Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Cleanliness
Very rundown hotel. there was spider webs in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel was in a good location in Midtown. Breakfast and never ending supply of tea and coffee throughout the was good. Only criticism of the room was the lack of wardrobe/drawer space. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay, would definitely stay again!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, breakfast
Cons: Rooms were a bit small but understandably cannot be fixed
Location: Herald square, Times square, Union square, Empire state building
Great location in midtown close to shopping and a multitude of attractions. Also close to many subway lines so the rest of manhattan is easily accessible. Complimentary breakfast in the morning, great staff and clean facilities made our experience a great one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
staff friendly, location great, breakfast I liked so satisfied overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Small hotel, good location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast hours could have been extended.
Location: Penn Station, Grand Central, Midtown, Manhattan Mall, good location to subways
I stayed here on a Friday night and it did its job. We were on the fifth floor; if I came again, I think I'd try to get a higher room because of the noise outside (not bad, though). The room was fairly small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Tiny room but great location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room sizes, breakfast durations should be lengthened
Location: It's on 37th St between 5th & 6th Ave,Subway is on 34th,walking down 5th street is amazing,Times square & the empire state are within walking distance
My wife and I went to New York over the Thanksgiving holiday and decided to stay at this place based off the locations and reviews we had read. I would like to say that despite the tiny tiny NY room the location of the hotel made it a wonderful trip since we wanted to see it all and the hotel was close to everything and you could walk around or take the subway. If you are looking for comfort and luxury this isn't the place to stay but if you are looking for a nice place to stay which enables you to see the city then I would definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Decevant

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Le personnel très accueillant et a l'écoute
Cons: Le petit déjeuner : banal et sans variété,mérite une nette amelioration Mettre un micro ondes dans les chambres
Location: Remarquablement situé, surtout pour le shopping ! Station de métro à proximité, Times Sqare à pieds, Grand Central, vraiment central pour tout voir !
Aucune possibilité de rangement dans la chambre... Pas un tiroir, ce qui est très desagreable pour un séjour de 8 nuits ...les valises empilées servant de rangement dans une petite chambre petite, une épreuve !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. ..Great location!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Excellent service. Front desk was beyond helpful and courteous. Location was great. Continental breakfast and coffee was convenient also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel was convenient to all mid-town holiday attractions. The complementary WiFi and breakfast was an added bonus. Just a short walk the the subway. The staff was very friendly. The room was small, but clean, comfortable and up-to-date. Great value. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent hotel with great service and breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights in mid November. Service was excellent and we felt really welcomed at the hotel. We were also given a high-floor room looking right at the Empire State Building so that's a big plus. Breakfast was really delicious and well worth it unlike our experience in other hotels.