Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice and practical hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay. Clean room, comfortable bed... Accessible ... Staff nice and accommodating... Great location with reasonable rate!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
A place we come back because of its people and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Clean hotel. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Quick room service. Would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Broken TV, loud unusable radiator, but clean room overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great hotel right next to grand central.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Size (small but luxurious)
Cons: Nothin
Location: Right next to grand central
Awesome hotel, small and very fancy. Worth the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff was warm and friendly, the hotel comfortable. The pub is terrific, great selection of beers and very good food. Only issue was that the HVAC unit in our room was loud every time it kicked on throughout the night and was load enough to wake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice hotel Service is great.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was a great night Very peaceful Stay with my girlfriend. i would go again Everything is near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Although my reservation was originally for the FitzPatrick Grand Central, I put it in the wrong address which brought me to the Fitzpatrick on 57th and Lexington. Rather than getting back into my car and driving through midtown traffic to Grand Central, the hotel manager, Jamal, transfered the reservation. He also accommodated me into a large room with a pull out couch. my friend was coming up from Baltimore and was meeting me in the city. The room and service was beyond outstanding. Anytime I decide to stay in New York City, I will always call Fitzpatrick hotel first.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Photos do not reflect current hotel rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: My review is 100 percent factual and in the name of transparency it should be posted even though it is a negative review.
There are nine separate photos of sleeping rooms on the website. All but one of these photos show distinctive fabric "tents" over the beds. This lovely European decor in these photos was what attracted me to this hotel. The manager admitted to me that the hotel had not had this decor "in a long time." The rooms were very old and drab with chipped paint baseboards and stained ceramic tile floors in the bathroom. Hence I would say this does not meet the definition of a 4 star hotel. The rooms are also very small, again, the photos lead you to believe they are large. There was not even an appolstered side chair to sit in. Overall, a very poor hotel experience. Please take down the misleading photos of this hotel on the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Convenient, clean hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, price & location
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now
Location: Great location - across the street from Grand Central Station, a block from Chrysler Building, easy walk to nearby stores and restaurants
We have stayed here many times as it is close to where we work and conveniently located near the Chrysler building & Grand Central. Our most recent stay was during the snowstorm and, as always, the staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean and a great value for the price considering its prime location in Midtown near many NYC attractions. We have stayed in this hotel 10+ times (mostly due to weather related storms) and have never had a bad experience. The WheelTapper bar,which is attached to the hotel, is always a favorite spot to relax with a couple of drinks and some pub comfort food with a wonderful waitstaff as well. We will be back!