Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Entire View out window was of a very large air conditioner
Location: Location was near NYU- most important if that is your need Also easy access to Holland Tunnel
Easy walk to NYU, 9/11 museum Good location in lower Manhattan This would not be the place to stay if a view from window was important to you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous. The king size bed was comfy. great location to walk by the river and The Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great staff, but required to apologize a lot

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Ongoing maintenance
Location: SOHO!!!! A wonderful area to stay
The hotel staff is amazing, and the location is great, but I feel that more effort goes into aesthetics instead of maintenance at this hotel. Things look good but are not functioning well (bathroom in particular) In addition, there were several run ins with the elevators either not working or giving us a serious scare (in our case, it was late at night and it shot past our floor and literally hit the top rather hard. We were then stuck there with the alarm going off until the firemen showed up to get us out) Again, the staff was great to call for help quickly (still took us about 35 minutes to get out) but we questioned the lifts from that point on. Often when I was in the lobby I would hear the staff accommodating upset guests. Message to the hotel: Your staff is great, but you really should begin looking at performing maintenance on a predictive schedule rather than fixing problems. Your lovely hotel is suffering from patchwork and losing it's charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, NJ

Probably best choice in SoHo

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean, modern, and well insulated from outside noise.
Location: Right off varick St. near Houston St. subway stop. Convenient to shopping and restaurants on Spring St.
Good location. No complaints. Staff polite and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotels location met our needs as we were visiting SoHo. Room was small but was clean and staff was more then helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel convenient to Village & Soho

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a reasonably priced hotel within a few blocks of Soho and the Village and within walking distance of Little Italy and Chinatown. The Freedom Tower and Wall Street are about a 20 minute walk. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby and you might even find free on-street parking on the weekend (I did). I found the room to be reasonably sized (for NYC) and very clean, with the usual in-room amenities. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. My only complaint is that the room air conditioning unit was very noisy as the plastic cover vibrated loudly whenever the unit kicked on. I'd also suggest anyone sensitive to street noise ask for a rear room on a high floor. I was on the 4th floor facing the street and it was a bit noisy (but I am more sensitive to noise than most).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton NV

A real gem in the Greenwich Village - Soho Area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel. Room, Staff, Rates, Location, Ambiance, Convenience and a Great Restaurant on the Premises.We even had a great view of the new World Trade building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Close to subway access. Will stay there again! I've stayed at four points quite a few times and always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a bad walk to the fireworks

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed here so we could catch the fireworks. And the walk to the east river was not bad at all. Plus on the way there you come across boutiques, cafes, restaurants, etc. Very convinient. The room was confortable as well. Kinda wish it had a bathtub...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great NYC location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. In north west Soho, close to Greenwich Village. Nice front desk staff. 1,2,3 subway station two blocks away.
Cons: Include breakfast with your stay.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and bars nearby.
First was given room on 5th floor which had a view of the wall of the building next door. Asked for a higher floor and was given a room on 20th floor that had great view of Empire State. Great shopping only a few blocks away.