Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Convenient and reasonably priced. Pleasant staff. Near WTC, transpo and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
there was free cheese pizza slices and couple icecream cones which the foods before-travellors left in the refrigerator, and I had it deliciously. Complimentary breakfast is for $10 and it is good, but it lacks of soups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff service
Location: Wall Street tour and battery park tour
Hotel was ok.. The room was pretty spacious and the location of this hotel is great since it is near Wall street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
see ratings above nothing more to be said take the ratings as they are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Trendy hotel great price

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The staff were so helpful and so polite. I was mistakeningly given a two bed room and they changed it no problem. They even upgraded me to a suite! It was roomy and the bed was very comfy!! The hotel is tucked away and just walking distance from a parking garage... Literally 2 min walk!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient & reasonably priced hotel, a bit dated.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Price. location, staff.
Cons: Wi-fi connection, desks in room, supplies in kitchen, the shower door.
Location: Great location, a block from Wall Street, plenty of stores, restaurants, etc... Could catch a cab easily and it was a short walk to the subway.
The hotel's location worked well for my needs and the price was very reasonable. I checked in late due to flight delays and all they had were rooms on the "smoking floor". I don't appreciate booking (and paying in advance) for a non-smoking room and then not having one when I check in. That being said, they hooked me up with a suite and said I could switch to a non-smoking room the next day if I wished. The hall itself smelled like a chimney, but the room smell wasn't very strong, so I opted to stay there and enjoy the benefits of a suite. So I have to say the staff was helpful, not just upon check-in but also with restaurant recommendations, etc... Fortunately there were stores nearby for food and drink to have in the room, as I was not going to pay the in room prices of $4 for a kit-kat, $3.50 for a can of soda, etc... There was a single glass and an ice tray in the freezer, so while not exactly stocked, the kitchen suited my needs. I didn't mind the 1/2 door, see-through shower b/c I was solo on this trip, but would find that to be a serious drawback if travelling with others. There were adequate drawers, closet space, etc. The desk was tiny and the wi-fi connection was very unstable, so it wasn't a reliable place to get any work done... Overall, the hotel suited my needs, but certainly wasn't extraordinary. I would stay here again, but it wouldn't necessarily be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Great for the price and location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very convenient to NYC subways and lower Manhattan attractions. Friendly staff greeted me, even received a room upgrade. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Furniture was a little worn, scratches, etc. but overall I would recommend it and will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham nc

Front desk staff great maintenance not so much

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great place attractive great price great location maintenance not so much but hey nobody is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I absolutely loved this hotel! Everything about is was awesome, especially the price. The size of the room was perfect for three people. Definitely will be back, can't wait!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, Florida

Great disappointment

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs to be refurbished.
Location: Seaport, offices, historic area.
Bed was clean and comfortable. Cabinets in room and bathroom need paint and should be replaced. Bathroom floor was dirty. Dirt in corner of room. Original room booked for sleep sofa in suite...no sleep sofa so room changed. The original room had pieces missing from vanity. Doors in hall need painting. Overall, the rooms and halls need to be refurbished. Lobby was clean. Some personnel nicer than others.