Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Large room by NYC standards. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Until the nearby construction is complete, looks as if it will be a couple of years at least, the hotel doesn't seem to have much they can change.
Location: Steady stream of taxis. Near the subway.
Construction on two adjoining properties: Construction on the first floor of the building interfered with the functioning of their only 3 elevators. The room was noisy also due to construction and cleanliness did not seem up to Kimptom properties' standards. In Manhattan I use mid-range hotels which serve my needs just fine but this was not the case with Eventi. I won't stay again. The convenient location has other similarly priced nearby options. Also, the worst omelet I can remember, but at $30.00 I'll long remember it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Vow Renewal getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My husband and I renewed our vows on 8/23 and came to the Eventi for 2 nights. Amazing staff, beautiful views, clean comfy room AND celebratory cupcakes!! Thank you Eventi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Koreatown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast area, nice wine hour and superb bathrooms. Love the shower!
Cons: It would be nice to have some less expensive options for breakfast.
This is a very nice hotel in a busy, noisy part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Time square

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It located nearby most of things in time square. There was renovation going on in the hotel but did not influance my comfort. (-) you hear the street noise i.e. Cars horn etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Luxury at its best!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
All of the amenities you could want, in a luxurious NYC hotel. Great placement, only a couple blocks from Subway stops to get you anywhere in the city. Courteous and friendly staff very willing to help with any issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher and thank you for posting a 5 star review about your stay with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the hotel. We hope to have you back soon with us. Best wishes and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

wonderful stay and good choice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We took our godson on his real first trip to NYC. He loved the hotel, as did we. It was a great value and the room was spacious...much more so than some other nice hotels that we have stayed while in NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Paul and thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. Happy to hear that you all loved the hotel. We hope to have you back soon for another memorable stay. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

New hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent stay. I highly recommend. Modern comfort !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Bernice and thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am happy to hear that you had an excellent time with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice when ever your travels bring you to NYC. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

I'm a picky person & former NYC resident

Posted Aug 9, 2014
They don't waste $ and space on a large lobby. Instead they give you a great room in a great location for a reasonable rate. So much quieter than I expected. Not my taste in decor but who cares? It was ultra clean, spacious and the bathroom was modern & white marble---outstanding. Extremely friendly and responsive staff. What more can you ask?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Laura and thank you for the great 5 star review about your stay with us. We appreciate all your kind words and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its staff. We hope to have you back with us soon. Enjoy what's left of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Genuine 4 star boutique hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet floor, clean room, and nice modern decor. Great room service and food. Located in a quieter district but central to the action surrounding it.
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom area is a bit dim for my liking.
Location: A couple blocks north is Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Bryant Park. A few blocks south is the Empire State Building and Union Square.
I came to NYC for a week of job training. The company I work for is a tech start up with a tighter budget for travel and accommodations. Originally, the company's travel services set me up at Hotel Penn. Having been a former New Yorker, I knew what Hotel Penn was all about. I also had a bad experience staying at Penn before. There was NO way I wanted to stay there again. Thank goodness for reviews on sites like Expedia and TripAdvisor. This is how I came across positive reviews for Eventi Kimpton. Eventi is only a 10 min metro ride and a 20 min walk to Union Square where I had my training. With a police precinct just around the corner, I felt even safer than I already did staying in the area. I came across a great deal for Eventi on Trivago and it turned out to be a better value than staying at Hotel Penn, without compromising quality and peace of mind. The Eventi staff are always friendly and regularly check in to ensure I was satisfied with everything. I received notes from the housekeeping staff wishing me a pleasant stay. A tip - join free Kimpton Karma rewards at the same time as booking accommodations - it helped me secure a choice of room (2310) on the top floor. While I didn't get the coveted view of the Empire State building, I still had a nice view of New York city. I also received a $15 raid the minibar card and complimentary glass of vino during happy hour (5-6pm). I would definitely stay here again when on business and for leisure with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Vic thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate you taking your time to post a review about your stay. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return and cannot wait to provide another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Nice hotel close to subway and shops

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I loved the location to catch the subway and within walking distance to Times Square and shops. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The rooms were very nice but we had trouble regulating the temperature in the room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Shopper and thank you for all your kind words. Our staff really appreciates the service recognition. Sorry about the room temperature issue. We hope this issue does not deter you from coming back to stay with us again. Safe travels and enjoy what’s left of summer.