Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Very noisey being close to the airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the people were very nice, but that's it!
Cons: Fix the friggin' elevator Fix the damned elevator!
Location: We had a big appraisal at 2 locations and the hotel was central, that's why we chose it.
Their elevator has not been operational for over a month. I'm 70 and after hauling my bags up two stories, I was winded. They should close down till they repair the damned elevator! Having an elevator out for over a month? That's insane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom skk

Short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Located.. although it is located at the rather industry area near La Guardia airport, short stay during air travel will be very comfortable and satisfactory... I gave the number over 4..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Twiabfrom Toronto

Excellent for a 3*** hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service excellent. Complimentary breakfast very good. Elevator not working was disappointing. Friday it wasn't working. And again on Monday night it still wasn't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary gfrom Corona, CA

Overnight!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night before the cruise. Transportation to and from the hotel were wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was delightful. The breakfast was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast is nice
Location: Safe location
Stayed at the hotel one night. Very clean and comfortable. Bathroom nice and clean. Had a fridge and a microwave in my room.Free breakfast in the morning was actually pretty tasty and there is a shuttle that can take you about as far as a mile or two from the hotel (there is a mall about a mile from the hotel). Decent place. I would go here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but nothing else.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
If you're coming in late at night and just need a good place to stay close to airport, this is a good hotel. But if you arrive late afternoon be aware that the hotel is in the middle of an industrial section of town and there is nothing within walking distance except a gas station. The hotel room did have a menu of one pizza/Italian restaurant that would deliver, but that was the only option. With that said, the complimentary wifi and continental breakfast are great. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Tonawanda, NY

Quiet Location, Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, the location
Cons: The elevator was very slow- We usually took the stairs
Location: Easy access to the highway, close to LaGuardia Airport, and police academy across the street
This is the very first hotel that I actually enjoyed and felt comfortable in when staying in Queens. The area was quiet for being so close to the airport. The staff was super friendly and always had a smile on their face. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. As for parking, there aren't too many spots, however, you can park on the street around the corner, and you still have easy access to get inside. I would definitely stay here again. It was worth it. Oh! Almost forgot, the Italian Restaurant that delivers, has EXCELLENT, food at reasonable prices - Thank you, Fairfield Inn, for your hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shibofrom Houston, TX

Nice little hotel close to Flushing Main St

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in New Jersey for work last week and decided to go to the city after the workweek was over, so I picked this hotel due to the close location (and free shuttle) to LGA. It was a great choice. The hotel shuttle also takes you to a Mobil gas station 2 blocks away from Flushing Main St (5 minutes walking distance). The shuttle runs every half hour from 4AM (or 4:30AM, I don't remember exactly) until 9AM, and then every hour after that until Midnight. The shuttle drops people off at the gas station, then takes the rest to LGA. It takes 15-20 minutes to get to the airport depending on traffic. You can also call the hotel to pick you up from the airport or the Mobil gas station. I am not sure if they offer free shuttle service to JFK, but they will always be glad to get you a taxi if you miss their shuttle. The free breakfast and wi-fi is also great. Breakfast runs until 9 on weekdays and 10 on weekends, which is plenty of time even if you sleep in on the weekend. The room was a little small for me, but every single hotel I stayed at in NYC before had the same issue so it wasn't a big deal. You get 2 free bottles of water per stay (I only stayed for 2 days so you might be able to get more if you asked, but I'm not sure).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, courteous staff, great shuttle. Thanks so much.