Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Excellent location and great hotel - hip and contemporary. Only complaint is annoying charges. 40 Dollar mini bar charges were added and removed when I said they were not mine. Now there is a 100 dollar charge pending for God knows what. Otherwise - loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great Location and fun at night.
Location: it was near good shopping and the Chelsea Area
This hotel is in a great location. The hotel bar at night is tons of fun and had great bands playng eveynight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Delightful experience at the Flatiron!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the beautiful furniture,,,very whimsical in the bar.
Cons: Place an acrylic cover over he he mini bar items on the desk so the sensitivity device would only charge if someone one lifts it.
Location: We could walk to many sites, to Times Square, many parks, shopping, loved the location
This was a BFF getaway for mature ladies(in their 50's). The staff was so helpful. We met Benz at the front desk and he was so fun and sweet. The Bellmen Leo and Angelo were just so adorable and helped us anyway they could! We loved the room! And downstairs in the nightclub the best music and so many talented singers, dancers. It was such a happy place. Others that were so helpful were Samantha, Kendra....and the wait staff at Toshi's nightclub. We want everyone to stay at the Flatiron. The locations was great and a wonderful restaurant suggested next door. Maysville. Delicious! They contacted wonderful car service to airport. So much better than the taxi for 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location just off Broadway.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Place was right in the heart of NYC staff was friendly. Place has music every night In lounge bar. Place was a little loud. Overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan & Ligia from California

100% satisfaction

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Apart from being at a great location, the employees, each one doing a great job. From front desk to room cleanliness we just love this hotel.
Cons: The extremely loud live music every night!!!!!!!!!! We just feel sorry for the front desk people been subject to such noise every night
Friendly helpful staff. From the minute you enter the hotel lobby you find yourself greeted with a smile. Benz, Osvaldo & Angel they make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EM from MN

Good place to stay near Chelsea and Union Square

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very convenient hotel, good location, a few blocks from subway, simple lobby, but nice rooms; didn't eat there so can't say anything about food or service quality. Good-sized rooms for NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel did not meet my expectations

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, people at front desk were accommodating
Cons: Room service, ice on floors
Rooms were just too small for comfort, no room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in a great location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: center of it all easy to get anywhere from here
Cons: would have liked to have safe in the room
Location: it's in Manhattan. Need I say more?!
center of it all. Great staff very friendly and helpful. Girlfriend left three pair of shoes behind and they called to inform us of our oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from San Diego

Great Location, great staff!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location, modern, cleanliness
Location: The restaurant, Maysville, next door is delicious! Beautiful park in walking distance, subway stations close by as well.
The staff is great, super friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an amazing location- near many restaurants and a very short walk to Madison Square Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay- the room and bathroom are very clean, modern and updated. Our only complaint, which we felt was very minor overall was that we felt the drinks (and the $4.00 side of toast) were a little over priced, but thats more than likely the norm for Manhattan. It would also be nice if room service was an option, but the great thing about NY is that most places deliver, so it wasn't a huge problem. We would definitely stay again on our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
We had a fun stay at this hotel. Great location. We enjoyed the PH bar with the view of the Empire State Building and all the action downstairs. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. The only thing is they could wash the windows and spruce up the rooms a bit.