Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, price, and staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was so friendly. Location was awesome.
Cons: The air conditioner didn't work, I get hot when I sleep and the guy they sent up didn't fix it correctly. But I just left the window open.
Hotel was in a fantastic location, only a few blocks from Bryant Park, library, Times Square and its RIGHT next to 5th avenue and all the shopping. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Maryland

Definitely stay again!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Close walk to shops on 5th avenue, Times Square, and NBC studios. We would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly stuff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We booked in expedia a King bed room, after that they confirm the reservation, but we was surprise when we went there they gove us a two queen bed room, we talked to the front desk to change the because we booked a king bed room she said, sorry but there is no Available rooms, without any notified us by email or anything elso. Furthermore, I booked this hotel 3days before I go to new york
2 out of 5
by Kurk

in room internet did not work

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: internet quality
rooms where good..breakfast was ok.. but internet did not work in my room.. when I asked about it the staff gave me a tech support number to call and they could not help...
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014 by
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Your feedback is very important . I am not sure why our tech support was unable to assist and I do apologize . Typically, our tech support vendor is very capable in identifying and solving a problem. I am sorry we were not able to deliver this success for you. I will follow up with a better communication with our vendor on unresolved guest issues to improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance to host your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Trin

Friendly Service

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Air conditioning / heating was not the best. The unit looked old.
Location: Everything was in walking distance, shopping, food, transportation.
This Hotel was a good stay overall experience was positive but what stood out most for me was the hospitality of the Staff. They were very friendly and helpful unlike most other Hotels where you can tell the staff is fake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel from Colombia

A perfect night

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Everything was great: the staff, the cleaniness, the room comfort, the breakfast, the location. If it is in your budget donĀ“t think twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Connecticut

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Stayed here yesterday,Jose was great in assisting me with check in and getting me car service as the weather was bad,I really appreciated his help..Location was great,the room was very comfortable & clean & complimentary breakfast was included.I will stay here again next time I visit New York.
2 out of 5
by larissa from long island ny

Frustrating overnight stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
There was so much work being done that we weren't informed of, with random people sitting in the small hallways. Worst part was they accused us of smoking in the room when we didn't! The hotel was pretty but not worth the aggrivation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by romo from ft. lauderdale

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Stayed here for a quick weekend trip. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Another plus was the location, is close to Empire State Building and Macy's. The free breakfast was pretty good, nice selection and the free Starbucks coffee was great. The room could have been cleaner in my opinion. Overall good for price, might stay somewhere a little nicer for my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathie from salt lake city

Nice hotel but rooms are small

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Updated, good breakfast
Cons: Size of the rooms
Location: Macy is just a couple of blocks away
This hotel has been updated, most decor in our room was modern and seemed new. The hotel is in a good location, just a couple of blocks from Macy's and some good shopping areas. It's about a $10-12 cab ride to Times Square. We were in room 603 (1 king size bed) and the bed was comfortable. However, our room was extremely small. Of course, you don't expect large rooms in New York, but honestly, all we had was enough space to walk around the bed and absolutely no room to put our luggage. So we had to leave it right next to the bed and step over it. As I mentioned, the bathroom is updated, but also extremely small. There is not even room for a towel rack, just a little shelf above the toilet that held the towels and hand towels. Given the price, and the fact that we didn't spend a lot of time in our room, it ok for us, but if you want space, this is probably not the place. The complimentary breakfast is good - scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, bagels, orange and cranberry juice, hard boiled eggs and a few other bread items. So it was nice to be able to eat before leaving the hotel to go explore. Overall, I would recommend it if you're not going to be spending a lot of time in your room and don't care about having a ton of space.