Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, king size bed
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, bars, movie theaters, comedy clubs
Hotel is in a good location and it's very clean. We walked to Greenwich Village and to all the shopping in SoHo. Easy to reach the new World Trade Center. Room was a bit small, but the furniture was well-placed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apple valley

Clean - good location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel was very clean and just a couple of blocks from the subway. There are also restaurants nearby but hotel staff recommended a bistro that was mediocre & overpriced. Don't pay extra for the city view it is not worth a penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value, great service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nick and the management team really pulled out all the stops to ensure we had a great stay. Great location close to SOHO buzz. Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool area. Felt safe. Nice staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Clean rooms and friendly people in a great area. We had a decent view from the 14th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: While I realize this is a Manhattan hotel, the rooms were tiny and the bathroom smaller yet.
The staff was extremely helpful, even allowing my daughter-in-law to check in after a red-eye flight to shower for the day rather than waiting for the 3:00 standard time. At the end of our stay, we left 3 sets of luggage with the bellman. When we loaded the car, they were very helpful. When we got to our next stay in New Jersey, as we were unloading the car, we noticed that we had an extra bag. We left the bag with the NJ bellman and called the Four Points hotel. There was no problem, they would take care of getting the bag. We left for an event and by the time we returned, the bag had been picked up and returned to the Four Points - no hassles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We only spent one night but were very happy with the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and food was good. I would recommend this location to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical stay in NYC

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The hotel was different than what I expected based on photos posted. The hotel is on a side street near the Holland Tunnel which is a convenient location & very close to the subway. The street itself that the hotel sits on is a little sketchy- I'm glad I wasn't staying alone. The bar was smaller than I thought it would be so we ventured out in the rain instead. The vending machine ate $10.00 and gave me nickels back instead of quarters- all I wanted was some ginger ale & was charged $50.00 without my knowledge but ill be calling about that tomorrow. The lobby was small too & crowded with people. There was a guest chatting with the front desk so it took a bit to get checked in but no real complaints. We stayed in the penthouse suit which was really nice and clean but our guests stayed in a double-bed room which was a bit crammed. The location was by far the best quality of this facility. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Just fine!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: Ubicación perfecta, el metro muy cerca.
Las habitaciones, el personal del hotel, todo muy agradable. Un par de mañanas desayunamos en el restaurante, buenos platos, buen servicios y los precios razonables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
very nice experience, we would definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Stayed one evening, Christmas evening, and the staff (Nicholas) were extremely helpful. Room was clean, safe, and the location is great. Would stay here again.