Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Bra läge för att ta sig till centrum av Manhattan

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Bra service och väldigt hjälpsamma
Cons: Lite små rum kanske men fräscht badrum
Location: Väldigt nära till pulsen av Manhattan, samt trevligt att vara så nära Grand Central som alla bör se.
Fick ett väldigt trevligt bemötande då vårt hotellrum inte var klart, men de löste det på mindre än 30 minuter samt vi vart bjudna på middag, utmärkt lösning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Great Hotel, Grand Central Location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort of room were really great.
Location: Grand Central Station gateway to anything in the city. 5th Ave Shopping!!!!!
We had a great weekend stay in NYC. Excellent access to subway and a real quality hotel at a reasonable rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Nice, safe hotel in Midtown East

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: A working laptop-sized safe.
Cons: An update, although it's okay the way it is, on the overall look would be greatly appreciated.
Location: Everything. It's midtown; Grand central is near, you can take the shuttle to Times Square, you can take every colored train anywhere.
It's a nice hotel, no bells and whistles but safe and relatively quiet during the night. There will always be that bloke on the street with a fancy car trying to impress sleeping people but that's just the way it is in the city. Very close to the Grand Central, as the name implies, and Wheeltapper is a nice quiet place to get a drink or two. The room, however, isn't the cleanest feeling or the nicest smelling, thus the rating. Nice furniture though, and one of the nicest showers I have seen in a hotel at this level, one of the most spacious for sure. However, that hot water just didn't stay at the right temperature; it was either too hot or too lukewarm. Overall, it was a decent stay--as I said no bells and whistles---but a value stay for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
very nice and comfortable. Great location for access to trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable room
Location: Convenient to restaurants and transportation
Excellent location. Close to restaurants and transportation. Helpful pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient and clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel is very conveniently located near Grand Central Station. Very courteous and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very up to date. The only downside was that the desk was very small. If you are on business and need a lot of work space, this may not be the place for you. Luckily, on this trip I did not need a large workspace. However, I would definitely stay here again if I don't need a lot of workspace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the fact that it was a smaller hotel and you knew all the staff recognised you.
We found this hotel great, it was in a very conveniently placed location to get round and about in New York. The staff where very helpful, and the rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had five wonderful nights there. The breakfasts where great when you needed a substantial start before your days out. Would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the heart of Manhattan

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms and main facilities of the hotel were very good, and the hotel itself is very conveniently located.
Cons: Having to pay for in-room internet is a bit dated in this day and age when internet connection is essential rather than a luxury.
Location: As this hotel is just a stone's throw from Central Station there is plenty to do and see in the surrounding area.
The junior suite was excellent with great facilities. The staff were attentive and friendly in the hotel. Admittedly it was a Sunday night, but the dining and bar area was a bit lacking with staff seeming to be more focused on gearing up for the next day rather than attending to the small number of diners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Good location and pleasant accommodations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: The room could use a little update/re-decorating.
Location: Grand Central Station has lots of stores, restaurants. Great restaurants in the neighborhood. A nice walk to 5th Avenue.
I usually choose to stay in the Grand Central area because it is a good neighborhood for walking and it is easy to get anywhere I need to. The Fitzpatrick is an attractive hotel in a great location. The lobby is charming though small. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was small but not uncomfortable, with a nice bathroom. It was quiet (often not the case.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 24, 2015
Good base for business or tourists. Comfortable room and spacious by New York standards. Great double pane windows that block out street noise.