Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast; Australia

JFK one night stop over

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Overall fine and surprisingly quiet even though we were on the second floor and close to a main road. Only negative was the shuttle back to JFK - the driver needs an attitude improvement via some customer service training. A simple smile and hello would be an easy start. Watched him gruffly tell the people in front what he wanted re the bags and when my turn came he had completely different expectations to the point I thought maybe he was doing it on purpose. Nearly told him so but gave him the benefit of maybe having had a frustrating day. Didn't leave me and other passengers with a good impression though and I would like to think I am not too critical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Shiloh, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Your feedback is extremely vital to our operations. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Inn JFK. We are delighted that it was a quiet and restful stay for you. I do want to highly apologize for the attitude of our Complimentary Shuttle Driver. That kind of behavior is completely unacceptable and not at all the experience we strive to provide our guests with. Your comments will be shared with our Complimentary Shuttle Staff to improve and ensure that what you experienced never happens again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sit is a terrible hotel in a terrible vicinity and

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing,,,,,,
Cons: Impossible
Location: Horrible
Hotel area is dull hotel itself very poor.i don't think that it deserves the price I paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
First of all I want to thank you for being our Guest here at Fairfield Inn JFK. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations as far as our location. Our location mainly caters to JFK International Airport. The area surrounding JFK International Airport is not considered a vibrant area as say Manhattan Hotel areas. However we do offer transportation to a shopping center in Long Island and to the nearest Subway Station. I do apologize that you were unimpressed with Fairfield Inn JFK. Our Staff strives to provide a memorable Hotel experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for JFK

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Easy transfer to airport and comfort of room.
Cons: Bottles of water in room should be complimentary. Not all breakfast items were available for Grab and Go breakfast, i.e. Scrambled eggs.
Surprisingly quiet and good night's sleep considering proximity to airport and busy road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Inn JFK. We aim to give you a memorable hotel experience. We are so glad that you were comfortable and were able to enjoy a good night's sleep before what we can assume is a long day of travel. Thank you again for being our guest and allowing us to provide you with the excellent service you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

staying 1 night for transit

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location to jfk superb
small hotel, clean, rooms not so big, cookies as welcome from the hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am so glad that our guest rooms met your expectations as far as cleanliness. I do apologize that you felt our guest rooms were small. They are New York City Standard and our dimensions are posted on the website. We are delighted that our staff provided you with the excellent service you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great location near the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: The only thing I didn't care for was the coffee.
This is a great hotel for someone passing through. I stayed coming and going from Europe and I will stay there again when I fly through JFK. The location is excellent, the staff extremely accommodating, the breakfast was plentiful with a great variety. We even got warm cookies upon arrival. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your warm comment about Fairfield Inn JFK. We strive to give each and every guest a superb Hotel experience. We are delighted that you choose to stay at Fairfield Inn JFK. We are so pleased that our staff impressed you and that you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast. We simply can not wait for you to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport, but

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Don't expect to go walking around looking for a Starbucks. Shuttle to the hotel from the Airport. Shuttle from the hotel to the Airport. Okay fitness room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay at Fairfield Inn JFK. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on what sounds like a layover at JFK. We hope that our Complimentary Shuttle Service was convenient for your travel. I do apologize that there is not a Starbucks within walking distance to the hotel. We do provide a Complimentary Shuttle to Green Acres Mall where there is a Starbucks as well as many other restaurants. Also there is another Starbucks in the area, about a $15 cab ride to Crossbay Blvd. All and all we appreciate you choosing the Fairfield Inn JFK and we hope to provide you with the excellent service you deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Strip Steak served there is really nice!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I have an issue. The receipt has not been issued to my email account yet. Please tell this to the hotel staff. Confirmation: #80893439 kataura@amphenol.co.jp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Great layover hotel near JFK

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Exceelent service, clean rooms, great breakfast, comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was excellent, very close to the airport, with convenient free shuttle service.
We had an overnight layover at JFK on our trip from London to Seattle. We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were so kind and helpful from check-in to check-out. The room was clean, well laid out, and beyond our expectations. The morning hot breakfast was fresh and abundant with lots of healthy choices including fresh fruit, fresh bagels and make-it=yourself waffles on a professional machine. Everthing exceeded our expectations. If we have to lay over at JFK again, we'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Overnight prior to flying home from the USA

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Ideally located, friendly staff and adequate facilities. An enjoyable stay especially since we could leave our luggage whilst we went round NY one more time?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased that we were ideally placed for your travel needs and that our Staff treated you to the excellent service you deserve. However from your comments I am surprised by your overall satisfaction score. If you feel inclined you may email me if you encountered any problems or if we failed to anticipate your needs in any way. If not thank you for being our guest and allowing us to make your stay as golden as possible. Allyson C. Guest Service Manager Allyson.Carlson@marriott.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room smelled the air conditioner was smelly and smelled like mold when turned on had to turn off . People were loud running up and down hall til over midnight . Very disappointed for a Marriott .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how disappointed you were. We truly regret when our guest's leave without being 100% satisfied. I do apologize for the smell in your room and I am passing along your comments to our Housekeeping and Maintenance department to see what can be done to ensure that our rooms are clean and fresh. I do apologize that you were disturbed by fellow guests. During the late evening hours our staff makes regular rounds of the floors to ensure that everything is quiet. Unfortunately they must have missed such persons causing such a disturbance. Overall we want to thank you for being our guest. We hope to use your feedback to improve and win back your good opinion upon your next stay.