Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location and staff - good value for New York

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were excellent - willing to help on a range of matters. Well situated for uptown and downtown attractions
Cons: Car ordered by hotel to go to airport failed to arrive - firm said that it had 'broken down' and replacement be there in 5 min - 10min later got taxi!
Location: Empire State Bdg & 5th Avenue stores - excellent links to subway for downtown and uptown attractions.
Rate included free breakfast of reasonable quality and free wifi which worked in the room efficiently. Rooms were on the small side but good standard of finish; shower room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

An awesome hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I loooooooooo this hotel..
Cons: Nothing.. Absolutely perfect.. lol Next time just a better view of the city outside my hotel windows..
Location: I attended a fashion show so it was pretty close to where I had to go.. :D
Really nice room, comfortable bed and excellent accommodations.. Friendly. helpful step...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are great, with lovely bathrooms. Excellent staff. Fantastic location.
Location: Near to Macys, Empire State building, Madison Square Gardens
Found this hotel on Expedia when trying to decide where to stay. The great reviews made me decide to book it and I wasn't disappointed. Fantastic location, excellent staff and a very comfortable room made this a great stay. The reception staff were very engaging and gave advice on a few local restaurants to try out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was terrible
Omg don't stay this hotel! Dirty and dark small rooms, bad stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

Extremely small room, street is dirty at night

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, drinking water available at the gym at LL.
Cons: Since the hotel's definitely not able to increase room size at this point, I think lower price would be fair to customers. This hotel's not worth 200.
Location: McDonald next door. Everywhere in NYC - Manhattan is convenient. This hotel is not the best option.
The room is incredibly, extremely, horribly small!!! You are not able to turn around easily in both room and the bathroom. It's overpriced for the condition. There is no refrige and microwave. TV is hanging on the wall. Definitely not family/couple friendly. The room's too small in the way that the steam from shower can start the smoke alarm. I was showering while the smoke detector went off, very embarrassing and annoying. I won't stay there again next time vist NYC, won't recommend it to anyone. The W 28th st is narrow and dirty at night after all the flower shops closed. NYC public transportation is extremely convenient, so live in NJ could be a better bet, or live in hotels on bigger/safer streets such as 7th ave. The breakfast was good except that it's all the same every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katy from DE

comfortable spot

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall - easy to get to, lots to eat around close by, clean and quiet rooms and fast elevator for a skinny high rise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rusty from Greenport, NY

Everything was perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was new, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious. The location was good, close to subway and a nice walk to the Highline. The flower shops along the street were beautiful. The only minor negative was the construction of another hotel across the street. Overall, it was a great stay, and we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by No name

Avoid!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: NADA
Cons: Too late for that.
Location: Not the best location.
NEVER AGAIN, I will never go to this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Cris from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location. View. Breakfast. Staff. Bed/pillows. Water pressure.
Cons: The towels were a little worn, but still completely usable and clean. A wipe down of top of shower curtain.
Location: Walking distance to Empire State Building and Time Square Several restaurants. Whatever isn't in walking distance the means to get there is.
The rooms were smaller than other overly spacious hotels I've been at, but space is precious in NYC and the room was plenty big for 2 of us to move around comfortably. The bathroom was also small but completely doable-just a warning for people who need a LOT of space. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and we wondered if they would be possible to smuggle onto the plane. The shower had great water pressure. The view of the Empire State Building from our room was Awesome. The continental breakfast was tasty-unlike others I've had no stale muffins and cold toast. Everything was well stocked and warm-if it was supposed to be warm. Though I do wish there had been more fruit (there was apples/oranges/bananas whole.) The hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful. We were located in the flower district-literally flower shops everywhere. A major deciding factor on choosing a hotel was location. In 20 min or under you are in walking distance of Penn Station-one subway entrance down the street, Time Square and Empire State Building. I'm not sure what was cleaned during our stay, the room was always clean looking, but some hair would be left on the bathroom floor, some dust on the base of the t.v. and the shower curtain-at the top where if naturally bends/gathers-had some dust accumulation. Looked clean minus minor things, not a big deal, just made me wonder a bit. Overall a good great experience.