Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient and clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel is very conveniently located near Grand Central Station. Very courteous and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very up to date. The only downside was that the desk was very small. If you are on business and need a lot of work space, this may not be the place for you. Luckily, on this trip I did not need a large workspace. However, I would definitely stay here again if I don't need a lot of workspace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the fact that it was a smaller hotel and you knew all the staff recognised you.
We found this hotel great, it was in a very conveniently placed location to get round and about in New York. The staff where very helpful, and the rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had five wonderful nights there. The breakfasts where great when you needed a substantial start before your days out. Would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the heart of Manhattan

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms and main facilities of the hotel were very good, and the hotel itself is very conveniently located.
Cons: Having to pay for in-room internet is a bit dated in this day and age when internet connection is essential rather than a luxury.
Location: As this hotel is just a stone's throw from Central Station there is plenty to do and see in the surrounding area.
The junior suite was excellent with great facilities. The staff were attentive and friendly in the hotel. Admittedly it was a Sunday night, but the dining and bar area was a bit lacking with staff seeming to be more focused on gearing up for the next day rather than attending to the small number of diners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Good location and pleasant accommodations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: The room could use a little update/re-decorating.
Location: Grand Central Station has lots of stores, restaurants. Great restaurants in the neighborhood. A nice walk to 5th Avenue.
I usually choose to stay in the Grand Central area because it is a good neighborhood for walking and it is easy to get anywhere I need to. The Fitzpatrick is an attractive hotel in a great location. The lobby is charming though small. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was small but not uncomfortable, with a nice bathroom. It was quiet (often not the case.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 24, 2015
Good base for business or tourists. Comfortable room and spacious by New York standards. Great double pane windows that block out street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Solo in The City

Posted May 23, 2015
I extended a business trip and stayed in Manhattan by myself for the weekend. It was very important to me to feel like I was safely tucked away at night. The FitzPatrick was very comfortable, clean and fun. The staff is the icing on the cake... They were truly a joy to be around. The Wheeltapper serves a great meal and fun people watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Good location near by grand central station. Staffs helped to print out boarding pass and theater ticket from iPhone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Place To Stay In New York City.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The bar/restaurant is very atmospheric and the food is more than value for the price great selection of beers.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, great value for money for the cost.
Location: The hotel is situated 500 metres from Grand central Station the hub of the NY transport system so you can basically get to anywhere you need to visit.
If you are planning a trip to NY this is the ideal spot to base yourself. The hotel is warm friendly and the staff are more than willing to help with the finest of detail, a special mention to Mike and Francis who are based in the reception area. To all the staff thank you very much you made our holiday, I cant give a higher recommendation than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 28374

close to times sq and the theater district

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location and condition of the hotel
Cons: not much really, it could use an update in flooring and carpets, but that is pretty picky, the place is just fine like it is.
Location: you are smack dab in the middle of NYC close to Grand Central Station, NY is at your feet, enjoy!
the area around the hotel it is New York at its finest, lots of hustle and bustle, but not the crazy crazy stuff you get in Times Square. It is on a semi quiet street, but easy walk to theaters and the tourist restaurants in the Times Square area and 1.5 blocks from Grand Central station. Carmines, a block from TS, a family style Italian was great, entrees serve two or more and you feel like you are in NY when in the restaurant. Stay a few blocks off TS to get a better restaurant experience and pricing. The hotel room was simple for a 4star, but very clean and large for a nyc hotel room. It was quiet too, we never heard any commotion or noise when we were in our room. Do not expect a big Marriott type experience, this is a boutique hotel. We did not like the pub attached to the restaurant, seems like a million other Irish pubs only with NY prices. Our overall stay was good and a great place to explore NYC from. PS........don't take the pedicabs from Times Square, they rip you off at $5 per minute of travel and they have no pre trip pricing stated anywhere on the pedicab. One night coming back late from the theater I decided to take one, 12 min and he demanded $60 for the trip and we had a long discussion about the pricing, I ended up giving him $40, which was to much, but he was belligerent and aggressive. I am 6'4" 245lbs so he did not mess with me, but I thought it might happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel was close to central terminal. The staff was great. I would stay there again.