Ratings based on 3,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Location: Exelent
Is Imposible to use the elevators. No has maintendance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Excellant Hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.but not suitable for children.
Cons: Lifts need an upgrade.
Location: restaurants,cafes,Central park,times square,Empire state building,river cruise,Rockefeller centre.etc,
The Hotel is a modern hotel not to far from all the attractions of New York. The Hotel is within walking distance of about 10 minutes to Central Park and 20 minutes to 42 street Times Square.So location very good.Staff at reception very pleasant and friendly.We did have to use the staff maintenance team as we had locked out the safe, they resolved the problem in 5 minutes (excellant service).There is a roof top swiming pool , which we did not see, but there is aroof top disco very popular..Our room was a very good room ie king size double.ALL AND ALL a very excellant hotel found by Expedia.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Tiny, tiny room for 450 dollars. Ridiculous.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice, helpful staff. Great location.
Cons: More reasonable rates for tiny rooms with no view.
Location: 63rd and Broadway. Near Central Park. A mile from Times Square.
Tiny room, no view, expensive on first stay. Second stay, we were upgraded when I mentioned my disappointment. We appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location and our room
Enjoyed every minute our room was amazing Miami was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel was supposed to be 4stars, It's not even close. The lobby is nice, but as soon you get in the elevator the nightmare starts. I stayed on the 2 floor. Is not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great Hotel in a very good location. Nice rooftop bar. Excellent staff and services although somehow they managed to keep the swimming pool closed during all my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel closer to Central Park.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
ok,was clean and comfortable,a bit too small of a room,but overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool hotel, great nyc location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: hip, great restaurants nearby, east to get to from train
Cons: elevator situation was bad.. Forget about the line to the roof.. the elevators to the romm stopped on every floor..and really $7.50 for water?
mid week. always wanted to stay there, I did, I liked it, easily got a late check out for 1 pm.. pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room overlooking the fountain at Lincoln Center

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: loved location.
Cons: the room looked a little scuffed up- baseboards and the fabrics on couch etc looked a little worn
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center beautiful restatirants, Columbus circle, museums!
Check in was smooth, lobby bar nice and cozy. Staff was knowledgeable, helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose somewhere else

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for the Lincoln Center. The beds and pillows were comfortable, though I found a stain on the throw on the bottom of the bed
Cons: Everything.
Dreadful. Rude front staff. Tiny room, and even smaller bathroom. Bathroom had water damage on the door (which was very dirty on the inside) and floor, which was grody-looking. Water damage likely a result of the shower not having a full door. Nothing was designed with the client in mind. The list of failures on this count is too long. By way of example, the table in the room was occupied by more than one-third by a tray of crap the hotel wanted to sell. Nothing was complimentary: no local calls, no bottles of water, no paper delivery, nada. There is a business center on the first floor, which one might think guests could use for free. Nope. It was also very noisy. You know there's an issue when the first thing you see on the bedside table are a set of earplugs -- the only free thing they provided. The guests were noisy (apparently it's a bit of a party hotel), the air conditioning was noisy, the street noise was, well, noisy, and one could hear all too well through thin walls. Have stayed in several NYC hotels, and this by far was the worst, on all counts. For the price, it was actually quite shocking.