Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The TV needs to have a better signal
Location: So much to do, just blocks from Central Park
The staff was excellent. The room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Too stuffy for our taste.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Some of the male staff were very accommodating, some of the women were cold.
Cons: With that much real estate in NYC....a lot
The rooms, as are most NYC hotels, are very small. The television was on the side of the bed....so uncomfortable for viewing. Certainly not close to places we wanted to visit, (we asked first and told a half mile). Parking was very costly and charged for in/out. Ice by server only....$$$$$ I wouldn't return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenview,il.

Nice location close to a lot of things to do

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Liked the rooms and the staff.
Location: Location was great. Close to Central Park ,Times Square, Rockefeller plaza, Empire state building great shopping and restaurants.
Greeted you at door, very friendly and helpful. Booked a suite it was very nice. Very spacious. We had a room facing front. You could hear noise from street but once you hit the comfortable bed you sleep thru noise. Staff was very helpful. Walking distance to Central Park,Times Square and subway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Clean, great location, excellent service

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Only small improvement, offer vending machines.
Location: Close walk to shopping, Times Square, Central Park, etc.
We have stayed at both the Grand Central and recently the Manhattan location. The level of service and cleanliness at both properties is exceptional. Both locations are great for walking and consistent which is key. Both properties offer rooms that are more comfortable and loaded with nice amenities that the chain hotels don't offer or come close to (including service).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable hotel; great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Irish reserve doesn't always translate to Americans--rather than: "Are you ok?" a nice "welcome to the Fitzpatrick, are you checking in?" wld be nice.
While the 57th St. location is a bit gritty, it's a nice walk to shopping on Madison if that's your thing--or to the incredibly NYC museums, which is mine. MoMa is very close and it's a pleasant stroll (@ 2 miles) to the Met, Frick, and Guggenheim. A woman at the front desk addressed me a bit sharply upon arrival but the manager, who immediately noted my annoyance, took over and provided really excellent hospitality. The rooms are oddly austere but beds are very comfortable, showers are good, and toiletries are off-the-beaten path, but excellent. Housekeeping is thorough, quiet, and attentive--though they could avoid leaving all the cleaning supplies around the public areas--which diminishes the general upscale feeling. All in all a great stay--as most reviewers note: the best thing about this Fitzpatrick hotel is the people, but the facility itself is a good midtown choice, especially if you're moving between the lower and upper east side. My thanks to the manager for a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

In the center of everything

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff were excellent and helpful, var was fantastic, room was very clean , service was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, rooms, staff
Rooms are small but very nice, well decorated, updated, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great hotel in a great area!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: This hotel is right near central park and is about a 15 minute walk to Time Square and the theater district.
I loved this hotel. Very charming and comfortable. It was in a great area and our room was very quiet, which is always a challenge in New York. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and the bathroom was modern. I even had a chance to try the breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The breakfast potatoes were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very positive experience. Hotel is very centrally located on Lexington Avenue and close to subway. Rooms are well equipped and maintained. Air conditioning was particularly good in the room and quiet. Staff where very friendly. Will return for sure on my next visit to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location. Lovely staff and rooms.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful experience, even though our stay was brief. We would love to stay there again for a few days and enjoy the great location. The room was perfect to accommodate the whole family. The hotel lobby is small and feels cozy, warm and welcoming. And the staff was really great too.