Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Eurostars is a homerun!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!
Cons: Maybe on site laundry facilities for the guest's and also some upgrades on the furniture in the rooms.
Location: Southstreet seaport, skating, Christmas tree, quaint shops, water taxis, dinner cruises, wall street area, financial district, fulton street.
eurostars is a grandslam!! from the staff at the front desk to the hotel maintance and housekeeping staff they are very friendly, helpful, and always seem to be working they take pride in there work!! the rooms are very nice the new beds are a dream to sleep on, they have been very understanding of my medical condition, and the hotel is very quiet, every hotel in New York City could learn from the Eurostar, Marta the manager and her entire staff should take a bow and be acknowledge for there exceptional dedication, I will never stay anywhere else but Eurostars, there free business center and there delicious hot and fresh breakfast I can not find anything wrong with Eurostars!! hooray for Eurostars come everyone and make your reservation you will not be disappointed!!! They run this property like it is a $1,000 a night property maybe even better then a $1,000 property is operated!! Lend the Eurostar staff to all other New York Properties and just maybe they all can learn the Eurostar way, Anthony, Duqwan, Ivan, and Sloban should all be hailed!! for there exceptional attitude towards detail and the comfort of the guest!!! they treat you like family and they know your name!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
it was cold inside the room and we can't order even breakfast to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, MD

Hotel on Wall Street

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the Space in the room
Cons: The AC unit. with the Hardwood floors, the winter season makes the room very cold
Great hotel. gives you the apartment vibe. Hardwood floors and great decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hell's Kitchen NY

Not a Star

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Front desk person was rude at check in and then again a few minutes later when I called to ask a question. The room was office like. Not well appointed, furniture scarred and scratched. The Windows open only into a ventilation shaft. This location must have been used as office space prior to bring converted to a hotel and it has not lost that feeling. The bed was very low to the floor. The room was very clean. This is certainly not a 4 star.hotel. Not at all worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Decent for the price...I wouldn't pay more than 150/day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location but disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location Size of room is decent
Cons: Make the place look a bit more welcoming. Very depressing stay. Not very modern. Breakfast silly.
Location: Financial district Seaport Next Subway station (2,3) about 5 minute walk away.
Stayed for more than a week. Primary purpose was business, so the proximity to Wall St and the financial district is certainly an advantage. But the hotel itself and the room was below expectations for what is supposed to be 4 stars. Barren-looking room. No effort made on making it look welcoming Very small, battered-looking wardobe with very few hangers Towels / floor mat went 'missing' on some days Weak WiFi signal and no wired internet in room Poor TV reception Old aircon that didn't really work Door card key deactivated too early Old and leaking iron and half-broken ironing board Breakfast buffet I planned to make use of over the weekend was a bit of a joke and I didn't make use of it. If you offer one you need to ensure the buffet is filled up and the staff sitting there, bored and grumpy at least makes the effort to appear welcoming. Next door loud building work at most hours of the day and night. Granted, it's Manhattan and not much the hotel can do about it. Some dodgy guests next door that were singing and shouting, clearly intoxicated, at 6am on a Saturday morning. There are better hotels around downtown Manhattan at the same price level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Clean cute and perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Couldn't ask for more, clean marble bathroom, big bed, comfy leather couch seats and a flat screen tv
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wi

Nice hotel, staff questionable!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The front desk staff were helpful but understanding English when problems with the cleaning staff came up. We checked in for three nights first night we picked up some supplies (food, drinks and toiletries) we had a great first night and next day of seeing the city when we came back to the hotel the second night all our things in the refrig. were gone. I called the desk and had a hard time getting the staff to understand what was happening but the manager and cleaning staff were gone for the day. The next day when we returned to the room we had a snotty note in the refrig. with our things (minus two sodas) that said "it was a mistake we thought the room was a checkout" but they didn't take our toiletries and bags of cloths? The sodas and food were not the issue they just revealed that the staff cannot be trusted not to take belongings. It's a nice quiet location clean hotel. Just be warned LOCK your things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Spacious rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room size. Spacious and well furnished
Cons: A refresh to the common areas and cabinetry
The hotel is located in a quiet part of Manhattan, but within a short walk from the Subway, shopping and some good restaurants. The room was spacious and well appointed, however a few of the bathroom fittings had seen better days (minor water damage to cabinetry). Overall, very happy with the room and comfort factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special at all

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing I can think of really.
Room had a strange layout with nowhere to sit to work or read or watch tv but the bed. And the mattress was firm, too firm for me. I tossed and turned all night. Breakfast was unattended when I came in about 7:10 (opens at 7) and the scrambled eggs were lukewarm at best. Not much selection but adequate, I suppose.