Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very small and tight room, but in a very nice nbhd

Posted Dec 7, 2014
In a very nice nbhd, small and tight when there are two beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great location. Very helpful staff. Really great breakfasts in the hotel restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONG ISLAND NEW YORK

THE HOTEL WAS NICE-SMALL ROOM BUT CLEAN AND THE ST

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR THE MACYS PARADE
WE ARRIVED THE NIGHT BEFORE A HOLIDAY THE PLACE WAS BUSY AND THE STAFF COULD NOT BE MORE HELPFUL. THEY REALLY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP US OUT AND BE HELPFUL. I WOULD RETURN AGAIN AND WOULD REFEER OTHERS TO THIS HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Small room. Dated

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No valet parking if you drive an SUV and recommended lot was 2 blocks away. Didn't know ticket had to be validated until I got to the garage.
Adequate accommodations. Good location. Old carpeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Superb View, smelly room

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Swift service, facilities and entertainment in the immediate area.
Cons: Need a good clean and a smack of paint.
Location: Too many sights to mention, food, drink. Entertainment galore.
Room was musty and smelt of mold. Very comfortable with the aide of febreeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Super Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone talked to us and helped anyway they could. Great experience. The room was very nice and modern. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in Manhattan,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Near to Broadway, location is good.
Naughty but nice hotel because of noise ( roadwork near hotel ). The noise didn't get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster,oh

excellent location!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the locatio,it's ideal and not too noisy
Cons: maybe a complimentary breakfast but I understand ,it' NYC and not too many hotels offer the breakfast
Location: We were visiting nearby college campuses(Parsons,FIT) so it was ideal, Union Square Market,5th ave
Enjoyable stay,one minor complaint woul be the terrible coffee in the room,but room was impeccable,view was ok on the street and backside of neighboring buildings. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

location was excellent....terrible room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: ONLY the location
Cons: Room was unexceptable
Location: shopping
The room was exceptionally smaller than acceptable for an 4 star hotel in New York City. The air conditioning didn't work and it was an unbearably hot. When we went to get into bed and pulled the comforter down there was an dark LARGE brown stain on the comforter. I immediately called housekeeping and they came up to check it out, they than came back and changed our sheets. They didn't offer us to change rooms, or any sort of compensation. The next morning I asked to speak with an manager and they apologized and said because we were pre-paid we would have to contact expedia....I have never heard of such a thing. I would not recommend this property location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com