Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
If you want to be in a village local area this hotel is a winner. Close to a wide array of bars caf├ęs and restaurants. Try lupa and spice. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

In the midst of it all

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: close to subways and fantastic restaurants, great staff, free wifi and free water
Cons: rearrange furniture for easier movement from both sides of the bed, deliver two bottles of water to king bed rooms
Location: Soho, Nolita, Greenwich Village are all within walking distance
Great food, great shopping, great clubs and entertainment, easy transportation - this hotel has it all. The staff is incredibly helpful and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Enterence
Location: Exellent
I was happy to stay at 4 points. It was close to many interesting places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reg from Perkasie, PA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Stayed in this hotel for NYU accepted students day. Short walk to university. Clean room, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tat from Washington, DC

Great staff and location!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel has a great location, just steps away from the West and East village with great bakeries, restaurants and bars--all within a walking distance. It feels very safe to walk home late after going out in the area. The hotel staff are also wonderful, very friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again and will recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SoHo stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The temperature control system in our room was very quiet. The compressor didn't come on and off all night -- ahhh. The location was great because it's just tucked off of the main street (6th Ave)
2 out of 5
by Angie from DC METRO AREA

Not very impressive a hotel for the cost!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.It was close to the subway line.
Cons: Insulation between the walls, make the price more reasonable (I was there in the middle of the week!)
Location: Smallish boutique hotel close to McDonald's, Starbucks, IHOP, etc. NOTHING interesting close by.
I stayed at this hotel so that I would be on site in time for an important EARLY meeting. I would have just given myself an earlier wake up call and walked a few blocks from a less expensive hotel had I known that this hotel was not going to be the treat I hoped for. In my opinion, this place is not worth the cost. The accommodations are tiny and the amenities are few. I could hear the person next to my room SNORING!!! The view is a wall and some HVAC blowers. Besides this, it's in the middle of a really crappy part of New York, not even in Soho...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barnweasel

Ideally located in Soho

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Ideal location and loved the free wifi
Cons: all was great
Location: shopping, restaurants, subway so close, easy to get to the Highline for a walk on a sunny day
Clean, comfy room, free bottled water and strong wifi, just two blocks for the subway, easy walk to the fantastic restaurants and shopping of trendy TriBeca and Soho. A great find. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M.

Busy hotel in Soho

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, nice size desk
Cons: Thuroughness in restroom cleansing.
Location: Westville is an excellent restaurant to walk to, half a block away.
The staff was very kind and pointed out a geat place to get lunch down the street while I waited on a room. The room was kind of small but they were only anticipating one guest and I payed a few dollars more for a view which I feel I got not far from the top floor. I took a point off for cleanliness for something in the bathroom. I liked the stand up shower and and the pumps with shampoo etc... Hotel restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by To be improved from Doral, Fl.

Nice like allways

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Fourth stay on the same hotel, centric, Clean and freandly staff Recomended to all my freinds on there NY visits