Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a dull hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Just didn't feel comfortable there...very dull and lifeless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 8, 2015
They never clean up my room in 4 nights also we had to pay for a parking lot $10.00 every night. Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LHE

Convenient location to La Guardia Airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Basic hotel near airport. Location not ideal. Comvenient shuttle every 30 minutes to airport with basic breakfast. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
I stayed after a late flight into La Guardia and the staff was really great about arranging a pick up by their airport shuttle and helping me navigate the area the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service as well as our accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upsstate NY

Adequate for getting from here to there.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Clerk at check in was abrupt, no eye contact but was able to get the job done.
Very old but somewhat remodeled. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Good for a stop over but I don't think that I would want to stay for more than a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our customer service did not meet our company’s high standards. Still, I'm thrilled that you found the bed to be comfortable and our location was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft.myers florida

close to airport

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: hotel to airport free shuttle
Cons: see above message
Location: Nothing nearby or even walk able. All food unless you have a car has to be called into local facilities
We had a flight cancel so needed a hotel near airport and were we would normally was booked, so this hotel came up. We went ahead and booked as we had a very early flight home. The hotel on the outside is really nice.The staff was okay, friendly kinda folksy. The room had no kitchen accessories(this is a extended stay place) no ice trays or ice machines, towels were literally like sand paper, bed pillows were pancakes, dirt, etc trash pcs., on floor, furniture needs to be replaced and VERY shop worn. I am not a hotel snob but would never recommend this place. The hotel to airport service was a treat and timely, plus the young man was friendly. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and that we did not explain our dishware policy to you. Please accept my apology. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be discussing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granby, Quebec

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: cuisinette
Excellent et possibilité d'utiliser une petite cuisinette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Stated.
Cons: Transportation.
Location: Target, BJ's which is a place like Costo-a few clothing stores and McDonalds.
If you don't have your own car, this is a hard place to navigate from. There is a shuttle to the airport, then you must take a bus to Manhatten, then subway making it a long trip. The other hotel in the area advertises rental car pick up at the hotel, tour bus arrangements, and pick up at the subway station making it much easier to navigate. They do not have a nice kitchen advertised but my primary reason for the hotel was to get in and out of Manhatten. Otherwise it was fine, some stores in long walking distance to buy groceries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I apologize that our airport shuttle was inconvenient for you. Still, I am glad to hear that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The front staff woman was very pleasant.
Cons: How about providing conditioner.
Location: Sporting event at St. John's University
This hotel was bare minimum; no frills; not even a lobby. I have not stayed in a hotel for years that didn't even provide conditioner! I will not stay at An Extended Stay Again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not informed of the amenities our hotel offers. Hairdryers as well as additional toiletries are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates all the amenities our hotel offers during guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hardest bed I've ever slept on

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to LGA, free hotel shuttle, very helpful staff.
Cons: The "grab and go" breakfast was less than impressive. Coffee was good but solid food options were limited and all high-carb.
I loved the price available at short notice, the staff, the airport shuttle, etc. But it was so difficult to sleep on the very hard mattress that I ended up taking a four-hour nap once I got home the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the shuttle was convenient for your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service and accommodating your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about the discomfort of the beds, we will be looking into this. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.