Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprising hotel, very close to Wall street

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and very helpful with all requests
Location: Whilst a little out of the way for shopping up in mid town, it is ideal if you need to be down near battery park of wall street.
The hotel , whilst a little out of the way, has a wonderful feel with large rooms with high ceilings made it a very comfortable stay if you need to be down near battery park of wall street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANCUN

Great Staff, good Hotel...

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: service, sleeping quality
Cons: furniture in the bathroom, and get the phone next to bed no next to desk
Location: It is not the best place in Manhattan but it's close to the subway station and some restaurants
I think this is a good hotel to rest and attend vacation or business meetings, among bad thins I can say the furniture in the restroom was deteriorated, in very bad shape, and breakfast was depressing, I did not take it. Among good things I can tell room is nice, sleeping was very good, Internet connection great, staff great, they helped me enplaning how to move in New York and explained to me most of the touristic attractions. For the price we paid I think it is a very good option to stay during vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Perfect downtown location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Unable to check in early after driving 7 hours overnight, and the front desk guy didnt seem to care at all. Clean room, comfy bed, parking very close, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice Pace

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Smoking in the room, windows that opened. Very comfortable
Location: Close to South Street Seaport
I was very pleased with this hotel! It was a perfect downtown place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful..big and spotless!! So modern and new!! Love the boutique feel..not too overwhelming and impersonal Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with polite staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is amazing. My kids were so happy i felt proud. Clean hotel with great kitchen. For the price this was a bargain . Will choose it any day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

location is good

Posted Jul 21, 2014
recommended for statue cruise, wall street visitors and biz visitors to the fin district
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Largely disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I had a standard room which for sure does not warrant three or four points. The interior was outdated, worn and broken. At best this felt like a dorm room. Once beyond the lobby cleanliness fades.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Kansas City

Bad experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was less than what I expected for the amount of money it cost to stay per night. The towels were dirty, they did not provide any wash cloths and only provided a half a roll of toilet paper. When we checked in, they didn't offer any kind of assistance with our luggage or a map of the city. I thought this was normal for a New York City hotel until the next morning when we were checking out. Not only did I see them offer the couple checking in assistance with their luggage, they asked if they had been to the city before and provided them with a map of the city as well as suggestions on where to go to eat, sites to see, etc.... Unfortunately, we had to wait almost 10 minutes to check out while they provided the other couple with stellar service as there was only one person working the desk. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there when I return to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanna from NYC

Personal Apartment

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at the Eurostars Wall street hotel. It was conveniently located for me. The staff was very helpful and understanding. Not only was the room clean with plenty of towels, but it was also huge! The room I had was like my own little apartment away from home. I would totally stay here again. Thanks!