Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel convenient to Village & Soho

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a reasonably priced hotel within a few blocks of Soho and the Village and within walking distance of Little Italy and Chinatown. The Freedom Tower and Wall Street are about a 20 minute walk. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby and you might even find free on-street parking on the weekend (I did). I found the room to be reasonably sized (for NYC) and very clean, with the usual in-room amenities. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. My only complaint is that the room air conditioning unit was very noisy as the plastic cover vibrated loudly whenever the unit kicked on. I'd also suggest anyone sensitive to street noise ask for a rear room on a high floor. I was on the 4th floor facing the street and it was a bit noisy (but I am more sensitive to noise than most).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton NV

A real gem in the Greenwich Village - Soho Area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel. Room, Staff, Rates, Location, Ambiance, Convenience and a Great Restaurant on the Premises.We even had a great view of the new World Trade building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Close to subway access. Will stay there again! I've stayed at four points quite a few times and always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a bad walk to the fireworks

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed here so we could catch the fireworks. And the walk to the east river was not bad at all. Plus on the way there you come across boutiques, cafes, restaurants, etc. Very convinient. The room was confortable as well. Kinda wish it had a bathtub...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great NYC location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. In north west Soho, close to Greenwich Village. Nice front desk staff. 1,2,3 subway station two blocks away.
Cons: Include breakfast with your stay.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and bars nearby.
First was given room on 5th floor which had a view of the wall of the building next door. Asked for a higher floor and was given a room on 20th floor that had great view of Empire State. Great shopping only a few blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cleaning service

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Didn't clean the room, do beds or take out trash. Air conditioning not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great spot in soho

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Close to shops and Washington square park. Good if someone's visiting NYU. Resturant inside and others nearby. Beautiful hotel for a city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Cleveland

Best upgrade of my life

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was super responsive. They made notes of everything we told them to make us feel special.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work.
Location: Close to the village and all there is to do in that area. Not far from subway. Good location.
Got lucky and they upgraded us to the penthouse on 21st floor. Amazing view of the city in huge windows. What a great place to stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was excellent.! Rooms where wonderful, small but wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: quiet location good for older parts of Manhattan, Comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: Get the phone system working. Quieter fans in the a/c.
Location: The 9/11 Memorial, the streets of Soho and the area is full of great little bars, restaurants and street entertainment.
I wanted a hotel convenient for visiting Greenwich Village, Soho and nearby places, and this is ideal for that. Getting there on a Friday afternoon was difficult due to insane traffic but there's virtually none at weekends or in the evenings. The staff are friendly and helpful. My room was small but fine for a short stay. A couple staying for a couple of weeks might want more wardrobe space! For some reason the room telephone barely worked, with very crackly calls in or out. The Internet access (wired and wi-fi) was also a little erratic, but seemed to improve after the second day. I found the air condition was very effective but with a noisy fan. I was on the 15th floor but the fast lifts only took a few seconds up or down running very smoothly.