Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean, upscale

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I definitely enjoyed every minute of it. From their rooftop bar to their outside sitting area, to the great room service and quality of food in the restaurant. It was amazing !! Me and my boyfriend enjoyed it and I love the area. I mean being a nyc native knowing the traffic that New York city has. This location couldn't be more perfect. You are close to the city, Brooklyn, queens. 25 minutes from the Bronx and Harlem it's awesome. And you can definitely find free parking as well close to the hotel. I loved it and will definitely be visiting when I'm in town again. Management was exceptional as well!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Room was a little small, so there was no microwave, fridge etc. Was still comfy enough to get a good nights sleep. One problem was that our shower leaked out unto the floor like crazy as there was no seal at the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Hotel is good, but there is little opportunity for dining/shopping in the immediate neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in industrial area near manhattan

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel was fine. Parking and car access truly horrible. No place to park while u check in. Garage is very tight and u need to b Houdini to get in and out. They need to warn guests in advance. Spoke to manager; may not be their fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Great location and polite staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to Manhattan and the airport. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: More towel hooks in the bathroom and better carpet cleaning.
Location: Ideal location to Manhattan. Had I stayed longer, I would have ventured into Queens's venues and Brooklyn.
The hotel location was conveniently located to the subway which made access to Manhattan easy. The staff was always courteous in the lobby and in the restaurant below. I liked the little coupons for the restaurant/bar-nice welcome gift! The beds were comfortable and the room was generally very clean, with the exception of the room's carpet and a slow draining bathroom sink. More towel hooks could be useful for a double-occupancy room. Nevertheless I wouldn't hesitate to return to Four Points.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Easy to get into Manhattan

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Rooftop view of Manhattan
Cons: Reception staff are not very friendly.
Location: Very close to the subway, not much else of attraction in the area.
The hotel is in a great location in terms of getting into Manhattan easily. The subway is only 5 mins walk away. But the area itself is a bit run down, even though there are several large hotels in the vicinity. It's obviously meant to be an up and coming area that's only just being developed, probably because of the stunning views of the Manhattan skyline over the river. There aren't any useful facilities in the immediate area though. Breakfast is very tasty and of generous portions, though the staff were a bit slow. The bar on the rooftop is fantastic, with amazing views of Manhattan. The rooms are reasonable. We had a terrible bed though, the mattress seemed to have collapsed in. We complained at reception the next morning and the staff said they would leave a note for their colleagues to move us to another roon when we returned from sightseeing in the evening. When we returned however, there was no note and the evening receptionist was very unhelpful and unwilling to sort this out. He was more interested in blaming us for trying to get a room change in the evening, even though I explained that we had raised the issue first thing that morning. Never did get another room, three uncomfortable night. Won't be staying there again or recommending to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
One small issue, sink did not drain well at all so there was dirt sitting in it after use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average in location and cleaniness

Posted May 31, 2015
Subway station took 5 minutes and room was not bad. Stafds were so nice. Room is not that big but it's hard to find similar level of hotel around there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel near Manhattan

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
Location: Visited tenement museum, recommended Visited NY Botanical Garden, stunning
Room was small, service in restaurant very slow and garage with limited # of spaces very tight quarters. Also, very expensive room rate. However everything was clean and the view from the room was outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Avoid

Posted Apr 27, 2015
First, our room was 78 degrees when we arrived and the heat was on (set at 85!). There was no option for a/c - only heat or fan. Second, there were toenail clippings on the carpet, the sink was clogged, and the duvet cover was unzipped with the actual duvet insert lying below it. Third, the walls are PAPER THIN in this place. I was literally woken up 5+ times throughout the night, first by people partying in other rooms - yelling, slamming doors, etc. - and then, around 6 a.m., by people vomiting. It sounded like they were in our room, that's how bad the walls are at this place. Overall, one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at.