Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff was not friendly, coffee & breakbar was average
Location: on/off expressway, convenient shopping nearby
Fire drill on Tuesday @11:30p was unexceptable. Smoke alarms on 3rd floor for >1.5hr on Wednesday between 745 - 9:00p was unacceptable. Guest opened door to room to dispel alarm.
1 out of 5
by upset customer from L

Terrible

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Stayed with my husband and 2 kids. Room was stinky, sheets hard , there was no comforter it was some thin cheap blanket with stains. Never again ! This is a dirty motel.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily Galyc

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two kids for 3 nights, and I loved it. The room was spacious and clean. There is a full kitchen with included cookware, and there's plenty of storea near to shop around. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Warm and welcoming staff, very nice rooms travel to airport pick-up call and transport was excellent. Thank you the wonderful service.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our welcoming staff and our shuttle service. As well, I’m glad that your newly renovated room met your needs. Thank you again for your comments. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kuf from Va

Great place...

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient right past Whitestone bridge
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice
Location: It is cery close to main street Flushing nice place for Asian cusine. Shea stadium is close by and The 7 train to Manhattan.
I stayed there for two nights and was very pleased with the front desk staff and the room. Very clean room, sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Parking was free which was great. I would absolutely stay there next time I go to NY.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, great value and convenient location. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us improve our breakfast offerings moving forward. Again, thanks for the feedback. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you’re in our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK in a PINCH

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Prompt courteous shuttle service to and from airport . Good for a quick timeout when stranded. Very generic accommodations. Breakfast is very limited and only available early morning for 2 hours. Full kitchen but not very convenient to shopping or restaurants without walking about 7 minutes....traffic in the area not friendly to pedestrian walking. Overall would recommend but a bit pricy for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Laguardia

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the airport as I had to book a hotel for 4 nights due to airline weather cancellations.
Cons: Better vending options and properly operating payment system for vending machines. Vending only on the 1st floor for the entire hotel is not good.
Location: N/A
I did not have clothing suited for the weather so I had to order all meals in. Some of the hotel staff's English skills were lacking which was a bit annoying at times. The free fruit, coffee, and muffins in the morning was nice, though I saw a few folks taking total advantage and taking way more than they should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Maryland

Convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Although a little tricky to access by car due to one way streets, the location of this hotel is perfect for visits to Whitestone, College Point, and Flushing, Queens. The staff are friendly and accomodating. The 'grab and go' breakfast is a little spartan compared to, say a Hampton Inn, but for the price and convenient location, that is a minor flaw. (And it does give one a reason to go to a classic Queens diner for that first meal of the day.) The in-room kitchenette was clean and well equipped, with a full size refrigerator. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island,NY

Nice hotel with easy access to airports

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to airports. Rooms were clean, the linens were neat. Kitchen utensils were fair. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from new york,ny

Great location and free shuttle to airport

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: large room. location
Our flight home was cancelled after returning from a cruise out of nyc. I found this hotel and it was a great place.