Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautifully renovated

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff was exceptional! Very Eager to help with any needs or questions. Great location. Comfortable room. Not quiet like other reviews I saw but it's in NYC so that is expected! Found someone else's left over food in out refrigerator. Called front desk because it smelled the room up and they came and changed the fridge out right away. The fridge is like a cooler not a cold fridge. I think that is a negative. Other than that I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy, MA

Bed and Breakfast feel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: location, decor, spacious and clean.
Cons: With such a large room, there was plenty of options for bed location. We thought of a few ourselves.
Location: Its nearby to Grand Central was a determining factor and a few blocks to MoMA and plenty of places to dine.
Within walking distance to Grand Central. Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. On the second floor, there was what they called a club room. It looked very inviting. It reminded me a "Great Room" that Bed and Breakfast's have as a group gathering place. It was a large room with different seating area arrangements, also a fireplace and large screen TV. Our room was upgraded at check-in, it very spacious and clean. Little awkward having the bed two steps to the bathroom. Also, having a room facing the busy NY streets can be noisy but in the bed stand were noise reducing ear plugs. Seems they thought of everything. Slept very well. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was a very good location and the room was very nice comfortable the front door man were very nice and professionals.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Room was perfect, service not so great

Posted Mar 3, 2015
When we first arrived the service was very slow seen as there was only two parties in front of us, the receptionist was talking for about 10 mins about McDonald's with one family... One man even left and refused to wait any longer. When it was our turn we were rushed through with little information. After this things were better. The room was very clean and comfortable with good views. The lounge area is very small for the size of the hotel however. On the date of our departure we booked transport back to the airport, whilst we were waiting we were asked our name and the consierge checked with the transport outside and told us it was ours. When we reached the airport we were charged 65 dollars then for the ride which we had already paid for because it was not actually ours!!! Was very disappointed with this, could have been very bad if we didn't have the money to pay. Luckily we did. I would be concerned about mistakes being made which could cost a lot of extra money that you may not have. So either be really Careful with this hotel or go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, on site staff and service. great locat

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: staff attention and service. location cleanliness.
Location: 50th east between lexington and 3rd avenue. lots of bars on 2nd avenue, angelos pizza 55th east on 2nd avenue. los to waldorf astoria, bloomingdales,
great hotel although very bustly you would think it is an office building. great staff service and nice welcome. slightly shocked about $100 late checkout charge make sure you checkout before 12pm! nice lounge to chill in silence and loved location as very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
My husband and I used to live in NYC and wanted to come back to visit friends but still wanted to have our own space. The staff was great and very accommodating. They allowed us to check in a bit early because we had arrived on a red eye flight with no sleep. The rooms were nice and clean and they have a nice system where you can try out their different pillows. They had a magnetic, buckwheat, speaker pillow, memory foam, and the standard down pillows. Before checking in, expedia asked what type of room we wanted to request in terms of being close to the elevator, city view, etc. We chose city view but I think next time we wouldn't because there was a bit of street noise. They do provide ear plugs which is nice though. The common area on the 2nd floor was very nice and had cool decor and a wine hour on the days we were there. The location was very convenient to the 6 train on 51st and Lexington which you could easily take to grand central where you would have lots of transfer options. Or you could take it up to 59th and Lexington where there are a lot of shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I travel to NYC often enough to have stayed at a variety of hotels. Typically, most rooms are good-enough by NY standards: overlook the fact that's it's the size of a shoe box & the sounds of construction lull you to sleep. However, this was a refreshing change. Good room size, comfy beds, staff was super friendly & accommodating, good location, and an overall pleasant, restful vibe. I am set on staying at a different hotel in NYC every time I visit; but once I do, this hotel will be in my top 5 for Round 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Great hotel, in a great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern, very clean and pretty spacious Hotel lounge was a great place to chill out
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, just a short walk from Grand Central Station, Times Square and the Rockefeller Centre, as well as the shops on 5th Avenue. The subway
We took the family to NY for a week and chose this hotel based upon its location and the fact it rooms with kitchens. It was a perfect place to stay. We felt like we were at home in the city and had time to unwind after a hard day of sightseeing and shopping. I would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic Hotel - Really spacious rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Really stylish and modern design with large rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a little out of the way from the busy broadway and times square area but is walking distance and used subway often to get to places.
A warm and welcoming greeting, staff were always pleasant and helpful. Very impressed with the room, was much larger than we had expected. We could go down to the lobby and use the free internet and enjoyed the free wine hour as an extra special treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Wow, 1st time to NYC loved it. Hotel and staff highly recommended very friendly and so helpful.