Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Basic hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. Convenient location.
Cons: The size of the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Halloween Parade
Our first stay in NYC so the hotel was a good starting point for us to get used to the areas he room had a view of surrounding area but was smaller than I would have expected of a Four Points hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff overall property in good condition

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and location (for an assignment I was on)
Cons: The property is not too far off from the need for surface renovation. New carpeting in the rooms, some paint and furnishing.
Really lovely staff - professional, polite, courteous, helpful, and proactive. Room was a decent size and was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My experience at The Four Points by Sheraton in SoHo Village was amazing. The location was great with walking distance to subway stops. In walking distance to Washington Square park and NYU. Enough places to eat and parking near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel, perfect location in downtown Manhattan

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: Communication to a guest checking in that there is additional noise from a construction project close by.
Location: Shopping in SoHo at stores like Sean, close by restaurants like Westville on Hudson, Blossom on Carmine, or several choices of cuisine on W. Broadway.
This is a nice boutique style hotel, close to the #1 train and in far west SoHo. In addition, you can easily access The West Village and Tribeca by walking less than 5-10 minutes. The only drawback for me was the drilling in an open lot adjacent to the hotel. As a former New Yorker, I expected noise, but not like this. Simply unacceptable! Other than that, I felt the staff was professional and polite, and the rooms are clean if a little tiny (as per usual), and the price was appropriate for the accommodations during a rather busy tourist week in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, CAN

great location, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: More water bottles in the room please. We were shorted a bottle. :(
Location: Nice breakfast place about 3 minutes away from the hotel. Broadway is walking distance..
The location is great, especially if you like exploring the city on foot. Subway is very close too. The young guy at the reception was extremely friendly (too bad I cannot remember his name right now). They greet you whenever you walk in and out. I will definitely stay at the same place on my next visit to NY city! The only bad thing I can say is the view from our window. We were facing an ugly office building which blocked everything that you couldnt even tell what the weather was like. But we didnt care too much because we did not go to NY to sit in the hotel room! So, it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good night

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Had a good quiet sleep but again i dont ask for much .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Short trip to NYC

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, free TV
Cons: more international TV channels
Location: Two subway stations are close by. It was easy to get elsewhere in Manhattan.
I was looking for a nice place to stay in Manhattan with my Mom. I wanted my mom to feel comfortable and get the little luxus of a nice hotel. The Four Points is clean, offers free TV, has a small gym in the basement, offers free luggage keeping, if you are too early for check-in times or if you stay in NYC later than check-out times. In my reservation I asked for checking in earlier than check-in times (at 11am). Unfortunately it did not work out, I am not even sure if somebody had read my request before we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Entire View out window was of a very large air conditioner
Location: Location was near NYU- most important if that is your need Also easy access to Holland Tunnel
Easy walk to NYU, 9/11 museum Good location in lower Manhattan This would not be the place to stay if a view from window was important to you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com