Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good access to events

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast and coffee was great!
Cons: Maid service very noisy in the morning; woke us up with their loud talking!
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The pricing was competitive and the location was good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Everything great:breakfast cleanliness, staff. Rooms a little small, not all free bicycles in working condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I love this hotel specially they breakfast is on point love it always go with my boyfriend :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Professional staff with very clean hotel.
Very nice hotel. Accommodated two large families in town for a wedding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JCNJ

Slightly off the beaten path

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean, modern, huge room witn a view. Personally, I have zero complaints, however i was on "staycation" and know this area. It is perfectlly safe and the Atlantic Ave transit hub has mutiple subway lines that can get you to Manhattan in 1/2 an hour. But many tourists will not feel safe walking to subway or paying $30 for a taxi to City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Michael: Hello from the team @ the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn. Thank you for your review, your comments are greatly appreciated. Yes you are correct, the area is perfectly safe and one of the most exciting and diverse areas in all of Brooklyn. We do agree that many travelers who are not accustomed to larger urban areas might feel a little ill at ease at first but once they have the opportunity to experience our dynamic neighborhood, they learn to love and appreciate the excitement that is Old Brooklyn, and enjoy being a part of renaissance that is taking place. Thank you again and we hope that the next time you decide to treat yourself to another “STAYCATION” that our hotel is the first and only choice, your oasis awaits. Enjoy your summer! Sincerely, Darren Piercey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford Heights, OH

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Great roof top view. Seen many rats around back dumpster near secondary parking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent facility. On site parking a good feature. Not all that close to subways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Disappointing Service for the Amount we paid

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Facility is new and visibly appealing
Cons: Staff demeanor
Location: NYC Manhattan, Prospect Park
For $200/night in Brooklyn, I expected a friendlier service from the staff. Front desk was backed up and the receptionist was not very friendly. She sounded annoyed when I called asking for directions to get a cab or to get to the closest subway. The dining area did not have enough seating for everyone who wanted to have breakfast ... long wait for a table on the weekend. The elevator was broken and we had to go up/down 8 flights of stairs to get to our room. And we got so much attitude from housekeeping lady who stated that we needed to call for a late checkout at 11:45. Perhaps, checkout was at 10 and we were completely late but it probably could have been handled differently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Jocelyn: Hello! Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels and to the Fairfield Inn brand. As the General Manager, I personally regret that we did not meet or exceed your expectations and on behalf of the entire team, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I completely understand your frustration in regards to the inconvenience of our elevators not working. This was unexpected and our elevator company was notified immediately and the situation was rectified in a timely manner but I do agree that not having a working elevator in a high-rise building does not make for a pleasant experience, especially during a time of high occupancy. Many of our guests stay with us because of our expansive complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet and you are absolutely correct, our breakfast area can get extremely crowed at times, especially on weekends, when our guests like to sleep in and enjoy the breakfast the last few minutes prior to closing. We do offer our guest other options, such as breakfast on the rooftop or to go containers, so you may enjoy your breakfast in the privacy of your room. Your feedback is very valuable and we do listen, we use all guest feedback as a valuable training tool to better enhance the guest experience. I do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the NYC/Brooklyn area that you will again give our award winning team the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Darren Piercey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Parking

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the breakfast area and the room was fine.
Cons: I wish I had known ahead of time that parking may be an issue.
I chose this hotel because they offered parking and was frustrated to arrive and see a "Full Lot" sign. I arrived at 5:00 pm and had to drive around to find a legal spot, which was several blocks from the hotel. The hotel is fine and the breakfast room is nice. I'm not sure I would stay again due to the parking problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels and for choosing the Fairfield Inn brand. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to parking. Our hotel does offer limited parking for our valued guests for $25 per day with unlimited access privileges. There are many advantages to having a hotel located in a convenient urban area, unfortunately parking is not on that list. We do understand that limited parking can be frustrating and we do offer our guests many alternatives including street parking as well as area parking garages. I do hope that you will re-think your decision about staying at our hotel in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to serve you and provide you with an incredible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels and for choosing the Fairfield Inn brand. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to parking. Our hotel does offer limited parking for our valued guests for $25 per day with unlimited access privileges. There are many advantages to having a hotel located in a convenient urban area, unfortunately parking is not on that list. We do understand that limited parking can be frustrating and we do offer our guests many alternatives including street parking as well as area parking garages. I do hope that you will re-think your decision about staying at our hotel in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to serve you and provide you with an incredible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels and for choosing the Fairfield Inn brand. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to parking. Our hotel does offer limited parking for our valued guests for $25 per day with unlimited access privileges. There are many advantages to having a hotel located in a convenient urban area, unfortunately parking is not on that list. We do understand that limited parking can be frustrating and we do offer our guests many alternatives including street parking as well as area parking garages. I do hope that you will re-think your decision about staying at our hotel in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to serve you and provide you with an incredible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Good hotel to explore Brooklyn or business trips.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good hotel to explore Brooklyn or business trips.