Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

perfect location and nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Hotel is really few minutes from Penn Station. The rooms are as one can expect from a Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and decent price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: more variety for breakfast also there was no mini fridge or safe in the room
Really close to some main attractions, walking distance to Time Square, Macys, Empire State Building and TOTR. Staff were friendly and very welcoming, they advised on the local area and provided some very useful maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Ein kleines Hotel mit echt nettem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Die Lage ist klasse, vieles ist per Fuss erreichbar. Frühstück typisch amerikanisch aber reicht aus. Ich würde es auf alle Fälle weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CERCA DE TODO

Posted May 7, 2015
Hotel pequeño pero con todo lo necesario para una excelete estancia, EL PERSONAL muy amable y atento, siempre dispuesto ayudarte y orientarte, ofrecen desayuno el cual cuenta con lo necesario para iniciar con energías el día, las habitaciones pequeñas pero muy limpias, cómodas, excelete para lo que necesitas: DESCANSAR. Y lo mejor LA UBICACIÓN: cerca de todo a medio bloque de la 5ta avenida, a 2 bloques de time square y empire state, ubicación ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ NM

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My ONLY complaint is the constant and LOUD bathroom fan. This is a Motel 6 feature and not normally found in more upscale establishments. Surely MARRIOTT could spring for a 2 switch unit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Sverige

Tummen upp!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Helt perfekt läge! Tog ca 5 minuter att gå till Madison Square Garden och 10-15 till Times Square. Mitt i smeten men ändå lugnt. Trevlig personal! Kommer absolut bo här igen om jag åker till New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from Louisville

Went to NYC for a weekend class

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Went to NYC for a weekend class, and this was perfect- just 2 blocks away. Stayed for 3 nights, room was modern, clean and small, but a decent size for NYC. The first night there were some young children next door up shrieking at 5am, and they were wonderful about switching my room the next day. Free breakfast was ok, not great, but filling and a money saver. Only a few blocks from Penn Station (and train from Newark Airport). It was a great central location. Felt very safe there traveling solo. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabiana from Bahía Blanca

Recomendable 100%

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
La experiencia fue inmejorable!! el desayuno excelente y muy completo, hay jarras con jugos, café y té disponibles las 24 hs en el lobby. La habitación muy cómoda solo podría indicar que es muy pequeño el lugar para guardado. El resto genial !! La ubicación es bárbara y la atención del personal muy amables, y hablan español! Volvería al mismo hotel sin dudarlo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from stockholm

Bra hotell med central läge

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge. Helt okey frukost. Gott kaffe fanns tillgängligt 24/7. Trevlig personal. Rekommenderas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Loveland, CO

Absolutely Totally Worth it!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and comfortable, and (for NYC standards) reasonably spacious. It was very easy to walk to midtown or a subway station to get around. We had a stunning view of the Empire State Building from our room. Everyone on staff was very friendly and kind, but I have to give a particular shout out to Daniel, who was the desk manager when we checked in. He is the epitome of excellent customer service.