Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hotel d'aéroport confortable et commode

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: La propreté de la chambre et de la salle de bain et le resto dans l'hôtel.
Cons: Pas de rampe pour descendre aux ascenseurs avec les valises mais il n'y a pas beaucoup de marches.
A 10 minutes en taxi de JFK , l'accueil est très bon. La chambre et la salle de bain sont très propres et commodes avec machine a café, micro- onde et frigo. Le petit resto dans l' hotel est sans prétention mais bien pratique quand on arrive tard en transit avec des enfants. Navette vers l'aéroport à l'heure et rapide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest between flights.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It was nice to get some rest before heading home from a long flight. Free and easy pick up from airport and return(plus reasonable room rates).The staff and management was great at taking care of business.The neighborhood isn't Disney, but if you are looking for a nice place to get some rest before moving on and you don't want to worry about how your getting back and forth from the airport then you will like it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warks, UK

Just what was needed.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience,comfort ,cleanliness ,restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant service was very slow.
Location: Great for airport but nothing to do in the vicinity.
We stayed here because it was close to JFK Airport and we had an early morning flight. It was warm and comfortable and had its own restaurant which was useful as it was a very cold night and we did not want to venture out or wait ages for a meal delivery. Only problem was that our early alarm call came at 4.15 instead of requested 5.15 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with accommodations.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: friendly, helpful staff. Convenience
Location: good location. shuttle to mall very important for an international traveller.
Stayed for four nights. Very pleasant experience at an affordable price. Shuttle service was much appreciated, especially to the mall. Hot breakfast was also appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse

Close to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Having to schlep luggage downstairs to take elevator to room. Alternative is to take lobby elevator down then transfer to a different elevator to room
Location: Near airport. Not much is walkable is close
Close to airport. Shuttle to/from airport quick and convenient. Restaurant in hotel has limited selection but food is OK. Good option if have to make early connections From JFK Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyu

nice hotel。very close to airport。

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It is a good trip in this hotel。it also has a 7-11 across the street。very convinient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Fairfield-JFK Airport

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Maybe just the lay out of the building. Little hard to navigate for a older couple.
Location: Close to JFK airport...we had a overnight layover.
Everything was good..shutttle fast and friendly, dispite the tough hours or arrival and departure. Desk help efficient and friendly, even gave us some hot cookies! Room clean, bed comfortable. Nice stay for the very short time we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Horrible

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel is horrible. The room is shabby and outdated. The breakfast isn't all that great either. Wouldn't recommend anyone to go there. May be all new york hotels are the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bloomsburg pa

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Nice hotel...convenient shuttle to airport...only complaint was that we were quoted 13 dollars a day to leave our car while away and then were charged 20
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Petersburg, FL

Convenient comfort near JFK International

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Price, convenience to the airport, free shuttle and breakfast, and a clean and comfortable room.
Cons: N/A
Location: I didn't have time to pursue any local entertainment.
The shuttle service was convenient and prompt, both from and to the airport. While there is no room service, the hotel restaurant was casual, so I didn't have to "prepare" for dinner. There appeared to be several dining alternatives located on the same block. The breakfast buffet was pleasant and complimentary. The room itself was quiet and comfortable. I had problems connecting to the free Wi-Fi initially. After selecting the appropriate wireless service on my laptop, I tried accessing the obligatory sign in page with both Internet Explorer and Firefox, but my standard home pages kept trying to load (unsuccessfully). The trick was to allow the unsuccessful load to occur, then to click on the "+" on Firefox (to open a second tab in the same Firefox window). I then selected a random page to load and the hotel's log in page popped up. I imagine that the same would work for opening up a 2nd tab for I.Explorer.