Ratings based on 4,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .. close to midtown

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Clean atmosphere Quiet
Cons: Include wi -fi for the customers.
Location: close to Midtown. walking distance to lots of interesting sites.
I would have thought a hotel this nice would include free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. Unfortunately nothing else was included in the stay.. We even had to pay for crackers and water that were provided in the room. At this rate those things should be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Clean, quiet, great location. Enjoyed my stay, would come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Misled by the size of the rooms and pool. Elevators were extremely slow. Room service took too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
location, location, location hotel is great for Lincoln Center events. Otherwise, it is overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for lincoln center.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Ac rather loud.
Perfect location for lincoln center. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Lincoln Centre and Central Park.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent location. Beautiful interior foyer and lounge area. Room small. Would have appreciated a wee grab rail in the shower for balance. A few Internet connection issues but otherwise OK. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Friendly service and wonderful location. The continental breakfasti s definitelyn or worth the money but an all round great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avalon

Decent hotel steps from Lincoln Center

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: AC in hallways...hallways too dark......sound proof windows....fix elevators (we have visited many times at least one is always not working)
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center, Time Warner shopping center
Hotel is in a convenient location for LC and Central Park. Very noisy hotel from street traffic, to lobby and especially the higher floors when roof deck bar is open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Great location for what we were doing. Across from Lincoln center and close to subway locations. Close to central park and great shopping.
Cons: Its hard to believe a place like this does not provide free in-room wi-fi when far less expensive hotels do.
Check in was easy and we checked in early. Rooms are OK but not what I would consider 4 stars. The hotel is in a great location, but it seems kind of dated. Lobby and hallways are on the dark side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macduff

Stay in new York city

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, Lincoln square was a really nice area to be in, loved the shower which was needed lots as it was so warm
Cons: Customer care, standard queen rooms were looking out onto to brick wall and hotel fans so we upgraded to king at a cost of $35 a night,
Location: Everything on your doorstep, do the bus tour when you arrive to get your bearings, we used bus, cabs and subway, easy to get around
Hotel was in a good location, lots of city noise and traffic noise all night, so if you don't mind that you'll be fine, doormen really helpful, a lot more so than the reception staff, not a long walk to times square and central park is right there beside you