Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Free WIFI
This is a nice hotel with a good restaurant, it is close to the main tourist attractions and is also good for business. It is in a reasonably quiet location in walking distance to the theatre district. The only annoyance is that WIFI is not free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Eventi Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Weird area that is not quite residential but it is centrally located and near subway stops. Not a whole lot of restaurant options.
Great hotel all around. Nice and helpful staff, comfortable room and amenities. Very elegant lobby and a nice restaurant and lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and rooms were great/
Cons: Nothing immediately - exactly what we were after.
Location: Nice area with plenty to do. Definitely quieter than Times Square!
What a fantastic hotel! Staff could not be nicer and the rooms were really nice, air conditioned with a great view of the Empire State Building. Thanks for all who made our stay so enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Robser. Thank you for the glowing 5 star review. We appreciate you staying with us and taking your time to post a review about your stay. Our staff appreciates the great service acknowledgment. We hope to have you back for another fantastic stay with us soon. Have a great summer and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel with great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Amenities. Size of room. Spacious bathroom. Friendly and professional staff.
Location: Check out Negrille Village for good island food.
First time ever staying at a Kimpton Chain and was very pleased. Staff was friendly, the room was spacious (king bed) with a great view and a very decent size bathroom, amenities were also good. Modern setting with a great outdoor restaurant on the patio. Location is perfect, close to shopping areas without being near the Times Square area which is too busy for me and I've been there a million times. When I checked out, there were two bills charged to my room, one for over $200, someone had used my name and room number to pay a bar bill. I have no idea how they got my last name or room number when I didn't bring it up once during my time at the bar and I had only ordered one drink which I paid with my credit card. The front desk took care of it for me without too much of an issue. Be careful, some people are sneaky and keep receipts for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Will definitely stay at this hotel again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel. It's the best I have stayed at in NYC. Great location, spacious and modern room, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica. Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a review about your stay. Our staff is pretty awesome and thank you for acknowledging their hard work. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great summer and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel view

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We spent two nights in NYC and this was a great location that was close to everything. Our room had a great view of the Empire State Building. The room was a good size for NY and the beds were super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lindsay. Thank you for staying with us and happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate you taking time to post a review about your stay. I hope you have a great summer and come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Newer clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Bright,clean hotel,staff very friendly and helpful from front desk,restaurant to housekeeping. Room lovely,bed oh so comfortable.
Cons: Would be great to have tea/coffee maker in room.......
Location: Very close to Empire State Building,1block to 5th ave and approx 6small blocks to Broadway and Times Square. Subway station close,Central Park 5min
Loved this hotel..clean,bright and very comfortable..not far from tourist attractions. Restaurant window doors open up fully and added bonus was huge screen on wall across st that gave us excellent coverage of soccer games from Brazil Room good with great marble bathroom.....could have used a comfy chair in room though Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hey there Sue. Thank you for showing us some love and posting a review about your stay with us. The BIG SCREEN is the best. We had a great time hosting some of the world cup matches. We hope to have you back in the near future. Safe travels and happy summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.J-longisland

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
They were friendly and it was very nice. Only thing is they promised me complimentary champagne and they never gave it to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to post a review ablout your stay with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. My apologies for never recieveing the promised champagne. We will have to have you back soon and make sure to you receive it so we can get that 5th star. Have a great summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unbelievable :-(

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and Room Cleanliness
Cons: Customer Service, Computer System
Location: Stores, Madison Square Garden, Macys
With a reservation made months in advance thru Expedia, Paid-in Full in advance, and with phone confirmation of Arrival time; They mess-up and tried blaming me and Expedia. With a 12 midnight arrival time. We could not get our rooms until 4:30am, until a system reset occurred. My family was forced to walk around in the middle of the night exhausted, until 4:30 in the morning, because I refused to pay them more money for an error they made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Asmin. We did however have your reservations for the correct date and check in starts at 3:00 pm. I am very happy to hear that our manager did get you room and in with no charge as soon as we turned the night in our system especially on a high occupancy night. I hope you do not hold this against us and we would love to have you return and experience NYC with your family. Have a great summer and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Eventi

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Came with my 16 year old daughter for her birthday for five days. Hotel very conveniently placed - short walk to Subway and a Starbucks with free wifi across the block! Room was excellent - clean, stylish, two Queen-sized beds and a gorgeous bathroom which was kept well stocked with the Bigelow toiletries. Reception staff and concierge very friendly and approachable - will definitely be staying here next time in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler and thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. Happy to see that you loved our location and rooms. Thank you for the service recognition from our front desk team you made their day. I hope you and your daughter enjoyed celebrating her 16th birthday with us. We hope to have you back with us in the near future. Have a great summer and safe travels.