Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and nyc

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The setup in the room is nice and it was a low cost
Cons: The breakfast options, the parking charge, mini fridge in the rooms
Location: Nyc, jersey city gardens mall
The hotel is nice however it was not stated that there was a charge to park there. If we knew this we would have not chose this hotel. The breakfast was good however it would be nice to have a meat option as in bacon. A refrigerator would be nice in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The bed was comfortable. The staff of the hotel were nice and friendly. We actually utilized the hotel shuttle during our trip. Out of the four different drivers that we had two were not friendly at all. Also, the shuttle is scheduled to run twice an hour, but there was several times when we had to wait much longer than expected. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, close to the airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Helpful staff, convenient long-term parking for Newark departures. When we returned from our trip to find we had a dead car battery, staff happily assisted us with a battery recharger! Comfortable, clean hotel, with a friendly staff. I do recommend turning on the rooms A/C to drown out the airport noise. The only issue we had was that we overshot the turn into the hotel, and had to circle around to find it when we first arrived. I blame GPS for that though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Burlington, VT

Fine place to spend the night before a flight.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Price was good.
Room was good. Clean. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was pretty plain and simple, but what do you expect? Overall we were pleased and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shan from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We stayed there for one night in a major snow storm. The room was warm, clean, and comfortable. A highlight was the continental breakfast, and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Manfred from DC

A good option if forced to stay in Newark

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A flight cancellation left me with a night to kill in Newark. Last time that happened, I went to the cheapest option. Appalling results. This time I decided on a step up, price wise - still among the cheapest I could find last-minute. Much better outcome - clean, secure, and a friendly staff (not hiding behind bulletproof glass). Pity I didn't have more time to enjoy the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from bridgeport ct

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohana from NY

good for overnight stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: close to airport
Cons: I had to wait 30 mins for the shuttle...would be good if the shuttle pick ups are more frequent
I stayed here for a night...it was a nice hotel..good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
First class. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scott chai from honolulu

night before Newark departure

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel to Newark Liberty International was near perfect, shuttle ride to the airport awesome. Eateries and grocery store and other services far without car.