Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampden, ME

few amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: ATM
I got in late. I had some trouble phoning the hotel for the shuttle. I was given an "after hours" number to call. There are no dining facilities. I needed an ATM, but the closest was 2-3 blocks away. Otherwise, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with the late night shuttle; however, we are glad that we were able to assist you and that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel generally was ok. 10$ for parking in parking lot is rediculous. You should not advertise that you have breakfast. There is no breakfast, it's just coffee and snacks, a lot of hotels have it 24 hours. In general hotel was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a survey on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, I am sorry that our parking fee and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these matters will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Excellent choice around La Guardia airport

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Close to La Guardia airport, excellent room, personnel was great ; but wifi was weak and breakfast isn't a real option
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us. I was pleased to know that the area was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your room. Still, I truly apologize you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast or our free Wi-Fi. Your comments on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.R.

VERY GOOD

Posted Nov 23, 2014
IM WAS STAYING THERE 2 NIGHTS AND ALL WAS awesome definitely I come back , thanx
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm so pleased to hear that you an awesome stay with us. It is so great to read that you will definitely stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to major highways. Don't know why there is a $10 parking fee though. Room needs more lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the location work for your needs. Still, I am sorry that our parking fee was an inconvenience for you, and that you felt your room needed more lighting. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cathrinefrom Oregon Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice stay. the girls who work there (Amanda is a great person Maria as well. They are assets to your hotel. This was my second time there. I will be back again in October 2015. You have a very good manager there Karina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralphfrom Orlando, Fl

Good for one night anything else avoid

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is basically nothing snd there is no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient to the airport and downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, but I haven't received my receipt yet. It was supposed to be e-mailed to me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I apologize that you have not yet received your receipt. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this delay does not occur in the future. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom North Providence

maintenance was terrible

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the room all looked ok. Beds were made well and looked clean except floor needs shampooing or cleaning. Took a shower and the bathtub drain did not work and the water never drained. The towels were clean but was very course and hard. Amenities were sparse for 2 persons in the room. My wife decided not to shower with the standing water. The trash can under the sink in the kitchen area was full and not emptied from the previous customer. On the web site it said the parking was free and I was charged $10 and the desk clerk said they do not offer free parking. The next morning the complimentary breakfast was only granola bars and small muffins and coffee. One of the coffee pots was empty and was no one around to maintain. I would not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ed - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you had a unpleasant stay with us. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our team and addressed the coffee shortage and bathtub issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com