complaint was that we were on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy with the sound of all the air conditioning units
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Elevators broken and stairways blocked by linen carts. Rooms definitely old-looking and smell musty. On the other hand, can't beat the location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

great location for my needs

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the location nice people
Cons: size of rooms
Location: LINCOLN CENTER RESTAURANTS MOVIES CENTRL PARK
very convenient nice experience location very convenient nice people don't know bar or other facilities there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Expensive and better hotels available

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel staff nice enough but took over an hour to get ice to the room. Had to go down and get myself.. Which I would have done had they just offered a ice machine to get ourselves. Don't even get a bottle water complimentary in the room. $7.50!! Rooms are tiny and you can basically hear everything going on on the street and in rooms near you. For the price I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Room in ok shape but no water pressure in shower. Stay somewhere else!!