Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Value, good location, safe, great staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Con The elevator was broke and made a loud screeching noise Pro Can't fault the staff for that Hotel was clean, staff accomodating, and nicest most helpful staff I have encountered Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland OH

Very nice, very clean.

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. Room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. It's a small hotel, the room was small, but we were very comfortable and felt very safe. It suited us well for a long weekend. It was within walking distance from MSG, and other attractions. We would stay there again, and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel correct et bien situé

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hôtel moyen de gamme, mais très correct. Plutôt bien situé, à qq blocs de Time Square et du Madison Square Garden, en plein milieu du quartier coréen et des grossistes de fleurs. Du passage, même le soir car d'autres hôtels dans le secteur. Aménagements de l'hôtel correct, propres, bien entretenus même si parfois sommaires. Aménagement de la chambre ok, même si elle manque un peu de luminosité côté lampes et d'espace pour tourner autour du lit (on est à NY!)... Mais très propre, en bon état, bien entretenu, bonne literie, grande douche. Un peu bruyante selon les voisins qu'on peut avoir, mais sinon, bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best Value

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It does mid level right
Cons: Very little - Street can be a little noisy during the day?
Location: During the day the local garden and plant stores put all their wares on the sidewalk so it's like walking through a garden!
Great location, great staff, great breakfast. Upgrade to room with view - the Empire State. This is the best value in the area which is packed with mid priced hotels. Thoroughly recommend. Staff are awesome. Desk staff are the best - helpful, friendly, Leo helped me out with a refund when a cancelled flight meant I missed my first night. Kawanna always had a friendly hello when i came in. They gave me a late checkout when my return flight was postponed. Literally felt that I was coming home at the end of each day. I forgot to mention the breakfast - not dried rolls and stale coffee but eggs, sausage, toast, fresh starbucks coffee, etc..Awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too cramped and small...

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Over all the staff was very accommodating. My complaint is the size of the room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was in town for a business trip. This hotel is more than sufficient for that and I would consider for a vacation stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel im Herzen von New York

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage Kostenloses Internet Gutes Frühstück
Cons: Alles gut so
Location: Hotel liegt im Zentrum und man ist schnell zu Fuß am Empire mit ein paar Blocks zu Fuß am Times Square. Restaurants in der Nähe.
Wer ein zentrales Hotel sucht, ist hier gut aufgehoben.Der Epfang ist sehr freundlich und alle zusätzlichen Wünsche zb mehr Handtücher, extra Deken sowie die kostenlose Gepäckaufbewahrung waren kein Thema.Die Zimmer sind wie in dieser Stadt üblich klein, aber bieten allese was man braucht. Kostenloses Internet im ganzen Hotel. Von der Dachterrasse aus blickt man aufs Empire State Building.U-BahnStation sehr nah.Frühstück ist gut.nur Plastikgeschirr. alles wird sofort aufgefüllt und in der Woche gibt es sogar frischen Obstsalat. 24 Stunden lang Kaffe, Tee und Wasser gratis.Wir haben fast alles zu Fuß errreichen können..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
super zentrales, sauberes Hotel. Frühstück ist sehr gut. Zimmer etwas klein, aber für NYC Verhältnisse ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring MD

Close to Penn Station, Subway and Etc.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The staff at this place is awesome and went out of their way to give directions or advice on where to go and the best way to get there.
Location: In the flower district, a short hop from Central Park or the 9/11 Museum. There is a wonderful breakfast place called Johnny's Luncheon nearby.
Nice little place just down from Penn Station in walking distance to Penn and the subway. The room was clean and they had a complimentary breakfast each morning. The hotel staff really takes care of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Chambre petite pour une famille de quatre avec ados mais bon dejeuner, bien situe, pres d'un metro et parking pas trop loin et pas cher a 35 dollars us par jour.... Une aubaine pour Manhattan