Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Небольшой номер. Наверно, для Нью-Йорка это нормально...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away in New York

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very nice hotel 2 blocks from empire state building very goid location. Breckfast buffet a bonus n coffee available all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Walking distance to Times Square.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and continental breakfast was very handy before starting our busy day.
Cons: Nothing. We were happy with everything.
Location: Great central location to Times Square, Empire State building, souvenir shops and restaurants.
Our first time in New York so we took a chance on a hotel close to Empire state building. Very pleasantly surprised at friendliness of Hotel staff, especially Daniel. He was super in directing us to points of interest and restaurants. Only stayed one night as we were taking a cruise next day. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, rooms a little small

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Rooms a little small, nowhere to put our suitcases except on the floor or chair. A minor inconvenience though, strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Central location for tourists.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great view from the window of our room (Empire State Building!).
Location: Central, close to Empire State Building, Times Square, Macy's, within walking distance of Central Park (30 minutes)
Very enjoyable stay in New York to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great Hotel - Would go back anytime

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Fantastic location. Nice staff, clean rooms and free breakfast. Don't hesitate on this one. Ask for a corner room with view on the Empire State building!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Small but great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My husband, son and I recently stayed at the hotel. It is extremely small and very unassuming from the outside. The two double-bed room was also very small but clean. This was fine for us because we didn't plan on spending too much time in the room. The breakfasts were good and everything was replenished often. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent - close to the subway and many attractions including the Empire State Building and Time Square. The only thing I would mention is the bathroom door didn't close properly and its frosted glass looked liked it needed a good cleaning. All in all, good value for a Manhattan hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location Fair price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nothing fancy but if you need to stay in a clean convenient location in the heart of NYC this place gets my vote. Staff was friendly and room was clean. The bed and pillows weren't overly comfortable but overall I had a good experience and likely will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DBuffington from Tampa, FL

Business Trip - Great Service!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very much enjoyed the stay. The hotel was easy to find, plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Hotel service was amazing! Will certainly stay here on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from upstate NY

Excellent Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read other reviews and took their advice and was not disappointed. The location was excellent, the room and bathroom well appointed...both were a little small but it is NYC. The staff was very helpful and the continental breakfast good. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in the city!