Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Century City, CA

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was close to the subway. It was fairly inexpensive by New York standards clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, IN

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family trip to the Big Apple

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Check in was quick and efficient, room for 5 was spacious, with the added benefit of a small kitchen, which was good for the children's breakfasts.
Cons: Everything was spot on
Location: Locations was central, walkable to Times Sq, Rockafella center, Central Park and Grand central
Our party of 5 stayed in the Affinia 50 hotel, and loved every second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, KY

Delightful Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff proved to be polite, knowledgeable and helpful. After each day of exploring New York, we would come back to a spotless, fresh room.
Cons: The elevators could be faster. During the morning rush we would wait between 1 and 4 minutes.
Location: It was centrally located. Rockefeller Center and Times Square were easy walks. With the subway so close, the entire city is at your pleasure.
My son & I traveled to New York for the first time by ourselves without a guide. The hotel was close to the subway which made travel convenient. It an easy walk to both Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Our stay was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Very large room by New York standards.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
A nicely remodeled older hotel. The rooms are very large by New York standards. 2 queen beds and extra space that we easily could have accommodated a rollaway bed. it was a good fit for a family. Very friendly staff. They had a few mechanical issues the week we stayed with their elevators and their boiler and the front desk picked up the cost of our car ride to the airport without our even asking. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
this was a wonderful hotel. This was my second stay here and I will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel nearby subway.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel was nearby subway, Rockefellar center, and shopping. We walked to Carnegie Hall for a concert and to Gershwin theater for a Broadway musical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that after we checked out, we were allowed to use the 2nd floor anytime after check out if we were not ready to leave city.
Location: very accommodating to every place we were going.
it was very central located to where we were visiting, and we were able to walk everywhere. We had a great time , hotel staff was excellent check in was easy and check out was easy nice place to stay we were very well pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We were in room 1404. It was comfortable, spacious and quiet. Bedroom and bathroom were both nicely updated. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there are only three small elevators. Only one was working when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Helpful bellhops watched our bags while we toured city after we checked out Cool lounge areas.