Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upsstate NY

Adequate for getting from here to there.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Clerk at check in was abrupt, no eye contact but was able to get the job done.
Very old but somewhat remodeled. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Good for a stop over but I don't think that I would want to stay for more than a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft.myers florida

close to airport

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: hotel to airport free shuttle
Cons: see above message
Location: Nothing nearby or even walk able. All food unless you have a car has to be called into local facilities
We had a flight cancel so needed a hotel near airport and were we would normally was booked, so this hotel came up. We went ahead and booked as we had a very early flight home. The hotel on the outside is really nice.The staff was okay, friendly kinda folksy. The room had no kitchen accessories(this is a extended stay place) no ice trays or ice machines, towels were literally like sand paper, bed pillows were pancakes, dirt, etc trash pcs., on floor, furniture needs to be replaced and VERY shop worn. I am not a hotel snob but would never recommend this place. The hotel to airport service was a treat and timely, plus the young man was friendly. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and that we did not explain our dishware policy to you. Please accept my apology. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be discussing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granby, Quebec

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: cuisinette
Excellent et possibilité d'utiliser une petite cuisinette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Stated.
Cons: Transportation.
Location: Target, BJ's which is a place like Costo-a few clothing stores and McDonalds.
If you don't have your own car, this is a hard place to navigate from. There is a shuttle to the airport, then you must take a bus to Manhatten, then subway making it a long trip. The other hotel in the area advertises rental car pick up at the hotel, tour bus arrangements, and pick up at the subway station making it much easier to navigate. They do not have a nice kitchen advertised but my primary reason for the hotel was to get in and out of Manhatten. Otherwise it was fine, some stores in long walking distance to buy groceries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I apologize that our airport shuttle was inconvenient for you. Still, I am glad to hear that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The front staff woman was very pleasant.
Cons: How about providing conditioner.
Location: Sporting event at St. John's University
This hotel was bare minimum; no frills; not even a lobby. I have not stayed in a hotel for years that didn't even provide conditioner! I will not stay at An Extended Stay Again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not informed of the amenities our hotel offers. Hairdryers as well as additional toiletries are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates all the amenities our hotel offers during guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Hardest bed I've ever slept on

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to LGA, free hotel shuttle, very helpful staff.
Cons: The "grab and go" breakfast was less than impressive. Coffee was good but solid food options were limited and all high-carb.
I loved the price available at short notice, the staff, the airport shuttle, etc. But it was so difficult to sleep on the very hard mattress that I ended up taking a four-hour nap once I got home the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the shuttle was convenient for your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service and accommodating your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about the discomfort of the beds, we will be looking into this. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Room not stocked, terrible location!!!! Did not like the little breakfast bar table, the hotel fee was too expensive for what i got in return, the rug in the room smelled terrible, no dishes were in the room, they charge for parking, because of my stay at this extended stay i will NEVER choose another extended stay as long as I'm paying!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not explained upon check-in and that your stay was not what you expected. Regarding dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however these items are available upon request at the front desk. This allows our guests to customize their kitchens with fresh and clean utensils to fit their needs. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure our front desk staff explains our dishware policy to guests at check-in as well as having all of our rooms inspected before guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Service was worst.
Cons: No compensation for overlooking. No preparation of enough breakfast.
Location: So and so.
When we arrived there, we found that the room was overbooked and we couldn't stay at the type of the room we reserved. Moreover, they did not provided additioanl beds enough for the number of family. Worst of all, even when we went to breakfast site 15 minutes before the ending time, there was no coffee and no enough food. The staff did not think about preparing it further. It was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I wanted to begin by apologizing for the inconveniences you experienced due to the overbooking in room type. We strive to provide a home away from home experience and I am sorry we did not accomplish that. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked. I will take your comments and review them with my team to prevent this from happening again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

pleasant hotel easy location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: clean large rooms with pleasant nice staff
Cons: kitchens should be already stocked should not have to call desk for things like dishes glasses silverware and pots
Location: very easy to find and get to I choose it because had only little time to spend with my girl and was close to her actually pass by going to pick her up
I stay at many hotels with my girlfriend stayed in 1 star to 5 star places to my surprise was very pleased the staff was nice the room was surprisingly big clean and comfortable slept like a baby even though hotel was heavily booked room was extremely quiet would definitely recommend it and will be booking there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room. I am proud of our team for providing excellent customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Close to work

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Check in was fast and easy but the carpet is filthy and the tub was gross ....actual soap suds from the previous guest left in the tub ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I have met with my team and have reviewed your comments, and we will be paying closer attention to this area when inspecting rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.