Ratings based on 4,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We liked the Hotel but the staff treated us differently because we paid cash. They didn't tell us about the amenities in the Hotel we had to ask them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in NYC

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upper floors too hot and could not be cooled down.
Location: Lincoln center Central Park Carnegie Hall Easy access to subways.
Upper floor room too hot. staff willingly moved us to a lower floor which was fine. rooms are very comfortable and clean. nice bathroom. across the street from Lincoln Center and 1 block from Central Park. would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel with great bar and restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I stayed here while attending a work function a block away. The staff was great, the lobby bar was a great place to hang out. My room needed a few cosmetic repairs, but otherwise was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico DF

Todo bastante bien, solo 2 defectos

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Si le pueden renovar los pisos y general.
Location: Esta el Lincoln Center muchas presentaciones de música clasica jazz y de todo tipo, danza de todo tipo etc etc
Los únicos defectos diría son 1.- no hay espacio suficiente para ropa y maletas por lo que hay que tenerlas encima de sillones etc 2.-El lobby siempre esta con gente tomada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great location! Very comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Stayed there 27 years and loved it then too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, noisy hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Being on Broadway is convenient to visit the sites but we were unable to sleep due to the road noise. To top that off, the room heater was so loud that once I did fall asleep it would wake me up every hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We lived the hotel and new york in general it was clean and the staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It was not bad but I expected more from downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

great hotel- perfect location!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location, decor, doormen
Cons: a little worn. also, the shower made NO sense- there was no door, but it wasn't big enough to not have a door, so the whole bathroom was soaked.
this location can't be beat. we took our 2 small kids (5 & 2) to the city for the first time and to our surprise, literally walked everywhere. the location was so good that we didn't have to use any other transportation besides our feet! we walked to pick-a-bagel a few blocks away for breakfasts, and we always had great lunch and dinner options within feet, in addition to shopping, a movie theater, and more. it was perfect. we were warned it was loud but were pleasantly surprised- although on the 2nd floor, it was no louder than any other nyc location. our only complaints are 1) we wish we could have enjoyed the pool but it was closed for the season (and it was freezing so i don't blame them:) and 2) the bathroom was TEEEENY tiny. smallest ever. no room to set anything down (and no way to open the door past the toilet- it didn't fit!) and there was no shower door so the entire bathroom was drenched when you showered- super impractical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Beautiful lobby, pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Met expectations.