Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FOUR POINTS OK

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: La posizione e il personale.
Cons: Toglierei la moquette perchè la considero antiigienica.
Location: A due passi dalla linea rossa e blu della Subway, un sacco di ristoranti e negozzi fantastici e SOHO che è meravigliosa.
L'hotel è in una posizione per me perfetta,appena dentro SOHO e appena confinante col Greenwich Village che è la mia zona preferita. La camera molto confortevole; l'unico piccolo appunto lo faccio per alcuni piccoli dettagli trascurati tipo una lampadina non funzionante e il getto della doccia non avvitato correttamente. Il personale dell'hotel è di una gentilezza squisita (Leon è un mito di professionalità). La grande comodità è anche dovuta alla brevissima distanza alle linee rossa e blu della metropolitana che è un mezzo indispensabile per spostarsi a New York. E poi nelle vicinanze c'è l'imbarazzo della scelta per ciò che riguarda i ristoranti. Albergo che consiglio per chi non vuole spendere cifre esagerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south jersey

very nice hotel and good size room

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: location was good for the west village
Cons: all was good
Location: I liked the location for soho and west village
first time at the hotel. the staff upgraded me to a larger size room. the room very modern and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very good in general. Staff very friendly. People were nice and useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oslo

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Flott, rent og stort rom. Hyggelig personale. Prøv bagelene på Varick Street til frokost. Bra beliggenhet om du vil være nærme Soho. Kjøp 7-dagers kort til metroen. Lett å ta seg til hele Manhattan. Anbefales!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom UCLA

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and nice. The rooms are small, but obviously it's Manhattan! I could easily walk to NYU, and a few subway entrances were very close. The hotel is very safe and was a nice home in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Good hotel for location and price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price through expedia. Very nice woman at checkin
Cons: Heating system a little noisy
Location: Great restaurants, clubs in the village - so close by
Clean room but a little tired looking. Heating system a little noisy but loved that we could open up the window instead. Great location and wonderful to leave your car out front while checking in - then we drove around and found a space for the weekend! I would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Beds and pillows were great.
Cons: The workout room could be improved. Bar needs expansion
Location: Good location near restaurants and subway
good experience and location. Only bad part was the construction next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not a great street

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was ok, it was clean, everything worked, the staff were, great, it had everything I needed but it wasn't opulent enough for me. The street location wasn't good. Looking at hotels now that I know the city. I would have chosen another location and something abit nicer looking to come home to at the end of each day. It's a superficial thing only because the comfort and cleanliness a s service were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Nice comfort hotel, close to soho shopping area

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Close to soho shopping area and railway station. Room was clean and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilkes Barre, PA

Beautiful Hotel - great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price, cleanliness, quiet, room service, comfy bed
Cons: Definitely the AC/Heat unit.
Location: City Winery, Canal Street, Chinatown
We needed a hotel in NYC so we could see a show at City Winery. This hotel was only one block away, and was affordable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were pretty spacious for NYC. The bathroom in the room was gorgeous and clean. I really like that this property uses dispensers in the shower for shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. I wish more properties would do this. It would cut down on so much waste! Room service was great - the food was good and delivered in a timely manner. The bed was super comfy. I was also surprised how quiet it was in the room. I'm used to hearing sirens and traffic and pedestrian noise all night long when I stay in NYC, but this hotel was so quiet I almost forgot where I was. If I had one complaint, it would be about the temperature in the room. The heat/AC unit ran non-stop, but it would cycle between warm and cool air - so there wasn't a stable temperature. The heat would kick on and warm the room, but then it would cycle to cool air when the heat kicked back off. We turned up the heat to compensate for the cycling, and it would go from being too warm to too cold. In March, especially when the wind is blowing and there's snow/sleet coming down, heat is definitely needed, so I hope that is fixed for future guests! I would stay at this property again because it's a great location at an affordable price. Not always easy to find in NYC.