Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york,new york

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The view was good from our 16th floor window The staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Clean, comfortable and wonderful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, spacious for a Manhattan hotel room and location
We have in the past stayed at 4+ star hotels in Manhattan before but doing a longer trip through the States needed to stick to a budget and this fit the bill. Our experience was brilliant, couldn't fault a thing, wish we had of stayed here on previous visits!! The members of staff were so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much. Location is brilliant also, due to budgeting we were able to walk to Penn Station (10 mins) with 3 cases and hand luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice room at a great price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Price, staff, location.
Cons: Closets are a little challenging but it is NY and space is limited in some of the buildings.
It was a very clean and comfortable room and close to everything we needed for our business stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was very good too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Cleanliness
Very rundown hotel. there was spider webs in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel was in a good location in Midtown. Breakfast and never ending supply of tea and coffee throughout the was good. Only criticism of the room was the lack of wardrobe/drawer space. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay, would definitely stay again!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, breakfast
Cons: Rooms were a bit small but understandably cannot be fixed
Location: Herald square, Times square, Union square, Empire state building
Great location in midtown close to shopping and a multitude of attractions. Also close to many subway lines so the rest of manhattan is easily accessible. Complimentary breakfast in the morning, great staff and clean facilities made our experience a great one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
staff friendly, location great, breakfast I liked so satisfied overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Small hotel, good location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast hours could have been extended.
Location: Penn Station, Grand Central, Midtown, Manhattan Mall, good location to subways
I stayed here on a Friday night and it did its job. We were on the fifth floor; if I came again, I think I'd try to get a higher room because of the noise outside (not bad, though). The room was fairly small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Tiny room but great location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room sizes, breakfast durations should be lengthened
Location: It's on 37th St between 5th & 6th Ave,Subway is on 34th,walking down 5th street is amazing,Times square & the empire state are within walking distance
My wife and I went to New York over the Thanksgiving holiday and decided to stay at this place based off the locations and reviews we had read. I would like to say that despite the tiny tiny NY room the location of the hotel made it a wonderful trip since we wanted to see it all and the hotel was close to everything and you could walk around or take the subway. If you are looking for comfort and luxury this isn't the place to stay but if you are looking for a nice place to stay which enables you to see the city then I would definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Decevant

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Le personnel très accueillant et a l'écoute
Cons: Le petit déjeuner : banal et sans variété,mérite une nette amelioration Mettre un micro ondes dans les chambres
Location: Remarquablement situé, surtout pour le shopping ! Station de métro à proximité, Times Sqare à pieds, Grand Central, vraiment central pour tout voir !
Aucune possibilité de rangement dans la chambre... Pas un tiroir, ce qui est très desagreable pour un séjour de 8 nuits ...les valises empilées servant de rangement dans une petite chambre petite, une épreuve !