Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lj from Ca

Basic

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, functional room. No frills but comfortable. $11.00 charge for parking in the lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a bit annoyed that they charge for parking. They couldn't spread out that cost over the entire cost for a room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you had a clean and comfortable stay; however, we are sorry that you had an issue with the parking charges. We apologize that you were not informed of this during the reservation process. We will coach our staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our policies. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We would like the rooms to be clean Dailey fresh towels maybe a little more breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Yvonne - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have the time to prepare a meal in their fully equipped kitchens. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are cleaned and stocked to our standards. Thank you again for your feedback, it will help us to continue to grow. We hope to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but New York Mannered Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and even had a kitchen, but some the staff was was very matter of fact and strictly business. But hey that's the way they do things in Queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, great value. convenient location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: Pool
Great hotel for that price. Close to NYC. Friendly staff. Would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to fill out a Survey for us. I have shared this info with the Staff and we appreciate hearing that our hard work is paying off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY NOT recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2014
There was no water pressure or wash rags in the bathroom. When I ask for wash rags I was told "Sorry, we don't have any right now." How can a hotel chain that big not have enough towels???? I miss placed something and when I looked under the beds to see if it was there, the floor was absolutely filthy. Instead I found two articles of clothing belonging to a small child. It stated in their flier that they have free wi fi, but when I went to use it, I couldn't get on without "upgrading" for a fee. I could not get a signal for my phone either. Every time I went to use my cell phone I had to go outside and walk away from the building, towards the street. In addition to being upset over these problems, they offer maid service for a FEE!!! That is insane!!! The prices of the rooms should be lower since they don't offer free maid service!!! I've never ever been in a hotel that doesn't offer maid service as part of their room charges. There was a day I was leaving my room and there was a maid in the hallway with her cart of towels and cleaning supplies and she was sitting on the floor texting on her cell phone. How unprofessional was that??? I was very disappointed with this hotel and will never stay in one of their facilities again ANYWHERE!! The only thing that was nice about the whole experience was Michelle, the front desk clerk, did a phenomenal job every time I spoke to her. She was cordial, caring and very professional!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are so disappointed that towels were not available to you and that the level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is fully stocked and cleaned to our standards. We are glad to hear that Michelle gave you the superior service that you deserved. We also apologize for the technical issues you experienced during your stay. We are working with our maintenance engineer to improve our Wi-Fi availability. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cara2791 from AZ

Don't ask for the Custom kitchen items

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many Extended Stays. We booked this hotel in April with a stay in June. Unbeknownst to us, the hotel changed their policy within the last month. We were never notified. No housekeeping unless you stay for 7 days, we stayed for 5. then you must ask for every item you want in the kitchen. The staff informed me that this was meant for sanitary reasons. She also said Upon me asking for everything on the list, that if I was not going to use it, then do not ask for it as someone will be without. Well, that is not my problem, if the hotel does not have enough pots to go around!!!!!!!! If I check in on day 1 how do I know what I want to use on day 2-5??? Upon checking into our room we found 1 small bar of soap, no shampoo, conditioner or amenties. The other problem is that you have to bring your wet towels down for replacement..... You do not get the bag to put the towels in until you get to the front desk. What a ripoff for the money we spent . The policy change should have been e mailed to me, as we purchased trip cancellation insurance for this room. With these policies I would have picked another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are very sorry that our new policies and amenities were not fully explained during check-in. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are informing our guests of our policies and available amenities, such as toiletries, during check-in. We are allowing our guests to customize their kitchen with clean, sterilized kitchenware that we will deliver to your room. We are sorry if this did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry for your experience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beautifullshay from Edmond OK

The front dresk worker

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem I really had about the hotel itself there was no housekeeping and the front dresk worker Renee she was rude to us! If she's still there I won't be back! But other then that the other workers was okay! My stay in New York for the first time was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
bathtub was left full of dirt and food cleaned myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the bathtub in your room was unclean, but are glad to hear that your room overall met your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.