Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great local for what we wanted

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great staff! Room extremely small particularly bathroom sink. Water went everywhere! The shower was fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed for business

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed and pillows!
Cons: The staff could be a little more helpful, I asked for my receipt to be mailed to me, and I never got it.
Location: The Essen deli was a great breakfast stop, the oatmeal bar was yummy and it was a quick spot to pick up snacks on my way to a work meeting.
It was a comfortable room, and staff was great. The only negative was the very loud and early start of the construction next door. I know they can't control that, but it started at 6 am and was basically right outside of my room. I wish I had been warned, I would have brought ear plugs. Other than that it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅近で便利

Posted Jul 20, 2015
JFKからAir Trainとsubwayで移動。深夜だったため、本数が少なくハワードビーチで待ちました。A trainに乗り、Fulton駅で乗り換える予定でしたが、深夜はかなり途中駅をスキップし、気が付いたときには乗換駅を過ぎてしまい、結局 W4 st Wash sq 駅で降り、そこからタクシーで行きました、$7。最寄り駅はHouston st.と思っていたのですが、Spring st.駅からも近いので、乗換無しでA trainのSpring st.駅を利用する方が便利と思います。しかし、週末は Spring st.駅は、スキップされるので、週末 ヤンキース観戦のときは W4 st Wash sq 駅を、空港へ向かうときはCanal st 駅を利用しました。 どの駅も徒歩圏内です。 マンハッタンから遠いように感じるかもしれませんが、CHELSEA MARKETや自由の女神クルーズ乗り場にも近く、周りにはお洒落なバー、24時間営業のスーパー(そこでビールとお寿司と枝豆、つまみを買って、イートインスペースで食べました。面白い経験でした!ちなみにお部屋には冷蔵庫がありません)などあり、便利です。空港寄りなこともタクシー利用者にはよいと思います。フロントの方も親切で地下鉄の乗換など詳しく教えてくれました(英語)。 広いとは言えませんが、昼間観光をして寝るだけと思えば清潔感あり、ホテル価格の高いNYにしてはまあまあと思います。by Sheratonは全く関係なく感じますが(笑)。高層階をリクエストすれば、景色も良いと思います。私たちは2階でしたので、コンクリートの壁越しでした、到着が深夜でしたので、交渉する気力がありませんでしたが、連夜ホテルに帰って寝る、でしたので特に不満はありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

A great choice

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Yes there is construction going on next door and yes the noise level is high, but this is not the fault of the hotel and they were accommodating in giving us a room on the more quiet side. Besides that, this hotel meets all expectations and more. The staff was very courteous and friendly and even though we arrived at 8:30 am, but didn't check in until 3:00, this did not bother us, as no rooms were available. Yes there are only two elevators, but we never had to wait long. The location is close to many restaurants and places of interest. What I liked most about the hotel was how well thought out the room was designed. Yes it was small, but unlike many top luxury hotels, it had everything we needed. The room and bathroom were renovated and very efficient. Shower was small, but best shower I ever had. The lighting in the bathroom was perfect and the outlet and magnifying mirror was very much appreciated. The bed was very comfortable and the room was not cluttered with unnecessary pillows and heavy drapes. Only one decorative pull-down shade. There was room for two suitcases, which is always my biggest complaint of almost all hotels, who know there are two guests, but one suitcase rack. In general the room was very clean and cozy and I appreciated the attention to the small details.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thai

Noisey

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Next building build 6am to night very noisey. But area is near SOHO. Is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and helpful staff, clean, close to subway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: close to good places to eat and subway, room was clean
check-in was easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Decent hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This was our first time in NYC so we decided to stay outside of the hustle & bustle of Times Square. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very small, but considering it's NYC, it makes sense. The room was clean. We had a view of the city which faces South and you can see One World Trade Center. The only complaint was the curtains were broken and once you let them down, you couldn't let them back up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Diisappointed Sheraton.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Small room. Noisy air conditioning. Feels like a Best Western than a Sheraton. Regret choosing this location. Way overpriced and very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mini-fridge in the room
Location: In the middle of everything and a short stroll to excellent shopping, food, art and right next to the 1 subway line.
A well-presented hotel in the SoHo/West Village area with friendly staff and all required facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not too busy street but convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Arrived close to midnight and lobby was too rowdy thanks to a drunk lady. Had to wait a bit long due to 1 staff at check in. Aircondition in room too noisy. But room was made clean and fresh everyday. Cleanest room ever! Friendly staff. Will stay again when back to NYC