Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Quiet at night

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Centrally located far enough from craziness of Times Square. Easy access to subway for museums uptown and downtown destinations as well.
Great view of the Empire State Building. Rooftop area was a nice bonus. Within walking distance of major subway routes leading all over town. Felt safe walking in this neighbourhood day and evening. The staff was very friendly and answered all of my questions about transportation. Breakfast was complete, although the fruit was not so fresh and would have been nice to non-dairy alternatives for milk for cereal. Also, there was no on-site dining options or bar. The room was comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job. Was able to open the window for fresh air (15th floor) which is important for me. (Did not have to rely on piped-in hotel air.) Overall, a good place to stay for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Very well located

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel is very well located. Close to subway stations, time square, shops and restaurants. A little bit expensive, but is NY. The breaksfast is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmer NJ

Excellent staff. Very helpful warm courteous.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was good more fruit and fresh items would be nice
Location: Walking distance of train station
Hotel is very clean comfortable. But what made this stay so positive is the exceptional staff. Very eager to make your stay a pleasant exsperience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location and staff - good value for New York

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were excellent - willing to help on a range of matters. Well situated for uptown and downtown attractions
Cons: Car ordered by hotel to go to airport failed to arrive - firm said that it had 'broken down' and replacement be there in 5 min - 10min later got taxi!
Location: Empire State Bdg & 5th Avenue stores - excellent links to subway for downtown and uptown attractions.
Rate included free breakfast of reasonable quality and free wifi which worked in the room efficiently. Rooms were on the small side but good standard of finish; shower room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

An awesome hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I loooooooooo this hotel..
Cons: Nothing.. Absolutely perfect.. lol Next time just a better view of the city outside my hotel windows..
Location: I attended a fashion show so it was pretty close to where I had to go.. :D
Really nice room, comfortable bed and excellent accommodations.. Friendly. helpful step...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are great, with lovely bathrooms. Excellent staff. Fantastic location.
Location: Near to Macys, Empire State building, Madison Square Gardens
Found this hotel on Expedia when trying to decide where to stay. The great reviews made me decide to book it and I wasn't disappointed. Fantastic location, excellent staff and a very comfortable room made this a great stay. The reception staff were very engaging and gave advice on a few local restaurants to try out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was terrible
Omg don't stay this hotel! Dirty and dark small rooms, bad stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from Guatemala

Vacations

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 3 nights and the service is very good the rooms a little small we you get a single for two. Some of the rooms have a great view. Breakfast is included even is not a buffet but most of hotels don't offered it. Most of manhattan hotel rooms are small when you try to book a good price. In average I would say this hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from Bermuda

Flowers all around!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at Fairfield. We chose an Empire State View, and on the streets below is the flower district! It was amazing, there was beauty everywhere we looked! We walked through beautiful trees and smaller gardening flowers every day, that is a treat in the middle of a city. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is so close to the subway, and within walking distance to great restaurants, Empire State building, Madison Square Gardens. Breakfast each morning was yummy , and they provide coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7. Great place and I would definitely recommend it.