Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice hotel, very small rooms, great location.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Locaton
Cons: Line for breakfast at the morning
Location: Very good. close to Times Square.
Location is very good. The breakfast is complimentary & nice. The rooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Fairfield by Times Square

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, good brand, cooked breakfast- bar area.
Cons: Breakfast area a little crowded but of course full of tourists including me!!
Location: Well it is within walking distance of Times Square and Grand Central Station midtown Manhattan - need I say more?
Nice hotel really centrally located - Time Square very walkable distance. I really only thought we were going to get continental breakfast but they had hot food which was really nice. So for the location and breakfast I thought excellent value for mid-town Manhattan. I stopped Friday and Saturday night. Would definitely stop here again. There is a roof top bar that is affiliated with the hotel but not owned by them. Younger crowd but I did not feel out of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, well located.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I just didn't like the breakfast ladies. Border line rude when asked to leave when she thought we were done. Liked everything else. Free happy hours from 6-7 was cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boa localizacao

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: localizacao
Cons: -
Location: bem servido de transp - perto de metro e da estacao de onibus..
boa localizacao, pratico . elevador sempre lotado - pequenos pelos numeros de quartos. restaurante minusculo para numero de hospedes, mas da para pegar o cafe da manha em bandeja dde papelao e levar para o quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom järvenpää

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Hyvä sijainti,siistit huoneet
Cons: Aamupala ruuhkainen,hissit ei jostain syystä toimineet kunnolla
Location: Sijainti lähellä keskustaa,nopea kävellä jokapaikan,alueen taso laskenut parin viime vuoden aikana,bussiaseman läheisyys näköjään vaikuttaa
Hotellin sijaintihyvä,sisäänkirjautuminen sujui vaivattomasti ja nopeasti,aamupala hyvä mutta liian pieni asiakasmäärään nähden,huoneet pienet mutta laadukkaat,alue nykyään levoton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great location, and awesome breakfast service. Exceeded all expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Attleboro MA

Clean hotel in convenient location, great staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Room rate was reasonable. I was allowed to check-in early. All staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. Good breakfast.
Cons: AC in room 1704 was very noisy. Mattress was too soft for me.
Location: Very convenient location, close to Times Square, Port Authority and subway station.
I was very pleased with my stay at Fairfield Inn. The positives: Room rate was very reasonable. I was allowed to check-in early, which was very helpful. The staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. When I asked for a refrigerator, it was delivered within 20 minutes. The front desk even had a corkscrew I could borrow. Even the maintenance people were friendly and helpful! The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent. Coffee and tea available 24 hours. It is conveniently located near Port Authority and a short walk to Times Square. The negatives: The AC in the room (1704)was very noisy. In fairness, I did not notify the staff and give them a chance to fix it. I just lived with it for the two nights I stayed there. The mattress was very soft...too soft for my liking. That's it. Otherwise, everything was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, pleasant staff, helpful concierge. Hotel is near the intersection of 40th and 8th, which puts is an easy walk from the theater district. The room was clean and the bed was super-comfortable. The floors are relatively small, which helped cut down on noise. Even with a high school marching band staying in residence, we did not have noise problems. The restaurant is a bit small to accommodate everyone for the free breakfast. In fact, it was so crowded that we did not even stay to eat the free breakfast, although the food did look good. There is no room service at night, so eat before you come in for the evening. The bar on the top floor is a hopping night spot, but they have a separate entrance and we had no trouble with noise or crowd control. Neat and clean - not super luxurious, but perfectly clean and serviceable. Overall a good value. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to most famous in new York!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I have wonderful time in new york at Fairfield inn Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

I'll stay here again!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff went above and beyond in customer service. We were celebrating a special milestone, and they made it very memorable. Bellmen were very helpful. The location is great for walking to Times Square. Clean, comfortable room