Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Small room. Dated

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No valet parking if you drive an SUV and recommended lot was 2 blocks away. Didn't know ticket had to be validated until I got to the garage.
Adequate accommodations. Good location. Old carpeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Super Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone talked to us and helped anyway they could. Great experience. The room was very nice and modern. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in Manhattan,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Near to Broadway, location is good.
Naughty but nice hotel because of noise ( roadwork near hotel ). The noise didn't get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster,oh

excellent location!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the locatio,it's ideal and not too noisy
Cons: maybe a complimentary breakfast but I understand ,it' NYC and not too many hotels offer the breakfast
Location: We were visiting nearby college campuses(Parsons,FIT) so it was ideal, Union Square Market,5th ave
Enjoyable stay,one minor complaint woul be the terrible coffee in the room,but room was impeccable,view was ok on the street and backside of neighboring buildings. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

location was excellent....terrible room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: ONLY the location
Cons: Room was unexceptable
Location: shopping
The room was exceptionally smaller than acceptable for an 4 star hotel in New York City. The air conditioning didn't work and it was an unbearably hot. When we went to get into bed and pulled the comforter down there was an dark LARGE brown stain on the comforter. I immediately called housekeeping and they came up to check it out, they than came back and changed our sheets. They didn't offer us to change rooms, or any sort of compensation. The next morning I asked to speak with an manager and they apologized and said because we were pre-paid we would have to contact expedia....I have never heard of such a thing. I would not recommend this property location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

A/C unit does not work properly!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
AC unit does not work properly. Room is warm all day. They triwd to fix it but they cluld not. Hotel provided a fan. This hotel IS NOT RECOMMENDED FOR SUMMER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice small room. Noise wasn't bad from the street. Convienent to 7th and 6th avenues. Close metro subway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NDOLESKERfrom VIENNA

PERFECT FOR FIT PARENTS

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
DONT USUALLY GO TO NYC TO EAT MEALS IN THE HOTEL, BUT THE BREAKFAST WAS HOME COOKED AND WE WATCHED A 7:45AM EPL SOCCER.....GREAT MEAL AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danafrom Savannah

Birthday weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a quick weekend trip. The room was tiny but clean and comfy. The neighborhood was charming and conveniently located without being congested. The staff were friendly and professional. We enjoyed our brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nothing special

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Bed linens were great. Traveling with 3 women I felt the location wasn't the safest at night. There were many ruff looking pot smoking men right down the street that were out several nights. I won't book it again due to safety issues and the fact that the hotel wasnt anything special.