Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in quiet street.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the rooms were of a good size.
Cons: The whole place needs re decorating to a high standard to match the look they are trying to achieve.
Location: Close to 9 11 memorial, Statue of Liberty, the Hudson riverboat tours , Wall Street , and close to underground stations.
The hotel is in very poor condition and does not match the pictures on their website accurately. It is definitely not of a four star standard. The decor is poorly executed and in need of re doing. The concept is there and could be a very nice boutique style hotel but needs money and time spending. The corridors and doors are also in need of re vamping. All in all disappointing and it should be downgraded to at least a three star until issues have been resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff, basic set-up

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great location in the city, fabulous value to use as a base for exploring. However, the room itself is rather standard. the pillows are ridiculously fat, meaning I never slept comfortably for any of the 6 nights I stayed there. The bath is shallow, the shower has average pressure output, my bathroom smelt of cigarette smoke when I arrived and parts of the bathroom and floor looked like they hadn't been cleaned in more than a little while... All in all, pleasing and well staffed, but when nearby hotels cost double the price, just be aware when booking that you gets what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire room!
room was dark, dingy, dirty. closet was broken, no way to adjust heat or air. bathroom was filthy and in need of a overhaul. hotel should have mentioned there was overnight construction; impossible to sleep with a building being constructed down the block. overpriced with no amenities
1 out of 5
by Patti from Orlando

Minimal

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Everything.
More like a hostel. Futon for a bed? Not for us. Found another hotel and left. Never stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eglearnold from New York, NY

An antique building surrounded by skyscrapers!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
It's a charm. It's a tiny tiny individual brick/stone building surrounded by tall modern skyscrapers. When you stand at the front door and look up, do a 180-degree sweep, all of a sudden you feel that you're a LEGO man! I stayed for 1-night, it was freezing cold and snowy. It's not exactly the prime area for all the entertainment in NYC. However, over the spring/summer months - it's minutes by foot to the piers that heads out of town, with a park in the area too. Those who are staying in the area for more than a few days, with the time to enjoy NYC, no harm in staying a bit further from all the lights. Less noise, less traffic, yet it's about 20-minutes to all the action. The rooms are huge (at least the one I stayed-in). Seems like it's more of an apartment. However, no hot water in the shower - but there were in the wash basin, strange. Nothing fancy either. Seems that the furniture looks more like from IKEA put together by the handyman and some soon to fall apart though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It reasonable price for hotel in business area.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Clean, convenient, peaceful and easy connect to an attraction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
They have leaks all around the window. It is so cold at winter night. No curtain in the bath tub. One bathroom cabinet door is flooded but no fix for it. A bad smoke smell right after stepped in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel from Colombia

Very good location and big room

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room size.
Cons: A desk in the room.
Nice staff and a clean, big and comfortable room. Very good location close to wall street. I found a weekend promo and it was amazing to be at that place for that money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by haksu from Brooklyn

I like because its not far from Broadway and store

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I like the room for a short stay but the bathroom cabinet had water damage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Hotel is nice. Beds are not comfortable for everyone...a bit hard. There was a snowstorm the night I stayed so I am not sure if staff had trouble coming to work but whoever cleaned my room basically just made the bed and left.... nothing was replenished. Not a big problem but it was a bit odd. My room was very large which was nice but also very cold since I don't think the heat could keep such a large space warm. For the price it was an excellent choice.