Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with everything I needed

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel was great. It's a small boutique hotel that is very nice, but I'm not sure I would call it fancy. I got a suite which was very unexpected and appreciated. It was very spacious, had free wifi and even had a full kitchen. Bed and bathroom were very clean and all was comfortable. I will look to stay here again...especially if I'm returning with family members. An unexpected benefit...TKTS is just a block and a half away for easy broadway ticket purchases, if your meeting end early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and staff

Posted May 14, 2015
We loved the room, it was incredibly spacious. Beds were comfortable. We spent quite a bit of time relaxing in the room considering we stayed a few days after a long flight from Asia, so we were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Extremely satisfied. We will definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location, Location Location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
This is a reasonably priced hotel on the Lower East side - Very handy for the Financial District and Seaport area. The reason I chose the hotel was for location and price. I was not disappointed. The hotel was comfortable although a little tired and lacking in facilities (no desk in the room). The staff were super attentive and helpful. The price point was great. i would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Not exactly up-to snuff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Location: n/a
I booked this hotel because it looked nice online and had a 4 star rating. However, I was woefully disappointed when I checked in. The hotel staff was in-different. Except Anthony at the front desk. Overall, the hotel looks as though it needs some good old fashioned TLC. The walls are dirty or scratched, the carpet is old and the elevators are sluggish, to say the least. The room was large, larger than many rooms in a hotel in NYC. However, the toilet barely flushed, the leather arm chair had holes in it and the closet door was off the track. There must be a shortage of wash clothes in the city as housekeeping took my wash clothes every day and never bothered to replace them, even though I didn't need new ones. The one positive of this hotel was the location. I had to do business in Brooklyn and the hotel was 10 minutes from where some of my meetings were.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was an okay experience, the under the sink the door was falling off, the couch/chair was in terrible conditions, the leather was peeling off and cracked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

LOVELY LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO FERRY PORT

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very nice stay shame hotel bar was closed over w/end but overall very pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Detroit

Quick NYC Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great and room was comfortable. We were also able to check in a bit earlier than the standard check-in time.
Cons: Worn furniture and fixtures should be replaced.
Location: There are a ton of great pubs and restaurants in the area. It is also a slower pace in the area than it is near Central Park and Times Square.
Visited NYC for a quick weekend and didn't want to invest in an over-priced hotel so I found this great option on Expedia. Price was great, location was great, room was nice and staff was helpful. Felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel, which is what I tend to prefer. If you're looking for a full-service high-end hotel this probably isn't for you (no spa, no night-life, no bustling lobby). If you're looking for a nice comfy clean place to leave your things and lay your head this fits the bill. They serve breakfast but we were in town to sample local restaurants so we didn't partake.The Financial District was a perfect fit for us. Will stay in the area again and look to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was decent and the staff was very helpful. I choose to stay there because I like the area of wall st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is a little Strange. Halls need some light , it felt creepy and dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Not clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Halls torn rugs, damaged walls, Worn furniture, needs updating