Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful hotel and excellent staff. It was a perfect location for me as I was in town on business. Amazing view of the Empire State building from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value with some charm

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Convenient to MSG but immediate neighborhood not so great. Lobby bar and restaurant are really nice, but rooms were less impressive. Lighting in room was cool, but it felt slightly dirty. Even the 1 bedroom suite felt cramped, too. All that said, I'd go back for the convenience, charm, and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent if you are going to MSG.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great location. Rooms modern and clean. We were there just overnight, but would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All about us!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had an amazing stay at this hotel… Booked it online because it looked unique, upbeat and close to Madison Square Garden! Customer service was spectacular! Christopher, concierge, really took care of us as we checked in and made us feel very special! The rooms were extremely clean and our view was spectacular! The only caveat to our stay was that if you wanted a bucket of ice you had to order it from room service! They were more than happy to bring it however! We will definitely stay here again! High regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Exceptional stay at the Eventi!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the outstanding staff, spacious room, veranda with complimentary drinks daily from 5:00 to 6:00, lounge areas, and location.
The Eventi exceeded my expectations! I read the reviews before booking and was not at all disappointed! The staff was beyond helpful. When checking in I explained that we were in NYC to celebrate 2 milestone birthdays, my cousin's 21st and my 50th! We were immediately upgraded to a corner room with a fantastic view of the Empire Stste Building for no additional charge. The large bathroom was perfect for 3 ladies to get ready before heading out on the town. I will definitely return to the Eventi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, MD

Awesome hotel with the friendliest staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Our only issue was our room keys needed to be reprogrammed often likely due to cell phone or magnetic snaps erasing the data.
Location: It's very close to penn station, the Empire State Building and Madison square park.
We had the most perfect stay at the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere. The room was lovely with a large marble bathroom and floor to ceiling windows that gave a wonderful view of the city. The wine happy hour was served on a lovely balcony and the central location was convenient to restaurants and parks. There is also a very nice space just behind the hotel with chairs and a fountain and outdoor seating for their restaurant. We did not eat there but it looked very good. We brought our dog and when I mentioned it to the person checking us in, her response was "wonderful! Do you need a dog bed or any other arrangements?" There was no additional charge and everyone of the staff fawned over her at every opportunity. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful in everyday and that included everyone we interacted with. I would recommend this hotel and plan to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Awesome view of Empire State Building from our room. Great location. Free water in lobby and coffee in the morning plus a free wine hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice place to stay close to Times Square and Central Park. Rooms very nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Chic & Modern

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Loved our room! Beds were very comfortable, room was adequate size for three of us, and housekeeping was exceptional. We would have liked a bathtub but other than that it was great. Hotel is in a great location with lots to do and see nearby. I would definitely stay at the Eventi again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
HI Mimi, Thank you for staying with us and posting a wonderful review about your time with us. Guest do love our rooms. We do have tubs in our premier suite for your next visit. We look forward to your return and again thank you and have a great summer. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
great location, super staff, excellent hotel. would happily go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review we certainly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you staff made your stay super. We look forward to your return and wish you a great and sunny summer. Regards,