Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, rooms a little small

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Rooms a little small, nowhere to put our suitcases except on the floor or chair. A minor inconvenience though, strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Central location for tourists.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great view from the window of our room (Empire State Building!).
Location: Central, close to Empire State Building, Times Square, Macy's, within walking distance of Central Park (30 minutes)
Very enjoyable stay in New York to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great Hotel - Would go back anytime

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Fantastic location. Nice staff, clean rooms and free breakfast. Don't hesitate on this one. Ask for a corner room with view on the Empire State building!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Small but great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My husband, son and I recently stayed at the hotel. It is extremely small and very unassuming from the outside. The two double-bed room was also very small but clean. This was fine for us because we didn't plan on spending too much time in the room. The breakfasts were good and everything was replenished often. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent - close to the subway and many attractions including the Empire State Building and Time Square. The only thing I would mention is the bathroom door didn't close properly and its frosted glass looked liked it needed a good cleaning. All in all, good value for a Manhattan hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location Fair price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nothing fancy but if you need to stay in a clean convenient location in the heart of NYC this place gets my vote. Staff was friendly and room was clean. The bed and pillows weren't overly comfortable but overall I had a good experience and likely will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!.. Located in the center of everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great staff, they are very helpful and friendly. They will cater to your every need, the breakfast is also amazing with a nice dinning hall. We had an great New York City experience and a great centrally located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellant staff and great location. Very nice experience!
2 out of 5
by traveller from g

Not enough blankets

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Not enough blankets and the front desk couldn't do anything for us so we were cold at night!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rusty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Maryland

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Only thing that was ignoring was the air condition, it made a lot of noise, but I would stay there again and would recommend others.