Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful..big and spotless!! So modern and new!! Love the boutique feel..not too overwhelming and impersonal Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with polite staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is amazing. My kids were so happy i felt proud. Clean hotel with great kitchen. For the price this was a bargain . Will choose it any day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

location is good

Posted Jul 21, 2014
recommended for statue cruise, wall street visitors and biz visitors to the fin district
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Largely disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I had a standard room which for sure does not warrant three or four points. The interior was outdated, worn and broken. At best this felt like a dorm room. Once beyond the lobby cleanliness fades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was nice and the front desk staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The only negative I have is that check-in states it's at 3pm, but we still had to wait for a room to be cleaned and available. After a long night/morning of traveling and having to find things to do in the city to occupy our time prior to checking in, having to wait for a room was a real inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Çlose enough to Wall Street to leverage the name..

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Comfortable, quiet but no working area or desk. Excellent front desk staff. Òverpriced due to Fleet Week...will consider for next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Washington, DC

Room Not Their Best, But Overall Hotel Is Fine

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff. Both excellent.
Cons: Room 808 and the hotel lobby need a "refresh".
The hotel is well situated for subway access and area amenities (Wall Street/Fulton Street, ferry to Brooklyn, Statue of Liberty). But our room 808 was probably not their finest room. Although, simply and trendily furnished, not much natural light, TV reception was "snowy," and mold along caulking in bathroom and behind white marble tiles (browning veins in marble tiles is an indication of mold issues). Hotel staff was welcoming and helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Fine, great location and value. How much more do I have to write to get this posted?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

3-Star hotel, at best.....

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fix the place. Clean it. Upgrade it. Get more competent staff.
Location: This hotel is in the financial district, so it is in a quiet part of NYC. Very close to the South Street Seaport and fairly close to the WTC area.
The rooms are very poorly maintained. Broken fixture, broken doors, wobbly faucets, etc. The hallway were dirty and smelly. Overall, this hotel is definitely not a 4-star hotel. We were complexly cheated. On top of this, some of the staff were not friendly at all. They also didn't have local knowledge at all. No concierge service to speak of. We requested two adjacent rooms before we arrived, but they did not honor our request. Then they promised to give us two rooms on the following day, so we said OK. The next day they gave me a key to an adjacent room, only to find out that it was already occupied! The interesting thing is that the front desk person (David) never apologized for putting me through this situation. Rather, he said that he didn't apologize because it wasn't his fault....talking about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kira

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Wall St - I happen to love the financial district, it has a vibe all of its own. Federal Plaza, the NY Stock Exchange, and of course - 9/11.
I have stayed at Eurostars several times a year for several years now. The staff is invariably polite and helpful, and the beds are particularly comfortable. Its best feature of course is location. I need to be near Wall St, and this hotel is just a block away. It is also convenient to various subway stations. I would not recommend it for tourists who are looking for a particular ambiance, it's just "business comfortable", but if that's what you need, you get very good value for money.