Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just OK

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is old and dated. It's a good location, but the building is old and renovations have been superficial. Lots of noise from the street and windows are ancient, no noise proofing. The music from the club inside was actually not that bad, we couldn't hear anything from our room. There have been some recent renovations, such as the nice LCD TV and the shower, but overall there's nothing to get excited about. The staff were nice, they let us check in a couple of hours early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

worst four star hotel we ever booked

Posted Aug 21, 2014
this is not a four star hotel. my wife and I go to four star hotels all the time, this was the worst. if you are looking for four stars, just do not go there. this is at best a three star. we booked the hotel looking at the picture gallery and relying on the expedia rating; the surprise was immediate when we entered what is considered a lobby, which is a night club. this hotel is basically a night club at street level and at top level with rooms in between. music all night long. luckily, our room was in the right corner of the hotel right on middle floors, so the noise was not that bad for us; I cannot imagine for others. room is a closet, ok for one person, carpet was terrible (were afraid to walk on it). staff was helpful and good, and we think the place is probably well run. the hotel is just not what it is sold as being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great Location for Young-at-Heart

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location and relaxed feel.
Cons: Carpets could be steam-cleaned.
Location: Original Shake Shack in Madison Square Park Flatiron Building Walk to High Line Pippali - Asian-Indian Fusion Restaurant
Definitely a hotel for the young-at-heart. Live and raucous evening shows off the lobby, spilling into the elevators and the penthouse. Not a hotel for the wheelchair set. Location is fantastic, near Madison Square Park and multiple subways on 23rd. Staff is young, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Music!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Apart from the very loud music from the bar that infiltrates every inch of this hotel from 6pm to midnight, this hotel is pretty nice.just be forewarned that the hotel is in a nightclub, not vice-versa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff always ready to help. They were always greeting us as we came and went from the hotel. Anything we needed, they would take care of us right away! Great view of Empire State Building from rooftop bar. Great location, it is walking distance to many shops, restaurants and tourist attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Excellent location and great hotel - hip and contemporary. Only complaint is annoying charges. 40 Dollar mini bar charges were added and removed when I said they were not mine. Now there is a 100 dollar charge pending for God knows what. Otherwise - loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great Location and fun at night.
Location: it was near good shopping and the Chelsea Area
This hotel is in a great location. The hotel bar at night is tons of fun and had great bands playng eveynight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Delightful experience at the Flatiron!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the beautiful furniture,,,very whimsical in the bar.
Cons: Place an acrylic cover over he he mini bar items on the desk so the sensitivity device would only charge if someone one lifts it.
Location: We could walk to many sites, to Times Square, many parks, shopping, loved the location
This was a BFF getaway for mature ladies(in their 50's). The staff was so helpful. We met Benz at the front desk and he was so fun and sweet. The Bellmen Leo and Angelo were just so adorable and helped us anyway they could! We loved the room! And downstairs in the nightclub the best music and so many talented singers, dancers. It was such a happy place. Others that were so helpful were Samantha, Kendra....and the wait staff at Toshi's nightclub. We want everyone to stay at the Flatiron. The locations was great and a wonderful restaurant suggested next door. Maysville. Delicious! They contacted wonderful car service to airport. So much better than the taxi for 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location just off Broadway.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Place was right in the heart of NYC staff was friendly. Place has music every night In lounge bar. Place was a little loud. Overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan & Ligia from California

100% satisfaction

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Apart from being at a great location, the employees, each one doing a great job. From front desk to room cleanliness we just love this hotel.
Cons: The extremely loud live music every night!!!!!!!!!! We just feel sorry for the front desk people been subject to such noise every night
Friendly helpful staff. From the minute you enter the hotel lobby you find yourself greeted with a smile. Benz, Osvaldo & Angel they make you feel welcome.