Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

It'll pass in a pinch

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The room was clean; the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice.
Cons: A table and a couple of easy chairs.
Location: There's not much going on around the hotel. We did catch a harbor boat tour, that was nice.
It was a barren room with no furniture but two tiny tables and a bed. The door was difficult to lock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I booked the hotel and tried to work with staff to switch dates or use dates at another Eurostars location to no avail. Staff was slow to respond and the hotel is definitely NOT 4 star accommodations. The room was clean but furniture is old and nicked and discolored.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and in a very nice location in NYC.
Cons: Colder A/C. Fix some of the rotted cabinetry in the Bathroom. Get some furniture for the TV and minibar for godssake!
Location: The location is really cool. Right near the harbor and in the heart of the financial district. Close to the #2 and #3 subway lines.
The price, location, and beautiful exterior would make one think this is a fairly nice hotel. It is not. It's basically as luxurious as a motel. They also clamp their A/C at 68 degrees F which was a touch too warm in the NYC 90 degree summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j new york new york

Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Had to much fun! I will go again! Nice customer services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

There are better places to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
First time at this hotel. I stay in the Wall St area often and wanted to check out something new; sorry I did! While front desk folks were very nice, the corridors and sleeping rooms were shabby. My refrigerator had not been cleaned out from the prior guest. The AC was very noisy and ineffective. My room was a great size -- but the TV was so far away from the bed that I had to blast the sound! I had hoped for better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Not Bad Hotel in South Manhattan

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: There was a fridge in my room which was nice, also, an iron and ironing board.
Cons: Sheets seemed worn (not so white) in some parts
There was a plumping problem that was fixed upon calling for maintenance within an hour. The hotel and hotel staff are generally pleasant. Parking is not part of the hotel, they have an agreement with a public parking structure a block away. The main problem with the parking is that there is NO free exit and re-entry part of the 24 hour payment you make! After paying $43 including tax for the first night, I realized that I can park on the street between 10 PM and 8:30 AM for free. There was always free parking space at night in front of the hotel. If you arrive before 10 PM, you can pay for parking on the street $3.50 per hour for a maximum of 2 hours. If you park in the parking structure near the hotel, entry between 5 AM and 10 AM, you can park for 12 hours for $26 including tax. Generally, driving in New York is a big hassle especially on Friday afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Närheten till allt. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Trivsamt rum.
Location: Perfekt läge. När till Staten Island färjorna, färjan till Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island, 9/11 Memorialoch mycket mer. Mitt i finanskvarteren.
Mysigt hotell mitt i finanskvarteren i Downtown Manhattan. Nära till platser av intresse, såsom 9/11 Memorial, Wall Street och färjorna till Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island. Nära till ett utmärkt promenadstråk längs med East River, som sträcker sig upp förbi 34th Street. Man kan ta sig runt till fots, med buss/tunnelbana eller varför inte hyra en cykel. Mycket nöjd med min vistelse, och kommer att välja samma hotell vid mitt nästa besök.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Manhattan-Erkundungen

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Das Beste an diesem Hotel ist, aus unserer Sicht, zweifellos seine Lage: etwa 1 Gehminute zur Wall Street, 3 Minuten zum South Street Seaport, 10 Minuten zu den Subway Stations Fulton oder Wall Street, etwa 10 Minuten bis zum WTC. Im unmittelbarer Nähe sind verschiedene Deli- und Diner-Restaurants, mehrere Starbucks & Co. Vormittags stehen überall Frühstückswagen mit Kaffee, Bagels, usw. als einfache Alternative zum Hotelfrühstück. Unser Zimmer war einfach und zweckmässig (u. a. mit Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine, Fernsehgerät) eingerichtet und recht gross. Der Zimmerservice war sehr gut. Das Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich. Durch die Lage im Financial District war es Nachts relativ ruhig. Das Badezimmer hat seine besten Tage schon hinter sich, die Armaturen waren u. a. recht wackelig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Business Trip

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: new furniture and much better cleaning service
Location: WTC and Wall St
Decent location in Financial district, but very disappointing experience. The room had stained carpets, was not cleaned very well (soap and hair from previous occupant), the furniture in the room was delaminating and dusty. The shower, bed, and chair were great, but overall quality was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
It was a nice experience staying hear everything was nice n i liked it very much