Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to MSG

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant so so.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

OK, but not Great.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels and pillows, toiletries not Made in China?
Great concierge service and housekeeping, but not enough pillows for a King Sized bed and HORRIBLE towels. Better Amenities available in the city for the money. Great location though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My home away from home

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I've stayed here several times. The staff and the rooms are great. Can be a little pricey but it's worth it. Aston is the best doorman in NYC! The location is convenient to the theater district and some great resturants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello traveler, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I know this will surely make Aston's day. We can't wait to have you home again. Safe travels and happy holidays. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna Italy

Comodo e rilassante

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La sua perfezione, lo rende un pò impersonale e freddo, ma è pur sempre un ottimo livello.
Cons: Un sorriso un più non ci starebbe male.
Location: E' abbastanza centrale per non essere lontano da nulla, anche se alla sera non è proprio nella zona più "viva".
Ci vado per lavoro, ma andrebbe bene anche per una vacanza. E' tutto freddamente perfetto. Personale gentile, molto formale, quasi troppo. Camere comode anche se non tanto grandi. Letto king grande anche se non c'è molto spazio per le valige. Risoluzione dei problemi in un'ora. Posizione comoda. Lo consiglio sempre. Colazione superlativa con buffet ai massimi livelli. Usd 35 spesi bene. Ci sono alternative molto meno costose a due passi, ma almeno una volta è una bella esperienza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is undergoing renovations

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location was close to MSG, which is why we selected it
Room was clean but very small with literally no room to unpack. No valet at check-in. Restaurant food was good but service was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We loved the hotel. Great location. Near lots of things. We walked all over from the hotel! We took the train to nyc so it was just a short walk from there too! Definitely would go there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for showing us some love with this review. We really appreciate all your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We hope to be your hotel of choice when your travels bring you to NYC. Safe travels and happy holidays. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Automatic doors at the hotel entrance
Location: Very close to Empire State building and Macy's
Went for a shopping trip for Christmas and the hotel was recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ally, Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay with us. We love our location as it is close enough for anything in NYC. We hope to have you back with us whenever your travels bring you to the BIG APPLE. Safe travels and happy holidays. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel with Nice Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Good experience for a reasonable price
Cons: My girlfriend and I were hoping to watch the Walking dead on AMC when we got back to the room. They did not have that channel.
We had a great stay. We only stayed on night and all of the staff was really friendly and super helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking your time to post a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its staff even if it was for one night. We hope to have you back with us soon. Safe travels and happy holidays. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York 4 Night Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very clean and location was brilliant.
Location: Great location right in the centre of where you want to be. Short walk to most places and across the road from the subway station.
Top hotel. Everything we asked for and more. Great location close to subway and attractions. We did not eat in the hotel but the staff where more than happy to suggest some great places to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our hotel and its staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future. Safe travels and happy holidays. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Mid-town

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good sized rooms and bathrooms
Excellent hotel. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Up to date fitness center. Complimentary morning coffee, although there is a wonderful coffee place (Gregory's) across the street which we used. Did not attend complimentary wine reception as it was from 5-6pm and they did not provide any snacks. There are way too many little cafes and bars surrounding this hotel that I will need to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you wonderful feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities. We hope to have you back with us soon. Safe travels and happy holidays. Regards,