Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lappland

Perfekt läge

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotellet har ett perfekt läge för det mesta på Manhattan. Gratis gott kaffe 24/7. Bra frukost. Trevlig stämning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plattsburgh, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to many activities
Cons: Nothing
Great place to stay. Close to food and fun activities. Great breakfast in the AM. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean room, breakfast is nothing to write home about good Starbucks coffee too. The price for the breakfast makes it a great deal though. Would recommend and will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great location. Great price. Very clean. Very nice staff. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lifts were a real problrm. Slow or not working

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Staff great, breakfast good, room quite small for family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Super quiet and great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Staff is very welcoming and friendly. They will help readily and with cheer. Bed very comfortable. The bathroom is on small side with little counter room but workable. Wi-fi was great and I watched Netflix with no problems even at peak time. Location is close to subway, theatres, innumerable restaurants, Times Square and other popular sites. Surprisingly the room was quiet - I was on the twentieth floor - even on New Years eve when a million people were mere blocks away. Down side are the three small elevators so you may have to wait a little at peak time. The wait is not incredibly long but perhaps feels long in our instant and hurried world. I would suggest the elevator music volume be turned down as it was a bit loud generally much less for a confined space like an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time in the city

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great location to explore the city. Quiet & clean- all that I expect from a Marriott property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, Tx

Great location. Within walking distance to sites.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly n helpful staff. They have been well trained.. Keep up the good work!! Nice to be able to take breakfast to your room on the trays.
Cons: Visitation times to sky room for minors so they can see the view. Room size enlarged slightly? Lol
Location: Times Square, AMC theater and Madame Toussands block down. Infinity tatoos lol next block. Lee is great n will stay late if necessary. Bus terminal.
Overall great experience. Previous reviews accurate. Small room, hard to accommodate luggage. Friendly n helpful staff. Watch b-fast times. They are crowded the later u go. Elevators small. Outside hotel pretty trashy. Nice to have hot cocoa n coffee all day in lobby by computers. Wish sky room allowed for minors to at least visit. I would stay there again. Theodora in housekeeping so friendly n helpful. Breakfast "seater" so sweet and kept us laughing while we waited. Also very helpful in giving us directions. Thank u Anthony for storing our luggage after checkout while we waited for airport shuttle. Consieur (msp) very helpful n patient w/giving us directions. Overall this hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff which makes up for all else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great experience. Nice place to stay in Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It was a good trip with a good hotel service, facilities, and location