Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel, perfect location in downtown Manhattan

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: Communication to a guest checking in that there is additional noise from a construction project close by.
Location: Shopping in SoHo at stores like Sean, close by restaurants like Westville on Hudson, Blossom on Carmine, or several choices of cuisine on W. Broadway.
This is a nice boutique style hotel, close to the #1 train and in far west SoHo. In addition, you can easily access The West Village and Tribeca by walking less than 5-10 minutes. The only drawback for me was the drilling in an open lot adjacent to the hotel. As a former New Yorker, I expected noise, but not like this. Simply unacceptable! Other than that, I felt the staff was professional and polite, and the rooms are clean if a little tiny (as per usual), and the price was appropriate for the accommodations during a rather busy tourist week in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, CAN

great location, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: More water bottles in the room please. We were shorted a bottle. :(
Location: Nice breakfast place about 3 minutes away from the hotel. Broadway is walking distance..
The location is great, especially if you like exploring the city on foot. Subway is very close too. The young guy at the reception was extremely friendly (too bad I cannot remember his name right now). They greet you whenever you walk in and out. I will definitely stay at the same place on my next visit to NY city! The only bad thing I can say is the view from our window. We were facing an ugly office building which blocked everything that you couldnt even tell what the weather was like. But we didnt care too much because we did not go to NY to sit in the hotel room! So, it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good night

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Had a good quiet sleep but again i dont ask for much .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Short trip to NYC

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, free TV
Cons: more international TV channels
Location: Two subway stations are close by. It was easy to get elsewhere in Manhattan.
I was looking for a nice place to stay in Manhattan with my Mom. I wanted my mom to feel comfortable and get the little luxus of a nice hotel. The Four Points is clean, offers free TV, has a small gym in the basement, offers free luggage keeping, if you are too early for check-in times or if you stay in NYC later than check-out times. In my reservation I asked for checking in earlier than check-in times (at 11am). Unfortunately it did not work out, I am not even sure if somebody had read my request before we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Entire View out window was of a very large air conditioner
Location: Location was near NYU- most important if that is your need Also easy access to Holland Tunnel
Easy walk to NYU, 9/11 museum Good location in lower Manhattan This would not be the place to stay if a view from window was important to you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous. The king size bed was comfy. great location to walk by the river and The Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great staff, but required to apologize a lot

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Ongoing maintenance
Location: SOHO!!!! A wonderful area to stay
The hotel staff is amazing, and the location is great, but I feel that more effort goes into aesthetics instead of maintenance at this hotel. Things look good but are not functioning well (bathroom in particular) In addition, there were several run ins with the elevators either not working or giving us a serious scare (in our case, it was late at night and it shot past our floor and literally hit the top rather hard. We were then stuck there with the alarm going off until the firemen showed up to get us out) Again, the staff was great to call for help quickly (still took us about 35 minutes to get out) but we questioned the lifts from that point on. Often when I was in the lobby I would hear the staff accommodating upset guests. Message to the hotel: Your staff is great, but you really should begin looking at performing maintenance on a predictive schedule rather than fixing problems. Your lovely hotel is suffering from patchwork and losing it's charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, NJ

Probably best choice in SoHo

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean, modern, and well insulated from outside noise.
Location: Right off varick St. near Houston St. subway stop. Convenient to shopping and restaurants on Spring St.
Good location. No complaints. Staff polite and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotels location met our needs as we were visiting SoHo. Room was small but was clean and staff was more then helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel convenient to Village & Soho

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a reasonably priced hotel within a few blocks of Soho and the Village and within walking distance of Little Italy and Chinatown. The Freedom Tower and Wall Street are about a 20 minute walk. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby and you might even find free on-street parking on the weekend (I did). I found the room to be reasonably sized (for NYC) and very clean, with the usual in-room amenities. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. My only complaint is that the room air conditioning unit was very noisy as the plastic cover vibrated loudly whenever the unit kicked on. I'd also suggest anyone sensitive to street noise ask for a rear room on a high floor. I was on the 4th floor facing the street and it was a bit noisy (but I am more sensitive to noise than most).