Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Strip Steak served there is really nice!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I have an issue. The receipt has not been issued to my email account yet. Please tell this to the hotel staff. Confirmation: #80893439 kataura@amphenol.co.jp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Great layover hotel near JFK

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Exceelent service, clean rooms, great breakfast, comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was excellent, very close to the airport, with convenient free shuttle service.
We had an overnight layover at JFK on our trip from London to Seattle. We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were so kind and helpful from check-in to check-out. The room was clean, well laid out, and beyond our expectations. The morning hot breakfast was fresh and abundant with lots of healthy choices including fresh fruit, fresh bagels and make-it=yourself waffles on a professional machine. Everthing exceeded our expectations. If we have to lay over at JFK again, we'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Overnight prior to flying home from the USA

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Ideally located, friendly staff and adequate facilities. An enjoyable stay especially since we could leave our luggage whilst we went round NY one more time?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased that we were ideally placed for your travel needs and that our Staff treated you to the excellent service you deserve. However from your comments I am surprised by your overall satisfaction score. If you feel inclined you may email me if you encountered any problems or if we failed to anticipate your needs in any way. If not thank you for being our guest and allowing us to make your stay as golden as possible. Allyson C. Guest Service Manager Allyson.Carlson@marriott.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room smelled the air conditioner was smelly and smelled like mold when turned on had to turn off . People were loud running up and down hall til over midnight . Very disappointed for a Marriott .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how disappointed you were. We truly regret when our guest's leave without being 100% satisfied. I do apologize for the smell in your room and I am passing along your comments to our Housekeeping and Maintenance department to see what can be done to ensure that our rooms are clean and fresh. I do apologize that you were disturbed by fellow guests. During the late evening hours our staff makes regular rounds of the floors to ensure that everything is quiet. Unfortunately they must have missed such persons causing such a disturbance. Overall we want to thank you for being our guest. We hope to use your feedback to improve and win back your good opinion upon your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient to JFK.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast and courtesy shuttle.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Convenient to JFK.
The room was clean but dated. The air conditioner went off and on all night. The front desk was very pleasant. The restaurant was also convenient and the food was very good. Appreciated the continental breakfast which was substantial. Good for a overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Rainey, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Feedback from our guests is so vital to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Mediterranean Grill and our Complimentary Breakfast. I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the Air Conditioner, unfortunately it sounds like it was on the wrong setting or the temperature setting was set too high. Our AC units have a function to run until they hit the temperature set and then they shut off until the temperature goes below the set temperature. This setting is a bit more eco-friendly. However if we ever get the pleasure of having you stay again please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will be happy to help you set your AC Unit just the way you like it. Thank you again for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay but excellent Stay & Park Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Updating the rooms.
The staff was please and efficient. Our room was small and a bit dated. However, the shuttle service to JFK and the Parking service during our vacation trip was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Van, Thank you for being our guest here at Fairfield Inn JFK. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We are so pleased that our staff provided you with the excellent service you deserve! Thank you for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burundi, Bujumbura

Walking distance to small conveniences.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff are easy going and helpful. The services are provided on time. The gym is always accessible
Cons: The noise around. It could be that it was because I felt asleep very early, around 6 pm.
Location: Walk around and get a meal from KFC and other small shops. You can always catch a bus to town if you are in the mood.
From the moment I stepped in, the staff were nice and very resourceful. They were all available and ready to guide and assist upon request. Breakfast was ready early and well organized though choices were a bit limited. The shuttle is always on time so make sure that you that you are as well. Once the service start, it is every 30 minutes until it stop from 4 a.m to 11 p.m (could be wrong about the schedule). The place is a little bit too noisy. With 6 hours difference coupled with long flying hours, I felt asleep early and was happy to use the gym in the middle of the night as it is open 24/7. I will come back for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your warm comments about our staff and hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to JFK airport-thats it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location, shuttle to airport, breakfast included
Cons: room conditions, amenity line
Location: close to JFK airport
The room smelled musty, did not have a trash can-only in the bathroom, the TV didn't work, poor water pressure and the toiletries were "pantene" vs "paul mitchell" at every other Fairfield Inn that I have stayed at. Honestly, I wasn't impressed for almost $200 a night plus tax. Good thing the staff was great to make up for most of it. I was prepaid through Expedia so the only thing they could offer was waive the parking ($12) and offer snacks. If the rate was $89 or $99 I wouldn't be complaining, but for the price, the hotel was not up to par. I would have liked to see the staff somehow compensate accordingly-$20 in amenities did not quite do it for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
First of All thank you for being our guest. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to present you with the quality of stay that we strive to give each and every one of our guests. I am glad however that our front desk associates provided you with the excellent service you deserve. It sounds like they did their absolute best to make up for the unfortunate experience you had. Your comments have been a wake-up call for us. I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quick access to JFK airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Close to JFK airport.
Cons: The a/c unit was a bit loud. Noise from outside the room could easily be heard.
Location: Convenient to JFK airport.
This is a good place to stay if you have an early flight from JFK. It's reasonably clean though it's a bit noisy. The breakfast is decent and is available early in the morning. The shuttle comes every 30 minutes and takes only 15 minutes to get to JFK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I do apologize that you found it a bit noisy. Our rooms are sound proofed and each room has double pane windows to keep sound out as much as possible. We are so glad you found us convenient for traveling to and from JFK. Thank you again for being our guest! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to JFK Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was clean although it is small. Breakfast was good. Shuttle was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you chose the Fairfield Inn JFK and that you enjoyed yourself. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast and you were able to travel on our Complimentary Shuttle bus back to JFK Airport. Thank you for being our guest!!