Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to Liberty State Park and Manhatten

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good access to ferry terminal to travel to Manhatten. Hotel very hard to get to. Extremely confusing area at airport. Area surrounding hotel was gritty and not a place I felt was very safe. Ugly area but does give good access to get to Manhatten via ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff!
I liked that it was close and convenient to the airport. I would definitely use this hotel again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, complimentary shuttle service.
Cons: A better selection of food, better smell in the elevator.
Location: Adequate parking lot, good view of parking lot and road.
I needed a quick room to stay the night, after a dubious cancellation of a United flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Newark

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our flight was cancelled and we booked. Shuttle to and from was fast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Highlands NJ

Nice hotel, ideal for airport convenience

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great hotel for what we needed, a clean and comfortable hotel for our night prior to an early morning flight. The restaurant was on the neighboring property so we took the free shUttle. Food was good and on the healthier side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from Bury

Excellent choice for Newark Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Probably one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in. It was quiet, the breakfast was much better than I expected (compared against other airport hotels). They also allowed me to check back in after my plane was cancelled - much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEPHEN from Arkansas

Good hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast in the morning, and a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to and from the airport. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Euton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels