Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We would like the rooms to be clean Dailey fresh towels maybe a little more breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Yvonne - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have the time to prepare a meal in their fully equipped kitchens. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are cleaned and stocked to our standards. Thank you again for your feedback, it will help us to continue to grow. We hope to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, great value. convenient location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: Pool
Great hotel for that price. Close to NYC. Friendly staff. Would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to fill out a Survey for us. I have shared this info with the Staff and we appreciate hearing that our hard work is paying off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY NOT recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2014
There was no water pressure or wash rags in the bathroom. When I ask for wash rags I was told "Sorry, we don't have any right now." How can a hotel chain that big not have enough towels???? I miss placed something and when I looked under the beds to see if it was there, the floor was absolutely filthy. Instead I found two articles of clothing belonging to a small child. It stated in their flier that they have free wi fi, but when I went to use it, I couldn't get on without "upgrading" for a fee. I could not get a signal for my phone either. Every time I went to use my cell phone I had to go outside and walk away from the building, towards the street. In addition to being upset over these problems, they offer maid service for a FEE!!! That is insane!!! The prices of the rooms should be lower since they don't offer free maid service!!! I've never ever been in a hotel that doesn't offer maid service as part of their room charges. There was a day I was leaving my room and there was a maid in the hallway with her cart of towels and cleaning supplies and she was sitting on the floor texting on her cell phone. How unprofessional was that??? I was very disappointed with this hotel and will never stay in one of their facilities again ANYWHERE!! The only thing that was nice about the whole experience was Michelle, the front desk clerk, did a phenomenal job every time I spoke to her. She was cordial, caring and very professional!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are so disappointed that towels were not available to you and that the level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is fully stocked and cleaned to our standards. We are glad to hear that Michelle gave you the superior service that you deserved. We also apologize for the technical issues you experienced during your stay. We are working with our maintenance engineer to improve our Wi-Fi availability. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
bathtub was left full of dirt and food cleaned myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the bathtub in your room was unclean, but are glad to hear that your room overall met your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place is junk, service is junk

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfy
Cons: workers could worry more about customers than texting in back room
Place was horrible. Booked a 2 bed double room get there don't have it. So i get one with king bed instead and ask for roll out bed 3 times. she tells me sure. meanwhile i was standing at counter for over 10 min as she comes out texting. go out in city come back at around 1 am no roll away bed. have to find one myself laying around the halls. go downstairs to get sheets and pillows, same thing texting staff not helping me. place is a dump had no garbage can in room or no shampoo for shower. 1 bar of soap for 3 grown adults. breakfast was 1 jug of stale coffee and a bag of crunch granola bars. will never show here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and had issues with getting a roll-away bed. Please accept my apology regarding the customer service that was provided to you. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to speak with our staff and use your comments as a training tool. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent employees, telephone charges too high.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Notify guest of long distance charges.
I enjoyed my stay at your hotel,however I was very much disappointed with my telephone bill $260.00 can you imagine! my telephone bill was more the my stay. Suggestion can you implement a tent card to notify guest of the cost of long distance calls, and any over head costs. I would like a response please. Room 211 Jennifer Caesar CHHE Hotel Executive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that long distance call charges were not discussed with you. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by unhappy from St. Louis

Really bad service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nobody smiles here. Many of the staffs don't even speak English. It was particularly hard to get a shuttle bus pick up from the airport since the driver only speak Spanish. During breakfast time, several guests asked for lids for the coffee cups at the breakfast bar. NONE responded. Everyone of them pretended that they didn't hear. By the way, don't imagine a hot breakfast. They are to-go cold muffins and some limited number of apples and bad oranges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit with us. We want to apologize for your experience with your last stay. We are known at this location for being very friendly, helpful, and always smiling. We are sorry you did not get that experience. I am also sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are constantly working on improving our guests experience. Thank you again for staying at our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lana Z. from Loganville, GA

Wrong pricing for such hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very expensive for this quality hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lana - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our offerings moving forward. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos from chicago

Never again

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main reason i chose this hotel was price and convenience - since i had a 8 hours layover at LGA - as soon as i landed i called the Hotel (michelle, who was very nice) letting her know that i was at the airport and that i would be by Delta waiting for the shuttle - it took almost 2 HOURS for them to pick me up - this was extremely unacceptable - 2 hours for a 5 minute ride back to the hotel -i essentially paid $170 for 3 hours at the Hotel. When i got to the hotel, all I got was a "Sorry" - I was expecting more than a sorry - maybe x% off my bill, but nada. Was very dissapointed - having said all that - room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carlos - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you had a bad experience with our shuttle. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our staff and am working with them to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time to NY so I tried to go as cheap as possible. You get about what you pay for.. The face towels had stains.. But over all the room was good and had everything. Close to the airport, but SUPER far from the city.. Taxis killed me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and that you had an issue with the towels in your room. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff to ensure the proper measures are being taken so that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.