Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to times square,Madison sq garden

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Weekend away to experience new York hotel is fantastic hotel location to explore new York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location for Times Square, Broadway and 5th

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: Large dining room for breakfast.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Maceys, Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, shopping.
Checked in very last minute as the original hotel we were booked into was sub standard, this hotel was a very welcome relief, the staff were great, room very comfortable and very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Perfect location close to Times Square

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Extremely good value for money. With buffet breakfast, gym, bar and Starbucks coffee included, it is a bargain. Throw in the fact that the rooms are nice, quiet, clean and well equipped and you have an excellent hotel. Beds and pillows are also all very comfortable. The staff are all very polite and helpful which can sometimes be amiss in New York. Always eager to help and accommodate. A little gem, just off Times and is ideally located for many places including theatres, 5th and the main attraction areas. Subway and bus terminals all close by. Highly recommended, we will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The Location, The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is conveniently located. The Restaurants, The grocery stores are all at walking distance.
We had a very comfortable time during our stay in this hotel. The hotel is just across the Bus Terminus making it all the more convenient if you travelled by bus to New York. The staff is very helpful and pleasing. The breakfast served is fresh and nourishing. We plan to come and stay again on our next visit. Best Wishes: Joginder Kalsi Raju Kalsi Priyanka Kalsi
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Leave extra time for the elevator

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Broadway theaters, the stores on 34th Street and good cafes on 9th Avenue. (Highly recommend Capizzi pizza cafe.)
Cons: Security needs improvement. Returned to my room one night to find the door open. Apparently the maid hadn't pulled it all the way closed. Not good.
Location: Capizzi restaurant on 9th Ave between 40 & 41 St has excellent woodfired pizzas, good wine, good prices, romantic atmosphere. Also good, Cafe Cupcake.
Tiny hotel in Hell's Kitchen, across from Port Authority. Positive attributes: walking distance to Broadway theaters, good restaurants on Ninth Avenue (not Eighth) and a quick walk to stores on 34th St. Negative: This small hotel features small rooms crowded with furniture. Our room was so small, there was no room to sit in the desk chair. If you pulled it out from the desk, there wasn't room to sit in it. LOUD window unit a/c-heat. No closet, just a tiny wardrobe case with a few hangers. There are three elevators, but leave plenty of time to go down to breakfast between 7:30 and 9 a.m. We waited 15 minutes one morning before an elevator stopped. Sometimes only one elevator was running. Breakfast buffet is over-crowded and poorly laid out traffic-wise. Rolls and muffins were consistently stale. Rubbery round "omelets" tasted like plastic school food. Bacon resembled nothing bacon-like. Starbucks coffee is decent and available around-the-clock in the breakfast area. Frustrating trying to use the "business center" computers. The printers didn't work and the computers kept blinking out. Wifi in this hotel is spotty and slow. Concierges were helpful and friendly. Their restaurant and tour recommendations were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments which are always useful so that we can make the necessary corrections. We have just finished a large project by chaning out all the a/c units in the building. The new units are whisper quiet and extremely efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was warm, comfortable and clean. Most of the staff were helpful and pleasant accept for one young girl on the front desk who was abrupt with a sharp manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel/Good breakfast/Cozy room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast/Courteous staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to Times Square and subway
Good experience from check in to check out. Friendly and knowledgeable staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very nice stay, exceptional front desk staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We spent 3 nights at this hotel, exceptional front desk staff, rooms were clean. No complaints will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Excellent service. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Starbucks coffee and bagels :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

great staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: A restaurant, although plenty nearby .
Location: Time Square, need I say more?
This hotel was what you should expect, from the over the top staff to clean and comfortable updated rooms to the guest only rooftop cocktail/nightclub . I would stay again no question !