Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Do not stay here if you need to print any documents. I stayed here a few years ago and made use of their business center daily. Unfortunately they no longer have that business center. Instead they boast of their wireless business center. This means that to print you either have to email your documents to the front desk staff so that they can print them or wait to use their IPad, just one that is kept at the front desk, and then print to their front desk printer. Needless to say, trying to print any document at this hotel is now hugely INCONVENIENT, INEFFICIENT and NONSECURE. Oh, and by the way, sometimes it does not even work at all. I had to use an internet cafe blocks away one day and another day asked to use the business center at their sister hotel, 70 Park. The staff does not see this as a problem at all. They are happy to remind you that they are happy to spend lots of time with you trying to get things to print. It never seemed to occur to them that you are not in NYC to waste time on their printing problems. One staffer told me that ATT email network was not compatible with Safari ... oh really? Another told me that there had never been a conventional business center at their hotel ... oh really, you mean the one I used before as a figment of my imagination? Several of their young staff need to be retrained. They probably mean well but they are clueless. This hotel is no longer up to Kimpton standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cannot fault this hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: New York is on your doorstep!
Despite the fact that the hotel was undergoing building work when we arrived (new lobby) the staff more than made up for any inconvenience caused. The only criticism I could give is that we were not informed of the works before our stay but it would not have made any difference to our trip. The location of the hotel is brilliant, during wine hour you can stand on the terrace and look at the view of the Empire State Building very nearby. the free coffee every morning is another great perk. The staff are all terrific and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location, staff, rooms, extra touches witht he lemonade in lobby in the afternoon and the daily free happy hour on the patio.
Great location and every staff member (with exception of long haird brunette female working late afternoon of Saturday, August 30th - rude, rude rude - would only nod in answer to questions). Fruit water or lemonade in the Lobby each afternoon were a very welcome treat in the August heat. The free happy hour was a very nice touch as well. Would not hesitate to return. Excellent hotel!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for posting a review about your stay. Sorry about the unprofessionalism we will take care of it. However I am very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and the rest of our staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Large room by NYC standards. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Until the nearby construction is complete, looks as if it will be a couple of years at least, the hotel doesn't seem to have much they can change.
Location: Steady stream of taxis. Near the subway.
Construction on two adjoining properties: Construction on the first floor of the building interfered with the functioning of their only 3 elevators. The room was noisy also due to construction and cleanliness did not seem up to Kimptom properties' standards. In Manhattan I use mid-range hotels which serve my needs just fine but this was not the case with Eventi. I won't stay again. The convenient location has other similarly priced nearby options. Also, the worst omelet I can remember, but at $30.00 I'll long remember it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of your stay with us. Sorry to read that the temporary elevator transfer detracted from your stay but the good news is that was just for a few days and that's in the past. We are here and ready to serve, hope to see you again I know you would not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Vow Renewal getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My husband and I renewed our vows on 8/23 and came to the Eventi for 2 nights. Amazing staff, beautiful views, clean comfy room AND celebratory cupcakes!! Thank you Eventi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jenn Thank yoiu for posting a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope to have you back with us soon. Again congrats and best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Koreatown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast area, nice wine hour and superb bathrooms. Love the shower!
Cons: It would be nice to have some less expensive options for breakfast.
This is a very nice hotel in a busy, noisy part of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We hope to have you back with us in the near future. Best wishes and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Time square

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It located nearby most of things in time square. There was renovation going on in the hotel but did not influance my comfort. (-) you hear the street noise i.e. Cars horn etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Adel and Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you’re in New York. safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Luxury at its best!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
All of the amenities you could want, in a luxurious NYC hotel. Great placement, only a couple blocks from Subway stops to get you anywhere in the city. Courteous and friendly staff very willing to help with any issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher and thank you for posting a 5 star review about your stay with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the hotel. We hope to have you back soon with us. Best wishes and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

wonderful stay and good choice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We took our godson on his real first trip to NYC. He loved the hotel, as did we. It was a great value and the room was spacious...much more so than some other nice hotels that we have stayed while in NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Paul and thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. Happy to hear that you all loved the hotel. We hope to have you back soon for another memorable stay. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

New hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent stay. I highly recommend. Modern comfort !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Bernice and thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am happy to hear that you had an excellent time with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice when ever your travels bring you to NYC. Safe travels.