Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Clean trendy hotel, great service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, trendy, attentive staff
Cons: Some noisy construction going on next door which seemed to bother some people during the day, but as with anything, I assume this is temporary.
Location: I was in town to catch a play and see some main attractions around Time Square so it was a short walk, did not explore the immediate surroundings.
I was traveling alone, and was granted early check-in which was great since I was only there for a day. Perfect room for single or couple with a magnificent view of the Empire State building. Lovely outdoor deck on 5th floor to escape the craziness of the city, great resto on site. Staff was SUPER friendly & helpful, answering any and all questions I may have, and also coordinating transportation, etc. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great 4 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great staff at reception. Clean room and comfortable bed. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very nice view of the Empire State building and nice patio to hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
great experience at this hotel. will be coming again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome hotel, great location, wonderful extras

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Free wireless would be useful -- it's becoming more standard in hotels at this price level.
Location: It's NYC -- everything is nearby!
This hotel is well-situated, has a great decor/design, and offers great extras (wine social hour daily, terrace lounge/bar, everything in the room you could expect or wish for)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Comfortable rooms with great views

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We chose this hotel for our one-night stay in NYC for its central location and reasonable price. We were upgraded to a corner suite with awesome viees of the city and had nothing less than awesome customer service. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice suite

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff and room design.
Cons: TV set up.
Location: Good location, close to everything.
Good experience overall would have liked to have checked in earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh, modern. We didn't have any worries.
Cons: We really enjoyed our stay. 2 minor issues: The curtains were cumbersome to open. Also, could use some disinfecting wipes in the gym.
Location: Conveniently located near trains
Impressed with friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Efficient check in. Fresh scent in elevator which was always unexpected and quite appreciated. Great gym. We were enthusiastically upgraded, without asking, when we checked in. Beautiful view on 23rd floor. Comfy bed. Clean, large bathroom with beautiful fixtures including "rain"/overhead shower in addition to regular shower head. Plenty of counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ba from phila, pa

Great for couples and families

Posted Jun 23, 2014
great stay with our 2 kids - only stayed one night. everything was good - comfortable beds, helpful staff, great a/c and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Overall a great stay, with nice amenities, friendly staff, and a wonderful decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Hello there and thank you for taking your time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon. Safe travels.