Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was an okay experience, the under the sink the door was falling off, the couch/chair was in terrible conditions, the leather was peeling off and cracked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

LOVELY LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO FERRY PORT

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very nice stay shame hotel bar was closed over w/end but overall very pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Detroit

Quick NYC Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great and room was comfortable. We were also able to check in a bit earlier than the standard check-in time.
Cons: Worn furniture and fixtures should be replaced.
Location: There are a ton of great pubs and restaurants in the area. It is also a slower pace in the area than it is near Central Park and Times Square.
Visited NYC for a quick weekend and didn't want to invest in an over-priced hotel so I found this great option on Expedia. Price was great, location was great, room was nice and staff was helpful. Felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel, which is what I tend to prefer. If you're looking for a full-service high-end hotel this probably isn't for you (no spa, no night-life, no bustling lobby). If you're looking for a nice comfy clean place to leave your things and lay your head this fits the bill. They serve breakfast but we were in town to sample local restaurants so we didn't partake.The Financial District was a perfect fit for us. Will stay in the area again and look to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was decent and the staff was very helpful. I choose to stay there because I like the area of wall st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is a little Strange. Halls need some light , it felt creepy and dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Not clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Halls torn rugs, damaged walls, Worn furniture, needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice everything!!!! Close to downtown""""""

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything !!!!
Nice ,clean,comfort,quiet and exellent place . Rates low good for ur pocket ""
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Convenient and reasonably priced. Pleasant staff. Near WTC, transpo and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
there was free cheese pizza slices and couple icecream cones which the foods before-travellors left in the refrigerator, and I had it deliciously. Complimentary breakfast is for $10 and it is good, but it lacks of soups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff service
Location: Wall Street tour and battery park tour
Hotel was ok.. The room was pretty spacious and the location of this hotel is great since it is near Wall street.